We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Scott Maintenance Services Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb img 0089  2

4.9

80 Reviews

About

As a family run business Scott Maintenance Services are local to Rickmansworth and have been providing full Plumbing, Gas & Heating service in Rickmansworth and surrounding areas for over 30 years.

We have developed a great reputation over the years due to our professional, reliable and friendly service.

We offer a same day service for all our plumbing and heating customers. emergencies being a priority.

If you need a job done in the evening or over the weekend give me a call, I try and answer the phone at all times but if it transfers to my answering service, please leave a message and I'll call you back asap, alternatively if your jobs not that urgent you can email or text me with brief details and I'll get back to you.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Power flushing
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
  • Gas installers

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Plumbers

    • Water softener installation and maintenance
    • Emergency plumbing services
  • More Services

    • boiler installation
    • servicing
    • repair
    • under floor heating

Customer reviews

4.9
80 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Friendly and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John has serviced our condensing boiler for the past three years. He has done a thorough job each time, not like the engineers used by a large conglomerate that we used to employ. Arrives on time, very obliging to our requests, leaves everything clean and tidy. I would certainly recommend.
Graham, Hertfordshire08/11/2016
First class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service. Would recommend highly.
Ann, Hertfordshire04/11/2016
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always polite, efficient, on time, clean and tidy. Very happy.
Anonymous02/11/2016
Usual first class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had no heat as the boiler broke down. I left a phone message on Sunday evening & John Scott rang back that evening. he attended Mon. P.M. & returned Tues. A.M. with the new part. He has been my gas & plumbing chap for 5 years.
John, Middlesex01/11/2016
Thoroughly professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John Scott outfitted 3 bathrooms, a large kitchen and installed a number of radiators as well as carrying out several repairs. All work was carried out to a high standard and we are delighted with the results. John is courteous and timely. His prices are fair and reasonable. I would recommend him for any job large or small.
John B27/10/2016
Prompt and professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second time in the last couple of months we've used the services of Scott Maintenance, and have received exemplary service on both occasions. Have no reservations for recommending.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer24/10/2016
Could not have been more helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler went down on the morning of my son's graduation so no hot water! I called John who was away on holiday but he voicemail said to e-mail if it was an emergency. He came straight back saying he was home on Monday if that was not too late and made an appointment for 9.30am to come and fix the boiler and do its annual service. He was prompt, clean and tidy and always cheerful and friendly. Would highly recommend him, he did a small other job for me too and just charged a very reasonable time basis.
Sue P26/09/2016
Great work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John Scott did plumbing work at my home; this included changing the taps to my kitchen sink. He did a brilliant job and I had no complaints at all. The customer service and quality of work was excellent, and I was happy with the price I paid. Great work!
Anonymous, Herts12/07/2016
Brilliant work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John Scott and another worker came to my home and installed a boiler and numerous radiators. They did a great job and I was extremely happy with the work. It was all completed to time and to budget and I would highly recommend the company. The quality of work was also excellent!
Stuart, Hertfordshire08/07/2016
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
John Scott repaired my power shower and also replaced ballcock. He did an excellent job and I would highly recommend him. The customer service and quality of work was also great.
C, Hertfordshire14/05/2016