We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

RTW Electrical Contractors Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb image

5.0

33 Reviews

About

RTW (Royal Tunbridge Wells)
Electrical Contractors Limited.
Professional, reliable , trustworthy and competitive.
Fully qualified to the recent BS7671 A3 17th Edition wiring regulations.
NICEIC membership with full certification and part P registration.
Member of the Federation of small businesses (FSB) and Which trusted traders.
Fully insured with 5 million public liability insurance.
Offer a 1 year Warrenty for faulty/defective equipment/materials supplied by RTWEC Ltd with a further 5 year insurance backed by NICEIC.
Compliant with health and safety laws with full certification.
Customer testimonials available on request.
Cover all aspects of the electrical industry. Domestic and commercial.
From full new build installations/Rewires, extensions, kitchen renewals, consumer unit upgrading and small remedial works (extra sockets/lights)
BT, sky, digital TV, Audio/visual and Internet home/office networking.
Fire alarm systems and emergency installations.
Full electrical testing and fault finding.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
  • Aerial and satellite installers

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Underfloor heating

Customer reviews

5.0
33 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
EV Charge Point Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My quote was reasonably priced and the job came in exactly to the quote. The work was carried out only a few days after quoting in order that I could charge my new car that was coming sooner than expected and done on a Bank Holiday. The work was very neat and tidy and all cleared up after finishing. Excellent service.
Phil, East Sussex30/08/2019
Great job.. very efficient and friendly team, would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Richard and two of his guys in on Friday to do a list of jobs we had in our new house. They were really nice guys who worked amongst the chaos of our young family, and did the work efficiently and neatly. Fairly priced vs other quotes we received, would recommend!
Nicki, Kent24/08/2019
Very helpful and fairly priced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed a fault find on a shorting kitchen ring main and resolved by splitting the ring main and fitting additional sockets on another ring to share the load. Impressed by the speed of the initial response to my request - good continued communication and fair pricing for the work.
Customer in Kent20/08/2019
New garage lights
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend RTW, Richard was efficient to deal with, did a quality installation, and left the site clean and tidy
Customer in Kent12/07/2019
Professional and helpful.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used RTW for several jobs in the last 6 months and would not hesitate to recommend them. Richard is knowledgable, helpful, reliable and professional and his team work well together to provide a really excellent service. They are not phased by unforeseen problems and tackle large or small jobs with equal efficiency and diligence. They communicate well with the client and are excellent value for money. They are, most importantly, easy to work around as they are always considerate of working within a home environment. Thank you to the lovely lady who recommended RTW to us!
Customer in Kent11/07/2019
Excellent value and service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard replaced my electrical consumer unit and two minor electrical jobs for me. This is the first time I’ve used Richard but it certainly won’t be the last. He was very personable, efficient and tidy. I have no qualms in recommending him and his company.
Customer in East Sussex04/04/2019
Friendly and helpful - highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Richard's number on Which reviews after speaking to several other local electricians who had a high minimum call out fee. I explained it was a small job and he was more than willing to pop over the same day and do the job. He rewired the light switch, checked it was safe and charged a very reasonable amount for the job. He kept in contact about his arrival time. He did a great job and I'll be calling him again if I need an electrician.
Customer in Kent03/04/2019
Quick and decent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard was polite and quick to respond, and sorted out a couple of lights with for us at a reasonable price - will use again. Thanks!
Customer in Kent17/03/2019
Great electrical works in a commercial restaurant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard worked hard to find fast solutions to the issues raised, he did a fantastic job. He was always quick to respond and completed all tasks efficiently and extremely competently. He left things tidy and is a very friendly guy. His prices are fair, providing great value for money and rest assured he comes with my highest recommendation.
Customer in Kent03/03/2019
Electrical tests and installation of consumer unit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I picked RTW on the strength of Which? Trusted Traders reviews, and was not disappointed. Richard was very responsive, explaining our options both before he came and then once he had undertaken an initial assessment. He and his team then came back to complete the work in a timely manner. From beginning to end, they were efficient, professional and friendly, and it was a pleasure doing business with them.
Customer in Kent13/02/2019
Excellent and reliable electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and his team have worked for us for over two years on the huge project of refurbishing and extending our listed house. Richard is very reliable and always provided good advice on the numerous questions we had to deal with. We were very pleased with all the work he completed at home and he is now doing the maintenance of our house. He and his team always have a pleasant attitude and leave the house tidy once finished their work. I highly recommend him and his team. Customer, Kent
Customer in Kent12/02/2019
Professional, reliable and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard and his team installed a new ring main for our kitchen refurb. Richard took our plans and knew exactly what was required. He explained exactly what he needed to do and why. I had no concerns leaving the guys in our house and the job was carried out professionally and in a timely manner. They even hoovered their footprints up as they backed up out the door! :-) Have since used RTW for other smaller electrical jobs around the house and will continue to do so where ever we live!
Customer in Kent06/02/2019
Never let us down
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We’ve had RTW come to us for over 2 years now. We first contacted them when we brought our home to do some re-wireing and they have done work for us ever since, some times at short notice which is fantastic. The team are reliable, friendly, honest with what is going on and on time. I would always recommend them.
Customer in Kent06/02/2019
Fantastic, hassle free experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard came round promptly for a quote. He gave very good advice on what needed doing, gave a very fair quote and set the date for it to be done within a few days. The work was done a week later and the team were very efficient, clean and thorough. The work looks great-and they went out of their way to ensure the finish was as good as it could be. Thank you to the whole team.
Customer in Kent02/02/2019
Great work and left area tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the first job I have had done by Richard (ceiling recess lights with dimmer switch installed) and was very pleased. He put my mind at rest by explaining how the work would be done. The team were really polite, answered all my questions and left the room tidy after the work was complete. Also answered some aftercare queries I had. Very happy and will be contacting him again for future work.
Customer in Kent24/01/2019
Cannot Fualt RTW
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rich and his team are a pleasure to work with - genuinely hassle free, incredibly prompt and responsive, and very professional. Did full domestic rewire, then kitchen & bathroom, then outside power over a 5yr period - always makes time to discuss the project and provide advise if requested. Workmanship excellent - very clean and tidy, and to top it off, a thoroughly nice set of guys too.
Mark Fenn14/09/2018
Never had a problem and I am very hard to please. Perfect electrician.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always happy with Richard's work. Always gets the jobs done to a high standard. Very efficient and always talks through the jobs so I know what to expect and agree work. Always know the price before hand. Brilliant - never does half a job.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wiring A Heating System
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer05/11/2016
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
House re - wire, bathroom electrics (lots of!!)
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer04/11/2016
Having employed many different contractors in many services over the years I would say that Richard and his team are among the best we have used in terms of attitude and skill
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They gave us good advice about lighting units and positioning before starting work and the work was completed to budget on time
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer04/11/2016
Best electricals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
House rewiring
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer04/11/2016
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
House re - wire, bathroom electrics (lots of!!)
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer04/11/2016
A very small job but excellent customer service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Take down from gable end of house an old TV aerial with a broken mounting.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer28/10/2016
Definitley recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very nice guys, kept the work clean and were more than happy to answer any questions we had. the work was to a very good standard and we felt very confident with them, would definitely use them again.
Tom, Kent24/10/2016
Very good clean work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were very pleasant and helpful. The work was done in a very efficient and clean manner. Richard was very knowledgeable and informative, which really helped us make the most out of our kitchen. Will definitely use them again!
Studdy1220/10/2016
Excellent professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Worked quickly and efficiently. Always courteous and helpful. Explained everything. Will certainly recommend him and use him again.
Happy Customer23/08/2016
A first class job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They turned up on time, all options discussed. Did a first class job. Cleared up when finished. All for the price quoted.
Frank, Kent12/08/2016
Excellent, professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard & his team visited on several occasions during June, July & August to provide and install a new wiring circuit for our new kitchen & attached living area. Advised on positioning of lights, power points, under unit LED's and smoke & heat alarms. All done speedily & efficiently. Demonstrated under floor heating programming and also fitted outside lights to roof terrace. Terrific job.
David, Kent06/07/2016
Would definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had two additional electrical sockets fitted in two separate rooms. The team were extremely polite, knowledgeable and did the work with minimal disruption and left no mess at all. Additionally superb result, sockets look great. They also spent time with me going through options for our garage where the lighting needs to be changed/updated.
2011-08-13 11:44:49.4723/06/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard & his team wired in our new kitchen they done a great job, we've had them back since to run electric in our garage & shed, & Richard helped me decide then install new modern sockets & lighting to our lounge which has really updated it, wouldn't hesitate to recommend the guys great service,quality of work is excellent & finished each job on time left everything clean & tidy
Butcherboi20/06/2016
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I manage a series of rental properties and I use RTW for all the electrical work. I Have used RTW for over 3 years and would not consider using anyone else. they have never let me down
Roland, Kent24/09/2015
Excellent quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They installed a loft extension for an artist space. This was about 100 square metres in size and they did all the electrical for us. They also installed a Kitchen and bathroom and connected all the electrics. The quality was excellent. They were very considerate and clean.
Steve, Kent15/08/2015
Kitchen rewire
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Richard rewired our kitchen area and utility room. I can have no compalints with the work, that was completed on time and to the budget. They also did another job at a different property of ours, which included checking wiring and changing a fan.
Ken, Crowborough28/09/2014