We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Scammell Interiors Ltd

Profile thumb img 7433

4.8

41 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a passionate and friendly team that deliver a complete project management service that allows you to relax, whilst every stage of your new kitchen or bedroom is organised for you. The design and installation service is provided by trained interior designers and qualified installers.

We have vast experience in bringing elegant style and immaculate finish to these crucial parts of the home. Whether we’re perfecting your bedroom, your kitchen or both, we’ll help you to create a home environment that’s stylish, sophisticated and seamlessly functional.

Contact us to see why customers have been recommending us for over 30 years.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen showroom
  • Bedroom fitters

Customer reviews

4.8
41 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Redesign of master bedroom with building of fitted cupboards, chest of drawers, bedside tables and seating area. Excellent design service and suggestions of how to work the space in the most beneficial way. Work began exactly on specified date and was to an extremely high standard. We are delighted with the result and would thoroughly recommend Scammell for design and installation. They have also designed and Installed our kitchen and utility with major reconstruction works in the past.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/09/2016 , work completed 01/09/2016
The trader replied (on 08/04/2017)
Hello & many thanks for the lovely review! We rarely know the identity of the reviewer but on this occasion I do. It's been a real pleasure to work with you both again and Steve & I would like to take this opportunity to thank you both for all the personal recommendations you have made on our behalf over the years too. We really value this. Sharon & Steve Scammell
Impressive service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very well handled through all stages
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/08/2016 , work completed 31/08/2016
The trader replied (on 02/03/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to review us. "The Scammell team".
Excellent from start to end
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scammell Interiors Ltd designed and fitted 6 kitchens to our new build development in York. The service from start to finish was excellent, and the full team there excellent to deal with. The finished kitchens are flawless, and where aftercare was needed it was given instantly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/08/2016 , work completed 15/08/2016
The trader replied (on 03/01/2018)
Thanks you for the amazing review! It was a pleasure to work with your company and hope we can help you again in the future. The Scammell Team.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen up dated and reconfigured. Very reliable, friendly and helpful service. Excellent staff and products. Would thoroughly recommend Scammells.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/06/2016 , work completed 03/06/2016
The trader replied (on 08/04/2017)
Thank you! I am thrilled you've enjoyed the experience so much. Sharon Scammell
Great new bedroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new bedroom suite designed and fitted. The work took longer than anticipated but we are very pleased with the end result. The quality of work was very good and Scammells responded to the few issues we had as the job progressed. We are satisfied the job represented good value for money. We were very happy with the way Scammells discussed our ideas and translated them into a design which delivered everything we were looking for.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/03/2016 , work completed 31/03/2016
The trader replied (on 02/03/2017)
Thank you so much for such a comprehensive review. I am really pleased to hear you are happy with the end result. Sharon Scammell
extremely satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Design, supply and installation of fitted kitchen and appliances.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/12/2015 , work completed 10/12/2015
The trader replied (on 02/03/2017)
Thank you for your review. We are all so pleased to hear that you are pleased with your purchase. "The Scammell Team".
Exceptional Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new kitchen fitted which involved completely changing the existing layout. Steve and Sharon were very helpful and professional from the outset. They suggested layouts we had never imagined and worked well with our builder to make the changes. Sharon's wonderful eye for detail and colour made choosing our units easy and she was very patient! The design makes the most of the space and works very well for our family. They worked within our budget and finished the installation ahead of schedule. The finished kitchen is beautiful! It makes me smile every day!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/10/2015 , work completed 25/10/2015
The trader replied (on 02/05/2017)
Many thanks for the review. It's lovely for us to know you're pleased with your purchase and have enjoyed the service. As always if you need any assistance at any time with the kitchen we would love to keep you smiling! The Scammell Team.
Thank you Scammels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scammels designed and built a kitchen around us, they did not simply try and fit their kitchen into our space. The end result means we have a kitchen dining space that fits around our lives with out losing the charecter of the house. The fit and finish was also excellent, as was the installation team.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/10/2015 , work completed 01/10/2015
The trader replied (on 02/03/2017)
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. It's so lovely to hear you're pleased you chose our company. As always if there is anything we can help further with please just let us know. Sharon & Steve Scammell
Fabulous from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scammell Interiors provided design advice for our new kitchen, this involved building work to change the floor plan of our home. From the first site visit where Steven challenged our original brief to the final sign off , we were always impressed with the service provided. The design process with Sharon was lengthy but we worked towards a final design that we were both 100% happy with, the thorough schedule of work meant we knew what was happening and when to expect different traders. The different trades people worked well together and ensured the project stayed on track. The attention to detail throughout was not lost on us and as the kitchen was built it became clear what a great choice we had made. All the staff at Scammells' were friendly, professional & provided excellent customer service. We love our new kitchen and the change it has brought to our lifestyle. We have no hesitation recommending Scammells
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/06/2015 , work completed 01/06/2015
The trader replied (on 02/03/2017)
Thank you so much for such a thorough review. I am so pleased to hear it's ticked all the boxes. I have shared your review with the team, we all really appreciate your comments. Sharon Scammell
We wouldn't use anyone else
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scammel's replaced my old kitchen with a brand new one. Storage was a problem in the old kitchen so Sharon Scammel worked with me to design a kitchen with maximum storage without compromising the sleek clean style and lines of the kitchen of my choice and just as importantly keeping it within my budget. We chose quality integral oven, hob, microwave, washing machine and dishwasher from a very good range on offer, all expertly installed. As part of the design process, instead of simply replacing the old window with a new one, they suggested we consider moving it as it overlooked the driveway and neighbour's side door and reposition it overlooking the garden and it made such a difference to the outlook and natural light. They managed the transformation from start to finish. The old kitchen was removed and disposed of and new electrics, including lighting, plumbing, plumbing, plastering, flooring and even decorating was scheduled by Steve Scammel to run like clockwork with minimum fuss and disruption. This is our second Scammel's kitchen, we chose them to install a new kitchen in our previous home, which was a city centre apartment and they did such a fabulous job that when we moved to our current larger home, we chose them again and even went with the same style units. Personally, I think the kitchen sold the apartment.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/01/2015 , work completed 20/01/2015
The trader replied (on 08/04/2017)
Hello and Thanks! This is high praise indeed. We have realised your identity from the review and can honestly say it has been a real pleasure to work with you both. Please call in anytime you're passing for a coffee and catch up. Sharon & Steve Scammell