We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies as per our policy which also explains how to change your preferences.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

RSD Electrical

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb rsd logo

4.9

62 Reviews

About

We are fully qualified electricians covering all aspects of electrical installation. We offer outstanding service for all of your Electrical needs throughout South Wales. Our high standard of commitment to service is identical whether the assignment is big or small. We aim to leave you with complete satisfaction.

We aim to create an atmosphere of great understanding with our customers, forging a close bond between us and them giving them an assurance of having received a reliable, impartial and professional service, having placed great emphasis on high quality and outstanding customer care.

You can be confident our fully qualified, knowledgeable and certified electricians will undertake a wide-ranging variety of electrical tasks giving you the best solution based on your needs.

We are:

NICEIC Approved Contractor
NICIEIC Domestic Installer
Trustmark Government Endorsed Standards
CHAS The Contractors Health and Safety Scheme
Which? Trusted Trader of the Month June 2016

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
  • Alarm and security equipment installers

    • CCTV installation
    • Alarm installation
  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

    • Burglar alarm systems
    • CCTV & video equipment
  • More Services

    • we carry out all aspects of electrical installation.

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

4.9
62 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
His usual excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Nothing is ever too much for this young electrician. He combines excellent technical skills and very professional customer service skills and does not seek to overcharge or carry out unnecessary work. Honest and reliable - have often left him to work in my home in my absence - couldn't be better!
David, West Glamorgan05/12/2016
The trader replied (on 14/08/2016)
Thanks for taking the time to leave us a review David.
Professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RSD Electrical were a pleasure to deal with. Excellent work. They even brought a lady with them to clean up the mess after doing a complete re-wire. I definitely recommend this company. He will be wiring our new kitchen and bathroom next year.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer17/10/2016
The trader replied (on 18/11/2017)
Thank you for this review.
Electricity supply to garden workshop
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reece is very easy to deal with. Always arrived on time and the quality of the work was very good. Costs were clear and reasonable.
Peter Caulfield 13/10/2016
The trader replied (on 03/01/2017)
Thank you for your review Peter.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient service, polite, quick, and explained all that they were doing and why.
Keith, West Glamorgan12/09/2016
The trader replied (on 03/01/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to write this review Keith.
Polite and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Works were carried out whilst away on holiday. RSD Electrical can be trusted to have access to your property and you can come back as it no one had been in the house. Polite mannered, knowledgeable, professional and value for money. I would recommend RSD to anyone. Good communication and a job well done.
Lisa, Dyfed10/09/2016
The trader replied (on 03/01/2017)
Thanks for this great review Lisa, we hope you had a great holiday and are glad to hear that you are happy with the works carried out.
Excellent work completed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rhys was punctual, efficient, hardworking and did a great job of tidying up after himself. Very pleased with the work completed.
Gwen, West Glamorgan05/09/2016
The trader replied (on 03/01/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to write this review Gwen, we are glad to hear that you are pleased with the works.
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommended, friendly, professional and very hard working. Tidied up and cleaned at the end of the job. We were very impressed and wouldn't hesitate to use Reece again in the future.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/08/2016
The trader replied (on 14/08/2016)
It is always our aim to keep our customers happy, by not only our work but how we treat and respect your property. Thank you for leaving this review John.
Great service for a quick callout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My tenant had an issue with the circuit breaker tripping constantly. After trying a few obvious things, I gave Reece a call. It was after 6pm but he was there within an hour. The problem was easily sorted (a dodgy power cord on one of the appliances) and while he was there he also sorted out a separate issue with some light switches. Both my tenant and I found Reece approachable and friendly. His fees were very reasonable and I'll definitely be giving him a call should I have any problems in the future.
jonpb8209/08/2016
The trader replied (on 14/08/2016)
Thank you for your feedback John, we understand how frustrating it can be when there are problems in rented property's, and that they need to be resolved as quickly as possible. Happy to be of service. Best wishes, Reece.
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RSD Electrical did a clean fast job finding the fault with my electric. I highly recommend them.
Stephen, West Glamorgan08/08/2016
The trader replied (on 03/01/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to write this review Stephen.
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job, finished on time to the quoted price. Would use again anytime.
Brian, West Glamorgan03/08/2016
The trader replied (on 14/08/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to write this review Brian.