We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Sean Poulter Ltd T/A The Gas Company

Profile thumb vanpicjpeg

5.0

42 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:30–17:00
  • Monday 09:30–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:30–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:30–17:00
  • Thursday 09:30–17:00
  • Friday 09:30–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a small family run business in Doncaster established for over 20 years. Our engineers are highly qualified with over 60 years combined experience. We are happy to deal with all things gas in the domestic, commercial and industrial sectors. We are also qualified to carry out work on LPG appliances and installations. We will happily quote for any central heating installations or boiler changes free of charge. Our forte is gas appliance installation, repair and servicing, and we offer a contract servicing agreement for a fixed fee per month/year.
Please call our office with your query and our staff will be ready and willing to offer whatever assistance is necessary.

What we do

  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas cooker installation
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Gas installers

    • Gas Fires
  • More Services

    • lpg service and repair
    • cooker repair and installation

Customer reviews

5.0
42 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Extremely efficient and considerate
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A brilliant job done by this member. Thoroughly proficient, considerate and hard-working throughout. Thoroughly trustworthy in all respects, I would highly recommend this company to those seeking help. I have been with this firm for many years a client and very happy to continue with them.
Val, South Yorkshire Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sean worked efficiently and tidied up after work each day. He was pleasant and polite and we are delighted with the result.
Sheila, South Yorkshire Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
Engineering Excellence with rare good humour
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having spent 45yr's in the engineering world. I was impressed by breadth of Sean's engineering knowledge and his meticulous attention detail. He took the time to explain each phase of the installation and highlight how to run the boiler at its most efficient. The family were also beneficiaries of his good humour and ready wit. I would happily recommend the tradespeople involved within the Gas Company to anyone requiring gas services, particularly boiler fitment, replacement. Including the peripherals involved. honourableoneill, 20/10/2017.
Hugh O' Neill Posted on 20/10/2017 , work completed 20/10/2017
High standard of work, knowledge and professionalism.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed new boiler, controls, associated parts and pipe work. Punctual, clean and tidy throughout. Excellent job. Alan Conisbrough 6/9/2017
gtrider Posted on 08/10/2017 , work completed 08/10/2017
Highly Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional service from contact to conclusion. Following clear communication with Fiona. Shaun arrived as agreed and carried out a clean re-siting of hot and cold supply in kitchen and to bathroom prior to new kitchen fit. Highly recommended.
Denise, Doncaster Posted on 03/09/2017 , work completed 03/09/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used the Gas Company for servicing our old boiler for a number of years. When it came time for a replacement, Sean fitted our new boiler with the minimum of fuss and disruption, and at an exceptionally good price. Can't praise his work highly enough.
simonships Posted on 09/03/2017 , work completed 09/03/2017
Trustworthy and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using this trader for a number of years now very professional in their work and leave everything clean and tIdy when work is completed.
Happy Customer Posted on 23/09/2016 , work completed 23/09/2016
Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had The Gas Company round to repair a boiler fault which was quickly diagnosed, part ordered and replaced. Re-booked the engineer to install a kitchen tap and room thermostat and he did a fabulous job. They arrive on time, do the job, clean up after themselves and are reasonably priced. A company who you can trust! I will use these guys again in future for all plumbing and heating jobs we have.
Dawn, Doncaster Posted on 21/09/2016 , work completed 21/09/2016
Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new boiler installed by Sean, it was as if he hadn't been here. Neat, clean & very polite. Highly recommended.
Happy Customer Posted on 14/09/2016 , work completed 14/09/2016
Good, clean, neat job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delivered as agreed with no hassle - Most reliable trader.
Elton, South Yorkshire Posted on 20/06/2016 , work completed 20/06/2016