We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Scott Maintenance Services Ltd

Profile thumb img 0089  2

4.9

80 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

As a family run business Scott Maintenance Services are local to Rickmansworth and have been providing full Plumbing, Gas & Heating service in Rickmansworth and surrounding areas for over 30 years.

We have developed a great reputation over the years due to our professional, reliable and friendly service.

We offer a same day service for all our plumbing and heating customers. emergencies being a priority.

If you need a job done in the evening or over the weekend give me a call, I try and answer the phone at all times but if it transfers to my answering service, please leave a message and I'll call you back asap, alternatively if your jobs not that urgent you can email or text me with brief details and I'll get back to you.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Power flushing
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • More Services

    • boiler installation
    • servicing
    • repair
    • under floor heating

Customer reviews

4.9
80 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John answered my call straight away and came to look at a faulty water pump at a time to suit me , he provided the quote the same day and completed the job efficiently. I would agree with all the other reviews that the service he provided was friendly, efficient and reliable. I would certainly recommend him.
Suzanne, Rickmansworth Posted on 22/08/2017 , work completed 22/08/2017
The trader replied (on 10/10/2017)
Thanks Suzanne
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bathroom tap leaking after 17 years. Got replacement ceramic valves & fitted them. Got parts by taking photos of parts & tap.
A, Hertfordshire Posted on 09/08/2017 , work completed 09/08/2017
Prompt, efficient, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John carried out the annual boiler service and fixed a small leak under the sink. No fuss, no mess, always reliable.
David, Middlesex Posted on 04/08/2017 , work completed 04/08/2017
The trader replied (on 10/10/2017)
Thanks David
Very responsive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SMS responded quickly to an unexpected water leak. They identified the source of the leak and repaired it quickly and efficiently. Very helpful and courteous.
Stephen, Buckinghamshire Posted on 03/08/2017 , work completed 03/08/2017
The trader replied (on 10/10/2017)
Thanks Stephen
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This was the first time I have used Which? trusted traders. John Scott was polite, professional and worked efficiently. Clean and tidy work. I will certainly use Scott Maintenance Services again.
Janet, Hertfordshire Posted on 02/08/2017 , work completed 02/08/2017
The trader replied (on 10/10/2017)
Thanks Janet
Top quality & professional (A1)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reassuring to find a reliable and trustworthy local gas engineer. Efficient and friendly - even happy to give advice after the job had been completed.
Norman, Hertfordshire Posted on 26/07/2017 , work completed 26/07/2017
The trader replied (on 10/10/2017)
Thanks Norman
Boiler Service - Very Pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I called John regarding a boiler service, he was polite and helpful. He attended as agreed, on time, serviced the boiler at the agreed price. I will certainly use SMS again as it was hassle free and good value.
Paul, Hertfordshire Posted on 13/07/2017 , work completed 13/07/2017
The trader replied (on 10/10/2017)
Thanks Paul
Excellent service - fast, friendly and good value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Discovered a leaking pipe on Sunday morning, spoke to John on Sunday afternoon and he arrived at my house at 10:30am Monday. Repaired the leak quickly and charged a very fair price. Excellent service and would recommend to anyone.
Greg Lumsden Posted on 12/06/2017 , work completed 12/06/2017
Prompt, professional, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended without reservations.
Paul, Hertfordshire Posted on 08/06/2017 , work completed 08/06/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always a pleasure to have this trader.
Eileen, Hertfordshire Posted on 06/06/2017 , work completed 06/06/2017