We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

RJR Installations

Default profile image

4.9

44 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

RJR Installations is a sole-trader enterprise, based in and around Hertfordshire. I specialise in kitchen and bathroom/wetroom installations and refurbishments.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

Customer reviews

4.9
44 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Very thorough job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Although the job was reasonably small, Richard came over several days to ensure each stage was dry enough before moving on. An excellent job, thanks for being a clean, neat, and tidy workman. Highly recommended.
Linda, Hertfordshire Posted on 29/08/2017 , work completed 29/08/2017
Reliable & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pre-work; good communication and he was on time as planned. Work; efficient and tested his work before leaving. Friendly, well mannered and reasonable price. Would recommend.
Susan, Hertfordshire Posted on 12/06/2017 , work completed 12/06/2017
Competent and tidy worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very competent - although probably more suited to projects than my jobs.
Anne, Hertfordshire Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
Brilliant professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard has done an excellent job at my house, everything he did was carried out to a very high standard exactly on time. Richard is a perfectionist & takes great pride in his work & so a very charming person. I would highly recommend him to anyone wanting a timely & extremely satisfactory job.
Sally, Essex Posted on 01/05/2017 , work completed 01/05/2017
Richard is an approachable, trustworthy and highly competent handyman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Judging from the work he did for us, Richard is an approachable, trustworthy and highly competent handyman. We intend to ask him to do other jobs in the future. We used him to do a range of jobs around the house and garden, and he did them in good time, with a minimum of disruption to us and at a reasonable price. He was also quite flexible. For example, when the loft ladder was not delivered on time for him to install it on the scheduled day, he got on with other jobs instead. We had also asked him to re-felt the shed roof, but it turned out after he had started that some of the wood on the roof was rotten. This was a situation which, like the late delivery of the loft ladder, might have been exploited by some contractors, but Richard simply charged us a reasonable amount for the replacement timber. We would have no hesitation in recommending him for handyman jobs, and given his qualities of professionalism, thoughtfulness etc we would expect him to be good at larger jobs such as kitchen and bathroom refurbishments.
Stephen Evans Posted on 21/04/2017 , work completed 21/04/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard has done 2 jobs for me recently, the more significant being me removal of an existing square shower unit & replacement with a new quadrant enclosure, shower tray & shower. He was highly professional in every way - well organised, on time & courteous while working to a very high standard. I would have no hesitation in using his services again.
David, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
Bathroom - Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard listened to our requirements and made useful suggestions. He provides a professional service with a great level of workmanship. He is punctual, works hard, is efficient and tidy. He take pride in his work and the results show this.
Norris Posted on 16/01/2017 , work completed 16/01/2017
Excellent Job Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard carried out several jobs on my rented property with great results including making good kitchen units, plumbing repairs and replacing rotten decking in the garden. Richard was extremely courteous, polite and very professional and precise. He takes great pride in his work and I would without any hesitation highly recommend Richard and his work.
Sally Williams Posted on 10/01/2017 , work completed 10/01/2017
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently employed Richard to perform our kitchen installation and are delighted with the finished product. He took over a partly-completed installation that had run into difficult problems. We had already been advised by someone else to strip out the work that had been previously done, and Richard did this for us and re-installed the units accurately, professionally, and with care. He is very courteous, keen to please, a good problem solver, a good communicator, organised, keeps to arrangements, and pleasant company. His advice was regularly sought and always welcome. We could not have employed anyone better for our situation. We have no hesitation in recommending him, and would employ him again for similar work.
Phil and Caroline Posted on 10/12/2016 , work completed 10/12/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were looking for someone to do some re-modelling of a section of our kitchen which involved removing an under-counter integrated fridge and moving an existing tall kitchen cupboard to make space for a full size fridge-freezer. This also involved cutting out a section of existing work surface and making good various other bits such as cornices, worktop edges and seals, etc. Richard was extremely professional and courteous from start to finish. He arrived at the exact time we had agreed and set straight to work. Richard kept the work area clean whilst he was working (vacuuming sawdust from the cut work surface, etc) and he was meticulously tidy. The standard of Richard's work was brilliant and he had an attention to detail which made for a seamless finish which we were so very pleased with. Richard was very friendly and easy to deal with and we would definitely use him again. Sean and Carole Hertfordshire
Sean and Carole Posted on 27/11/2016 , work completed 27/11/2016