We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

RJR Installations

Default profile image

4.9

50 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020

About

RJR Installations is a sole-trader enterprise, based in and around Hertfordshire. I specialise in kitchen and bathroom/wetroom installations and refurbishments.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
50 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Richard is an approachable, trustworthy and highly competent handyman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Judging from the work he did for us, Richard is an approachable, trustworthy and highly competent handyman. We intend to ask him to do other jobs in the future. We used him to do a range of jobs around the house and garden, and he did them in good time, with a minimum of disruption to us and at a reasonable price. He was also quite flexible. For example, when the loft ladder was not delivered on time for him to install it on the scheduled day, he got on with other jobs instead. We had also asked him to re-felt the shed roof, but it turned out after he had started that some of the wood on the roof was rotten. This was a situation which, like the late delivery of the loft ladder, might have been exploited by some contractors, but Richard simply charged us a reasonable amount for the replacement timber. We would have no hesitation in recommending him for handyman jobs, and given his qualities of professionalism, thoughtfulness etc we would expect him to be good at larger jobs such as kitchen and bathroom refurbishments.
Stephen Evans Posted on 21/04/2017 , work completed 21/04/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard has done 2 jobs for me recently, the more significant being me removal of an existing square shower unit & replacement with a new quadrant enclosure, shower tray & shower. He was highly professional in every way - well organised, on time & courteous while working to a very high standard. I would have no hesitation in using his services again.
David, Hertfordshire Posted on 22/03/2017 , work completed 22/03/2017
Bathroom - Professional Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard listened to our requirements and made useful suggestions. He provides a professional service with a great level of workmanship. He is punctual, works hard, is efficient and tidy. He take pride in his work and the results show this.
Norris Posted on 16/01/2017 , work completed 16/01/2017
Excellent Job Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard carried out several jobs on my rented property with great results including making good kitchen units, plumbing repairs and replacing rotten decking in the garden. Richard was extremely courteous, polite and very professional and precise. He takes great pride in his work and I would without any hesitation highly recommend Richard and his work.
Sally Williams Posted on 10/01/2017 , work completed 10/01/2017
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently employed Richard to perform our kitchen installation and are delighted with the finished product. He took over a partly-completed installation that had run into difficult problems. We had already been advised by someone else to strip out the work that had been previously done, and Richard did this for us and re-installed the units accurately, professionally, and with care. He is very courteous, keen to please, a good problem solver, a good communicator, organised, keeps to arrangements, and pleasant company. His advice was regularly sought and always welcome. We could not have employed anyone better for our situation. We have no hesitation in recommending him, and would employ him again for similar work.
Phil and Caroline Posted on 10/12/2016 , work completed 10/12/2016
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were looking for someone to do some re-modelling of a section of our kitchen which involved removing an under-counter integrated fridge and moving an existing tall kitchen cupboard to make space for a full size fridge-freezer. This also involved cutting out a section of existing work surface and making good various other bits such as cornices, worktop edges and seals, etc. Richard was extremely professional and courteous from start to finish. He arrived at the exact time we had agreed and set straight to work. Richard kept the work area clean whilst he was working (vacuuming sawdust from the cut work surface, etc) and he was meticulously tidy. The standard of Richard's work was brilliant and he had an attention to detail which made for a seamless finish which we were so very pleased with. Richard was very friendly and easy to deal with and we would definitely use him again. Sean and Carole Hertfordshire
Sean and Carole Posted on 27/11/2016 , work completed 27/11/2016
More very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The third occasion that Richard has done general property maintenance work for me, this time outdoors he took down a decrepit wooden shed and removed it completely from site. A very tidy conclusion was achieved of work well done. Whilst here he also looked at an issue with my bathroom shower screen and has also repaired that. Richard is a competent and considerate fitter and good at resolving problems.
Sheila, Hertfordshire Posted on 23/09/2016 , work completed 23/09/2016
Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We own a listed property in which the kitchen needed complete renovation. The building suffered from significant damp and was not easy to work with. Richard completely gutted the original room, back to brick in some places. He fitted a new damp course and oversaw plastering and new electric supply installation. Richard installed a new tiled heated floor, all of the utilities and kitchen furniture to a very high standard. At all times during the work Richard was very professional, asking about our preferences and giving advice where necessary. He was patient with us as we refined the build and kept everywhere clean and tidy. All in all we are very happy with his work and would happily recommend him to anybody looking to improve their property.
Apple Posted on 09/09/2016 , work completed 09/09/2016
Attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard is polite, conscientious, professional and trustworthy. He communicated throughout the work he completed on my kitchen. I would not hesitate to recommend or use RJR Installations again in the future. My Kitchen and tiled floors were fitted to a very high standard, I'm really pleased with the work, which has been completed to a great deal of attention to detail.
Pabloh Posted on 29/05/2016 , work completed 29/05/2016
Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I'm very pleased with the end results for a somewhat fiddly and bespoke job. The work was carried out to an extremely high standard, with great communication, consideration, and attention to detail throughout. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend/use again.
Debbie Posted on 29/03/2016 , work completed 29/03/2016