We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Selecta Tyre Limited - Kettering (Montagu Street)

Profile thumb s logo
4.6

26 Reviews

About

THE BEST PRICES IN TOWN GUARANTEED!
Selecta Tyre Ltd is a 15 Depot independent, family business that has promised to BEAT anyone else's price for over 40 years! No catches! Simply get the best inclusive price for what you require and, once substantiated, we promise to BEAT it every time!

We pride ourselves on our friendly and reliable service and have a long list of loyal Selecta Tyre Ltd customers.

Selecta Tyre Ltd can supply and fit car and van tyres for most vehicles and is a WINTER TYRE specialist, offering customers a 'FREE TYRE HOTEL'.

Selecta Tyre Ltd supplies and fits Tyres, exhausts, catalytic converters, batteries, brakes, shock absorbers, alloy wheels, nitrogen inflation, wheel alignment, wheel balancing and more.

Call in or phone on: 01536 520450 or visit our website: www.selectatyre.co.uk

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Battery servicing
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Wheel alignment
    • MOT testing stations
    • Car radiator repairs
  • Tyre fitters

  • More Services

    • tyre fitting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.6
26 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.8
Value
4.4
Sort by
Friendly and great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It did hurt to part with the money. Friendly and did a great job.
Charlotte, Northamptonshire Posted on 26/01/2019 , work completed 26/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, very prompt.
Andrew, Northamptonshire Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Very prompt, good service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Super busy but very polite and courteous.
Gail, Northamptonshire Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Very welcoming
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up for a tyre check as suspected a nail, prompt with fitting me in and very welcoming with a smile. Richard and Barry worked efficiently and nothing was too much trouble.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Professional & courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initial visit to check tyres. Ordered new tyres in for me. Prompt confirmation they had tyres. Fully informed when fitting them. Professional & courteous. Used for many years for private business.
Philip, Northamptonshire Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Brilliant customer service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being desperately let down by a tyre competitor, I came to Selecta in urgent need. Was in and out in 20 mins with no appt. Got quality tyres at a good price. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Job was perfect, tyres are great. They even helped me find a phone number I needed. Great customer service.
Margaret, Northamptonshire Posted on 21/12/2018 , work completed 21/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been to Selecta Tyres many times, several cars, over about 30 years. Went back again today because I knew I could rely on them. Simple as that.
Steve, Northamptonshire Posted on 08/12/2018 , work completed 08/12/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, polite, cheerful chap. Job done very quickly.
Julie, Northamptonshire Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked a tyre change online. When I arrived reception was unmanned but it was very clear that everyone was busy working. I was quite happy to wait the couple of minutes it took before someone came & dealt with me. I had both rear tyres replaced & my tracking checked. I was dealt with promptly, professionally and was very pleased with the service I received. I did receive an apology for being kept waiting when I first arrived.
Lorna, Northamptonshire Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
Poor customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bought two tyres after 20 miles I was unlucky enough to get a puncture. Took wheel back to the shop only to be told it would be £21.50 for a repair! Two days earlier I had spent £108 with them. I know a puncture is not their fault but come on! In the end I went to euro tyres on Lynsey street £15 for the repair and out of curiosity I asked him to quote me for the exact same tyres £78!!!! I was also shown the weights selecta had added, now I'm no tyre fitter but I'm guessing if we need as many weights as they put on I have a problem with my wheel it also was still out of balance. Will not use them ever again!!!
Richard C Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018