We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

RSD Electrical

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb rsd logo

4.9

62 Reviews

About

We are fully qualified electricians covering all aspects of electrical installation. We offer outstanding service for all of your Electrical needs throughout South Wales. Our high standard of commitment to service is identical whether the assignment is big or small. We aim to leave you with complete satisfaction.

We aim to create an atmosphere of great understanding with our customers, forging a close bond between us and them giving them an assurance of having received a reliable, impartial and professional service, having placed great emphasis on high quality and outstanding customer care.

You can be confident our fully qualified, knowledgeable and certified electricians will undertake a wide-ranging variety of electrical tasks giving you the best solution based on your needs.

We are:

NICEIC Approved Contractor
NICIEIC Domestic Installer
Trustmark Government Endorsed Standards
CHAS The Contractors Health and Safety Scheme
Which? Trusted Trader of the Month June 2016

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • CCTV installation
    • Alarm installation
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
    • CCTV & video equipment
  • More Services

    • we carry out all aspects of electrical installation.

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
62 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came to assess the job but did it immediately. They were quick, clean & explained what they had done in order to complete the work. Very efficient.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer27/07/2017
The trader replied (on 18/11/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Professional, Polite and Efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot recommend this company highly enough. We called Reece to sort out two small jobs for us. He was prompt contacting us and then visiting to give us a quote. His quote was good and we knew we wouldn't be ripped off by him. He offered to sort out the issues that day and duly arrived later and did an excellent job. We have just moved to the area and I will definitely be contacting Reece if we need electrical services in the future. It's rare to find such a pleasant and polite tradesman who you can trust and is extremely competent. Thank you Reece.
Chris Harrington19/07/2017
The trader replied (on 18/11/2017)
Thank you for this great review Chris. At RSD Electrical Services we pride ourselves on quality workmanship and excellent customer service, we are glad to hear that you are happy with the service provided. We look forward to hearing from you in the future.
Security System Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and professional service from this company. Came on time to do a survey of the works and came up with good suggestions to meet my needs. Submitted the quote within 48 hours and completed the works within 2 weeks. Very polite and courteous, cleaned up as they went and kept me updated on progress and consulted with me on any ideas. They even tolerated my very demanding dog. Can't recommend them highly enough.
Cobb16/06/2017
The trader replied (on 18/11/2017)
We are glad to hear that you are happy with the service provided by RSD Electrical Services. Thank you for taking the time to write this review Andrew, we look forward to hearing from you in the future.
Brilliant job, prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt and professional-arrived in less than 1 hour after phoning. Very polite and helpful-even going to buy a new oven and get a brilliant "black Friday" deal. Very efficient and new his work well. Advised on the best thing to do as old oven had broken. showed us how to use the brilliant new oven. Would definitely recommend and use again.
Helen, West Glamorgan29/04/2017
The trader replied (on 18/11/2017)
Thank you for this review Helen, we are glad to hear you are happy with the service provided and look forward to hearing from you in the future.
Recommended electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A full explanation given about what the job entailed. The work was carried out quickly, and with the minimum of disruption. Everything was left clean, neat and tidy. Excellent work, by a very helpful person.
Pauline, West Glamorgan20/04/2017
The trader replied (on 18/11/2017)
We are glad to hear that you were happy with the work carried out by RSD Electrical Services. Thank you for this review Pauline.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had to get a full electrical testing and inspection completed at short notice on my house in order to rent it. Reece did this within 2 days of me speaking to him. He is extremely professional and did a great job. I will ask him to do any future work.
Ben, South Glamorgan19/04/2017
The trader replied (on 18/11/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to write this review Ben, we are glad to hear that you are happy with the service we provided.
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A good quote for the job. Turned up bang on time, did the work very quickly. Cleaned up the small bit of mess and was very professional. Will use this firm in future.
Paul, West Glamorgan18/04/2017
The trader replied (on 18/11/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to write this review Paul. We look forward to hearing from you in the future.
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Of the four contractors from whom I asked for quotes, only RSD provided a detailed list of work, individually priced. All work necessary to provide an electrical installation condition report was identified. When additional work became necessary, the reasons were fully explained to me. This work was done at a modest price. A very professional contractor whom I strongly recommend.
John, West Glamorgan04/04/2017
The trader replied (on 16/11/2017)
Thank you for this great review John. We are glad to hear that you were happy with the service provided.
Recommended 100%
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found RSD Electrical through Trusted Traders and are really pleased that we did. Reece and his colleagues have done a variety of work for us over the last few months and on every occasion we have found them all to be professional, friendly and hardworking. All of the work they have done is to an excellent standard and we are delighted with everything that has been done. Reece manages all the business/communication side of things extremely well and pricing was fair and completely transparent. We have already recommended Reece to a friend and would do so again without hesitation. RSD Electrical really are a great example of what anyone would want a Trusted Trader to be.
jpdoughty19/03/2017
The trader replied (on 16/11/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to write this amazing review. We are glad to hear that you are happy with the service we provided and look forward to assisting you with any electrical projects you have in the future.
Efficient & hardworking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, hardworking and friendly. They arrived exactly when they said they would, worked solidly with only a short lunch break. They worked in a tidy manner working both inside and outside the property.
Sarah, West Glamorgan14/03/2017
The trader replied (on 16/03/2017)
It was a pleasure to work for you Sarah! Thank you for taking the time to write this review.