We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Riviera Tile & Bathrooms LTD

Profile thumb riviera tile logo 2018 square 46792
5.0

30 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–16:30
  • Thursday 08:30–16:30
  • Friday 08:30–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

At Riviera, we will design supply and fit your tiles, kitchen or bathroom to suit your needs and style. We will organise the installation from start to finish, all you need to do is pick the items you love the most and let us do the rest. We have a vast collection of tiles, sanitary ware and brassware in our showroom in torquay along with a collection of kitchens, We are Torbays only proud supplier of Quantum kitchens and Express kitchens. We also supply the full range of NEFF Appliances

We pride ourselves on our quality, knowledge and service. Being installers and manufacturers ourselves gives us the edge over the sheds. Just ask us to visit your home free of charge to discuss your needs and we will be able to tell you what will work before you buy the products you like. Add a free 3D image design service from our trained designer and we can show you your bathroom or kitchen before its fitted .

To view some of our installations, Find us on Facebook.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Tile showroom
  • More Services

    • karndean flooring
    • corian worktops
    • solid surface worktops

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
30 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
large bathroom refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The project was to refurb a 70s bathroom untouched for 47 years complete with green sanitary ware and floor to ceiling green and white tiles. The room has been totally transformed with new bath, large shower tray, basin, and back to wall wc pan. The walls have been beautifully tiled from floor to ceiling. The business principal Dan was very knowledgeable in the showroom when we were choosing our fixtures and fittings. The level of expertise and attention to detail shown by Riviera's fitters was very reassuring. My walls and floor were far from perfect but Riviera overcame the problems expertly. All of the workforce were friendly and professional at all times. There were some additional costs but these were for items I had requested and so the work came in on budget. I would be more than happy to recommend them to anybody.
Customer in Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 03/07/2019
Well Organized Bathroom Transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex and his team sorted out a total transformation of a bathroom without much worry on our shoulders. When problems occurred, as they often do, they were sorted quickly. We are very pleased with the result and wouldn't hesitate in recommending the company to others. We will be contacting them in our next project - the modernisation of our kitchen/breakfast room.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 27/04/2019 , work completed 24/04/2019
Beautiful new kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with the transformation of our kitchen. Dan and his team were helpful, friendly and professional from the planning stage through to the final finishing touches. We were fully involved in the design stage, given good advice and plenty of alternatives to choose from. Our room needed a complete refurb including a fair bit of plastering, new ceiling and flooring, but nothing was too much trouble, even down to putting up a TV bracket which wasn't part of the job. The men worked quickly and efficiently, with everything obviously well planned and completed on time. This was a job we had put off because of the suspected upheaval, but these people made it much easier than expected. We would certainly recommend them.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Rapid quality transformation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a bathroom replaced with a new cylinder, walls, ceiling, flooring and electrics. They quoted 5 days and pretty much nailed it in 5 days. Good team and great communication throughout. We would use them again.
Scott, Devon Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
Great new bathrooms with reliable, trustworthy and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a shower room and separate bathroom from Riviera Tiles, Kitchens, Bathrooms on different occasions. All communication with the company was fast and clear, with any requirements adjusted for and all quotes were very reasonable. The shower room was in a difficult attic room that most other companies wouldn't attempt, and they produced a clever design which made use of all the space. Both the rooms were finished to a very high standard, and all the workmen were friendly and professional, removing any mess and tidying up behind themselves. The rooms were finished within the estimated time and the guys sorted the small problems which arose, all work was to a very high standard and we are delighted with the results.
Customer in Devon Posted on 22/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend 5/5
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan, Alex and all the team really helped us with 2 bathrooms and a utility/cloakroom. They made good suggestions in the planning and didn't try to sell us the most expensive - but instead what was best for us. Apart from being very friendly as well as extremely professional they kept us informed of everything and worked well with our builders. Nothing was too much trouble and if there was a slight query or minor problem this was sorted out immediately. Their workmanship was excellent. I am so happy with both our en-suite and bathroom - they really do have the 'wow' factor and I have no hesitation in highly recommending them. If you are not exactly sure what it is you want, they will work with you and guide you.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 21/12/2018
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a shower room and cloakroom fitted by them as separate jobs. On both occasions they arrived on time as promised and their work was very clean and swift. A minor problem was dealt with swiftly and efficiently and all staff we have dealt with have been superb.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
Great customer care and result.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two bathrooms redesigned and completely refurbished we also had laminate flooring laid in two hallways. We are entirely happy with the finished results and also the service provided by Dan and his team.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
Talented professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am disabled but did not want a white plastic disabled bathroom anymore. I wanted something like a glamorous spa. I met with Dan and explained my ideas and he added his professional suggestions as well so we came up with just what I needed. Any renovation is difficult to live with but Chris and colleagues made it as easy as they could for me. In just over a week the whole room was ripped out replastered re-lit tiled shower and sink installed and painted. It looks stunning and everyone who sees it for the first time says wow. I cannot thank Riviera Tile enough for their caring and professional work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
A very good find - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement tile floor in the bathroom due to faulty tiles being supplied by another supplier. All sanitaryware had to be removed before the floor tiles were removed. A new underfloor heating system had to be installed and new tiles laid . The existing sanitaryware had to then be replaced and reconnected.All of this was done with the greatest of professionalism and speed. The site was kept clean and all rubbish taken from the site. The fitters and tilers were very friendly and just got on with the job. Job done - Horray
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018