We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Scott Jenkins Water Softeners Limited

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb sj logo high res 2015 with spacing

4.9

164 Reviews

About

I was a plumber by trade and started my own plumbing company in 2002. The business grew successfully over the course of the next 10 years.
Being a plumber is a major advantage if you are in the water treatment business. In fact the two go hand in hand, although I didn’t realise quite how much, until a life changing experience.
In 2012, my daughter Maisie was born with eczema.
But it was only when I installed a water softener at home to help her condition, that I was struck by the dramatic
effect that water can have; Maisie’s eczema went away and has never returned.
It felt like a miracle and, after that, I started spreading the word about the wonders of soft water. Demand from my customers grew rapidly and, before I knew it, water
softeners had taken over my entire bathroom showroom. So I decided that it would make sense to focus all my attention on these wonderful inventions.

Give us a call and join "the why didn't we do this sooner club"

What we do

  • Water softener installation and maintenance

  • Plumbers

    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Water treatment

  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • supplier
    • salt and filters

Customer reviews

4.9
164 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
Supply and install water softner and filtered drinking water tap.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly competent installer used experience to develop an excellent solution to a potential major problem associated with the installation site. Work was started at agreed time and completed within advised schedule. Work was carried out to a very professional standard. Work site was left spotless upon completion. No hesitation in recommending.
Customer in Hampshire19/06/2019
Immaculate work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Meticulous in his work which means he's slightly slow but it was perfect.
Michael, East Sussex17/05/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were disappointed with the quality and hardness of the water when we moved into a new house in West Sussex and decided to obtain quotes from several companies providing water softeners. We decided to go with Scott Jenkins Water Softeners as we considered that his presentation, product and price was most suitable for our requirements. We arranged a suitable date for installation which was on time and Scott tidied up after the work was completed. An excellent job by a very capable person, we are extremely pleased with the results and highly recommend Scott and his company's products.
Customer in West Sussex09/05/2019
Old water softener removal
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our old water softener was leaking water badly and on obtaining the Scott Jenkins telephone number from Kinetico, within the hour of phoning them we received a visit and the immediate removal of the old machine. The work was carried out thoroughly and all rubbish removed, leaving the kitchen totally clean and tidy. We are considering a replacement and would only use this firm if that is the route we decide to go. I only wish this company dealt with other plumbing/kitchen//bathroom matters as they are so professional, efficient and a joy to have in the home. It is very hard to find such companies for household work nowadays and I am so grateful that we were given their number by Kinetico water softeners. Would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Hampshire01/03/2019
Fitting Water Softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Portsmouth Water Co. provides rather hard water, and I investigated water softeners. Scott Jenkins Water Softener turned up on time to give me a quotation. He was friendly, efficient, not too “pushing”, and explained where he would site the softener, and how he would run the additional piping, explaining that he provides a separate tap in the kitchen for drinking unsoftened water, fed through a special filter. He appeared knowledgable about his subject, and passed on his knowledge in a friendly way. I accepted his quotation, and he turned up on the agreed day, and fitted the softener that same day. He had to remove completely the shelf under the kitchen sink, which was fully understandable. He tidied up at the finish and left no mess at all. One year later, when he sent a new fiter which I fitted (very easy job), one of the valves around the filter leaked slightly, which I was unable to cure, partly because I was scared of tightening the coupling around the plastic pipe too much. As arranged, he repaired the leak when I was abroad, and the house was empty. That shows my trust in him.
Customer in Hampshire05/02/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Water softener fitted to agreed price in 2 hours. Very helpful in all aspects.
Nigel, West Sussex23/01/2019
Would recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and confident installer. He explained all that he was doing and why. Installed a water softener and drinking water system. Arrived on time and work was done to the agreed price and time frame. Would highly recommend. Excellent work.
Veronica, West Sussex21/01/2019
Best decision ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had been looking at water softeners on and off over the past 20 years. I live in an exceptionally hard water area, but even so I was afraid of the costs and being 'sold' something I did not want and was too expensive to continue. After joining Which my husband suggested I look again at this trading list and I am so glad that I did! It was Saturday morning and I tried ringing Scott then and there (before I had time to change my mind yet again). I thought he would not be there but he was and within a short conversation he had answered all my question and given me a very fair price (and even interest free). I booked on the spot and he even managed to fit me in before Christmas. I was sure he would cancel (because it was so close to Christmas) - but he didn't. It was not a straightforward job (we could not find the exterior tap to turn the water off) but he soldiered on and he was here for around four hours. He was very professional, and even fitted an extra stopcock for me at no additional charge. He has made a customer for life. If you are reading this and wondering about a water softener - ring him. He is great and I am so pleased that I made that initial phone call. Already I am thinking that I should have done this years ago.Would recommend with five stars!
Customer in Kent09/01/2019
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been looking for water softener for a while and after looking into various options when we met Scott we decided to go ahead instantly. He is very knowledgeable about the product and at the same time reliable when it comes to customer services. He listened to our needs very carefully and provided us the right solution. Had our softener and water filter installed last week. The installation process is also very tidy and quick.
Customer in Surrey23/12/2018
Leak fixed!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott was able to come and replace the parts of our water softener quickly to stem a large leak. He was reliable, clean and very knowledgeable about our softening system. Highly recommended.
Customer in West Sussex15/12/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Daphne, West Sussex06/12/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good contact throughout design and purchase period. Fitted on time and neatly . Very good to deal with.
Peter, West Sussex14/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced broken Harvey with kinetico.
John, West Sussex09/11/2018
Efficient & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott worked quickly and neatly and overcame the challenge of the stopcock being in a cupboard away from the kitchen.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer02/10/2018
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Duileach, Hampshire07/09/2018
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with workmanship. Neat and tidy installation of water softener. A considerate and pleasing personality.
Barbara, West Sussex30/07/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott arrived on time, was well presented and polite, we went over a few points. Scott went into great depth about the product and answered our questions. Only when we were happy he proceeded. No pressure. Very good job.
Lesley, East Sussex09/07/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional.
Christopher, East Sussex15/05/2018
Great job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott did a lovely job and was extremely professional, courteous and reliable. Very tidy work.
Jean, West Sussex04/05/2018
Worthwhile Knowing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did not use your site.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/05/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pre-sales explanation very good. He was prompt, tidy and professional, helpful in explaining the workings and effect of the water softener. Offered full refund if we were not satisfied.
Lindsay, Hampshire26/04/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Within 3 hours soft water parts all fitted and working. Previous visit with all explanations given. So many thanks
Peter, Hampshire18/04/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Jenkins provided an excellent service in providing and fitting a Kinetico Water Softeners. Polite and efficient he was obviously very professional in all requests.
Keith, Hampshire17/04/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, clean, tidy installation & working well.
Malcolm, West Sussex16/04/2018
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Water softener fitted on the day agreed. Minimum mess made and very happy with the outcome. Very friendly and professional and able to answer all our questions and concerns prior to job starting.
Janet, West Sussex16/04/2018
Scott Jenkins Water Softeners & bathrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott arrived very punctually and was very well organised and focussed in his work to install a kinetico Water Softener. He had to put this into a very small space under the sink and to facilitate this, reconfigure the existing quite complicated set of copper pipework there. He was very thorough in every aspect of his work, planning, reviewing, installing, checking and double checking. He was polite, throughout and very good at what he did.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/04/2018
Scott Jenkins Water Softeners & bathrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott arrived very punctually and was very well organised and focussed in his work to install a kinetico Water Softener. He had to put this into a very small space under the sink and to facilitate this, reconfigure the existing quite complicated set of copper pipework there. He was very thorough in every aspect of his work, planning, reviewing, installing, checking and double checking. He was polite, throughout and very good at what he did.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/04/2018
Very satisfied.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott visited our property and gave us a thorough demonstration & the water softeners capabilities. We were so impressed that we decided to go ahead straight away. Scott installed the water softener in exactly the position we had asked for. He worked very hard over a 2 1/2hr period without making a mess. Very pleased.
Christopher, East Sussex06/04/2018
Very satisfied.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott visited our property and gave us a thorough demonstration & the water softeners capabilities. We were so impressed that we decided to go ahead straight away. Scott installed the water softener in exactly the position we had asked for. He worked very hard over a 2 1/2hr period without making a mess. Very pleased.
Christopher, East Sussex06/04/2018
Very Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Time keeping perfect, installation efficient, very tidy work. Helpful advice.
Joyce, West Sussex04/04/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service from initial quote to completing the installation.
Jonathan, West Sussex08/03/2018
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
To supply and install water softener and drinking filter. Kept informed at all times. Carpet & cooker, kitchen tiles protected. A very good job done. All surfaces left clean. Would recommend him to anyone.
Nigel, West Sussex20/02/2018
Very good, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on time, very professional, very informative, took time, did not hurry me into making a decision.
Joyce, East Sussex12/02/2018
Scott was very professional and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott was on time, very tidy, professional and helpful. We are 83 and 79 and our tall freezer was in the wrong place, he kindly moved it for us. He also had to put a stopcock on the kinetics as we could not find one anywhere in the house.
Joan, Hampshire02/02/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He came on time and quickly got on with the job. Helpful in answering any questions I had. Was thorough and cleared up well on completion.
Peter, West Sussex01/02/2018
First class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our previous conversations with Scott were both informative and very helpful. His workmanship was first class and will definitely recommend his services to others.
Martin, West Sussex27/01/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick, clean, polite, competent, courtesy. Top quality.
Maureen, West Sussex19/01/2018
Would highly recommend.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job. Great service, professional and respectful. Would highly recommend.
Claire, West Sussex18/01/2018
Excellent Job, Very Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a water softener fitted. Pete the installer explained everything to me. Arrived time as arranged, very polite and tidy work. Very pleased with everything and would recommend to anyone.
Christine, Hampshire10/01/2018
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first contact to the fitting, everything was done in an efficient, professional but friendly manner. The water softener was fitted quickly and neatly. Both Scott and Pete were polite, timely and knowledgeable. Softened water makes a huge difference!
Janice 20/12/2017
First Class Service/Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Water Softener supplied and fitted on time. This was done in conjunction with a new bathroom being installed - Scott Jenkins liaised with bathroom fitters. Softener tested and area left clean and tidy.
Philip, West Sussex30/11/2017
Excellent Job from Start to End
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and efficient from quote to completion. Would highly recommend.
Jennifer, West Sussex23/11/2017
The Extra Mile
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott arrived quickly the same day as we had a leak. He promptly replaced the old softener and also fixed an unrelated leak. He was efficient and extremely pleasant to deal with. I would certainly recommend his services.
S, Hampshire06/11/2017
Couldn't Have Been Better
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't have been better, a job installation/carried out by a trader genuinely and confidently with enthusiasm for his product. All carried out after an excellent demonstration of the advantages of the system. Top marks all the way seem insufficient.
Clive, West Sussex06/11/2017
Professional & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Was completely satisfied with the whole package from quote to installation. Scott was friendly tidy professional & efficient throughout. Would recommend.
Paul, West Sussex03/11/2017
Prompt & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott Jenkins was prompt & honest with what needed to be done.
Wendy, West Sussex02/11/2017
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Water softener repair - on time - neat and tidy work.
Arthur, Hampshire31/10/2017
Excellent Workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After an initial quote Scott got back in touch with a better one out of the blue. He did a great job installing the Water Softener system and gave us an extra pack of salt.
Julian, West Sussex25/10/2017
Top-class workmanship and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Following a most helpful and comprehensive phone enquiry, a new water softener was installed. It arrived exactly at the agreed time and was installed brilliantly, no fuss and very tidy.
Edward, West Sussex08/10/2017
Did what they said on the tin
Customer Service
Quality
Value
None pushy at sales stage. Keen quote. Clean and tidy fitting. Would use again and recommend. Kept in touch after fitting to ensure all OK and any questions.
John, West Sussex16/06/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This company did exactly what it said. The installer arrived on time, he finished in the time I was quoted. He was quick, clean and tidy and very good.
Roger, West Sussex14/06/2017
Clean & tidy - job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good timekeeping, clean and tidy, excellent work. Will certainly use again.
Frederic, West Sussex03/05/2017
Very good brilliant worker
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The water softener is brilliant for people that have skins that irritate. Eczema, skin feels so nice and soft with no itch.
Betty, West Sussex20/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant in every way
Edward, West Sussex13/04/2017
Water softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
1st class service.
Andy, West Sussex13/04/2017
Install water softener and cold water filtration
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very experienced & professional installation and aftercare.
Wilson12/04/2017
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The work carried out was excellently done and with great courtesy.
Fiona, West Sussex11/04/2017
Brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, tidy fit and quick too.
Mike, West Sussex10/04/2017
Perfect job 100%
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, great item, a great team. 100%.
Roy, West Sussex05/04/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good explanation of product and its benefits. Polite, courteous, fast and efficient installation and very tidy. Thank you.
Marion, Hampshire16/03/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent - clearly explained the use of the installation.
Anna, West Sussex10/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job!
David, West Sussex09/03/2017
Very good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good from the start to finish. Scott was very professional in his presentation of the product. When it came to the installation arrived on time completed on time and left the work area clean and tidy.
James, West Sussex08/03/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very competent work.
Kenneth, Bognor Regis01/03/2017
Fantastic service & product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic workmanship and very friendly, efficient service from Scott. We couldn't be happier with the service we received or the product.
Andrew, West Sussex28/02/2017
Very satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job carried out. Can recommend Scott Jenkins
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer23/02/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional.
John, West Sussex21/02/2017
Professional, quality job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott was very informative, professional and produced a quality job. Provided details regarding ongoing support, would recommend.
Colin, West Sussex13/02/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good clean job.
Michael, West Sussex09/02/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott installed a water softener in our home. He was polite and courteous throughout the job. He installed the machine in line with our requirements as to location etc. and consulted with us at all times. His work was neat and to a high standard. I would recommend him to others.
Richard, East Sussex03/02/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Made initial enquiry and had a call back in about thirty minutes. Appointment arranged two days later and installation carried out following morning. Scott arrived at time stated and job took the time allocated. Very pleasant and professional, very tidy work and a great installation job. Well done and many thanks. Highly recommended. Wish we had it done a year ago!
Barry, West Sussex31/01/2017
Very, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We could not be more pleased with the work - the installation of a water softening unit. Mr Jenkins was highly professional - quick and clean. He was also extremely pleasant to deal with.
John, West Sussex30/01/2017
Repaired water softener.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott came and identified the problem with my water softener which had stopped working. He explained what was wrong & told me what parts needed replacing. He came back the following day with parts & carried out repair.
Sarah, West Sussex26/01/2017
Friendly & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott installed a water softener for us. He worked in a tidy and professional manner and we are very happy with the product.
Richard, West Sussex25/01/2017
Excellent and tidy job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service from start to finish. Attention to detail, courteous and a very tidy job!
Keith, West Sussex24/01/2017
Exceptional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service & installation. Scott was thorough with his instruction of how & why the water softener worked. Time keeping & workmanship could not be faulted. I would have no hesitation in recommending Scott to anybody.
John, West Sussex23/01/2017
First class job, very neat and tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott supplied and installed a water softener, came and quoted and demo first. Then came and installed a week later by appointment. Arrived on time, very neat and tidy work and very pleasant. Job done within 2 hours, cleaned up totally and took away all rubbish. Very professional, excellent.
Justin, West Sussex19/01/2017
Quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High quality work, pleasant to have working in my house. Very knowledgeable, good back up service.
Pauline, West Sussex19/01/2017
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Clean, knowledgeable and workman like. Discussed the problem and gave clear understanding of cost and remedy.
Derek, West Sussex13/01/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, couldn't ask for more. A very helpful young man, very tidy, everything put back where it should go.
Kay, West Sussex13/01/2017
Couldn't be better
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional service from start to finish.
Frank, West Sussex06/01/2017
Water softener, kitchen tap, water filter and Waste disposal unit
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott has been an absolute pleasure to deal with, starting with my first phone call. He arrived very promptly, wasted no time & I was only interrupted when I had to make a decision e.g. softener location. The place was left very clean & tidy with not a single issue since. He also fitted a new 3 way kitchen tap for me, water filter & a waste disposal unit. The ease with which I could setup a yearly direct debit to replace the water filter cartridge, was particularly impressive. He is very knowledgable, professional & works autonomously to perfection. Highly recommended earnest professional!
mvaducha02/01/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Seemed to know what he was talking about, got on with the job.
Steve, West Sussex15/12/2016
Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional - yes. Patient & clear answering my questions, explaining what I wanted to know. Generously went beyond the job. Trustworthy.
Elstan, West Sussex13/12/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initial visit explained working of water softener - Explained cost - interest free payments over an agreed period. Fixed installation date - turned up on time - laid floor covering - cleaned up after - job well done.
Arthur, West Sussex13/12/2016
Polite, efficient, prompt - brilliant
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott attended on two occasions to help me with my water softener. I was anxious and I was wanting to get it repaired quickly. Scott did indeed repair my softener and was extremely polite & efficient.
Ann, West Sussex09/12/2016
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional
Terence, West Sussex09/12/2016
Excellant !!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class experience, fitted our water softener fast and very professionally couldn't fault the service we received in any way.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer06/12/2016
Effective work, good advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott Jenkins has a thoroughly professional attitude, is a fast and effective worker. The resulting work was neat and the equipment works very well indeed.
Judith White05/12/2016
Prompt, clean and thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything worked very smoothly from arranging the quote/visit, arranging installation on the day itself. Mr Jenkins arrived on time and finished more quickly than expected. The work was done with minimum disruption and he explained everything very clearly.
John, West Sussex25/11/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, clean, tidy, helpful and professional. Highly recommend!
Susan, West Sussex24/11/2016
Excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Supplied and fitted a Water Softener. He arrived on time, worked hard and did an excellent job amending water pipework and fitting new pipework. I am very impressed with his workmanship and tidiness.
Richard, Hampshire23/11/2016
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott was an excellent worker, on time, clean, tidy, polite. Very good workmanship, above and beyond, had to leave him on his own to attend interview. Left house all back together and locked up for me will use again.
Lesley, West Sussex18/11/2016
Great service and product
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott removed our old broken softener and replaced it with a small and more efficient model. Softeners are well worth the investment. Scott was polite, speedy and tidy. I highly recommend
Susan Dickinson10/11/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful, friendly, efficient and very nice to deal with.
Cecilia, West Sussex04/11/2016
Highly efficient, minimum disruption, friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott Jenkins is a friendly, efficient professional. He answered fully all our queries, without giving us the impression we were being a nuisance. He completed a very good job of fitting a water softener, very efficiently, and with minimum disruption.
Anne, West Sussex19/10/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite, prompt, neat, exceptional. Highly recommended.
Emma, West Sussex17/10/2016
Excellent, thoughtful job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional in his advice, clean & methodical in preparation & execution of the work.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work well done, very professional
Douglas, West Sussex06/10/2016
All Round Professional Easy Going Guy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What can I say. Scott Jenkins very good at what he does, professional, clean and tidy. If problems arise will talk and work it out together. This man is no bodge jobber I will definitely recommend this man.
Mark, West Sussex30/09/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the day I contacted Scott with reference to the purchase and installation of a water softener, he came across as a person I could trust in fact on the demo, and the installation he proved me right on time, tidy and very polite, his workmanship was of a high standard.
Brian, West Sussex20/09/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can't say more than the review title above!
Pam, West Sussex15/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Couldn't be better!
Grace, West Sussex14/09/2016
Quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good initial advice. Good communications. Timely service. Professional approach & job. Quality job.
Mike, East Sussex13/09/2016
Superb customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extraordinarily professional job from first visit to installation. The install was completed (another company said it couldn't be done) but Scott completed the install on time and per his quote. Highly recommended.
Arthur, West Sussex06/09/2016
Good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & efficient.
John, West Sussex01/09/2016
Professional, tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tidy & polite. Willing to change requirements to fit my needs. They fitted an outside water top free of charge which will be a massive help!!
Catherine, West Sussex31/08/2016
Water Softner TwinTec XL2 Install
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott installed the larger XL2 system for us on-time, as described and to the quote previously provided. Very neat and tidy and extremely courteous. Would highly recommend if you're looking for a water softener (which I thoroughly recommend).
goldanograham29/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott is a very friendly & polite man who worked quietly & efficiently. Scott kept me informed of his progress throughout the installation.
Ski, West Sussex25/08/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job to install twin tec 53 water softener. Prompt arrival job took three half hours clean, tidy, polite. Top quality workmanship. Thank you Scott.
Allwyn, West Sussex17/08/2016
Prompt, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was carried out in a clean & methodical way. Prompt service - very satisfactory.
Janet, West Sussex16/08/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott arrived on site at the promised time and completed the work in an efficient and professional manner. He was friendly and spent the time to ensure the installation was first class. Would definitely recommend Scott to any prospective customer.
Rob, West Sussex08/08/2016
Good job. Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, pleasant & polite. Good communication, open to questions.
Alister, West Sussex08/08/2016
Water Softener & fitter top
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient. He wasted no time at all. Polite & courteous. Cleared up well at end of job. I thoroughly recommend him.
David, West Sussex03/08/2016
Water Softener Twin Tec installer highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott explained the benefits and how the softener worked over the phone. He arrived on time was professional, polite, tidy and efficient we would highly recommend him.
B90103592002/08/2016
Tidy-Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have recently moved on were concerned about the existing water softener & water fitter. Scott came out promptly & was able to offer good advice & replaced both units with more efficient models. Left everything clean & tidy & informed us how everything worked.
Carolyn, West Sussex01/08/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service, great professionalism, very happy indeed. Scott was polite, helpful, considerate and efficient at all stages.
John, West Sussex28/07/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott arrived when he said he would installed a new water softener and kitchen tap, kept me fully informed, was very tidy, and stuck to agreed price. A great job.
Douglas, West Sussex27/07/2016
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott did a great job. He was punctual, polite and tidy. He was extremely helpful and flexible. Moved pipes to accommodate our needs. Would definitely recommend him.
P, West Sussex22/07/2016
Professional, willing to come back
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He supplied a big collection of salt. Instructed us, the whole affair has had a transforming effect and when a minor fault emerged in the main tap. He came back and made sure to correct it.
Malcolm, West Sussex20/07/2016
Fast friendly professional and knows how to use a vacuum
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Oh my goodness.. I would absolutely recommend Scott to everyone! He was polite professional and I even left him in the house and went out because I trusted him and felt like I was just getting in the way. He even hoovered up! The work was extremely neat bearing in mind he had to add extra pipe work through the under stairs to the kitchen behind the units to the sink. He was mortified when a cd unit fell on him and all the cds came out... mainly because they were all in alphabetical order and genre! (Yes OCD). The benefits are amazing, I wanted it predominantly because of the hard water and all the marks it left! I'd gone through 3 showers in as many years. Also I have really sensitive skin and now my hair and skin are so soft even my hairdresser noticed its condition has improved... My sink and toilet are limescale free and only had it fitted 6 weeks ago. No more 'splash' marks or build up around the bottom of my kitchen tap... Really if you are 2 minds about getting one don't be, Yes it seems like a chunk of money (I can't even say expensive because I don't think it is) but you will absolutely start to see the benefits as soon as it's done, and you can pay in installments. I can't recommend Scott enough.
Pennie Wood19/07/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott who installed our water softener was excellent. No pressure to buy, offered all options and let us take time to decide.
Caroline, West Sussex01/07/2016
Another perfect job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott fitted a water softener for us in March. At the time we decided against a filter tap for un-softened water. We changed our mind. Scott came very promptly to fit the aforesaid tap. As before, was prompt, helpful, quickly completed an excellent job & left no mess. A friendly & more than efficient worker.
Alison, West Sussex13/05/2016
TwinTec53 water softener fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly pleased with the excellent work carried out. Would recommend them to anyone for a good job.
David, West Sussex10/05/2016
Very professional job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very tidy, thoughtful, pleasant man. Prompt and installed a Twin Tec water softener in about 3 hours. Also moved the mains stopcock to a better position without extra charge. Would thoroughly recommend him.
Janis, West Sussex27/04/2016
Neat & tidy job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott was punctual, tidy & professional. Would recommend him.
Peter, West Sussex19/04/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The water softener and drinking water filter were installed within 24 hours of placing my order. Installation time was exactly as stated. 2 hours. Very pleased with outcome. Would recommend Scott Jenkins.
Wojtek, West Sussex01/04/2016
Supply & install Tuntec water softener.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service from start to finish.
Christine, West Sussex24/03/2016
Supply and install TurnTec water softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As a 24/7 cover it is difficult to be in 2 places at once. So refreshing to find an honest and trustworthy trader to entrust your front door key to and they do exactly what they say they will do for the price quoted. Work excellent and would highly recommend. Customer service brilliant. Reassuring to know that there are such good traders about.
Carol, West Sussex22/03/2016
Supply & install Tuntec S3 Water softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, friendly & professional. High recommended
Derek, West Sussex14/03/2016
Professional, keen, reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I bought a water softener from Scott Jenkins himself. The service was very professional, He made himself available as soon as I showed interest and my water softener was installed in less then a week! He is very flexible, friendly, reliable. I highly recommend him.
Delia, West Sussex09/03/2016
Supply & install TwinTec S3 water softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott was very knowledgeable and happy to answer any questions. We are most pleased with the installation and will recommend his services to any interested acquaintance/neighbour who requires a water softener.
Michael, West Sussex04/03/2016
Excellent firm to employ
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bathroom refitted to shower room - quality materials and workmanship. Small company who are a "team". Thoroughly recommendable.
Pamela, West Sussex01/03/2016
Supply & install Twintec S3 water softener.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott is very helpful, friendly person. Did an excellent install and a full clean up afterwards
Philip, West Sussex25/02/2016
Supply & fit twirtec S3 water soft
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional in all areas.
Jenny, East Sussex24/02/2016
Supply & install Twintec water softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott Jenkins are local firm of plumbers who I have found to be very reliable, efficient and friendly.
Grahame, West Sussex19/02/2016
Install Twintec Water Softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I chose this supplier because he took time explaining the benefits of the product. He was reliable, courteous and seemed to know exactly what he was doing. He tidied up afterwards. So far I am pleased with the product.
Gill, West Sussex18/02/2016
Install Twintec water softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable service. Professional. Tidy installation.
Charalice, West Sussex18/02/2016
Supply & install TwinTec water softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A very competent trader. Smart appearance. Did a splendid job.
Avis, West Sussex17/02/2016
High quality & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely pleased to have chosen Scott Jenkins Company, which provided an exceptionally high standard & such a pleasant accommodating engineers at all times.
Margaret, West Sussex16/02/2016
Install Twintec water softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good service. Very knowledgeable, courteous & tidy. High recommended.
Gester, West Sussex16/02/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Install TwimTec S3 water softener
Henry A, West Sussex15/02/2016
Supply & install TwinTec water softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, efficient, knowledgeable, tidy, very pleasant and helpful.
Pamela, West Sussex08/02/2016
Water Softener Supplied and Fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent demonstration given prior to us ordering the softener. Fitting was very efficiently carried out with zero mess or disruption. Price we paid was the price quote. Very pleased with this company.
bond6328/01/2016
Supply & install TwinTec Water Softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First rate response time. First class installation. Excellent quality of work. Highly professional customers service, polite, helpful, good communication, tidy and on time. I have no hesitation in recommending Scott Jenkins for water softener installation and services.
Janet, West Sussex18/01/2016
Supply & fit TwinTec water softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient and timely service.
Silvaro, West Sussex18/01/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very impressed with the service and quality of workmanship for work do renew my cloakroom. All traders co-ordinated centrally. Workman all polite, friendly and hardworking. All cleaned up after them.
Jill, West Sussex11/01/2016
New tap & filter
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent.
Sandy, West Sussex11/01/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They gave an exceptional service and are all very pleasant & friendly people to deal with.
David, West Sussex07/01/2016
Good all round service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bath tap started dripping badly over holiday period. Was able to both supply and fit new taps for me. The plumber was polite and efficient, and cleaned up well when finishing.
Jennifer, West Sussex07/01/2016
Extremely good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
At an extremely busy time of the year got a very rapid response and review of the situation. When it became clear that a replacement shower door was required, this was obtained and fitted within two days. Our fitter was extremely caring and careful and did an excellent job, leaving the area spotless.
Colin, West Sussex05/01/2016
Standards are perfection
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely reliable firm whose standards and perfection. Our third time of using this firm, wet room cloakroom and water softener. We would highly recommend them.
Jennifer, West Sussex18/12/2015
Water softener supplied & fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ross was hardworking, very efficient & helpful explaining everything about the water softener. Installing it with no mess.
Alison, West Sussex30/11/2015
Install twintec water softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased, neat & tidy work.
Gwyneth, West Sussex25/11/2015
Water softener supplied & fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott arrived at the agreed time and carried out the work to our complete satisfaction. He left the house as he'd found it, taking great care to protect the floor and clean up when he'd finished. Any questions afterwards have been dealt with promptly. The softener seems reliable and trouble-free so far, you wouldn't know it was there - apart from the soft water, of course. We'd happily use this company again, service like this is all too rare these days.
a1234505/11/2015
Water softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I highly recommend this firm. Excellent work and agree with the other reviews. Scott called after the work was done to check we were happy.
Site User03/11/2015
water softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
very happy with my water softener, first class job by a first class and friendly company, highly recommend them.
Burchy.03/11/2015
There is nothing left to add!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What can I say that has not already been said ? First class, good old fashioned service - what a delight. Encouraged research and prompted questions which were responded to promptly by a phone call, even though I emailed. Highly recommend
2011-05-30 15:38:32.5703/11/2015
Water softener
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A delightful company to deal with, efficient, prompt, clean and friendly. Very impressed with the product. Good after sales service too, rang to check we were happy with the product. Would highly recommend them and would certainly use their services again.
Tulula03/11/2015
scott jenkins bathroom studio
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was extremely satisfied with this trader very efficient and considerate with your home. I had a bathroom and en suite fitted by this trader and also a water softener which i think is really worth having it has made a vast difference to our water it is something i would not want to be without i can not praise this company enough great after service also
patalb02/11/2015
Water softener supplied and fitted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The water softener was supplied and fitted. Care was taken in modifying the cupboard and all was left tidy. The water softener was explained and how to test the water to check the hardness/softness. I also received a follow up call to check all was well. Trustworthy trader in my opinion.
AnitaC02/11/2015
Professional, good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Job went very smoothly and I was impressed with the whole service.
Maureen, West Sussex05/10/2015
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve Installed water softener. Happy with the work
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer20/09/2015
Upgraded our cloakroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent - couldn’t fault their work. Didn’t like the lighting we had chosen but they were happy to come back and change
Jan, Chichester16/09/2015