We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Scammell Interiors Ltd

Profile thumb img 7433

4.8

43 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–16:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a passionate and friendly team that deliver a complete project management service that allows you to relax, whilst every stage of your new kitchen or bedroom is organised for you. The design and installation service is provided by trained interior designers and qualified installers.

We have vast experience in bringing elegant style and immaculate finish to these crucial parts of the home. Whether we’re perfecting your bedroom, your kitchen or both, we’ll help you to create a home environment that’s stylish, sophisticated and seamlessly functional.

Contact us to see why customers have been recommending us for over 30 years.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen showroom
  • Bedroom fitters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
43 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
First class professional service from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scammell designed my kitchen from architects plans with milli metre precision even before the build was completed, plans were discussed at all stages, right through to completion. All the Scammell Interiors team were superb, including the fitter who did a magnificent job constructing and placing the kitchen. I can't praise them enough and have recommended Scammell Interiors to friends looking for a new kitchen and fitting service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016
The trader replied (on 02/03/2017)
Many thanks for reviewing our service, it is very important to us and we always share it with the team who will be very grateful for such lovely compliments. Than you again for such a positive review. Sharon Scammell
Kitchen doors renewal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had replacement kitchen doors fitted to update the appearance of our kitchen. Steve visited us to survey the work and to understand our requirements. He brought several photos so we could see what was available and make an informed choice. Within a few days we had a competitive quote and the work was carried out quickly and with minimal disruption.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
The trader replied (on 08/04/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm pleased you like the refurb'. Happy to help if you need any more tweaks, just let us know. Steve Scammell
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Redesign of master bedroom with building of fitted cupboards, chest of drawers, bedside tables and seating area. Excellent design service and suggestions of how to work the space in the most beneficial way. Work began exactly on specified date and was to an extremely high standard. We are delighted with the result and would thoroughly recommend Scammell for design and installation. They have also designed and Installed our kitchen and utility with major reconstruction works in the past.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/09/2016 , work completed 01/09/2016
The trader replied (on 08/04/2017)
Hello & many thanks for the lovely review! We rarely know the identity of the reviewer but on this occasion I do. It's been a real pleasure to work with you both again and Steve & I would like to take this opportunity to thank you both for all the personal recommendations you have made on our behalf over the years too. We really value this. Sharon & Steve Scammell
Impressive service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very well handled through all stages
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/08/2016 , work completed 31/08/2016
The trader replied (on 02/03/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to review us. "The Scammell team".
Excellent from start to end
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scammell Interiors Ltd designed and fitted 6 kitchens to our new build development in York. The service from start to finish was excellent, and the full team there excellent to deal with. The finished kitchens are flawless, and where aftercare was needed it was given instantly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/08/2016 , work completed 15/08/2016
The trader replied (on 03/01/2018)
Thanks you for the amazing review! It was a pleasure to work with your company and hope we can help you again in the future. The Scammell Team.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen up dated and reconfigured. Very reliable, friendly and helpful service. Excellent staff and products. Would thoroughly recommend Scammells.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/06/2016 , work completed 03/06/2016
The trader replied (on 08/04/2017)
Thank you! I am thrilled you've enjoyed the experience so much. Sharon Scammell
Great new bedroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new bedroom suite designed and fitted. The work took longer than anticipated but we are very pleased with the end result. The quality of work was very good and Scammells responded to the few issues we had as the job progressed. We are satisfied the job represented good value for money. We were very happy with the way Scammells discussed our ideas and translated them into a design which delivered everything we were looking for.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/03/2016 , work completed 31/03/2016
The trader replied (on 02/03/2017)
Thank you so much for such a comprehensive review. I am really pleased to hear you are happy with the end result. Sharon Scammell
extremely satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Design, supply and installation of fitted kitchen and appliances.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/12/2015 , work completed 10/12/2015
The trader replied (on 02/03/2017)
Thank you for your review. We are all so pleased to hear that you are pleased with your purchase. "The Scammell Team".
Exceptional Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new kitchen fitted which involved completely changing the existing layout. Steve and Sharon were very helpful and professional from the outset. They suggested layouts we had never imagined and worked well with our builder to make the changes. Sharon's wonderful eye for detail and colour made choosing our units easy and she was very patient! The design makes the most of the space and works very well for our family. They worked within our budget and finished the installation ahead of schedule. The finished kitchen is beautiful! It makes me smile every day!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/10/2015 , work completed 25/10/2015
The trader replied (on 02/05/2017)
Many thanks for the review. It's lovely for us to know you're pleased with your purchase and have enjoyed the service. As always if you need any assistance at any time with the kitchen we would love to keep you smiling! The Scammell Team.
Thank you Scammels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scammels designed and built a kitchen around us, they did not simply try and fit their kitchen into our space. The end result means we have a kitchen dining space that fits around our lives with out losing the charecter of the house. The fit and finish was also excellent, as was the installation team.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/10/2015 , work completed 01/10/2015
The trader replied (on 02/03/2017)
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. It's so lovely to hear you're pleased you chose our company. As always if there is anything we can help further with please just let us know. Sharon & Steve Scammell