We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Rugby Double Glazing Ltd -Independent Network Installer

Profile thumb rugby2
4.8

34 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–13:00
  • Sunday - Closed

What does an Approved Service endorsement mean?

Which? Trusted Traders assesses the services provided by companies who have applied to our scheme. Only certain aspects of the company are endorsed. The "Approved Service" ribbon logo shows you exactly which services they have been endorsed for, Independent Network have been endorsed for their installer network services. For more information please contact us here at W?TT or ask Independent Network direct.

About

Here at Rugby Double Glazing, we are a small firm who aim to provide exceptional customer care, professional service and unrivalled products. We are a trusted installer of the highest quality VEKA windows, doors and conservatories.

All of our windows, doors and conservatories are fitted by our highly trained, skilled, professional installers. Our installations come with Independent Network's 10-year insurance backed guarantee.

About Independent Network
Way back in 1996, when the double-glazing industry was in its infancy, a group of proud, hard-working installers, all using industry-leading VEKA products, came together to form Independent Network. An organisation that would let them prove their commitment to quality, craftsmanship and service that is second-to-none.

What we do

  • Glaziers

  • Double glazing

  • Doors

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory Roof replacement
    • Sun Lounge
  • Roofers

    • Roof Light
    • Roofline
    • Cladding
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • Building construction contractors

    • Porches
    • Canopy
  • Garage door repairs and installation

  • More Services

    • windows
    • window

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
34 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Good experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The fitters came at the planned time and started straight away. The old window came out and the new one was fitted with the minimum of fuss. They asked me to check the work when complete and then tidied up after. Brilliant; not sure what more I can ask.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 20/08/2021 , work completed 19/08/2021
Efficient and professional installation during the heatwave
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Victorian sash windows installed efficiently and professionally by Stacey and Paul. Punctual, friendly, polite and tidy. A real asset to their Company. The hot weather did not deter them in completing the installation on time. The windows are stunning and very classy. The bespoke arch window was worth the wait as it was the last window to be installed. I would thoroughly recommend Rugby Double Glazing. Special thanks to Freya, Thelma, Stacey and Paul.
Sharon in Warwickshire Posted on 23/07/2021 , work completed 19/03/2021
Fast and professional
Ordered my door but due to covid had to wait, which I did not mind as Rugby Double Glazing kept me informed. As soon as it arrived in to them they arranged a time to suit me straight away. The fitters arrived on time and dismantled old door and fitted new one, I'm very pleased with the results, will use again, and strongly recommend this company.
Pete in Northamptonshire Posted on 14/07/2021 (Reviewer did not use service)
Do Not Use Rugby Double Glazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
No customer service. Do not reply to emails. Glass has been replaced in the windows, due to poor quality. Door fitted twice, left with scratch on handle, letter box not central, scratches all over the door inside and out, chunks missing, letter box that leaks when it rains and it sticks when being closed. Frosted glass in the opening of one window, scratch on the handle of that window. Told by the fitter it is beyond repair 4 weeks ago and the owner told me I would get a new door and glass for the window in 2/3 weeks. Today they have both gone back on their word and I have been offered for the scratches to be buffed out, the letter box to be moved and sealed. Every time they come out they do more damage than they repair. Also keep sending me certificates from Fensa to insure their work, Fensa do not insure work on commercial properties. Awful company, appalling workmanship, I would strongly suggest you DO NOT use this "company". This is my shortened nightmare, there is so much more to this and lots of pictures. Small claims court here we come.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 23/06/2021 , work completed 22/09/2020
Great job done !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second conservatory that RDG have installed for us. They are an excellent company to work with. Nothing is too much trouble. The work was completed very quickly, efficiently, and considerately by the build team. Thank you! The staff in the office were friendly and on the ball. We intend that this property be our permanent home now we are in our late seventies, and we look forward very much to enjoying our super conservatory. A great job done! Thank you everybody. John and Arlene.
John and Arlene in Warwickshire Posted on 27/05/2021 , work completed 25/05/2021
Two fixed windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Again RDG provided an excellent service - good quality product, great price and very efficient fitting team. Ko
Mike in Warwickshire Posted on 20/05/2021 , work completed 20/05/2021
Fabulous product and staff
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Absolutely thrilled with our new doors. Dealing with Rugby Double Glazing has been a good experience and the job was completed when agreed and to an excellent standard by courteous and professional fitters. I would definitely recommend them.
Diane in Warwickshire Posted on 25/03/2021 , work completed 24/03/2021
Top Class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I entered into the process of changing my windows with some trepidation, due to knowledge of pressurised sales tactics etc of the industry. However Rugby Double Glazing were a pleasure to deal with and a good product and installation service too.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 24/03/2021 , work completed 16/03/2021
Great work from Rugby Double Glazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a bedroom window and kitchen door fitted this year - there was a slight hiccup as the first door they delivered was to the wrong spec, but a replacement door was ordered swiftly and with no fuss. The guys were super efficient and friendly and left no mess. The office staff were also very efficient and friendly. I would certainly use the company again.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 19/03/2021 , work completed 18/03/2021
Full house window and door replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had our house windows and doors replaced by Rugby Double Glazing. This comprises front door with side panels, back door, French windows and 12 windows. 7 of the windows have internal blinds fitted. We are very satisfied with the workmanship and the fitting team were fabulous, being calm and polite, cleaning up as they went and abiding by the Covid 19 protection requirements. I would recommend Rugby Double Glazing and have found them to be very helpful in selecting which windows and doors we would have as well as keeping us informed during the order and fitting process of what was happening.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 05/03/2021 , work completed 04/03/2021
Inner porch door replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from Rugby Double Glazing. Good communication and made the process simple. Agreed and met dates for install all in good time. Fitters were great. Worked really hard. Tidy and friendly with a quality finish which they made sure we were happy with. No hesitation in recommending.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 03/03/2021 , work completed 01/03/2021
Work completed efficiently
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the work carried out by Rugby Double Glazing. They were very responsive to phone calls in difficult times and installed the door and window very efficiently.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 24/02/2021 , work completed 12/02/2021
New composite front door
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wanted a new front door that would look good and be different from others on my street. The RDG team did a great job for selection/specification through to installation. Great job, thanks.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 17/02/2021 , work completed 07/01/2021
Excellent quality door and fitting service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new composite front door fitted. The whole experience from initial contact / estimation / fitting and support with the company by email and over the telephone was excellent. Offered a range of options and very happy with the service and product.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 09/02/2021 , work completed 08/02/2021
Efficient Service As Always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Rugby Double Glazing many times over many years. They're always efficient. Always great service. Just fitted a new bathroom window for us. Quote received instantly, work carried out within the stated time. Tradesmen were efficient & pleasant whilst being mindful of covid restrictions.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 04/02/2021 , work completed 03/02/2021
Replacement Front Door and side panel
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the moment we entered the showroom to discuss our ideas, we were impressed by both the friendly but professional attitude and the quality of the door. On installation the fitters were very efficient and left the area spotless. We are delighted with our new door and having had several positive comments we have no hesitation in recommending Rugby Double Glazing
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 03/02/2021 , work completed 28/01/2021
Fantastic window fitting from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great experience dealing with Rugby Double glazing. Communication, staff and products couldn’t be faulted. Friendly professional staff. Has a real family run business feel to it. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 03/02/2021 , work completed 20/11/2020
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and professional staff to deal with from start to finish and install a high quality windows with reasonable price
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 20/01/2021 , work completed 09/11/2020
Replacement front window
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rugby Double Glazing team did our work to a high standard. They were easy and pleasant to deal with and we were delighted with the competence and cleanliness of the fitters, there was no mess or cleaning for us to do. We needed brickwork replaced and this was achieved to an excellent standard.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 13/01/2021 , work completed 12/01/2021
Excellent from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From my initial discussion with Simon at Rugby Double Glazing to the fitting of my French doors by Paul and Stacey, the service was excellent. No hard sell, quality fitting and the lovely Thelma keeping me informed of progress. Would recommend to anyone.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 12/01/2021 , work completed 10/01/2021
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had eight windows, two French doors and a front door replaced and a porch renovated. There was little disruption to us and no mess, the fitters worked swiftly and accurately. The house feels warmer as draughts have been eliminated and we are very pleased with the work done on the porch. We have no hesitation in recommending this company.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 04/12/2020 , work completed 03/12/2020
House Facia re clad and porch glazing plus a new door.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From quote to finish the job was first class. Very helpful, neat tidy on time. we would most certainly use them again and recommend without hesitation.
Bernard and Susan Haddon in Warwickshire Posted on 27/11/2020 , work completed 25/11/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from quotation to survey and fitting. Very pleased with the result and would have already recommended Rugby Double Glazing to a friend.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 25/11/2020 , work completed 13/11/2020
Great experience overall
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rugby double glazing have been great from start to finish. It's nice to have a family business supply the units. Simon was very helpful in taking me through options initially in the showroom and was able to answer all of my questions. With the way things are at the moment, they are very busy and it took a bit longer than normal to supply and fit the windows, but definitely worth the wait. When it came to installation, the fitters were punctual and very courteous, and did a really nice and neat job fitting the windows and the large bi-fold door. They then took the time to fully take me through the operation of the various parts of the bi-fold doors. I will be recommending them to any friends that are looking for replacement windows.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 25/11/2020 , work completed 17/11/2020
Fantastic Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
RDG supplied and fitted new windows and doors for my elderly parents, the team were patient and helpful right from the outset. The work was carried out very efficiently, the fitters were very polite and helpful. The house was left clean and tidy allowing my parents to sit back and enjoy their new windows!
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 18/11/2020 , work completed 04/11/2020
Exceptional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional people to deal with and the fitters were quick, polite and extremely good at their jobs, the finishing was perfect, the fitters went above and beyond, making sure everything was perfect before they left. Would definitely recommend, we will be having more work done with this company.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 06/10/2020 , work completed 06/10/2020
Patio door installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service provided by Rugby Double Glazing from order to installation. They have done a great job :)
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 30/09/2020 , work completed 14/09/2020
Professional Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We purchased and had fitted a new front door from Rugby Double Glazing, from the time we had the initial appointment to the time the fitters left, we can only heap praise on the company. Communication was frequent, letting us know what was going on and when. The fitters were excellent and the job went very smoothly.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 25/09/2020 , work completed 25/09/2020
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Splendid job. Fitters very good and from beginning to end. We were extremely satisfied and would recommend.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 21/09/2020 , work completed 21/09/2020
Maine Street, Houlton
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Rugby Double Glazing twice in last 12 months. The whole process from quotation to completion of the job is very efficient and every stage of the process was done on time. The finished product is excellent and would have no hesitation in using Rugby Double Glazing for future needs.
Customer Posted on 17/08/2020 , work completed 17/08/2020
Major Issues Corrected by RDG.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I believe that my review below will be a little different from most of the reviews here. Seven years ago, RDG installed specialised double glazing to our 4 bedroom property. Every part of the installation from design, measurement, ordering, and installation was outstanding. The works came with a 10 year guarantee. I can assure you that the guarantee is a gold standard, because after seven years we had to ask for the services of RDG again. It proved impossible to find who was responsible for the faulty coating to our window frames, as all factions involved, blamed each other. What can be proved is that RDG were NOT to blame. In a nutshell, all our window frames and doors were replaced, and installed free of charge. We re-used the seven year old glass in the new frames to reduce costs for everyone. We welcomed RDG back to our property and the new frames were fitted to the same high standard as before. This was carried out at considerable cost to RDG. I hope that somehow they can recover the costs from whoever is responsible. Never forget the saying "You get what you pay for". If RDG are not the cheapest quote you get when buying double glazing, don't put their quote straight in the bin. You may regret it. It turns out that one of the better choices I made in my lifetime was selecting RDG to complete our double glazing. Now the icing on the cake. RDG are supplying me a new 10 year guarantee for the frames. Thanks Simon, Gary, Paul, and Thelma for a job well done.
Geoff & Romey Mansfield Posted on 06/08/2020 , work completed 04/08/2020
Good price and good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with service from RDG from start to finish. Competitive quote, no sales pressure, efficient "back office" and very clean installation. Good to support a local business. Highly recommended!
Chris Posted on 30/07/2020 , work completed 29/07/2020
Quality company from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rugby double glazing have been a pleasure to deal with from start to finish. We had to replace a back door and a set of french doors but also have them set slightly higher due to a new floor being fitted as well, they understood exactly what we wanted and made the whole process very easy. The fitters were polite and friendly and just got straight to work. Did a fantastic job and left our property spotless! Would highly recommend.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 24/06/2020 , work completed 16/06/2020
Replacement of all windows in my 4 bedroom house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The installation of my new windows was, as anyone would understand, delayed by the Covid 19 lockdown. More recently, (2 weeks ago), I understand that Rugby Double Glazing had only been back at work for less than a week, when I was contacted by Thelma Wade, to arrange my installation for the following week, possibly taking some 3 days. RDG were unfortunately let down on the delivery schedule by their suppliers, But, the situation was satisfactorily ameliorated. Instead of sending 2 fitters, as originally arranged, they sent 3 fitters, Zac, Ian and Paul, to try to finish the installation in the original time frame. From the outset, the trio were punctual, polite and determined to keep any disruption to the household, to a minimum. Sheets and other protective measures were indulged and nothing seemed to be too much trouble. The installation was completed as agreed by the end of Friday. Considering it rained for most of the 2 days they were working, any mess was dealt with promptly and clean ups were thorough. More importantly, the quality of workmanship throughout was outstanding and an absolute credit to RDG. We are very happy with our new windows - outside noise is barely detectable; the house already feels warmer and clearly the windows work more efficiently. If asked, I would have no hesitation in recommending RDG. Perhaps testimony to this, is that, some years ago, they also built my conservatory and replaced my front and back door. They are also a local company!
Mike in Warwickshire Posted on 22/06/2020 , work completed 19/06/2020
Impressive job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was impressed from the start by the professional approach made by their representative, subsequently sending me a detailed plan and a surveyor to check everything beforehand. The workmen arrived on time, with everything they needed to complete the job. They set about it quietly and efficiently, and I was amazed at how quickly and professionally the job was completed. The men were polite at all times, and left my house clean and tidy, with nothing left for me to do but to admire my new windows. I can certainly recommend this firm.
Customer in Warwickshire Posted on 08/06/2020 , work completed 05/06/2020