We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Sean Poulter Ltd T/A The Gas Company

Profile thumb vanpicjpeg

5.0

42 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–17:00
  • Monday 09:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:30–17:00
  • Thursday 09:30–17:00
  • Friday 09:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a small family run business in Doncaster established for over 20 years. Our engineers are highly qualified with over 60 years combined experience. We are happy to deal with all things gas in the domestic, commercial and industrial sectors. We are also qualified to carry out work on LPG appliances and installations. We will happily quote for any central heating installations or boiler changes free of charge. Our forte is gas appliance installation, repair and servicing, and we offer a contract servicing agreement for a fixed fee per month/year.
Please call our office with your query and our staff will be ready and willing to offer whatever assistance is necessary.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • More Services

    • lpg service and repair
    • cooker repair and installation

Customer reviews

5.0
42 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Professional and Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The Gas Company installed my boiler and fire over 16 years ago and have also been to service these every year since. They are an excellent company, arriving on time, courteous and professional in their work. I would not hesitate to recommend them to anyone.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 27/11/2018 , work completed 27/11/2018
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been with this company for about 4 years now and we couldn't be more pleased with the excellent service they provide. They are thoroughly professional, friendly, and we would have no hesitation in recommending them.
David, South Yorkshire Posted on 14/11/2018 , work completed 14/11/2018
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent company, very organised and efficient. Took time to show me how to charge my Worcester if this is ever necessary. My service plan offers better benefits than my B. Gas plan.
David, South Yorkshire Posted on 12/11/2018 , work completed 12/11/2018
Pipework genius
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent worker, very professional, approachable and thorough. Tidy and reliable. A problem solver and pipework genius. Installed new boiler and upgraded gas and water pipework. Brilliant job. Highly recommendable.
Mel, South Yorkshire Posted on 10/04/2018 , work completed 10/04/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was recommended to this company & was very impressed. They turned up on time & quickly established the problem with boiler/pump. He was thorough & professional & would not hesitate to recommend.
Bobbie, South Yorkshire Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been customers of the Gas Company since 2005 and are very satisfied with them and would recommend them to my best friend.
Charles, South Yorkshire Posted on 06/02/2018 , work completed 06/02/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Despite one of the coldest days of the year Sean arrived on time and completed the installation of a new boiler in our garage on time. Sean is courteous and efficient and I would recommend him to anyone.
Tom, South Yorkshire Posted on 05/02/2018 , work completed 05/02/2018
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with all the work that was done.Thank you!
Betty, South Yorkshire Posted on 23/01/2018 , work completed 23/01/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After leaving a phone call when office closed regarding faulty boiler, was told next day engineer would call same day. Cheerful, friendly, diagnosed fault and replaced parts promptly. Would always recommend The Gas Company.
Wendy, South Yorkshire Posted on 18/01/2018 , work completed 18/01/2018
The trader replied (on 07/02/2018)
Thank you for the kind words. We're happy we could help.
Trustworthy, Professional & Efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From receiving our quote, to completion of work, we where delighted with the Gas Company (Sean) from start to finish his workmanship & professionalism stood out. "I would not hesitate to use him again or recommend him to anyone" P.s he is the only tradesman I've trusted & given a key to for 4 days and left him to do the job unsupervised & certainly have no regrets.....
Paul McMurray Posted on 11/01/2018 , work completed 11/01/2018
The trader replied (on 07/02/2018)
Thank you so much Mr & Mrs McMurray for your review. It was a pleasure to work for you and we're thrilled you are pleased with the work. Our Kindest Regards