We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Seed Electrical

Profile thumb seed

5.0

23 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours

About

Established in April 2014, Paul branched out to set up Seed Electrical having worked as part of the development team for his fathers company. After serving my apprenticeship and working there for 22 years, I decided I needed a new challenge and that is how Seed Electrical came to be.

Seed Electrical offer an extensive range of services to the electrical industry which include design services, installation services, testing services and maintenance services.

Paul and his team are committed to bringing each project in on time and to budget. We pride ourselves on their attention to detail and their priority is keeping homes and businesses up and running in a consistently safe environment.

Paul and his electricians provide a professional service 100% of the time. Their domestic, commercial and industrial expertise allows them to provide you with an excellent service every-time.

Seed Electrical are members of NICEIC so all works can be assured and tested to meet the high standards required.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electric Showers
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical testing services
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Rewiring
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Electrical repairs
    • Electrical installations
  • Lighting contractors

    • Emergency lighting
    • Emergency lighting annual testing
    • LED lighting
    • Lighting LED upgrades
    • Outdoor lighting
    • Security & Emergency lighting installations

Customer reviews

5.0
23 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Super happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Spoke to Seed Electrics on Monday morning and by 5pm the same day the job was completed. From experience of other firms most say they will come but don’t turn up. Steve did a great job, carried out safety checks thoroughly and talked me through what he was doing. Friendly, competent and tidy work. I am delighted and will definitely use them again myself and would highly recommend to anyone else.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 15/07/2020 , work completed 13/07/2020
Electrical survey
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As our home is up for sale, I wanted to be able to show a ‘satisfactory’ electrical report. Seed Electrical’s prompt attention revealed a previously undiscovered problem between house and substation. Consequential Electricity power line feed To our neighbours and ourselves is being replaced. A very satisfactory visit!
Customer in Conwy Principal Area Posted on 02/06/2020 , work completed 02/06/2020
Very professional and pleasant.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very impressed with Seed Electrical. Paul sorted all the fittings that were required. Steve called to fit them and explained how they worked. He also tidied up any mess that had been made due to drilling etc. Very professional, will definitely be using them for any future electrical work and would highly recommend them.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 23/02/2020 , work completed 21/02/2020
The trader replied (on 26/02/2020)
Hi, Thanks for taking time to write this review and thanks for your kind words, my team always carry dustpans/brushes and hoovers to tidy up any mess we make, we always leave the area as clean as we find it so glad your pleased. Also glad you like your interior and exterior lighting aswell as the extract fan we have installed, hope to work with you again soon. Thank-you, Paul Welch
Speedy response to weekend call-out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
When we woke early on a Saturday morning to find all our sockets had tripped we didn't know what to do. With the freezer not working we thought we'd lose everything in it. Seed Electrical replied to our call within 15 minutes even though Paul was away for the weekend, and within an hour Peter arrived and sorted out the problem. It was such a relief - we thought we would be without power over the weekend. Seed Electrical were helpful, friendly, professional and most of all quick to respond, so we would have no hesitation in recommending them.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 19/02/2020 , work completed 15/02/2020
The trader replied (on 23/02/2020)
Hi there, Thanks for your review, I’m glad the fault was found nice and quick for you without much loss of power or too much inconvenience. We are available to help even if away for the weekend, looking forward to working with you again soon. Have a nice weekend, Regards Paul.
Excellent external lighting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Seed Electrical were great from start to finish. Paul quickly understood what we wanted and the quote was competitive. There was good communication regarding the start date and when they turned up they were professional, polite and friendly. The finished product (a refit of old external lights and install of some new spots) was great and we’ve had no problems since. I will certainly be using Seed Electrical for future work.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 21/01/2020 , work completed 06/12/2019
The trader replied (on 05/02/2020)
Hi, Thanks for leaving this review, also thanks for putting your trust in us to carry out the work you required. I have had great comments from dog walkers passing your house saying how nice the installation and your house looks after dark now. Thanks for inviting us back to survey your property to install an intruder alarm in the near future. Regards Paul
Great work, trustworthy company.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Seed Electrical fitted all the electrics as part of a downstairs single storey extension. The work was done promptly and well, with the correct certificates sent to me the day after the job was complete. Seed Electrical stood out for me because they were polite, clean and tidy. They helped me chose light fittings by making sensible suggestions and then sourced some of them for me (to ensure the job was done on time). They answered any questions I had immediately (always answered the phone or called straight back), and when I wasn’t sure about a dimmer switch they came and altered it the next day. I would definitely use Seed Electrical again in the future and I have already recommended them to friends and family.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 21/11/2019 , work completed 05/09/2019
The trader replied (on 05/02/2020)
Hi, Thanks very much for putting your trust in us and I’m glad that everything went to plan with your new extension work, happy that the lighting and switching worked well to your needs, now the project is finished, everything looks fantastic, anything else you may need in the future please just get In touch. Many Thanks, Paul
Quick and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Seed Electrical to sort my lights out in our office. Within 15 mins we were booked in. Next day it was sorted. Really helpful team sent down. Just what you need.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 28/10/2019 , work completed 18/10/2019
The trader replied (on 05/02/2020)
Hi, Thanks for contacting us, glad everything went ok for you, looking forward to the future work heading our way. Thanks Paul
Complete rewire - lighting and sockets -
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted with the work - helped scope what was needed, done on time, and on budget, and when they had a query, always consulted us with what we wanted. Prepared to come back when a problem was identified with the mains suppliers earth. Would recommend highly.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 12/10/2019 , work completed 10/10/2019
The trader replied (on 22/10/2019)
Good Afternoon, It has been a pleasure working in your kitchen/breakfast room for the past couple of months. I know we are all happy that the local electricity supplier corrected the high earth readings by carrying out some major upgrades on the public highway, so we could complete our testing report and sign off your project. I am glad that everything has gone smoothly for you and your family, even if i do say so myself now fully completed everything falls into place nicely and looks stunning. Here are to some happy memories in your new kitchen area. Kind Regards Paul and the lads.
Highly recommended!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very attentive and friendly staff since the first contact. Work was done perfectly and quick, the place was left clean. Highly recommended!
Cleber Silia in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 11/10/2019 , work completed 10/10/2019
The trader replied (on 22/10/2019)
Afternoon Cleber and Silla, Thanks to you both for leaving this honest review. I hope your happy with your new bathroom LED lighting as well as the new extra low voltage extraction fan installed in your master bathroom. We will see you soon for the extra work required. Many Thanks, Paul
Very good value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Carried out EICR inspection and test and produced a detailed report to establish safety of installation before carrying out upgrades. The electricians were hardworking, careful and polite. Paul is very helpful,knowledgeable and a source of good advice. Very good communication. Job done for a very reasonable price. I have no hesitation in recommending SEED to anyone. I have provisionally agreed with Paul to carry out the upgrades.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 22/09/2019 , work completed 17/09/2019
The trader replied (on 22/10/2019)
Good Afternoon Mr & Mrs V, Thank-you to you and your wife for leaving this honest review, now that the EICR (inspection and testing report) is out of the way we can work on correcting the issues in your house so everything will be safe for you both and issue you with a new satisfactory certificate. Looking forward to working with you again soon. Regards Paul
Fast service & Good quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Seed Electrical on the weekend and someone can monday morning at 9am to replace my Garden plug socket. The new double socket fitted was high quality and looked very rebust compared to the one we had fitted from a previous company. I am very pleased with the work carried out by Seed Electrical and i was very happy with the price!
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019
The trader replied (on 22/10/2019)
Hi, Thank-you for leaving a review, you now can plug your jet wash in safely and know that the plug-top or socket outlet aren't going to be sodden with water ingress due to the build quality of your outdoor socket outlet being top class! Thank-you, Paul
First class work and exceptional support
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We purchased a 2 bedroom flat so my wife could be near her business in March 2019, the flat need a complete renovation including rewire. Looking at which trusted traders we selected SEED and obtained a very competitive quotation amongst others and decided to accept SEED, so glad we did. The renovation was much moor than expected causing delays to the rewire further issues also frustrated this, During this time Paul and the SEED team were extremely supportive Steve the electrician and Jordon the apprentice would drop in and see what they could do to move the project along or had to change as a result of re-plastering work and changes to plans. Paul always responded to request and updates even when on holiday. The work has now been completed a week ago end of May since starting in March. I'm sure behind the scenes this was frustrating but Paul and he's team always remained professional and extremely pleasant on site. Invoice received as per the original quote and happily paid. The star rating in my opinion is not enough for a business that is honest and extremely customer focused, there is no doubt why SEED is a which trusted trader. Thank you Paul and the team Mal.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 27/05/2019 , work completed 23/05/2019
The trader replied (on 14/10/2019)
Hi Mal, Thanks to you and your wife for your kind and honest review, it’s really appreciated. We enjoyed carrying out the Rewire project for you and your wife and happy that everything went well for you, although the ups and downs come with any project, it’s all about keeping the job running smoothly with no pressure on the customers. I’m happy to say that when your house was complete it looked stunning so I’m glad your both happy and build some good memories inside your new home. Many thanks Paul.
Excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I urgently required a NICEC certified electrician to undertake an electrical installation condition report for the property I’m just about to purchase. Paul appreciated my tight timescale and managed to squeeze me in at very short notice. His communication exceeded my expectations, I haven’t had to chase, he kept me in the loop at all times. Upon receipt of the report he talked me through what it meant for over half an hour, giving me some excellent tips, without being pushy to use his services for any of the remedial actions that the report highlighted. He seems very passionate and proud of his company and once I’m in my new property he will be the one who I contact to undertake any electrical works. Thank you!
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 28/04/2019 , work completed 23/04/2019
The trader replied (on 03/05/2019)
Hi Aleks, thank-you for leaving this review, I know your really busy with the move etc. It just shows you what a poor state the wiring actually is in, so when your sorted drop me a line and we can start planning the rewire. Good luck with the exchange. Thank-you Paul Welch
Great work and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a few sockets installed in few different places and I also requested a test done for the electricity cables throughout the flat. Paul and his team was great. I am very happy with the work done. I would definitely recommend them to anyone who needs an electrician.
Customer in Cheshire West and Chester Posted on 15/04/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
The trader replied (on 26/04/2019)
Thank-you for leaving this review, it was a pleasure working for you. I hope the sockets are now coming to good use in your hallway for your WiFi extender and your kitchen for your new fridge freezer. Anything else you may require from us please just call, thanks again Paul Welch.
Professional and excellent quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I hired seed electrical to fit and install a Ring video floodlight cam. I called seed and the pricing was very competitive and they were able to come out to my home to install the very same day. I’m very happy with the quality and pricing! I recommend seed electrical to anyone after a good quality electrician with honest pricing.
Customer in Merseyside Posted on 13/03/2019 , work completed 06/03/2019
The trader replied (on 14/03/2019)
Hi Chris, Thanks very much for choosing me to install your Ring floodlight camera, glad everything works correctly for you, any problems you may encounter with the backup cloud system please don't hesitate to get in-touch. Regards Paul
Good Quality Work From A Top Quality Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul converted our garage into a larger space with a bathroom. Paul came in after our previous bulder had done a bad job and start from scrtch. Re-wireed a new utility room. The did an excellant job of this. Bery clean, very thorough and turned up when they said they would. Would be happy to recoomend them. BVery pleasnt people and treated the house respect.
Neil T Posted on 20/02/2019 , work completed 20/02/2019
The trader replied (on 24/02/2019)
Hi Neil, Thanks for your review, it was a pleasure carrying out work for yourself and your wife, glad you are happy with our service. Regards Paul.
Seed Electrical highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul Welch of Seed Electrical has replaced 14 spot lights in my kitchen, a new double socket in the kitchen. New lighting in hob canopy. New pull switch in garage. New bulbs in various places in my house. I have some new work for him later this year. Paul is friendly, competent and very hard working. I was pleased with the cost of the job. I would have no problem in recommending Seed Electrical to family and friends.
Howpreliv Posted on 08/02/2019 , work completed 08/02/2019
The trader replied (on 24/02/2019)
Good evening, I’m happy that you are pleased with the work I carried out in your garage, kitchen and morning room. Just think how much cooler, safer and brighter those 2 rooms are now with the new LEDs installed. Many thanks Paul.
Electrical work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Seed Electrical have worked for us on many occasions, the last being outdoor lighting. Paul is always on time, polite and professional.
Brady Posted on 15/01/2019 , work completed 15/01/2019
The trader replied (on 26/02/2019)
Always a pleasure working for you Mr Brady, thank-you.
Highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the recent electrical work. Quick and efficient and respectful of my property. Good communication; written and competitive quote. I would 100% recommend.
Kate H Posted on 09/01/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
The trader replied (on 26/02/2019)
Hi Kate, glad your happy with all the work I carried out for you, anything you need please just drop me a line.
Satisfied customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Seed Electrical installed new ring main, lighting circuits and extraction fans on a project. We would highly recommend Seed Electrical due to their professionalism, quality of work and on time delivery. Seed Electrical enhance or reputation as a quality company.
Paul Posted on 21/11/2018 , work completed 21/11/2018
The trader replied (on 26/02/2019)
Hi Paul, thanks for your review, always enjoyable working on your projects, looking forward to our next project together soon. Thank-you Pail.
Cooker Hob fixed correctly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The cooker hob was not working as the main cooker on/off switch had melted. Seed were very thorough and whilst replacing this isolator switch checked the wiring and cabling further back which was also damaged and melted They replaced this cable also and we are impressed with the level of the work as we had only noticed the switch and only called them out for that
Toms Posted on 30/09/2018 , work completed 30/09/2018
The trader replied (on 26/02/2019)
Evening Tom, Thanks for your kind comments, I just fixed that wiring in the nick of time, it was a pleasure working in your home. Regards Paul.
Install of ring pro doorbell
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a ring pro doorbell.
Drew mcgoo Posted on 04/06/2018 , work completed 04/06/2018
The trader replied (on 26/02/2019)
Hi Andrew, Glad your happy with the installation I carried out with the door bell and all components I installed adjacent to your consumer unit to make the doorbell function correctly. Anything else you need please just drop me a line. Thank-you, Paul.
Good job by Seed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full rewire to our bungalow, and new wiring to the garage, very pleased with the job ,and would recommend Paul to your organisation.
Jeff c Posted on 06/03/2018 , work completed 06/03/2018
The trader replied (on 26/02/2019)
Evening Jeff, Thanks very much for your review, it was a pleasure working for yourself and your wife rewiring your bungalow. Glad your happy with all the work we carried out. Kind Regards Paul.