We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Scott Jenkins Water Softeners Limited

Profile thumb sj logo high res 2015 with spacing

4.9

170 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I was a plumber by trade and started my own plumbing company in 2002. The business grew successfully over the course of the next 10 years.
Being a plumber is a major advantage if you are in the water treatment business. In fact the two go hand in hand, although I didn’t realise quite how much, until a life changing experience.
In 2012, my daughter Maisie was born with eczema.
But it was only when I installed a water softener at home to help her condition, that I was struck by the dramatic
effect that water can have; Maisie’s eczema went away and has never returned.
It felt like a miracle and, after that, I started spreading the word about the wonders of soft water. Demand from my customers grew rapidly and, before I knew it, water
softeners had taken over my entire bathroom showroom. So I decided that it would make sense to focus all my attention on these wonderful inventions.

Give us a call and join "the why didn't we do this sooner club"

What we do

  • Water softener installation and maintenance

  • Water treatment

  • Plumbers

  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • supplier
    • salt and filters
    • commercial water softeners

Customer reviews

4.9
170 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Water softener fitted on the day agreed. Minimum mess made and very happy with the outcome. Very friendly and professional and able to answer all our questions and concerns prior to job starting.
Janet, West Sussex Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Scott Jenkins Water Softeners & bathrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott arrived very punctually and was very well organised and focussed in his work to install a kinetico Water Softener. He had to put this into a very small space under the sink and to facilitate this, reconfigure the existing quite complicated set of copper pipework there. He was very thorough in every aspect of his work, planning, reviewing, installing, checking and double checking. He was polite, throughout and very good at what he did.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/04/2018 , work completed 10/04/2018
Scott Jenkins Water Softeners & bathrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott arrived very punctually and was very well organised and focussed in his work to install a kinetico Water Softener. He had to put this into a very small space under the sink and to facilitate this, reconfigure the existing quite complicated set of copper pipework there. He was very thorough in every aspect of his work, planning, reviewing, installing, checking and double checking. He was polite, throughout and very good at what he did.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/04/2018 , work completed 10/04/2018
Very satisfied.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott visited our property and gave us a thorough demonstration & the water softeners capabilities. We were so impressed that we decided to go ahead straight away. Scott installed the water softener in exactly the position we had asked for. He worked very hard over a 2 1/2hr period without making a mess. Very pleased.
Christopher, East Sussex Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
Very satisfied.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott visited our property and gave us a thorough demonstration & the water softeners capabilities. We were so impressed that we decided to go ahead straight away. Scott installed the water softener in exactly the position we had asked for. He worked very hard over a 2 1/2hr period without making a mess. Very pleased.
Christopher, East Sussex Posted on 06/04/2018 , work completed 06/04/2018
Very Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Time keeping perfect, installation efficient, very tidy work. Helpful advice.
Joyce, West Sussex Posted on 04/04/2018 , work completed 04/04/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service from initial quote to completing the installation.
Jonathan, West Sussex Posted on 08/03/2018 , work completed 08/03/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
To supply and install water softener and drinking filter. Kept informed at all times. Carpet & cooker, kitchen tiles protected. A very good job done. All surfaces left clean. Would recommend him to anyone.
Nigel, West Sussex Posted on 20/02/2018 , work completed 20/02/2018
Very good, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on time, very professional, very informative, took time, did not hurry me into making a decision.
Joyce, East Sussex Posted on 12/02/2018 , work completed 12/02/2018
Scott was very professional and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott was on time, very tidy, professional and helpful. We are 83 and 79 and our tall freezer was in the wrong place, he kindly moved it for us. He also had to put a stopcock on the kinetics as we could not find one anywhere in the house.
Joan, Hampshire Posted on 02/02/2018 , work completed 02/02/2018