We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

RSD Electrical

Profile thumb rsd logo

4.9

62 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

We are fully qualified electricians covering all aspects of electrical installation. We offer outstanding service for all of your Electrical needs throughout South Wales. Our high standard of commitment to service is identical whether the assignment is big or small. We aim to leave you with complete satisfaction.

We aim to create an atmosphere of great understanding with our customers, forging a close bond between us and them giving them an assurance of having received a reliable, impartial and professional service, having placed great emphasis on high quality and outstanding customer care.

You can be confident our fully qualified, knowledgeable and certified electricians will undertake a wide-ranging variety of electrical tasks giving you the best solution based on your needs.

We are:

NICEIC Approved Contractor
NICIEIC Domestic Installer
Trustmark Government Endorsed Standards
CHAS The Contractors Health and Safety Scheme
Which? Trusted Trader of the Month June 2016

What we do

  • Electricians

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

  • Renewable energy

  • Lighting contractors

  • More Services

    • we carry out all aspects of electrical installation.

Customer reviews

4.9
62 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent
Eirlys, West Glamorgan Posted on 03/08/2016 , work completed 03/08/2016
The trader replied (on 14/08/2016)
Thanks for your review Eirlys.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the quote to the end of job, Reece was very professional & understanding. The work carried out was excellent & he cleaned up all the mess. He cost me a packet of chocolate biscuits & 2 cups of tea.
Royston, West Glamorgan Posted on 01/08/2016 , work completed 01/08/2016
The trader replied (on 14/08/2016)
Thank you for taking the time to write this review, this often happens when i take my eye of James for two minutes. Best wishes, Reece.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RSD Electrical. Gave us a prompt & professional service and I would certainly employ them again.
Brian, West Glamorgan Posted on 26/07/2016 , work completed 26/07/2016
The trader replied (on 14/08/2016)
Thank you for the positive feedback Brian.
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reece Davies arrived on time, was professional and friendly. He carried out the work efficiently, cleaning after himself. The job was very neat and tidy, I was very pleased. Reece consulted me and explained what he was doing and why. He also provided a clear, written quotation with a fair price. Very pleased.
Andrea, West Glamorgan Posted on 22/07/2016 , work completed 22/07/2016
The trader replied (on 14/08/2016)
I am delighted to see you are pleased with the work I carried out. I feel it is important that the customer understands what we are doing and why we are doing it. Thank you for writing this fantastic review, Best wishes, Reece.
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reece is very prompt and helpful. Very tidy worker. Definitely recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/07/2016 , work completed 19/07/2016
The trader replied (on 03/01/2017)
Thank you for this review.
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful, efficient, and did a first-rate professional job, on time as promised. Will certainly use him again, and would recommend him.
Neil, West Glamorgan Posted on 11/07/2016 , work completed 11/07/2016
The trader replied (on 14/08/2016)
Thank you for leaving this review Neil, we look forward to hearing from you in the future.
Excellent professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reece installed some new lights and switches in our house today. He arrived at the appointed time and was meticulous in his preparation to ensure that there was little mess associated with the work. The work was completed quickly and efficiently. As a bonus, Reece offered to put up a picture for us on a wall where there was a hidden cable. Good job Reece!
jansc74 Posted on 08/07/2016 , work completed 08/07/2016
The trader replied (on 14/08/2016)
We are always happy to hear positive feedback and we are more than happy to go the extra mile for our customers. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend. A pleasure to have someone in your home to appreciate and respect it and so clean and tidy.
Margaret, West Glamorgan Posted on 19/05/2016 , work completed 19/05/2016
The trader replied (on 14/08/2016)
Thank you for your feedback Margaret, glad to hear you are happy with our services.
Commercial premise rewire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted RSD Electrical to do some rewiring in my shop, I was very impressed with all aspects of the service provided by Reece, including the workmanship, the price and the prompt service. I have already contacted RSD to do my next project which will be a full cctv installation and it is a weight off my mind that Reece will be doing the work. Delighted, can't recommend highly enough !
JonH73 Posted on 06/05/2016 , work completed 06/05/2016
The trader replied (on 25/05/2016)
Thanks for taking the time to write this review John, I look forward to the next project, Speak soon.
Great response and customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Reece for advice (which I rate as 5*) after finding him on Which? Reece conducted an electrical inspection for me on a property I am buying - he was fast, professional, clear and the work he has suggested and its pricing was good value.
926803583 Posted on 29/04/2016 , work completed 29/04/2016
The trader replied (on 01/05/2016)
Thanks for taking the time to write this review Chris, I am glad I could help and if there is anything else you may need advice on in the future don't hesitate to give me a call. Thanks again and I hope you have a lovely bank holiday weekend.