We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Scammell Interiors Ltd

Profile thumb img 7433

4.8

41 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 09:00–16:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a passionate and friendly team that deliver a complete project management service that allows you to relax, whilst every stage of your new kitchen or bedroom is organised for you. The design and installation service is provided by trained interior designers and qualified installers.

We have vast experience in bringing elegant style and immaculate finish to these crucial parts of the home. Whether we’re perfecting your bedroom, your kitchen or both, we’ll help you to create a home environment that’s stylish, sophisticated and seamlessly functional.

Contact us to see why customers have been recommending us for over 30 years.

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen showroom
  • Bedroom fitters

Customer reviews

4.8
41 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.8
Value
4.7
Sort by
New kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently went through a full renovation including extension and full new kitchen and utility. After looking at a number of providers we went with Sharon and Steve based on their attitude, professionalism and above all Sharon's understanding and qualification of our thought processes. Doing this before we had a really good view of what we needed, however she probed a number of our thought's to enable her to understand our needs and discuss whether there was a better solution. This was a very different approach to all the other company's we saw who basically agreed with our requests and did not come up with any ideas that may suit us better. Normally I would source all electrical items white goods, etc, myself online, saving large amounts however Sharon sourced all of these for us, at least matching the lowest cost available and often beating them. The whole process was as seamless as possible, even with lockdown which ran through the middle of this. Being very hands on and with such a large renovation it was extremely helpful in being confident that this to a large degree was taken out of our hands. The kitchen looks great, many thanks Sharon and Steve.
Customer in York Posted on 16/07/2020 , work completed 30/06/2020
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sharon and Steve at Scammell Interiors provided an excellent service, which resulted in a kitchen of which we are very proud. Their attention to detail in all respects including design/planning, communication, co-ordination and installation was faultless. We were very impressed with the professionalism of all contractors involved, Not only for the high quality of work carried out, but to their punctuality and adherence to the works schedule laid down by Scammell Interiors. Many thanks to all the team at Scammell Interiors.
H&D Snape York Posted on 24/12/2019 , work completed 23/07/2019
The trader replied (on 16/01/2020)
Hello H&D It's so rewarding to hear that your proud of your new kitchen. It was a pleasure to look after you both! Best regards from Team Scammell
Exceptional designed kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having worked in engineering for 40 years, I spent 3 months looking around all types of kitchen showrooms after I had retired with varying impressions. From the very first visit to Scammell interiors it stood out for its quality and more importantly to me the customer focussed approach of the whole team. I had an initial floor plan that I had drawn and after numerous discussions and visits to the showrooms Sharon worked her designer magic and produced a stunning design incorporating all the appliances / storage requirements/layout way beyond what we had envisaged. On top of that she also included a separate walk in utility room which we had not considered and this has become our “Tardis” due to the amazing amount of clever storage. The kitchen as a whole is stunning creating a cooking area, an island area for eating and also an area for relaxing. It has become the social point of the house from evening meals to weekend Brunch with papers. Everything was completed on time to an extremely high standard and all of my questions and communications with any member of the team were always answered in a timely and professional manner. Also the itemised parts list meant you could see prices of all items. The Neff appliances complement the design. In summary a truly wonderful kitchen expertly designed, installed and project managed Thanks
Bernie, Stockton-on-Tees Posted on 05/07/2019 , work completed 10/06/2019
The trader replied (on 19/07/2019)
Hello Bernie, Thanks you so much for such a glowing review. We have also now received your flowers and chocolates which we're heartily enjoyed by the whole team! Steve and I enjoyed our trip over to see your lovely new kitchen and are pleased to learn Liz is as delighted as you are with the finished project. Thank you once again for trusting us with your project! The Scammell Team.
Not quite my dream kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scammells started off well with a thorough questionnaire about requirements and expectations incl budget. Following an initial consultation, Steve came for a site visit, which following some issues during installation now seems pointless. Sharon shared her design and following a few tweaks we were happy. Be careful about what you agree for inside cupboards as no pictures and one of my agreed requests got missed. I would recommend the Corian worktop but with a warning I wished we had been given by Scammells. Corian can be pieced and depending on the area, the amount of pieces and colour, it is not always seamless, we can see joins which is not what Sharon sold us. We nearly did not get what we had agreed with Sharon. Only at the point of the kitchen being ripped out did Steve advise there might be a problem; a little late! Choose your backsplash carefully, I liked the choice we made until installed. I wish Sharon had told us that it would sit proud of the Corian trim. With regards to the itinerary from Jo, tear it up the installers don't use it as they contact you and arrange their own dates. Also be aware Scammells expect you to hand over your house keys so everyone can come and go as they please, they did not tell us this and wondered why we kept questioning the itinerary. We were lefts gaps by cupboards etc, that according to Steve is for your Decorator! I only recommend using Scammels with caution, ask lots of questions.
Customer in York Posted on 02/06/2019 , work completed 13/03/2019
The trader replied (on 19/07/2019)
Thank you for sharing this. We are surprised as your comments don't quite match your email dated 16.12.18 where you write 'I would like to take this opportunity to say thank you for taking my brief and bringing it to completion'. Did you forget we sent you a full breakdown of your order describing each unit in full? This was issued 19.09.18 and following your requested amendment re-issued 20.10.18 (making the area accepting your 'cat loo' larger). We have your signed delivery & completion forms showing everything ran to date and wonder if you refer to the doors we swapped in Jan 2019 that were found to have food stuck to them and not faulty after all? Regarding access, we don't always require a key, just that you're at home to let us in if you're not issuing one. I'd be happy to discuss any Corian issues you have, as part of DuPont's quality network we would be horrified to learn one of our installations fails to provide the high standards expected and shown in our showroom. I will personally telephone you & hope you'll accept my invitation to compare your Corian with that we show here, which is of course beautiful! I stand by my recommendation to use Corian over the Quartz you requested as the number of joins required in such a small space & into an unusual bay window best meets your stated criteria of 'no tiles or seams that are difficult to clean'. I look forward to speaking with you shortly. A concerned, Sharon Scammell.
Dream kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We selected Scammell Interiors after carefully searching the market for a kitchen diner to fit a wraparound extension to our house. From the moment we met in their showroom we knew we had made the right choice. Their friendliness and professionalism were obvious, but also their flexibility in thinking through solutions and arriving with exactly what we wanted at a competitive price. The level of communication during the design process was superb, leaving us fully informed when everything else was going on around us. The fitting and installation was quick and superb. We now have our dream kitchen and aside from looks, it is superb ergonomically. Sharon's experience and advice on layout and practicality have proved invaluable. I would recommend them to any prospective customer, both for quality of product and customer experience.
Customer in York Posted on 29/05/2019 , work completed 31/12/2018
The trader replied (on 31/05/2019)
Hello & thank you so much for the amazing review. We are so pleased you chose us too! The Scammell Team
Refit kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The existing kitchen was 11 years old and badly fitted by the developer. Everything including the stone floor needed to be removed and replaced. Scammell Interiors helped us design the new kitchen and recommended suppliers for the flooring. We were given a clear schedule of work to be done before final fitting and estimated timing. Dates were agreed and strictly kept. Work began on time and finished within estimates. The fitter consulted regularly regarding minor adjustment to plans and undertook extra work when needed. Cost was agreed at every stage. The same fitter was with us throughout and was precise and detailed. Sharon Scammell was exceptional in recognising our design needs and making helpful suggestions regarding design, equipment, finishes and some of the colour matches. When the reinstalled dishwasher failed 4 weeks after completion she was able to recommend and secure a timely replacement. We are pleased with the final result. We had used them 15 years earlier when they were a smaller business and fully justified our decision to return.
Customer in York Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 07/12/2018
The trader replied (on 04/05/2019)
We are so very pleased that you like this kitchen as much as the last one we did for you. It's certainly is stunning- you both have excellent taste! It was extremely kind of you to invite us both for the 'thank you ' lunch. Our whole team have very much enjoyed looking after you both. Sharon Scammell
Highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great attention to detail. Top quality materials. Excellent craftsmen for all aspects of the work.
David, North Yorkshire Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
The trader replied (on 28/03/2019)
Hello David, Thank you so much for the feedback, we are so pleased you have enjoyed using us. Sharon Scammell
Superb kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the service from Scammels was extremely professional. Every detail was discussed and the end result is superb.
Claire, North Yorkshire Posted on 01/12/2018 , work completed 01/12/2018
The trader replied (on 28/03/2019)
Hello Claire! Our team were so pleased to see this review, thank you for choosing us and taking the time to share your experience.
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first discussion of my needs to the completion of the kitchen installation, I cannot fault them. Every member of the work team was professional, a pleasure to have in the house, listened to me and kept me informed. It cost a lot but was worth it.
Frances, North Yorkshire Posted on 22/10/2018 , work completed 22/10/2018
The trader replied (on 28/03/2019)
Hello Frances! Many thanks for taking the time to review our company, it really helps our business and other people to find us. It was a real pleasure to look after you. The team were very pleased to receive your thank you card too. Thank you once again for choosing us. Sharon Scammell
Kitchen and Dining Room
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with our new kitchen and dining room. A total transformation its exactly what we had hoped for - just perfect. From start to finish the whole team have done an amazing job. Sharon and Steve were extremely helpful from our first visit to the showroom until the completion of the works. Paul Rhodes the fitter assigned to our works did a fantastic job of all the works he carried out for us which included ceilingsflooringplumbing and fitting the units. Anthony Sheppard the decorator remained extremely patient whilst painting the units and did a superb job. All in all a big thank you to everyone involved.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/10/2018 , work completed 12/10/2018
The trader replied (on 21/11/2018)
We are so pleased you are happy with your kitchen and our team! Thank you for taking the time to review us. Sharon Scammell
Fantastic company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our first meeting with Sharon to plan the kitchen was everything we'd hoped for - she listened patiently to our concerns but also gave us numerous ideas on design, colour and products. We had every confidence that this company would deliver an excellent product and service. Everything has gone so smoothly thanks to Sharon and Steve's organisation and attention to detail. Kitchen delivered on time, no problems what so ever and superbly fitted by Duncan. It looks stunning in our new home and we couldn't be happier with our choice. A fabulous company to deal with and we have no hesitation in recommending them 100%... Out thanks to the whole team from beginning to completion.
Linda, West Yorkshire Posted on 18/06/2018 , work completed 18/06/2018
The trader replied (on 03/08/2018)
Hello Linda, Many thanks for the lovely review. We are thrilled to hear you are so happy with your purchase. We have many clients that rely on genuine reviews to help them find us so can't thank you enough. I have passed your feedback on to the whole team. Kind regards, Sharon Scammell
We got there together
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete re-fit of re configured kitchen and utility room. building work started mid april
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 12/05/2018 , work completed 12/05/2018
The trader replied (on 21/11/2018)
Thank you for the review, so glad you are pleased with the results. Sharon Scammell
Professional and friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very happy with the finished result and the quality of the build. I'm especially delighted with the fitter in charge of the proceedings, Duncan Littlechild. Sharon & Steve Scammell were really helpful in supplying the things I needed. The work took a while longer than I had anticipated. Would have appreciated a call from Scammells each week of the build.
Sally, North Yorkshire Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
The trader replied (on 21/11/2018)
Hello Sally, Thank you for the review. Your feedback has been very valuable to us. We speak to our fitters daily to ensure everything is on track and runs smoothly. Following your review I have amended our procedure to ensure our clients are more aware of that now. Thanks again! Sharon Scammell
Scammell Interiors - a five star company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I originally had my kitchen completely refitted in 2013 and was so delighted with Scammell Interiors help and assistance to design what I wanted and then fit it perfectly made the experience enjoyable. Consequently, when I decided to refit my utility room this year I had no hesitation in returning to Scammell and again they did not disappoint. Service is first class, customer satisfaction is important to them and the quality of their kitchens and workmanship is second to none. I have no hesitation in recommending them to anybody. They are an absolute joy to deal with.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/04/2018 , work completed 01/04/2018
The trader replied (on 21/11/2018)
Thank you so much for the repeat order. It's the greatest compliment when clients return to buy again from us! I am pleased to hear you are just as happy this time around. Sharon & Steve Scammell
Kitchen and Utility transformed!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new kitchen fitted last year, and utility room this year. Scammell?s were very professional and helpful. They took all the stress out of the whole procedure. They communicated well before and throughout. Everything was ordered by them and they came the day of delivery to check everything was there. Their plumber was friendly and worked hard and we didn't have to arrange anything. The new furniture is attractive and it's a pleasure to work in it.
Rosalind, . Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
The trader replied (on 21/11/2018)
Hello Rosalind, I am so pleased you found the experience hassle free and our communication good. I have passed this back to our team and know they will appreciate your compliments. Sharon Scammell
Fantastic kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We ordered a German kitchen including worktops. We have been very pleased with the quality of the kitchen and found scammells to be very helpful .
PD and TD, . Posted on 30/01/2018 , work completed 30/01/2018
The trader replied (on 21/11/2018)
Hello PD & TD. Thank you for the review, we are pleased you are happy with your new purchase and found us helpful, great news! The Scammell team
Great customer service from design to installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the service from the team at Scammell Interiors was excellent. Their design advice, project management and on site fitting of our new kitchen was undertaken to a high standard with good attention to detail. We are really enjoying using our new kitchen and would not hesitate to recommend them to others. Thanks once again for a great job, well done!
Karen I, . Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
The trader replied (on 02/01/2018)
Hello Karen, Thank you so much for taking the time to review us. It was an absolute pleasure to work with you. Thanks again for choosing us! Sharon & Steve Scammell
Apartment kitchen install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Take out old kitchen and install new kitchen.excellent service very good at keeping us up to date as the work was done in our second home and we were not in attendance. Very clean and efficient install - always mindful of neighbours in our apartment block. Would thoroughly recommend
Yorking, . Posted on 08/09/2017 , work completed 08/09/2017
The trader replied (on 02/01/2018)
Hello and thank you for the review! I am so pleased to hear you enjoyed our service and are pleased with us. I have fed your praise back to our whole team so they know all their efforts were appreciated. Thank you also for taking the time out to show Steve and I the finished result, I was thrilled it myself! Sharon Scammell
First Class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scammell Interiors designed and project managed our kitchen replacement 25 years ago this was totally redesigned and upgraded in 2015 by the Scammell Team. In between these projects we have had our 2 larger bedrooms fitted out with wardrobes incorporating bespoke computer and bay window units along with special features incorporated. The fact that we have undertaken 4 projects over the years with inherent difficulties to overcome speaks volumes for the high regard in which we hold Scammell Interiors. From inception and development of brilliant designs by Sharon to satisfy our requirements which has the support and back up of helpful and efficient office staff. Complete with the exceptionally high standards achieved by the on site craftsmen all professional and expert direction by Mr Steve Scammell who is always personally involved with the projects throughout to ensure superior quality of completion. We recommend Scammell Interiors without reservation
b.cadden Posted on 29/04/2017 , work completed 29/04/2017
The trader replied (on 02/05/2017)
We are all so pleased that you've enjoyed all the projects you've done with us. It's been a real privilege to be chosen to look after you again and again. As you have listed your name we know your identity & would like to personally thank you & Mal for all your support over the years. Thank you once again for all your support and the lovely review. Sharon & Steve Scammell.
Fabulous kitchen!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When revamping our kitchen we had superb design advice and fabulous tradesmen, project managed by Steve Scammel. It was an ambitious project, smoothly achieved, giving us our promised dream kitchen. Everyone, including Sharon and the office staff, went out out of their way to create the room we now consider a major feature of our home. The whole team took pride in their work and we're a pleasure to deal with. I have willingly recommended Scammel Interiors to friends following our happy experience.
aandm.kitchen Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
The trader replied (on 12/04/2017)
Hello Both! This is such a great review. I am so pleased to hear you are still as pleased as ever. Thank you so much for taking the time to review us and for all the recommendations you have made, it really matter to us. Sharon Scammell
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly, professional team. From the outset, we were given honest, appropriate advice in choosing our new kitchen. All the hassle is taken out of the whole operation. Our kitchen was delivered on time and all the staff from the office to the plumbers, electricians and overall management, superb. No complaints.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
The trader replied (on 16/03/2017)
What lovely comments. Thank you so much for your review, The team are thrilled to hear this!
Excellent company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and professional company. Highly recommended.
Susan, North Yorkshire Posted on 21/02/2017 , work completed 21/02/2017
The trader replied (on 02/03/2017)
We are so pleased you have enjoyed our service, thank you so much for such lovely feedback! Sharon Scammell
Great Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very beginning the team at Scammell could not have been more helpful. Sharon gently guided me through the planning process, patiently listening to my concerns and suggesting really good ideas. Paul, the fitter is brilliant! A real craftsman who does the tiling as well. Scammell did everything asked of them - all the planning, fitting and they arranged the electrician and plumber both of whom came on time so there were no delays. Scammell also suggested outlets for tiles and flooring. They were recommended to me and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them to others.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/02/2017 , work completed 18/02/2017
The trader replied (on 08/04/2017)
Thank you for your review. Having specific feedback about the aspects you've found most helpful like this really helps us maintain the standard we strive for. I can't thank you enough. Sharon Scammell
Good design
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good design. Did all they said they would do on time.
Stephen, North Yorkshire Posted on 17/02/2017 , work completed 17/02/2017
The trader replied (on 02/03/2017)
Thank you Stephen for the great review, good to hear! Sharon Scammell
excellent service in design & completion
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Suggested design,which involved removal of the wall between morning room & kitchen with a complete change of the area also the supply of fittings & fixtures. A work schedule was given and kept to & the fitter was punctual,knowledgeable & had a very pleasant manner. We would recommend this company.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 08/12/2016 , work completed 08/12/2016
The trader replied (on 02/03/2017)
Thank you for such a lovely review. The whole team are thrilled you've enjoyed the 'Scammell' experience. Sharon & Steve Scammell
Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
scammell interiors designed and supplied a new kitchen
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016
The trader replied (on 08/04/2017)
Great to hear your are happy with your purchase! Thank you for taking the time to review us. Sharon Scammell
My kitchen is perfect in every way.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My husband and I ordered a supply only kitchen from Scammell Interiors back in October 2016. Although we selected the supply only option we received exeptional service throughout. The survey was thorough, design amazing and price very competitive. The delivery of good was well executed and very professional. All members of staff were friendly and helpful! The products are of great quality and worth every penny. We would highly recommend Scammells Interiors to family and friends.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/10/2016 , work completed 25/10/2016
The trader replied (on 02/03/2017)
Wow, what lovely feedback. It is always very much a team effort and it's lovely that all our staff got a mention here. Thank you! Sharon & Steve Scammell
Very Professional Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a kitchen designed and fitted by Scammell Interiors and are very pleased with the professional job they did. Our experience with this trader goes back 25years as Scammells fitted our previous kitchen.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 18/10/2016 , work completed 18/10/2016
The trader replied (on 08/04/2017)
It's the biggest compliment when a client returns. I'm looking forward to taking good care of your kitchen for many more years to come! Thank you for all you support, Steve Scammell.
First class professional service from start to finish.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scammell designed my kitchen from architects plans with milli metre precision even before the build was completed, plans were discussed at all stages, right through to completion. All the Scammell Interiors team were superb, including the fitter who did a magnificent job constructing and placing the kitchen. I can't praise them enough and have recommended Scammell Interiors to friends looking for a new kitchen and fitting service.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 14/10/2016 , work completed 14/10/2016
The trader replied (on 02/03/2017)
Many thanks for reviewing our service, it is very important to us and we always share it with the team who will be very grateful for such lovely compliments. Than you again for such a positive review. Sharon Scammell
Kitchen doors renewal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had replacement kitchen doors fitted to update the appearance of our kitchen. Steve visited us to survey the work and to understand our requirements. He brought several photos so we could see what was available and make an informed choice. Within a few days we had a competitive quote and the work was carried out quickly and with minimal disruption.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 26/09/2016 , work completed 26/09/2016
The trader replied (on 08/04/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to review us. I'm pleased you like the refurb'. Happy to help if you need any more tweaks, just let us know. Steve Scammell
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Redesign of master bedroom with building of fitted cupboards, chest of drawers, bedside tables and seating area. Excellent design service and suggestions of how to work the space in the most beneficial way. Work began exactly on specified date and was to an extremely high standard. We are delighted with the result and would thoroughly recommend Scammell for design and installation. They have also designed and Installed our kitchen and utility with major reconstruction works in the past.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/09/2016 , work completed 01/09/2016
The trader replied (on 08/04/2017)
Hello & many thanks for the lovely review! We rarely know the identity of the reviewer but on this occasion I do. It's been a real pleasure to work with you both again and Steve & I would like to take this opportunity to thank you both for all the personal recommendations you have made on our behalf over the years too. We really value this. Sharon & Steve Scammell
Impressive service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very well handled through all stages
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/08/2016 , work completed 31/08/2016
The trader replied (on 02/03/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to review us. "The Scammell team".
Excellent from start to end
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scammell Interiors Ltd designed and fitted 6 kitchens to our new build development in York. The service from start to finish was excellent, and the full team there excellent to deal with. The finished kitchens are flawless, and where aftercare was needed it was given instantly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 15/08/2016 , work completed 15/08/2016
The trader replied (on 03/01/2018)
Thanks you for the amazing review! It was a pleasure to work with your company and hope we can help you again in the future. The Scammell Team.
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Kitchen up dated and reconfigured. Very reliable, friendly and helpful service. Excellent staff and products. Would thoroughly recommend Scammells.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 03/06/2016 , work completed 03/06/2016
The trader replied (on 08/04/2017)
Thank you! I am thrilled you've enjoyed the experience so much. Sharon Scammell
Great new bedroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new bedroom suite designed and fitted. The work took longer than anticipated but we are very pleased with the end result. The quality of work was very good and Scammells responded to the few issues we had as the job progressed. We are satisfied the job represented good value for money. We were very happy with the way Scammells discussed our ideas and translated them into a design which delivered everything we were looking for.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 31/03/2016 , work completed 31/03/2016
The trader replied (on 02/03/2017)
Thank you so much for such a comprehensive review. I am really pleased to hear you are happy with the end result. Sharon Scammell
extremely satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Design, supply and installation of fitted kitchen and appliances.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/12/2015 , work completed 10/12/2015
The trader replied (on 02/03/2017)
Thank you for your review. We are all so pleased to hear that you are pleased with your purchase. "The Scammell Team".
Exceptional Service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a new kitchen fitted which involved completely changing the existing layout. Steve and Sharon were very helpful and professional from the outset. They suggested layouts we had never imagined and worked well with our builder to make the changes. Sharon's wonderful eye for detail and colour made choosing our units easy and she was very patient! The design makes the most of the space and works very well for our family. They worked within our budget and finished the installation ahead of schedule. The finished kitchen is beautiful! It makes me smile every day!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 25/10/2015 , work completed 25/10/2015
The trader replied (on 02/05/2017)
Many thanks for the review. It's lovely for us to know you're pleased with your purchase and have enjoyed the service. As always if you need any assistance at any time with the kitchen we would love to keep you smiling! The Scammell Team.
Thank you Scammels
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scammels designed and built a kitchen around us, they did not simply try and fit their kitchen into our space. The end result means we have a kitchen dining space that fits around our lives with out losing the charecter of the house. The fit and finish was also excellent, as was the installation team.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/10/2015 , work completed 01/10/2015
The trader replied (on 02/03/2017)
Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. It's so lovely to hear you're pleased you chose our company. As always if there is anything we can help further with please just let us know. Sharon & Steve Scammell
Fabulous from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scammell Interiors provided design advice for our new kitchen, this involved building work to change the floor plan of our home. From the first site visit where Steven challenged our original brief to the final sign off , we were always impressed with the service provided. The design process with Sharon was lengthy but we worked towards a final design that we were both 100% happy with, the thorough schedule of work meant we knew what was happening and when to expect different traders. The different trades people worked well together and ensured the project stayed on track. The attention to detail throughout was not lost on us and as the kitchen was built it became clear what a great choice we had made. All the staff at Scammells' were friendly, professional & provided excellent customer service. We love our new kitchen and the change it has brought to our lifestyle. We have no hesitation recommending Scammells
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/06/2015 , work completed 01/06/2015
The trader replied (on 02/03/2017)
Thank you so much for such a thorough review. I am so pleased to hear it's ticked all the boxes. I have shared your review with the team, we all really appreciate your comments. Sharon Scammell
We wouldn't use anyone else
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scammel's replaced my old kitchen with a brand new one. Storage was a problem in the old kitchen so Sharon Scammel worked with me to design a kitchen with maximum storage without compromising the sleek clean style and lines of the kitchen of my choice and just as importantly keeping it within my budget. We chose quality integral oven, hob, microwave, washing machine and dishwasher from a very good range on offer, all expertly installed. As part of the design process, instead of simply replacing the old window with a new one, they suggested we consider moving it as it overlooked the driveway and neighbour's side door and reposition it overlooking the garden and it made such a difference to the outlook and natural light. They managed the transformation from start to finish. The old kitchen was removed and disposed of and new electrics, including lighting, plumbing, plumbing, plastering, flooring and even decorating was scheduled by Steve Scammel to run like clockwork with minimum fuss and disruption. This is our second Scammel's kitchen, we chose them to install a new kitchen in our previous home, which was a city centre apartment and they did such a fabulous job that when we moved to our current larger home, we chose them again and even went with the same style units. Personally, I think the kitchen sold the apartment.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/01/2015 , work completed 20/01/2015
The trader replied (on 08/04/2017)
Hello and Thanks! This is high praise indeed. We have realised your identity from the review and can honestly say it has been a real pleasure to work with you both. Please call in anytime you're passing for a coffee and catch up. Sharon & Steve Scammell
Great Service, Great outcome
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had 3 separate jobs done by Scammel Kitchens- They transformed our kitchen into one of the most useable, beautiful spaces in our house. The work was on time and very neatly done. They made our kitchen useable while the work was being done so there was minimal inconvenience. We also had built in wardrobe and desk in an upper floor bedroom. Again minimal distruption and beautiful cabinetry. The third job was our laundry room, done about 3 years after our kitchen. It matches our kitchen perfectly and was done so quickly, I barely noticed it was being done! They have great work ethic, and are wonderful to do business with. Sharon is a great designer and listens to exactly what you are asking for. Steve then comes in, follows up and finishes the job to perfection. We have very pleased with results!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/10/2013 , work completed 10/10/2013
The trader replied (on 11/04/2017)
Hello and thank you for such a lovely review. We feel very privileged that you've chosen us again and again to work in your lovely home. The Scammell Team.