We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Scott Jenkins Water Softeners Limited

Profile thumb sj logo high res 2015 with spacing

4.9

170 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I was a plumber by trade and started my own plumbing company in 2002. The business grew successfully over the course of the next 10 years.
Being a plumber is a major advantage if you are in the water treatment business. In fact the two go hand in hand, although I didn’t realise quite how much, until a life changing experience.
In 2012, my daughter Maisie was born with eczema.
But it was only when I installed a water softener at home to help her condition, that I was struck by the dramatic
effect that water can have; Maisie’s eczema went away and has never returned.
It felt like a miracle and, after that, I started spreading the word about the wonders of soft water. Demand from my customers grew rapidly and, before I knew it, water
softeners had taken over my entire bathroom showroom. So I decided that it would make sense to focus all my attention on these wonderful inventions.

Give us a call and join "the why didn't we do this sooner club"

What we do

  • Water softener installation and maintenance

  • Water treatment

  • Plumbers

  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • supplier
    • salt and filters
    • commercial water softeners

Customer reviews

4.9
170 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Fitting Water Softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Portsmouth Water Co. provides rather hard water, and I investigated water softeners. Scott Jenkins Water Softener turned up on time to give me a quotation. He was friendly, efficient, not too “pushing”, and explained where he would site the softener, and how he would run the additional piping, explaining that he provides a separate tap in the kitchen for drinking unsoftened water, fed through a special filter. He appeared knowledgable about his subject, and passed on his knowledge in a friendly way. I accepted his quotation, and he turned up on the agreed day, and fitted the softener that same day. He had to remove completely the shelf under the kitchen sink, which was fully understandable. He tidied up at the finish and left no mess at all. One year later, when he sent a new fiter which I fitted (very easy job), one of the valves around the filter leaked slightly, which I was unable to cure, partly because I was scared of tightening the coupling around the plastic pipe too much. As arranged, he repaired the leak when I was abroad, and the house was empty. That shows my trust in him.
Customer in Hampshire Posted on 05/02/2019 , work completed 23/11/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Water softener fitted to agreed price in 2 hours. Very helpful in all aspects.
Nigel, West Sussex Posted on 23/01/2019 , work completed 23/01/2019
Would recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and confident installer. He explained all that he was doing and why. Installed a water softener and drinking water system. Arrived on time and work was done to the agreed price and time frame. Would highly recommend. Excellent work.
Veronica, West Sussex Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 21/01/2019
Best decision ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had been looking at water softeners on and off over the past 20 years. I live in an exceptionally hard water area, but even so I was afraid of the costs and being 'sold' something I did not want and was too expensive to continue. After joining Which my husband suggested I look again at this trading list and I am so glad that I did! It was Saturday morning and I tried ringing Scott then and there (before I had time to change my mind yet again). I thought he would not be there but he was and within a short conversation he had answered all my question and given me a very fair price (and even interest free). I booked on the spot and he even managed to fit me in before Christmas. I was sure he would cancel (because it was so close to Christmas) - but he didn't. It was not a straightforward job (we could not find the exterior tap to turn the water off) but he soldiered on and he was here for around four hours. He was very professional, and even fitted an extra stopcock for me at no additional charge. He has made a customer for life. If you are reading this and wondering about a water softener - ring him. He is great and I am so pleased that I made that initial phone call. Already I am thinking that I should have done this years ago.Would recommend with five stars!
Customer in Kent Posted on 09/01/2019 , work completed 20/12/2018
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been looking for water softener for a while and after looking into various options when we met Scott we decided to go ahead instantly. He is very knowledgeable about the product and at the same time reliable when it comes to customer services. He listened to our needs very carefully and provided us the right solution. Had our softener and water filter installed last week. The installation process is also very tidy and quick.
Customer in Surrey Posted on 23/12/2018 , work completed 17/12/2018
Leak fixed!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott was able to come and replace the parts of our water softener quickly to stem a large leak. He was reliable, clean and very knowledgeable about our softening system. Highly recommended.
Customer in West Sussex Posted on 15/12/2018 , work completed 22/11/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Daphne, West Sussex Posted on 06/12/2018 , work completed 06/12/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good contact throughout design and purchase period. Fitted on time and neatly . Very good to deal with.
Peter, West Sussex Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced broken Harvey with kinetico.
John, West Sussex Posted on 09/11/2018 , work completed 09/11/2018
Efficient & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott worked quickly and neatly and overcame the challenge of the stopcock being in a cupboard away from the kitchen.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 02/10/2018 , work completed 02/10/2018