We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Sarah Dean T/A The Rose Squared Tiling & Decorating

Profile thumb logo rosesq

4.6

16 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I am a qualified Wall and Floor Tiler and Decorator with 12 years’ experience providing a professional and friendly service to my valued customers in all Norfolk postcodes.

Your home is your sanctuary and I take a pride in completing the job with minimum disruption and to the highest standards.
I am happy to offer consultation in the initial design stage, to recommend solutions for both interior and exterior, and can give expert technical advice on the most suitable materials for the job.

SERVICES:
Wall and Floor tiling
Design consultation
Interior Decorating
Eco-friendly paint
Handyworks
Exterior masonry repairs and redecoration
Shopfront Painting
Commercial premises interiors

What we do

  • Interior designers

  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
    • Kitchen tiling
  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • More Services

    • decorating
    • tiling
    • decorator
    • tiler
    • interior designer

Customer reviews

4.6
16 reviews
Customer Service
4.6
Quality
4.5
Value
4.8
Sort by
A satisfied and happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Sarah to decorate my lounge, leaving the choice of colour and materials to her. Her choice was excellent. She and her partner Peter worked briskly and efficiently. Everything was left clean and tidy and things that needed to be moved were put back when the job was complete. Would be happy to recommend.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 28/06/2020 , work completed 21/06/2020
Best decorators we have ever used.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great quality work! Sarah and Peter carried out extensive work decorating both inside and outside our cottage to a very high standard. We would happily recommend Rose Squared to anyone looking for this service.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 18/05/2020 , work completed 20/05/2011
Two projects completed; two excellent outcomes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having had our en-suite shower room repaired and refurbished by Sarah earlier this year, we were sufficiently impressed by the results to ask her to completely update our family bathroom, replacing the existing 1980s-style suite, re-tiling the walls and floor, and installing a new shower. Again, the results were even better than expected and the work characterised by a professional yet friendly approach combined with a flexibility that ensured any problems were resolved quickly and effectively. In addition, everything was cleaned and tidied at the conclusion of each day’s work, and the agreed budget adhered to. Consequently, we have no hesitation in recommending the Rose Squared to anybody looking to have similar work done.
M and M Posted on 17/11/2019 , work completed 14/11/2019
Outstanding, skilled work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sarah advised us on paint colours, bought all the materials for us, and then painted the walls and skirting boards of our two living rooms, hallway and stairs, and three bedrooms. We were impressed from the first with Sarah's evident knowledge and expertise, very happy with the care and skill displayed throughout the work, and then delighted with the finished result. It was clear that Sarah and her partner paid real attention to details - for example, we had the chimney breasts painted a different colour from the surrounding wall, and they spent a long time with us discussing which colour to have the dado rail painted, and had clearly given the matter real thought themselves. This kind of thing inspired confidence. All communications were very clear, straightforward and helpful - they checked in with us at the end of every day. They finished the work in a timely fashion, and left the place beautifully clean. There were no hidden surprises in the bill. So, in short, the work done for us was absolutely first-class, and the service we received trustworthy, meticulous and skilled. We would recommend Sarah / The Rose Squared enthusiastically and unreservedly.
Customer in Norfolk Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 10/04/2019
Happy with decorating and tiling. Will work with Sarah again.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was happy to work with Sarah on two occasions and will do so again when the need arises. The first job was some tiling in bathroom and in kitchen and the second some decorating. Sarah agreed a date and time for each job and came to work on it each time. This is very valuable to me. The budget was kept to. Good first impression, shared her ideas and listened to my needs. Sarah kept me up to date with the work, was frank and positive, and identified and fixed a problem with silicon sealant that had not been clear to me. I haven’t needed any aftercare.
Graeme Garrad Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018
Excellent decoration and tiling
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I read the reviews here and invited Sarah to decorate our flat and replace some bathroom tiles. Not a worry excellent job reliable, tidied up after works. She also showed an understanding of those common problems such as damp and the need for tiles in bathroom to be easily removed for pipe repairs. Price very reasonable. No hesitation in recommending Sarah.
oheaam Posted on 01/10/2018 , work completed 01/10/2018
Fantastic work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had my roof terraced tiled
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 23/07/2017 , work completed 23/07/2017
Clean, thorough and conscientious tiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Strip out old tiles from an enclosed shower cubicle. Repair damaged wood work, put up new waterproof board, new tiles, new grout. Sarah was a very clean and tidy worker. She fully discussed prices and work to be carried out as well as how she would proceed. When the tiles were removed and there was more damage behind than anticipated, Sarah contacted me straight away, sent photos and we discussed a revised price, which she stuck to. She was pleasant to talk to and very clear in her descriptions. She thoughtfully protected all the shower fittings and work area and made sure nothing went down the plug that could damage it. She was mindful of fitting in with a busy household. I felt she was trustworthy and would gladly have her to do work for me again, as well as to recommend her to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/07/2017 , work completed 01/07/2017
Which? Local Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sarah made good, painted and tiled our kitchen. Sarah was friendly, very flexible and dealt with issues quickly and without fuss. Her tiling was particularly good.
Helena Clarke Posted on 02/05/2016 , work completed 02/05/2016
great local tiler/ interior design
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sarah put in the kitchen tiles as part of a kitchen refit to a very high standard. She then undertook a full bathroom refit including the tiling, fittings, and input on the design. The work was completed to a high standard, looks great, and Sarah was lovely, reliable and communicative throughout. The tiling work was especially well done. Very happy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/06/2015 , work completed 06/06/2015