We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Selecta Tyre Limited - Kettering (Montagu Street)

Profile thumb s logo
4.6

26 Reviews

About

THE BEST PRICES IN TOWN GUARANTEED!
Selecta Tyre Ltd is a 15 Depot independent, family business that has promised to BEAT anyone else's price for over 40 years! No catches! Simply get the best inclusive price for what you require and, once substantiated, we promise to BEAT it every time!

We pride ourselves on our friendly and reliable service and have a long list of loyal Selecta Tyre Ltd customers.

Selecta Tyre Ltd can supply and fit car and van tyres for most vehicles and is a WINTER TYRE specialist, offering customers a 'FREE TYRE HOTEL'.

Selecta Tyre Ltd supplies and fits Tyres, exhausts, catalytic converters, batteries, brakes, shock absorbers, alloy wheels, nitrogen inflation, wheel alignment, wheel balancing and more.

Call in or phone on: 01536 520450 or visit our website: www.selectatyre.co.uk

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Battery servicing
    • Brake and clutch replacement
    • Wheel alignment
    • MOT testing stations
    • Car radiator repairs
  • Tyre fitters

  • More Services

    • tyre fitting

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.6
26 reviews
Customer Service
4.7
Quality
4.8
Value
4.4
Sort by
Worst service ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I just bought a full set of tyres (home brand) and they balanced the wheels in worst possible condition. After months of investigation about suspension, thinking something must be wrong because my steering wheel was shaking over 50mph, believing that they had been balanced properly, I went to another service for a check of balanced wheels, came out that they had been out with 20g and 30g on front left wheel, 15g and 25 on right front wheel, and the rear one of them been 45g. Is just unbelievable how they work and frustrating for me going to mechanic and pay for all the hassle of checking other problems on steering. Never again to this service.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 17/10/2021 , work completed 23/06/2021
Wow amazing service
Wow this definitely wont be the last time I visit, I went just for a back tyre and after that was fitted the car wouldn't start, within 10 mins they had diagnosed the problem and within a hour the car was sorted. The guys were amazing big shout out to Martin and Barry. Thank you again
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 16/06/2020 (Reviewer did not use service)
Execellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
These guys fitted three new tyres for me a week ago, great job, this morning, my car tells me i have a puncture, got it to these guys, arrived before they opened, one off the staff arrived and came to me to see if i was okay before even opening, he opened, came and check the pressure, found a huge bolt in my tyre, put it on the ramp, showed me the bolt, explained they they might not be able to repair it given the bolts size, checked they had another tyre in stock just in case, and then they came back with the news, THEY MANAGED TO REPAIR IT, what fanstastic crew, top work, thoroughly recommend them.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were friendly and helpful and I would return without hesitation.
Frank, Leicestershire Posted on 25/04/2019 , work completed 25/04/2019
Prompt efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always very good.
Leslie Gary, Northamptonshire Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Excellent, friendly service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I always bring my car to Selecta Tyre on Montagu St now and have always had outstanding customer service from these guys. For example, a job done previously on my car by another garage was not done right and not fixed by the other garage even after a few return visits to them to get it sorted. One mention of it to the guys at Selecta Tyre and they were on the ball. They did a few tests free of charge and made their recommendations. The problem is now fixed! They always ring when they see something that needs your attention but will only do the work you ask them to do. I would definitely recommend Selecta Tyre, Montagu St.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Faultless service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bought 3 tyres today, all done in under 25 minutes. Easily the cheapest prices locally. Really polite, helpful team of guys. Wouldn't go anywhere else. Martyn, Northamptonshire 02/02/2019
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 02/02/2019 , work completed 02/02/2019
Great work and very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I went to selecta tyres in Montague street in kettering and was served by martin. He offered me various tyres and advised on the best choice that suited my needs. He asked if I had directional tyres and if I wanted my tracking done as well. He was very helpful.
Customer in Northamptonshire Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Brilliant and professional job!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
On arrival found the crew to be very polite, extremely efficient and very helpful and knowledgeable. All in all a very good experience. I would not hesitate in recommending them!!!
Graham, Northamptonshire Posted on 01/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
Consistent good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been a customer here for many years and Selecta have always had top marks from me for personal service. They are always helpful and friendly and explain clearly the actions they need to take. I trust them to find the most cost effective solutions.
Mark, Northamptonshire Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Friendly and great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It did hurt to part with the money. Friendly and did a great job.
Charlotte, Northamptonshire Posted on 26/01/2019 , work completed 26/01/2019
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service, very prompt.
Andrew, Northamptonshire Posted on 25/01/2019 , work completed 25/01/2019
Very prompt, good service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Super busy but very polite and courteous.
Gail, Northamptonshire Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Very welcoming
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up for a tyre check as suspected a nail, prompt with fitting me in and very welcoming with a smile. Richard and Barry worked efficiently and nothing was too much trouble.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Professional & courteous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Initial visit to check tyres. Ordered new tyres in for me. Prompt confirmation they had tyres. Fully informed when fitting them. Professional & courteous. Used for many years for private business.
Philip, Northamptonshire Posted on 24/01/2019 , work completed 24/01/2019
Brilliant customer service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After being desperately let down by a tyre competitor, I came to Selecta in urgent need. Was in and out in 20 mins with no appt. Got quality tyres at a good price. Staff were super friendly and helpful. Job was perfect, tyres are great. They even helped me find a phone number I needed. Great customer service.
Margaret, Northamptonshire Posted on 21/12/2018 , work completed 21/12/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been to Selecta Tyres many times, several cars, over about 30 years. Went back again today because I knew I could rely on them. Simple as that.
Steve, Northamptonshire Posted on 08/12/2018 , work completed 08/12/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, polite, cheerful chap. Job done very quickly.
Julie, Northamptonshire Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Booked a tyre change online. When I arrived reception was unmanned but it was very clear that everyone was busy working. I was quite happy to wait the couple of minutes it took before someone came & dealt with me. I had both rear tyres replaced & my tracking checked. I was dealt with promptly, professionally and was very pleased with the service I received. I did receive an apology for being kept waiting when I first arrived.
Lorna, Northamptonshire Posted on 18/10/2018 , work completed 18/10/2018
Poor customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Bought two tyres after 20 miles I was unlucky enough to get a puncture. Took wheel back to the shop only to be told it would be £21.50 for a repair! Two days earlier I had spent £108 with them. I know a puncture is not their fault but come on! In the end I went to euro tyres on Lynsey street £15 for the repair and out of curiosity I asked him to quote me for the exact same tyres £78!!!! I was also shown the weights selecta had added, now I'm no tyre fitter but I'm guessing if we need as many weights as they put on I have a problem with my wheel it also was still out of balance. Will not use them ever again!!!
Richard C Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
Excellent service always professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Returning customer (and as a lady they are very helpful and never make you feel stupid). I would recommend Richard and his guys - they always provide an excellent service no matter how busy they are.
Anna, Northamptonshire Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Good job done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fast and efficient. Very pleasant staff and helpful.
Helen, Northamptonshire Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
First class, as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The heart of this branch is Richard. He keeps standard high with a clean workmanship, and speedy service. Always pleasant staff who are helpful rather than just trying to sell sell sell. Always used this branch of Selecta Tyres, always will.
Mel, Northamptonshire Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The staff were friendly, excellent service given. I would definitely recommend.
Claire, Northamptonshire Posted on 15/02/2018 , work completed 15/02/2018
A great job, great customer service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've had many poor experiences in tyre replacement establishments, but this one was the complete opposite. The team of three were polite, very helpful, hardworking, prompt and generally couldn't have given better customer service.
Roger, Northamptonshire Posted on 22/11/2017 , work completed 22/11/2017
Reliable.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Never had any issues using this company. The staff have the right attitude to customers which is so important in this day and age.
A, Northamptonshire Posted on 09/09/2017 , work completed 09/09/2017
Friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paid more than the price quoted over the telephone as tracking was not included. Otherwise everything was fine. The waiting room could do with a drinks machine and parking is an issue outside the premises.
Ian, Northamptonshire Posted on 18/11/2016 , work completed 18/11/2016