We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Richardson Plumbing & Heating

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–19:00
  • Monday 09:00–19:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–19:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–19:00
  • Thursday 09:00–19:00
  • Friday 09:00–19:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb richarson plumbing and heating 300px x 150px

4.7

17 Reviews

About

Richardson plumbing and heating is based in Wimbledon in South London and provides plumbing and heating services to London and the surrounding areas. The company is owned and run by Robin Richardson who is a traditional time served apprenticed professional tradesman. The business is long established and has been operating for over 20 years, we are also committed to updating our knowledge with the latest products and installation techniques on the market.

As a highly competent Gas Safe Registered installer, we specialise in the installation, repairs and maintenance of all types of central heating systems and boilers. We also offer a full range of general plumbing services. All of the work we carry out is fully insured and guaranteed. Our running costs are less than the massive overheads of the big companies; this enables us to be highly competitive, so contact us today for a free estimate and some surprisingly low rates.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom design services
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Wet rooms
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Power flushing
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)

Customer reviews

4.7
17 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.5
Sort by
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robin has done several jobs in recent years, including a complete boiler replacement and several smaller jobs. All have been completed to a very high standard and with an attitude of always solving problems correctly (rather than taking any easy shortcuts). His pricing is transparent and fair, with no surprises. All in all, highly recommended!
Mark Hughes, .14/06/2018
Excellent plumbing work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the plumbing work done by Robin and Vince of RP&H during the refurbishment of our flat. A new communal hot water system had been installed by the freeholder meaning that old pipes had to be removed from the flat and new ones run in from the new system located in the common stairwell. RP & H designed and installed the new pipe runs very professionally with a minimum of disruption and with great attention to detail – all the while protecting the existing wooden floor and fittings. Always happy to explain things. RP&H also fitted a new boiler and new radiators to a high standard. We have no hesitation in recommending them. Juliet London Nov 2017
Juliet25/01/2018
Excellent professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have known Robin Richardson and Vince for several years. They always do excellent and professional work for us and are very reliable and trustworthy.
Penelope, London25/01/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robin takes great pride in his work. What he doesn't know about boilers and plumbing is not worth knowing! Nothing is too much trouble for him
Lynn, London15/09/2017
Sorted out plumbing problems
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They sorted out the plumbing problems very efficiently in a methodical and organised way. The job was done within the quoted cost and we would highly recommend.
C and I G30/08/2017
Trusted gas safety engineer / plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Servicing of boiler, landlords' Gas Safety certificate, some flooring, putting in new sink and taps, repair of toilet flush. I have commissioned Robin Richardson on numerous occasions to do work on my flat and have always had an excellent experience of working with him. He always responds to my messages and requests quickly, gives a realistic quote and time schedule for the work, and carries out the work efficiently with his apprentice. I completely trust him to be in the flat when I can't be there, and to clean up after he has finished the job. I would strongly recommend him to other people.
Southfields_AC, London26/06/2017
Great tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robin has done many jobs for us over the course of the past 8 years, from a complete new bathroom, to new boiler installation, new taps, regular boiler servicing. He is an extremely knowledgeable plumber and boiler engineer, very conscientious and honest.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/05/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robin has done several jobs in recent years, including a complete boiler replacement and several smaller jobs. All have been completed to a very high standard and with an attitude of always solving problems correctly (rather than taking any easy shortcuts). His pricing is transparent and fair, with no surprises. All in all, highly recommended!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/05/2017
No title
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitting a new thermostat
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/05/2017
No title
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitting a new thermostat
John 11, Surrey17/03/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robin has done several jobs in recent years, including a complete boiler replacement and several smaller jobs. All have been completed to a very high standard and with an attitude of always solving problems correctly (rather than taking any easy shortcuts). His pricing is transparent and fair, with no surprises. All in all, highly recommended!
MarkH, London14/12/2016
Came out at short notice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler broke down, and Robin was available (after a personal recommendation) to come out late on an evening then following up on a Sunday to repair it to ensure we had heating for the next couple of weeks while a full boiler replacement was sought. He spent a significant amount of time trying to fix it but still only quoted us for the two hours he said he would initially and was very helpful explaining to us what he was doing.
Wimbledon123, London26/10/2016
great tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robin has done many jobs for us over the course of the past 8 years, from a complete new bathroom, to new boiler installation, new taps, regular boiler servicing. He is an extremely knowledgeable plumber and boiler engineer, very conscientious and honest.
MRC, London20/06/2016
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robin has been my preferred plumber for nearly 20 years. He is a great problem solver and explains the options available clearly, making it easy to understand the pros and cons and the associated costs. I have never had any complaints about his work and am more than happy to recommend him.
T Byrne, Middlesex08/01/2016
Long standing happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Robin Richardson has dealt with all my plumbing and heating needs for the past 10 years, including old boiler replacement and regular servicing thereafter. Most recently, Robin installed underfloor heating in part of my home, which I am very pleased with. Robin is very reliable, and very professional in his dealings with me. He explains exactly what he is doing at each stage of a job. I am very confident in his expertise, and do not hesitate to recommend him.
Jan Wimbledon, London20/08/2015
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Richardson came out to fix an urgent leak on a holiday, despite never having worked for us before. He was very professional and also fixed another minor problem while he was with us. His charge was reasonable and we intend to use him again as he was very professional and clearly knew his stuff.
Bessiere09/01/2012
Highly trustworthy and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Robin both to fit and service my boilers over the last 12 years. He is a highly trustworthy, extremely reliable trader and I would happily recommend his services. Robin has often gone the extra mile for me to sort emergency issues at short notice and to address all problems even when beyond the scope of the job I initially booked him for.
Helen, London21/08/2005