We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Scott Jenkins Water Softeners Limited

Profile thumb sj logo high res 2015 with spacing

4.9

177 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–17:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

I was a plumber by trade and started my own plumbing company in 2002. The business grew successfully over the course of the next 10 years.
Being a plumber is a major advantage if you are in the water treatment business. In fact the two go hand in hand, although I didn’t realise quite how much, until a life changing experience.
In 2012, my daughter Maisie was born with eczema.
But it was only when I installed a water softener at home to help her condition, that I was struck by the dramatic
effect that water can have; Maisie’s eczema went away and has never returned.
It felt like a miracle and, after that, I started spreading the word about the wonders of soft water. Demand from my customers grew rapidly and, before I knew it, water
softeners had taken over my entire bathroom showroom. So I decided that it would make sense to focus all my attention on these wonderful inventions.

Give us a call and join "the why didn't we do this sooner club"

What we do

  • Water softener installation and maintenance

  • Water treatment

  • Plumbers

  • Bathroom fitters

  • More Services

    • supplier
    • salt and filters
    • commercial water softeners

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.9
177 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.8
Sort by
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt & professional.
Christopher, East Sussex Posted on 15/05/2018 , work completed 15/05/2018
Great job, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott did a lovely job and was extremely professional, courteous and reliable. Very tidy work.
Jean, West Sussex Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
Worthwhile Knowing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Did not use your site.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/05/2018 , work completed 01/05/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Pre-sales explanation very good. He was prompt, tidy and professional, helpful in explaining the workings and effect of the water softener. Offered full refund if we were not satisfied.
Lindsay, Hampshire Posted on 26/04/2018 , work completed 26/04/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on time. Within 3 hours soft water parts all fitted and working. Previous visit with all explanations given. So many thanks
Peter, Hampshire Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Jenkins provided an excellent service in providing and fitting a Kinetico Water Softeners. Polite and efficient he was obviously very professional in all requests.
Keith, Hampshire Posted on 17/04/2018 , work completed 17/04/2018
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good, clean, tidy installation & working well.
Malcolm, West Sussex Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Water softener fitted on the day agreed. Minimum mess made and very happy with the outcome. Very friendly and professional and able to answer all our questions and concerns prior to job starting.
Janet, West Sussex Posted on 16/04/2018 , work completed 16/04/2018
Scott Jenkins Water Softeners & bathrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott arrived very punctually and was very well organised and focussed in his work to install a kinetico Water Softener. He had to put this into a very small space under the sink and to facilitate this, reconfigure the existing quite complicated set of copper pipework there. He was very thorough in every aspect of his work, planning, reviewing, installing, checking and double checking. He was polite, throughout and very good at what he did.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/04/2018 , work completed 10/04/2018
Scott Jenkins Water Softeners & bathrooms
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Scott arrived very punctually and was very well organised and focussed in his work to install a kinetico Water Softener. He had to put this into a very small space under the sink and to facilitate this, reconfigure the existing quite complicated set of copper pipework there. He was very thorough in every aspect of his work, planning, reviewing, installing, checking and double checking. He was polite, throughout and very good at what he did.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 10/04/2018 , work completed 10/04/2018