We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Scammell Interiors Ltd

Profile thumb img 7433

4.8

41 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a passionate and friendly team that deliver a complete project management service that allows you to relax, whilst every stage of your new kitchen or bedroom is organised for you. The design and installation service is provided by trained interior designers and qualified installers.

We have vast experience in bringing elegant style and immaculate finish to these crucial parts of the home. Whether we’re perfecting your bedroom, your kitchen or both, we’ll help you to create a home environment that’s stylish, sophisticated and seamlessly functional.

Contact us to see why customers have been recommending us for over 30 years.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen showroom
  • Bedroom fitters

Customer reviews

4.8
41 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, professional team. From the outset, we were given honest, appropriate advice in choosing our new kitchen. All the hassle is taken out of the whole operation. Our kitchen was delivered on time and all the staff from the office to the plumbers, electricians and overall management, superb. No complaints.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
The trader replied (on 16/03/2017)
What lovely comments. Thank you so much for your review, The team are thrilled to hear this!
Excellent company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and professional company. Highly recommended.
Susan, North Yorkshire Posted on 21/02/2017 , work completed 21/02/2017
The trader replied (on 02/03/2017)
We are so pleased you have enjoyed our service, thank you so much for such lovely feedback! Sharon Scammell
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very beginning the team at Scammell could not have been more helpful. Sharon gently guided me through the planning process, patiently listening to my concerns and suggesting really good ideas. Paul, the fitter is brilliant! A real craftsman who does the tiling as well. Scammell did everything asked of them - all the planning, fitting and they arranged the electrician and plumber both of whom came on time so there were no delays. Scammell also suggested outlets for tiles and flooring. They were recommended to me and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/02/2017 , work completed 18/02/2017
The trader replied (on 08/04/2017)
Thank you for your review. Having specific feedback about the aspects you've found most helpful like this really helps us maintain the standard we strive for. I can't thank you enough. Sharon Scammell
Good design
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good design. Did all they said they would do on time.
Stephen, North Yorkshire Posted on 17/02/2017 , work completed 17/02/2017
The trader replied (on 02/03/2017)
Thank you Stephen for the great review, good to hear! Sharon Scammell
excellent service in design & completion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Suggested design,which involved removal of the wall between morning room & kitchen with a complete change of the area also the supply of fittings & fixtures. A work schedule was given and kept to & the fitter was punctual,knowledgeable & had a very pleasant manner. We would recommend this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/12/2016 , work completed 08/12/2016
The trader replied (on 02/03/2017)
Thank you for such a lovely review. The whole team are thrilled you've enjoyed the 'Scammell' experience. Sharon & Steve Scammell
Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
scammell interiors designed and supplied a new kitchen
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016
The trader replied (on 08/04/2017)
Great to hear your are happy with your purchase! Thank you for taking the time to review us. Sharon Scammell
My kitchen is perfect in every way.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My husband and I ordered a supply only kitchen from Scammell Interiors back in October 2016. Although we selected the supply only option we received exeptional service throughout. The survey was thorough, design amazing and price very competitive. The delivery of good was well executed and very professional. All members of staff were friendly and helpful! The products are of great quality and worth every penny. We would highly recommend Scammells Interiors to family and friends.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/10/2016 , work completed 25/10/2016
The trader replied (on 02/03/2017)
Wow, what lovely feedback. It is always very much a team effort and it's lovely that all our staff got a mention here. Thank you! Sharon & Steve Scammell
Very Professional Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a kitchen designed and fitted by Scammell Interiors and are very pleased with the professional job they did. Our experience with this trader goes back 25years as Scammells fitted our previous kitchen.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/10/2016 , work completed 18/10/2016
The trader replied (on 08/04/2017)
It's the biggest compliment when a client returns. I'm looking forward to taking good care of your kitchen for many more years to come! Thank you for all you support, Steve Scammell.
First class professional service from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scammell designed my kitchen from architects plans with milli metre precision even before the build was completed, plans were discussed at all stages, right through to completion. All the Scammell Interiors team were superb, including the fitter who did a magnificent job constructing and placing the kitchen. I can't praise them enough and have recommended Scammell Interiors to friends looking for a new kitchen and fitting service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016
The trader replied (on 02/03/2017)
Many thanks for reviewing our service, it is very important to us and we always share it with the team who will be very grateful for such lovely compliments. Than you again for such a positive review. Sharon Scammell
Kitchen doors renewal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had replacement kitchen doors fitted to update the appearance of our kitchen. Steve visited us to survey the work and to understand our requirements. He brought several photos so we could see what was available and make an informed choice. Within a few days we had a competitive quote and the work was carried out quickly and with minimal disruption.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
The trader replied (on 08/04/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm pleased you like the refurb'. Happy to help if you need any more tweaks, just let us know. Steve Scammell