We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Scammell Interiors Ltd

Profile thumb img 7433

4.8

43 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a passionate and friendly team that deliver a complete project management service that allows you to relax, whilst every stage of your new kitchen or bedroom is organised for you. The design and installation service is provided by trained interior designers and qualified installers.

We have vast experience in bringing elegant style and immaculate finish to these crucial parts of the home. Whether we’re perfecting your bedroom, your kitchen or both, we’ll help you to create a home environment that’s stylish, sophisticated and seamlessly functional.

Contact us to see why customers have been recommending us for over 30 years.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen showroom
  • Bedroom fitters

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
43 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
Fabulous from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scammell Interiors provided design advice for our new kitchen, this involved building work to change the floor plan of our home. From the first site visit where Steven challenged our original brief to the final sign off , we were always impressed with the service provided. The design process with Sharon was lengthy but we worked towards a final design that we were both 100% happy with, the thorough schedule of work meant we knew what was happening and when to expect different traders. The different trades people worked well together and ensured the project stayed on track. The attention to detail throughout was not lost on us and as the kitchen was built it became clear what a great choice we had made. All the staff at Scammells' were friendly, professional & provided excellent customer service. We love our new kitchen and the change it has brought to our lifestyle. We have no hesitation recommending Scammells
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/06/2015 , work completed 01/06/2015
The trader replied (on 02/03/2017)
Thank you so much for such a thorough review. I am so pleased to hear it's ticked all the boxes. I have shared your review with the team, we all really appreciate your comments. Sharon Scammell
We wouldn't use anyone else
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scammel's replaced my old kitchen with a brand new one. Storage was a problem in the old kitchen so Sharon Scammel worked with me to design a kitchen with maximum storage without compromising the sleek clean style and lines of the kitchen of my choice and just as importantly keeping it within my budget. We chose quality integral oven, hob, microwave, washing machine and dishwasher from a very good range on offer, all expertly installed. As part of the design process, instead of simply replacing the old window with a new one, they suggested we consider moving it as it overlooked the driveway and neighbour's side door and reposition it overlooking the garden and it made such a difference to the outlook and natural light. They managed the transformation from start to finish. The old kitchen was removed and disposed of and new electrics, including lighting, plumbing, plumbing, plastering, flooring and even decorating was scheduled by Steve Scammel to run like clockwork with minimum fuss and disruption. This is our second Scammel's kitchen, we chose them to install a new kitchen in our previous home, which was a city centre apartment and they did such a fabulous job that when we moved to our current larger home, we chose them again and even went with the same style units. Personally, I think the kitchen sold the apartment.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/01/2015 , work completed 20/01/2015
The trader replied (on 08/04/2017)
Hello and Thanks! This is high praise indeed. We have realised your identity from the review and can honestly say it has been a real pleasure to work with you both. Please call in anytime you're passing for a coffee and catch up. Sharon & Steve Scammell
Great Service, Great outcome
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had 3 separate jobs done by Scammel Kitchens- They transformed our kitchen into one of the most useable, beautiful spaces in our house. The work was on time and very neatly done. They made our kitchen useable while the work was being done so there was minimal inconvenience. We also had built in wardrobe and desk in an upper floor bedroom. Again minimal distruption and beautiful cabinetry. The third job was our laundry room, done about 3 years after our kitchen. It matches our kitchen perfectly and was done so quickly, I barely noticed it was being done! They have great work ethic, and are wonderful to do business with. Sharon is a great designer and listens to exactly what you are asking for. Steve then comes in, follows up and finishes the job to perfection. We have very pleased with results!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/10/2013 , work completed 10/10/2013
The trader replied (on 11/04/2017)
Hello and thank you for such a lovely review. We feel very privileged that you've chosen us again and again to work in your lovely home. The Scammell Team.