Endorsed by Which?

RJR Installations

4.9

68 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020

About

RJR Installations is a sole-trader enterprise, based in and around Hertfordshire. I specialise in kitchen and bathroom/wetroom installations and refurbishments.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Wet rooms
    • Bathroom refurbishment
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
68 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Boiler cupboard and a few odd jobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard built a customised cupboard around our existing (unattractive) boiler. He also replaced some wall sockets, tidied some plastering around them, and hung (and cut to size) a glazed internal door. Happy repeat-customer.
Alan Posted on 07/07/2019 , work completed 26/06/2019
A lovely porch
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard built a lovely porch on this old cottage, made of green-oak, brick and (for the roof) lead. I am delighted with the result. He interpreted my original idea, carried out the design, and built it superbly. The job was completed on-time, on-budget, with little mess and good communications. Richard is very pleasant to work with and completely trustworthy.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/07/2019 , work completed 26/06/2019
Multi-skilled and versatile handyman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the last few years we have used Richard for a wide range of handyman jobs around the house and garden, packaged into typically a few days’ work at a time, including painting the summerhouse and shed, re felting the shed roof, installing blinds on the bedroom windows, putting up shelves in the bedroom cupboards, mending a fence, freeing the side gate, and re pointing the brickwork where it had deteriorated. We have found him to be reliable, straightforward, honest, efficient and skilled at a variety of competencies such as carpentry, painting, and bricklaying. The trusted traders scheme requires him to prepare a written quotation, summary and schedule of the work to be undertaken, and Richard takes care with the documentation. This is useful and should be adopted by other contractors since it avoids misunderstandings about the work. We hope to continue to engage Richard for similar jobs in the future.
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 05/06/2019 , work completed 16/04/2019
Complete Bathroom Refit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard provided us with a thorough quote before starting our bathroom refit, he took time to make sure he understood exactly what we wanted and continually invited us to make decisions on every detail of our new washroom. After the old bathroom suite was removed, Richard uncovered very poor plumbing and bodged jobs by previous workman, this involved pipework going into our kitchen and bedroom and a leaking soil pipe! Richard was able to rework all of this to a neat and effective system, taking the new challenge in his stride. Richard has an eye for detail, a perfectionist and that is evident in all of his work. Our tiling is a work of art! Our bathroom is now the nicest room in our home and one we are proud to show off. We would throughly recommend Richard and will use him again. He does love a cup of tea and fresh cookies - recommend buying lots of these to keep his energy levels high and your bathroom or kitchen fitted to perfection!
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
Lovely new shower room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time that Richard has carried out some work for us, and again we are extremely pleased with the result. This time my mum needed a complete refit of her bathroom; replacing the bath for a shower cubicle, installing a new toilet and vanity unit and removing the old tiles and plasterboard and replacing with new, as well as installing a lighted mirror and shaver socket. Richard kept us updated daily with progress and sent photos through as the work progressed. Some of the old plumbing created some unforeseen problems but Richard was always able to find a solution. Richard is always polite and friendly and leaves the work area tidy. I would definitely recommend Richard and my mum is delighted with her new shower room. Carole, Hertfordshire
Customer in Hertfordshire Posted on 31/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
Fantastic Bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A brilliant new bathroom, thank you. Richard worked with us every step of the way, providing expert advise and delivered a first class installation. The bathroom was left clean and tidy every day and Richard’s attention to detail ensured a perfect job. It was a pleasure to have Richard working in the house. I am very happy to recommend RJR Installations and will not hesitate to re-engage for the next job. Thank you.
Richard Jones Posted on 08/10/2018 , work completed 08/10/2018
Excellent job and a joy to work with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard was recommended to us by a trusted friend and we have been delighted with his professionalism and attention to detail. It was apparent at the outset that he had given our requirements a great deal of thought as the initial quotation was specific and explicit and his invoices reflected this throughout. We found Richard to be friendly, immaculately tidy and open to listening to any ideas/thoughts/concerns/issues we had from beginning to end. He involved us in decision making process at every stage which we loved and his advice and experience was invaluable when it came to choosing everything from ceiling fans to shower doors. We are very pleased with our newly refurbished cloakroom and shower- room- they look great. Would definitely ask Richard to work for us again.
daisyj123 Posted on 30/07/2018 , work completed 30/07/2018
Reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard is a thoughtful, reliable, trustworthy, punctual, tidy and work is close to perfection. Would recommend him again and again. Also a true gentleman.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/04/2018 , work completed 23/04/2018
Flawless bathroom refurb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard carried out a complete refurbishment of our bathroom. Richard was a pleasure to work with and his strong attention to detail and tidiness was highly appreciated. We could tell early on that he wasn't going to be cutting any corners and the final result bears witness to that. We can highly recommend Richard for any bathroom upgrade.
Alan McGilvray Posted on 25/03/2018 , work completed 25/03/2018
Complete Kitchen Fit - Superb Workmanship and Customer Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the quote to the completion of the job, Richard was exemplary. The quote was broken down precisely so there were no surprises along the way. The work commenced exactly when agreed and was completed to a standard that was beyond reproach. Richard's communication was excellent throughout the process and he'd discuss any items that required a decision. Other reviews have mentioned Richards’s tidiness and eye for detail and I can concur. More-over Richards’s quotes are very competitive, especially when considering the quality of his work. It is worth noting that this level of workmanship will take a little longer than for example a Wren or Wickes kitchen fit. However, given the quality of Richards work I can recommend without hesitation.
Paul, Hertfordshire Posted on 04/03/2018 , work completed 04/03/2018