We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Robert Easton Decorating

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 07:00–18:30
  • Monday 07:00–18:30
  • Tuesday 07:00–18:30
  • Wednesday 07:00–18:30
  • Thursday 07:00–18:30
  • Friday 07:00–18:30
  • Saturday 07:00–18:30
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb 782a013d b22e 4c47 b9ea 0ff54096d663

4.9

25 Reviews

About

I pride myself on bespoke painting & wallpaper hanging. Robert Easton decorating was established back in 1998 after serving my full apprenticeship with PCC and gaining a City & Guilds in painting & decorating. I then spent 6 years with Beaver Homes on new builds in the St Mellion area of Cornwall.

In 1998 self employment beckoned. My first contract was with Niel Bryant interiors, bespoke hanging of designer wallpaper in many exclusive homes. Other projects have included shop/office, public houses refurbishments and period buildings restoration.

My work is always of the highest quality and I pride myself on attention to detail. No job is too big or too small, I am able to travel throughout the South West, Devon and Cornwall.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Wallpapering
    • Painting contractors
  • Exterior Decorating

    • Exterior house painting
  • More Services

    • wall papering

Customer reviews

4.9
25 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
First class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pleased with quality of workmanship. First class job. Front/dining rooms and hall.
Jim, Devon30/10/2019
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob decorated our hallway in July and we immediately booked him to do our dining room. He wallpapered, painted the walls and woodwork. Quick, efficient & tidy worker & very personable. We would recommend him to anyone.
Linda, Devon14/08/2019
The best painter in Devon.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Without a doubt Robert is the best painter to have worked on any of my properties. He's punctual, courteous, polite and always smiles, but most of all his quality of work is exceptional and thorough and his work van rightly bears the Dulux warranted kit mark. Thoroughly recommend.
Paul, Devon08/08/2019
Excellent, professional work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob carried out an external render paint job. The quality of his work and commitment to the job was excellent. The preparation and finish was extremely professional. Rob is polite, respectful of your property and has a great work ethic. Many thanks.
Chris, Devon19/06/2019
Great job very impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Robert for wallpaper work. Very prompt, everything covered, decorating brilliant. Couldn't be more happier and will use him again. Highly recommended.
Peter, Devon12/01/2019
The trader replied (on 18/02/2019)
Hi Peter thank you it was a pleasure working for you Kind Regards Rob
Great job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob wallpapered for me, he was clean and efficient. Good job.
Sallie, Devon02/01/2019
The trader replied (on 18/02/2019)
Hi Sallie thank you for your custom kind Regards Rob
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the wallpapering - can't see any joins! Neat, tidy, professional service. Very reasonable cost.
Marie, Devon30/12/2018
The trader replied (on 18/02/2019)
Hi Marie thank you for your comments Kind Regards Rob
For a professional decorator look no further.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with Robert Easton's standard of work. Punctual, clean and tidy and every aspect expected of a professional tradesman who has a pleasant personality.
Vera, Devon01/12/2018
The trader replied (on 06/01/2019)
Thankyou for your custom,it would be a pleasure to return should you require further works Regards Robert
Excellent service, would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All round excellent service. Precise quality workmanship from a pleasant, likeable and very professional craftsman.
Patricia, Devon03/10/2018
The trader replied (on 06/01/2019)
Thankyou for your comments, please don't hesitate to call for future works Regards Robert
High standard of wallpaper hanging
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A quick and very efficient decorator providing good value for money. In particular, Mr Easton performed a very high standard of wallpaper hanging, which was a major part of our renovation.
Paul, Devon05/09/2018
The trader replied (on 06/01/2019)
Thankyou Paul hopefully see you in the future Regards Robert
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert Eastwood is very good.
Patricia, Devon16/08/2018
The trader replied (on 06/01/2019)
Thankyou for your comments, and custom, I would be happy to carry out and further works required Regards Robert
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Kim, Devon11/08/2018
The trader replied (on 06/01/2019)
Thankyou Kim for your comments and custom, please don't hesitate to contact myself if you require further works Regards Robert
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with such a high standard of workmanship - An extremely professional service proved by Robert Easton - A very approachable tradesman. I would not hesitate to recommend him or use him in future.
Roger, Devon18/06/2018
The trader replied (on 08/07/2018)
Thankyou for your custom, very much appreciated Regards Robert
Excellent workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Easton carried out the work to my complete satisfaction. Have already recommended him to a neighbour.
Robert, Devon13/06/2018
The trader replied (on 08/07/2018)
Thankyou for you custom, and recommendations Regards Robert
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class work.
Philip, Devon13/06/2018
The trader replied (on 08/07/2018)
Thankyou Regards Robert
Excellent job very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, cleared up every day and left house tidy. Very trustworthy, would employ again.
Jocelyn, Devon29/05/2018
The trader replied (on 08/07/2018)
Thankyou Regards Robert
Excellent! Most impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob decorated my hall stairs and return wall. Ceilings were plastered and 3 coats of paint were applied. He did the newly plastered ceiling and three walls in my lounge. Rob was friendly, and arrived every morning at a time convenient to all. Rob worked very hard over 8 days and was clean and professional. He cleared up everything daily. His work is sublime and reflects the professional he is.
Diane, Devon11/03/2018
The trader replied (on 15/04/2018)
Thankyou for your comments Diane
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert came when he said he would. Got on with the work, was polite, pleasant and carefully cleaned up at the end of each day. I shall certainly ask him back again.
Joan, Devon05/02/2018
The trader replied (on 15/04/2018)
Thankyou Joan
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nice man, very very good job.
Robert, Devon24/01/2018
The trader replied (on 15/04/2018)
Thankyou for for comments
Obliging and Proficient Tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert made effort to fit in with our work schedule and did a fine job wallpapering our main shower-room and ensuite shower room.
Michael, Devon26/10/2017
The trader replied (on 15/04/2018)
Thankyou Michael for your comments Regards Rob
Very reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert painted the whole outside of our house, including the stonework. He did a great job! We noticed a small advert in our village magazine and we're very happy we contacted him - the results are great
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer08/07/2017
The trader replied (on 16/11/2017)
Thankyou for your custom & comments Regards Robert Easton
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob decorated a couple of rooms in my house and I am due to call him to carry out a few more jobs around the house. He is reliable and professional, yet friendly. I was recommended to him by a friend and I would 100% recommend him to others. Great trader!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer08/06/2017
The trader replied (on 16/11/2017)
Thankyou for your custom and comments regards Mr Easton
He's really personable and did a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robert has done 2 lots of decorating for me over several years, the first was painting the whole outside of the house and the second was internal decoration including hallways, kitchens and our bathrooms. He is so reliable, very trust worthy, arrived on time and very straightforward. He always does a great job
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer15/04/2017
The trader replied (on 16/11/2017)
Thankyou for your comments and custom Regards Mr Easton
Done an excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob did a great job for me in 2 bedrooms in my house, including wallpapering and painting 2 bedrooms. My brother had used him previously and recommended him to me - I'm grateful he did because I'm really pleased with Rob's work
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer11/03/2017
The trader replied (on 16/11/2017)
Thankyou for your comments and custom Regards Mr Easton
Recommendation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rob decorated most of our Edwardian terraced house in 2016 to an excellent standard and being very sensitive to its period features. He was meticulous and cleared up each day. Rob returned in March 2017 to re-do some decorating that had been affected by other work we were having done. This was done to the same high standard.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer04/03/2017
The trader replied (on 16/11/2017)
Thankyou for you comments and custom Regards Mr Easton