We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Saxon Roofing Limited

Profile thumb soxon roofing

5.0

43 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Saxon roofing is a small, reliable, and friendly roofing company with over 25 years and fully qualified experience in the industry.

From a small repair to a full roof strip we offer a honest and competitive service and all our work is fully guaranteed.

Located in Mossley Hill we can mobilise to any of the Liverpool areas promptly.

Our service includes free no obligation quotations and roof inspection reports.

For more information or assistance or even general advise feel free to contact us. Many Thanks.

What we do

  • Roofers

    • Emergency roofing service
    • Chimneys
    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
    • Flat roofing
    • Roof and skylights
  • More Services

    • roofing
    • cedral weatherboard
    • dry verges
    • guttering
    • fascia

Customer reviews

5.0
43 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came out very quickly after my phone call and efficiently sorted out two sets of tiles which had been disturbed by storms in November & December.
Andrew, Merseyside Posted on 17/11/2017 , work completed 17/11/2017
Couldn't fault Saxon
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and the team at Saxon were brilliant. They were always on time, worked really hard and provided us with an excellent service. After several attempts from other roofers to fix our roof, John and his team were finally able to complete the work for a great price. Highly recommend!
Neil, Merseyside Posted on 26/10/2017 , work completed 26/10/2017
Very satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The slate roof was removed, renovated and replaced, as were two flat roofs and a new garage roof installed. Downpipes and guttering were also replaced, and a redundant chimney removed to below the roof line. John and his team were very accommodating and responsive, and we were pleased with the results.
RJ Mossley Hill Posted on 12/09/2017 , work completed 12/09/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John and his team at Saxon roofing have just completed a full strip and re-tile of our 1960's terraced house. From start to finish we found the team to be very professional, knowledgeable, reliable, trustworthy and extremely hard working. John called numerous times during the job to ensure that we were completely happy at every stage in the process. Our roof works were completed to an exceptionally high standard and the new roof looks fabulous. We are certainly the envy of all of the neighbours! I would not hesitate to recommend Saxon roofing
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/08/2017 , work completed 08/08/2017
Excellent roof repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my chimney stacks taken down to the sailor course, capped off and re-pointed. Ridge tiles all re-bedded. Guttering fixed and lined. Also has a secret bonding gutter installed where my property connects with next door. John was very prompt, he called me very soon after I posted the job. He attended to estimate on the Saturday morning at my requested. We discussed what needed doing and what didn't, he was knowledgeable without being overbearing. He and his crew attended on the Monday and did the job in a day. They left the property clean and tidy and I am very happy with the works, the roof looks so much better. Overall I found Saxon provided a friendly, efficient service, the work is to a high standard and all at a very reasonable rate. 10 out of 10.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/06/2017 , work completed 19/06/2017
WHAT A SPLENDID ROOF !
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John has just completed a full strip and retile of our 1920's semi-detached roof ,using traditional reclaimed tiles,resultimg in a beautifully crafted roof. He has demonstrated a high level of expertise and sensitivity in recreating and maintaining the appearance and integrity of a property of that period. John went to great length in trying to find suitable materials for that purpose. John is passionate about his craft , totally reliable and trusworthy. He is curteous, helpful, keeping you fully informed at every stage of the proceedings. He has provided a superb standard of service which I would very highly recommend
Elisabeth from Liverpool Posted on 12/05/2017 , work completed 12/05/2017
Competent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Saxon Roofing on a number of occasions to identify roof issues and repair damage. The latest occasion I required a full review of a roof on a multi occupancy building that in the past has had numerous water leaks and repairs. Saxon Roofing provided a fully documented analysis of the roof which included pictures identifying problems and a full recommendation and cost to replace roof as requested. I find this company dependable, efficient with skills to deliver on time.
Steveac Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
Satisfied roofing experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Renewed flashing around a chimney. Stripping and re rendering the chimney. Pointing of ridge tiles. New slates provided in areas of slate damage, approx. 50. Appeared as promised, tidied job area, efficient and friendly.
Blakey Posted on 10/05/2017 , work completed 10/05/2017
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a full re-roof and found John and his team to be hard working ,conscientious, polite and very professional taking time to keep me up to date with how the work was progressing and leaving me in no doubt that I had picked the right man for the job
kango1963 Posted on 09/05/2017 , work completed 09/05/2017
Great company, would recommend them to anyone!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Saxon Roofing have just recently replaced a number of cracked slates on the roof of one our buildings. Saxon Roofing have done a lot of work for us and we could not be happier with them, they always do a good job and they are very efficient in what they do. Our experience with the trader has been great and we look forward to working together with them in the very near future.
Golding Estates Posted on 30/04/2017 , work completed 30/04/2017