We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

SDB Building & Maintenance

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–19:30
  • Monday 08:00–19:30
  • Tuesday 08:00–19:30
  • Wednesday 08:00–19:30
  • Thursday 08:00–19:30
  • Friday 08:00–19:30
  • Saturday 08:00–17:00
  • Sunday 08:00–17:00
Profile thumb k2

4.9

27 Reviews

About

Hello my name is Steve, I've been tiling floors and walls within properties using ceramic, porcelain, natural stone and mosaic tiles for the past 25yrs +,
Whether it be tiling through to handy man general maintenance work you will always get 100%.I enjoy my job and take pride in my work. Being customer focused, I ensure I listen to what the customer wants and am always willing to provide advice/suggestions/alternatives when required. I am a clean and tidy worker at all times.
Any trade discount I get on tiling materials I always pass onto you, this keeps my price down which is good for you and me.
I will give free surveys either face to face or via whats app, and you will always, no matter how small the job is, receive a written quotation from me by email.
So take a look at just some of my pictures of tiling works carried out. I am also on My Builder.com and have been for sometime so take a look at my feedbacks on this site to.

ALL MAJOR CARDS ACCEPTED

What we do

  • Tile fitters and showrooms

    • Bathroom tiling
    • Floor tiling
    • Kitchen tiling
  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
  • Handyman and home maintenance services

  • Gardeners and landscape designers

  • More Services

    • handyman work

Customer reviews

4.9
27 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Fantastic communication from Steve!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve could not have been more professional or helpful. A formal quote was provided very quickly, alongside a welcome telephone call to discuss our requirements. Steve was very helpful when selecting our tiles and offered us his company discount, much appreciated. No question was too small and all answered quickly and thoroughly. Even when Steve was on holiday - he answered our questions. We had to cancel the actual work due to a home emergency and Steve was very understanding. When we come to tile again we will most definitely call Steve. Thank you so much!
Customer in South Gloucestershire28/06/2019
Picture Hanging
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was looking for someone to hang 30 pictures in our new home. Steve took the job. He arrived promptly, completed the work to a very high standard and quickly and charged a fair price. Hard to fault anything. Great work.
Customer in City of Bristol23/04/2019
good tiling job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good comms, pricing and tiling job from Steve. Work as expected and agreed date and time when it would start. Also offered discount with the tile supplier he uses.
Sinclair08/11/2018
Great work and very experienced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted a new bathroom floor despite existing uneven floorboards as base. He was able to fit floor within 3 half days and was able to offer good advice throughout process. He kept to original quoted price. I am very happy with the new porcelain flooring
Rammiel11/08/2018
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was amazing, a real find. First glance told me he was professional, tidy and organised, very reassuring. He carried out all the agreed work efficiently and beautifully and listened to what we wanted. He was so thoughtful and considerate working around our son who is ill, a kindness that was much appreciated. A great job, on schedule and on budget. Perfect and anyone who catches the drilling dust in a dustpan will always get top marks from me.
Frances, Somerset06/07/2018
Professional and helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve tiled our hallway for us and from my very first contact was helpful and professional. He is very prompt when responding to calls or emails. He turned up on time on both days and left everything clean and tidy. He offered us useful advice regarding the layout of the tiles and the finished product is lovely - would definitely recommend.
Julie, Bristol06/06/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional & reliable.
Jack, Avon23/04/2018
Excellent experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was very professional and from our first conversation to him & finishing the job, the whole experience was excellent. Steve knows what to achieve, he is prompt, efficient and skilled. Would recommend without a doubt.
Niall, Avon23/03/2018
Wonderful Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve did a wonderful job of tiling my kitchen and the end result was better than I imagined. He turned up on time everyday and always left my kitchen clean and tidy. He was friendly and gave me good advice on a daily basis.
T, Avon07/03/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve did a fabulous job. Turned up on time, kept me well informed all the way, highly recommend would use them every time.
Joanne, Avon22/02/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, helpful regarding suggestions re work to be done. Quick, quote, turned up on time. Good quality work.
Peter, Avon17/11/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was reliable, professional, efficient, clean and complete the job to a very high standard. Very pleased with the work, would definitely use him again and recommend to anyone.
Jessica, Avon15/11/2017
Excellent Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job, very organised, efficient, prompt and professional.
A R, Avon31/10/2017
Prompt and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Provided a quote for the work quickly and was prompt and efficient. Also mended a hole in the ceiling at short notice that was left by an electrician.
Rod, Avon14/07/2017
New kitchen tiles
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was very friendly and professional throughout. He responded quickly to messages & arrived on time and did a great job installing the new tiles. The grout started to dry too quickly after he left & causing it to bubble. He returned within 15 minutes of messaging him and sorted it straight out. Very pleased with the finished result and would definitely use Steve again.
John, Avon02/06/2017
Very flexible
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve had a list of handyman and decorating jobs as long as your arm, and he carried out every one perfectly, even working in the heavy rain to get the job done. Thanks so much Steve. You were very kind to my young kids too!
Evelyn28/03/2017
Fine job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve arrived at the appointed time and quickly got on with the job leaving no mess behind him. He is a pleasant man as well and so it makes the experience even better, and the job he did for me was well done.
Rebecca, Avon09/03/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stephen arrived on time, actually slightly before. He did a fantastic job tiling our kitchen at a very reasonable price. I can recommend Stephen to anyone, he comes highly recommended.
Allan, Avon02/03/2017
Quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve is very obliging, nothing is too much trouble. Quality work and fair price. Cleans up after himself. Well done, will re-use him again.
C R, Avon18/01/2017
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve recently tiled our kitchen walls. He was very helpful on the phone before he even gave a quote (tips on what edging to use, what size tiles to buy etc.). His quote was clear and competitive. He arrived on time both days (he tiled on day one and grouted on day two) and was very polite. The finish was good and he cleaned and tidied up afterwards. I would use Steve again for tiling.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer16/05/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Steve this week. He communicates so that we know hat and when is happening which is excellent. His tiling work in our bathroom has been done extremely well, and two other jobs also completed. We are very pleased with his work and would recommend him.
Site User06/05/2016
Painting and Decorating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We found Steve to be very efficient and friendly. He responded quickly to all our e-mails and was happy to adjust his original quote when we changed our requirements. Steve carried out wallpapering, tiling and painting and all tasks were completed quickly and to a high standard. We would not hesitate to use Steve again or to recommend him to others.
the2as16/03/2016
Decorating, bits and bobs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a few rooms that needed some touching up and general tidying up, including re-painting the hallway and boxing in some cabling. Steve responded to my original enquiry very promptly and provided a detailed quote. He replied to all emails and calls very quickly, turned up exactly when he said and did an excellent job. He had all the tools required and was in and out - all the little niggly jobs done to a high standard and everything cleaned up neat and tidy. Would have no hesitation recommending Steve - a very nice man to have around the house too!
Janice10/02/2016
Broken doorframe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve was able to quickly repair a broken door frame for me at low cost, Very punctual and great communication, I would definitely recommend him.
scott h19/10/2015
General Maintenance
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Steve has worked for one of our vulnerable clients and has shown just how professional and honest he is. We will certainly be using him again.
Comm Out 12/10/2015
A job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Steve around to repair some cracked grout in my bathroom. After a written quotation by email he completed the job, ensured the sealant was sound, advised on the likely cause of the problem and what I could do to help prevent it occurring again. I was very happy with his approach and professionalism.
Phil16428/09/2015
Tiling in the bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came in under budget and I was really pleased with the work. He was very polite and kept everything very tidy.
Samatha, Emerson Green01/02/2015