We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Riviera Tile & Bathrooms LTD

Profile thumb riviera tile logo 2018 square 46792
5.0

30 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–16:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–16:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–16:30
  • Thursday 08:30–16:30
  • Friday 08:30–16:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

At Riviera, we will design supply and fit your tiles, kitchen or bathroom to suit your needs and style. We will organise the installation from start to finish, all you need to do is pick the items you love the most and let us do the rest. We have a vast collection of tiles, sanitary ware and brassware in our showroom in torquay along with a collection of kitchens, We are Torbays only proud supplier of Quantum kitchens and Express kitchens. We also supply the full range of NEFF Appliances

We pride ourselves on our quality, knowledge and service. Being installers and manufacturers ourselves gives us the edge over the sheds. Just ask us to visit your home free of charge to discuss your needs and we will be able to tell you what will work before you buy the products you like. Add a free 3D image design service from our trained designer and we can show you your bathroom or kitchen before its fitted .

To view some of our installations, Find us on Facebook.

What we do

  • Bathroom fitters

    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom Installation
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom suppliers
    • Electric Showers
    • Wet rooms
  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Kitchen worktops
  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
    • Kitchen tiling
    • Tile showroom
  • More Services

    • karndean flooring
    • corian worktops
    • solid surface worktops

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
30 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
new bathroom installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex and all the team@ Riviera were brilliant.From designing the new bathroom to completion they were always punctual, courteous, helpful and very knowledgeable. I am delighted with my new bathroom and I would highly recommend Riviera to anyone. Well done everyone.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 15/09/2021 , work completed 20/08/2021
Bathroom supplies
Alex and the team were amazing from start to finish with my bathroom design and bathroom supplies. I know I’m hard work to get what I wanted, Alex was extremely helpful and patient to help get the exact design and products I wanted. Thank you for your time and support. Would highly recommend. Natasha
Customer in Torbay Posted on 23/08/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Great customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed to get a full bathroom refit done quickly so that my elderly dad could move into his new flat. Riviera didn’t have a fitter available in the timescale I needed but Alex came and viewed the property, gave me some great advice and provided a 3D design for the new bathroom. I found a local builder to do the fitting and Riviera provided all the materials - from shower cubicle, tiles and flooring right down to towel rails and toilet roll holder! Customer service was excellent from start to finish, the materials supplied were good quality and the new bathroom looks amazing! I would definitely use Riviera again and would recommend to anyone who values quality and service.
Katherine in Torbay Posted on 12/08/2021 , work completed 24/07/2021
Absolutely amazing workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wow what can I say from start to finish Alex, Dan and their team were amazing. They are a very professional team. They done a total refurbishment of our kitchen and dinning room bring both rooms together. From having a small kitchen I have now got the kitchen/dinning room of my dreams. The kitchen units are very good quality and look fantastic. There is not one bit of my kitchen that I don't love. The floor is beautiful. The team were great from the start with Alex and Dan going through every detail with us even when I changed my mind on a few details nothing was to much trouble. I would definitely recommend this firm they have also redone our bathroom a few years ago. I will admit I wanted to cry when I saw my kitchen/dinning room. Thank you so much Alex Dan and the team we can't thank you enough.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 08/06/2021 , work completed 04/06/2021
Bathroom and Wetroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex quoted for a new radiator, converting a radiator to dual fuel, a wet room screen, a new Altro floor and a bath. He was able to suggest various options and advise what would work the best. His experience was spot on. Alex and Dan always answer the phone straight away and kept us updated on when the work would be done. They were very flexible and when the work started they ensured there were no breaks until the work was completed to our complete satisfaction. Their plumbers, electrician, and floor fitter were very experienced and friendly and all did an excellent job. We couldn’t be happier with the communication, friendliness, and excellent workmanship of this outstanding company.
Kevin in Torbay Posted on 01/04/2021 , work completed 17/03/2021
Great bathroom renovation, on time and within budget
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I can enthusiastically recommend this company if you’re thinking of renovating/updating your bathroom or shower room. They were extremely helpful from start to finish, taking the time to really understand what we wanted and helping us to develop a plan that exactly matched our needs. We wanted a start-to-finish job that they would handle and manage throughout: removal and disposal of the old shower room furniture, tiles etc. The project included supply and fitting of all new furniture, shower, tiles and tiling, underfloor heating, LED downlighting and even changing the frosted glass in the existing door. Their quote was very detailed and precise as to what we would be paying for, and despite a few extra requests from us during the project, they were very flexible and accommodating. They were courteous, safety conscious and extremely well-organised throughout - and the final invoice was very, very close to the original estimate. All in all, an excellent job at a very fair price.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 03/03/2021 , work completed 29/12/2020
Good communication and superb standard of workmanship at a reasonable cost
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed my bathroom tiling and Alex was able to help to get the work started the next week by rescheduling some of his jobs. Lewis did the tiling who turned up early each day bang on time and worked hard all day not leaving until late. The finished job was amazing and Lewis's attention to detail ensured a breathtaking finished bathroom. He even made suggestions on the tile layout and correct colour grouting which give the final look a wow factor. At the end of the day tiling can make or break the final look of any bathroom or kitchen. So it makes sense to get it done by professionals with high standards. Don't risk going anywhere else!
Customer in Torbay Posted on 01/02/2021 , work completed 01/02/2021
Hardy Blanco Wave
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I use this tile shop over and over again for all my properties. Can’t be beaten on service, price and and overall customer service. I’m a huge advocate of using local small businesses wherever possible.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 25/01/2021 , work completed 24/01/2021
Great work, great advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Riviera offer a really comprehensive range of bathroom fixtures and fittings as well as first class advice as to what is appropriate to a customers requirements. I thoroughly recommend the first class service provided by Dan, Alex and the team.
Nick in Torbay Posted on 20/01/2021 , work completed 14/01/2021
Excellent workmanship and service, readily contactable and willing to go the extra mile.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent workmanship and service, readily contactable and willing to go the extra mile. Would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 15/01/2021 , work completed 08/01/2021
Quality service and competitive prices!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Riviera Bathrooms to be efficient and helpful through the process of fitting our underfloor heating, new bathroom suits and boiler. They have lots of quality materials to choose from and even sourced a look that I had seen from a bathroom suit abroad. They are reliable and more importantly do a really professional job. I highly recommend them!
Customer in Torbay Posted on 14/12/2020 , work completed 10/07/2020
Faultless
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company designed and fitted a new bathroom for me in August 2020. The design was just what we’d imagined and a very reasonable price. The whole bathroom needed moving around, new waste pipes - the works. Anyway, we experienced the convenience of a properly project managed refit, with polite workmen and delivered on time! Communication was excellent and I’d wholeheartedly recommend.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 08/09/2020 , work completed 01/09/2020
A new bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex and his team have now completed our lovely bathroom. They took out an old cast iron bath (we had recently moved) and replaced with a stunning new shower complete with sink / wc. There work was on time and finished to a very high standard. Tiling was carried out by Lewis O'neal tiling who did the best tiling job iv'e ever seen. Would highly recommend. All organised by Alex. Contacted Alex on the Saturday .30 minutes later he was on my door step to resolve a problem (this was he's day off).You can't ask for a better service. I highly recommend this company.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 12/08/2020 , work completed 27/07/2020
Excellent service and fantastic results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the work and finished results. The team were professional, tidy and kept me informed of any issues they found. Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a complete overhaul of their bathroom and want it done in a timely manner.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 05/08/2020 , work completed 30/07/2020
Bathroom rebuild
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no prior connection with Riviera T&B and this is a genuine review. We used this firm on the recommendation of a neighbour who had used them. The entire experience was entirely satisfactory. The project, involving both Riviera staff and sub-contractors, was managed by Alex whose attention to detail and desire to provide an outstanding service was exemplary. All the professionals who worked on the job were of the highest standard and friendly, and had our interests at heart. From the planning stage to the last bit of caulking the standard of workmanship was very good. Our property was respected at all times (carpet protection throughout was the first thing to be fitted!) and there was no mess whatsoever. I would unreservedly recommend Riviera Tiles and Bathrooms to anyone.
Customer in Devon Posted on 15/03/2020 , work completed 13/03/2020
Kitchen upgrade.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work required was an upgrade to an existing kitchen utilizing existing cabinets but renewing worktops and appliances. This was achieved in a unhurried, professional manner. Some new electrical wiring was required, the routing of which was challenging, however this was done in tidy and expedient way. All the chaps were friendly and nothing proved to much trouble, even minor unplanned changes were undertaken without quibble. Very pleased with the final outcome.
Customer in Devon Posted on 17/01/2020 , work completed 16/01/2020
Fantastic bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with the transformation of our bathroom. Nothing was too much trouble for either Alex or Dan and the whole Riviera Tiles and Bathroom team have done a fantastic job. They were very skilled, professional and tidy workers and we wouldn’t hesitate to recommend this local company.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 05/12/2019 , work completed 03/12/2019
Great work fitting a shower into a small space
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Alex & Dan before for 2 bathrooms and are always grateful for their professionalism and reliability, and the tidiness of the workmen who turn up. We needed a shower in a small bathroom and they worked their magic and managed to fit one into a large cupboard. They worked through all the issues with plumbing and the electrics, and came up with an elegant solution at a very reasonable price, even fixing a separate problem with the boiler while they were doing this. This was in a rental property and it is a relief to know you have trustworthy tradesmen in the property when there is no one home. We'll definitely be using them again for any future work and have recommended them to many friends.
Customer in Devon Posted on 03/09/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019
Excellent wet room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Riviera Tiles and Bathrooms recently completed a new bathroom installation for us. The space was small and they came up with a great design to maximise the space and suggested a wet room option which was perfect. Dan and Alex organised the fitting very efficiently - this was not easy as we were away from the property so much, but they kept in touch with us throughout. The guys who did the fitting were very skilled and professional and the work was superb. We also asked, after the main work had been completed, for an extension to the work to tile and decorate the lobby to the bathroom. This was accommodated without difficulty, even though it was not part of the original plan. We have had a very bad experience with bathroom installers in the past and this has restored our confidence. I cannot praise Riviera enough for their attitude, knowledge, creative flair, professionalism and workmanship.
Customer in Devon Posted on 30/07/2019 , work completed 24/07/2019
The usual high standard of workmanshio
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our kitchen re vamped - new worktop, Hob, Extractor fan, Basin and Tap. Having, on 2 occasions, previously used Riviera Tile and Bathroom, we didn't hesitate to contact them to undertake this revamp, since we were so impressed with the workman ship and the "Can do" attitude of all the staff and fitters involved All work was done on time - the fitters were quick and skilful, always tidying up after any work. I do not hesitate in recommending them - always a pleasure to visit the showroom
Customer in Torbay Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
large bathroom refurbishment
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The project was to refurb a 70s bathroom untouched for 47 years complete with green sanitary ware and floor to ceiling green and white tiles. The room has been totally transformed with new bath, large shower tray, basin, and back to wall wc pan. The walls have been beautifully tiled from floor to ceiling. The business principal Dan was very knowledgeable in the showroom when we were choosing our fixtures and fittings. The level of expertise and attention to detail shown by Riviera's fitters was very reassuring. My walls and floor were far from perfect but Riviera overcame the problems expertly. All of the workforce were friendly and professional at all times. There were some additional costs but these were for items I had requested and so the work came in on budget. I would be more than happy to recommend them to anybody.
Customer in Posted on 04/07/2019 , work completed 03/07/2019
Well Organized Bathroom Transformation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Alex and his team sorted out a total transformation of a bathroom without much worry on our shoulders. When problems occurred, as they often do, they were sorted quickly. We are very pleased with the result and wouldn't hesitate in recommending the company to others. We will be contacting them in our next project - the modernisation of our kitchen/breakfast room.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 27/04/2019 , work completed 24/04/2019
Beautiful new kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with the transformation of our kitchen. Dan and his team were helpful, friendly and professional from the planning stage through to the final finishing touches. We were fully involved in the design stage, given good advice and plenty of alternatives to choose from. Our room needed a complete refurb including a fair bit of plastering, new ceiling and flooring, but nothing was too much trouble, even down to putting up a TV bracket which wasn't part of the job. The men worked quickly and efficiently, with everything obviously well planned and completed on time. This was a job we had put off because of the suspected upheaval, but these people made it much easier than expected. We would certainly recommend them.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 03/04/2019 , work completed 31/01/2019
Rapid quality transformation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a bathroom replaced with a new cylinder, walls, ceiling, flooring and electrics. They quoted 5 days and pretty much nailed it in 5 days. Good team and great communication throughout. We would use them again.
Scott, Devon Posted on 25/02/2019 , work completed 25/02/2019
Great new bathrooms with reliable, trustworthy and friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a shower room and separate bathroom from Riviera Tiles, Kitchens, Bathrooms on different occasions. All communication with the company was fast and clear, with any requirements adjusted for and all quotes were very reasonable. The shower room was in a difficult attic room that most other companies wouldn't attempt, and they produced a clever design which made use of all the space. Both the rooms were finished to a very high standard, and all the workmen were friendly and professional, removing any mess and tidying up behind themselves. The rooms were finished within the estimated time and the guys sorted the small problems which arose, all work was to a very high standard and we are delighted with the results.
Customer in Devon Posted on 22/02/2019 , work completed 19/02/2019
Wouldn't hesitate to recommend 5/5
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dan, Alex and all the team really helped us with 2 bathrooms and a utility/cloakroom. They made good suggestions in the planning and didn't try to sell us the most expensive - but instead what was best for us. Apart from being very friendly as well as extremely professional they kept us informed of everything and worked well with our builders. Nothing was too much trouble and if there was a slight query or minor problem this was sorted out immediately. Their workmanship was excellent. I am so happy with both our en-suite and bathroom - they really do have the 'wow' factor and I have no hesitation in highly recommending them. If you are not exactly sure what it is you want, they will work with you and guide you.
Customer in Torbay Posted on 18/01/2019 , work completed 21/12/2018
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a shower room and cloakroom fitted by them as separate jobs. On both occasions they arrived on time as promised and their work was very clean and swift. A minor problem was dealt with swiftly and efficiently and all staff we have dealt with have been superb.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/11/2018 , work completed 05/11/2018
Great customer care and result.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had two bathrooms redesigned and completely refurbished we also had laminate flooring laid in two hallways. We are entirely happy with the finished results and also the service provided by Dan and his team.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
Talented professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am disabled but did not want a white plastic disabled bathroom anymore. I wanted something like a glamorous spa. I met with Dan and explained my ideas and he added his professional suggestions as well so we came up with just what I needed. Any renovation is difficult to live with but Chris and colleagues made it as easy as they could for me. In just over a week the whole room was ripped out replastered re-lit tiled shower and sink installed and painted. It looks stunning and everyone who sees it for the first time says wow. I cannot thank Riviera Tile enough for their caring and professional work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
A very good find - highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement tile floor in the bathroom due to faulty tiles being supplied by another supplier. All sanitaryware had to be removed before the floor tiles were removed. A new underfloor heating system had to be installed and new tiles laid . The existing sanitaryware had to then be replaced and reconnected.All of this was done with the greatest of professionalism and speed. The site was kept clean and all rubbish taken from the site. The fitters and tilers were very friendly and just got on with the job. Job done - Horray
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/09/2018 , work completed 10/09/2018
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A complete bathroom refit carried out by the team. Nothing appeared too much trouble. The route to the bathroom was completely protected. The whole job was project managed by them including sub-contractors for plastering and tiling. A manufacturing defect on the wc pan was rectified by replacement as fast as was practically possible. Overall we would recommend this company for this type of work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 29/08/2018 , work completed 29/08/2018