We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

RSD Electrical

Profile thumb rsd logo

4.9

62 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

We are fully qualified electricians covering all aspects of electrical installation. We offer outstanding service for all of your Electrical needs throughout South Wales. Our high standard of commitment to service is identical whether the assignment is big or small. We aim to leave you with complete satisfaction.

We aim to create an atmosphere of great understanding with our customers, forging a close bond between us and them giving them an assurance of having received a reliable, impartial and professional service, having placed great emphasis on high quality and outstanding customer care.

You can be confident our fully qualified, knowledgeable and certified electricians will undertake a wide-ranging variety of electrical tasks giving you the best solution based on your needs.

We are:

NICEIC Approved Contractor
NICIEIC Domestic Installer
Trustmark Government Endorsed Standards
CHAS The Contractors Health and Safety Scheme
Which? Trusted Trader of the Month June 2016

What we do

  • Electricians

  • Alarm and security equipment installers

  • Security equipment suppliers and manufacturers

  • Renewable energy

  • Lighting contractors

  • More Services

    • we carry out all aspects of electrical installation.

Customer reviews

4.9
62 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the outset this trader's professionalism was remarkable. It pleased me that he took the time to explain things clearly and when he worked he didn't stop.
Henry, West Glamorgan Posted on 21/04/2016 , work completed 21/04/2016
The trader replied (on 25/05/2016)
Thanks for your review Henry.
Melted Socket
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Checked Which? Trusted Traders for an electrician, found RSD Electrical and arranged a call out. Reese arrived exactly on time, repaired the socket and carried out the necessary system and safety checks. Reese is a very friendly and polite young man and a pleasure to talk to. I am pleased to recommend Reese as a competent electrician and who is to be congratulated on achieving the Which? Trusted Trader status so early in his career. He is also the only electrician with this accolade within many miles.
Jed1946 Posted on 05/04/2016 , work completed 05/04/2016
The trader replied (on 05/04/2016)
Thanks for taking the time to write this extremely detailed and positive review Gerry. I am glad to help, and if you ever need me in the future I am a phone call away. Many thanks, Reece.
Efficient professional care
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been most impressed with the work carried out and the advice received - very reliable, would certainly use them again and have no hesitation in recommending.
Carol, West Glamorgan Posted on 04/04/2016 , work completed 04/04/2016
The trader replied (on 01/05/2016)
Thanks for your great review Carol, I am glad to hear you like your new extension and I wish you the very best in the future.
Very professional & friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At my age, 82 years old, acquiring a trader who provides a good service and is trustworthy can be a daunting task. However as soon as Reece arrived and only being a few minutes in his company I felt he was a trustworthy person. This proved to be the case. I can honestly recommend him highly.
Alan, West Glamorgan Posted on 31/03/2016 , work completed 31/03/2016
The trader replied (on 01/05/2016)
Thank you for taking the time in writing us a review, we wish you the best of luck in the continuation of decorating your home. Have a good bank holiday weekend Alan and thanks again.
Call Out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called Reese from RSD Electrical as all of my power tripped off, he attended within an hour of my call and diagnosed the problem right away. He was very professional and explained the problem clearly and corrected it the same day. He even wore shoe coverings to protect my new carpet which I appreciated. Would recommend him.
Alan D Thomas Posted on 24/03/2016 , work completed 24/03/2016
The trader replied (on 03/04/2016)
Thanks for taking the time to write this Alan! Always happy to help.
Electrical sockets
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rhys helped us out big time after being let down by another tradesman. He stepped in and added a number of sockets to an understairs cupboard being transformed into a utility room. The job was completed diligently , professionally and in the perfect timescale to allow us to complete the project in the timescales we needed. Without Rhys help this would not have been possible. I would have no hesitation in recommending Rhys to anyone in the future or using him again myself.
Gjlee9 Posted on 24/03/2016 , work completed 24/03/2016
The trader replied (on 03/04/2016)
Thank you for you review, It is much appreciated. Glad I could help.
Quality Tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called RSD Electrical regarding some outside garden lights, Reece came out the same day to give me a quotation. He is a young but professional guy who gave an excellent service throughout. I was very impressed by the service provided and would definitely recommend him to anyone.
Roy.Walsh Posted on 23/03/2016 , work completed 23/03/2016
The trader replied (on 23/03/2016)
Thank you for this review Roy, glad to have been of service and good luck with decorating the rest of your house.
Full Re-Wire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RSD electrical completed a full re-wire for me recently to a high standard. Very professional and prompt service I'll definitely use them again.
Owen Hickey Posted on 22/03/2016 , work completed 22/03/2016
The trader replied (on 23/03/2016)
Thanks for taking the time to write a review Owen, it was a pleasure to have worked for you.
Extremely helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job- Very professional and went beyond what we expected. Would recommend him without hesitation.
Michael, West Glamorgan Posted on 07/03/2016 , work completed 07/03/2016
The trader replied (on 05/04/2016)
Thanks for taking the time to write this review Michael.
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted RSD Electrical as he was recomended by a local plumber. He installed 12 spotlights in my bathroom and I was extremely impressed by his professional manner and his efficiency in getting the job done promptly. I would recommend RSD Electrical and would like to thank Reece for my lovely spotlights.
Charlotte Posted on 03/03/2016 , work completed 03/03/2016
The trader replied (on 23/03/2016)
Thanks for your review, I look forward to the next project with your kitchen.