We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Selecta Tyre Ltd - Matlock

Logo on white
Profile thumb s logo

4.8

27 Reviews

About

THE BEST PRICES IN TOWN GUARANTEED!
Selecta Tyre Ltd is a 15 Depot independent, family business that has promised to BEAT anyone else's price for over 40 years! No catches! Simply get the best inclusive price for what you require and, once substantiated, we promise to BEAT it every time!

We pride ourselves on our friendly and reliable service and have a long list of loyal Selecta Tyre Ltd customers.

Selecta Tyre Ltd can supply and fit car and van tyres for most vehicles and is a WINTER TYRE specialist, offering customers a 'FREE TYRE HOTEL'.

Selecta Tyre Ltd supplies and fits Tyres, exhausts, catalytic converters, batteries, brakes, shock absorbers, alloy wheels, nitrogen inflation, wheel alignment, wheel balancing and more.

Call in or phone on: 01629 56606 or visit the website: www.selectatyre.co.uk

What we do

  • Car repairs, servicing and MOTs

    • Battery servicing
    • Wheel alignment
  • Tyre fitters

  • More Services

    • tyre fitting

Customer reviews

4.8
27 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Tracking
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, polite staff know what they are talking about would highly recommend for all your service needs
Customer in Derbyshire18/03/2019
Perfect work as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Only tyre place I'd ever use great service, sensibly priced.
Kevin, Derbyshire19/02/2019
Thorough and competent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Consistently helpful, friendly and competent. Recommended
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/02/2019
Shock absorbers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, great service, very friendly welcoming staff. I have always used this garage, never been disappointed only do the work to the highest standard. Highly recommended.
Customer in Derbyshire12/02/2019
Excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a new tyre and called in to Selecta Belper. They dropped everything to help me an called round to find me a tyre. Selecta in Matlock had one and fitted it in super quick time. Lee was helpful and professional and even dropped the price of the tyre to match what I was quoted. Thank you Selecta!
Rebecca, Hertfordshire23/10/2018
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good Price plus tyres arrived and were fitted as per promised schedule
David Hancock, .14/06/2018
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent prompt service as always. Tyres ordered and in stock awaiting fitting. Professional and friendly staff.
Bill, Derbyshire28/04/2018
Amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came in with a suspected puncture. Found out it was a cracked wheel. There wasn't much they could do, so fitted spare within ten minutes and back on the road.
Jessica, Derbyshire28/04/2018
Busy Professionals
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very busy business while I worked 90 mins (planned) with the phone ringing continuously. Always politely answered in spite of work pressure.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer27/04/2018
Quick and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had damaged two tyres and Selecta Tyre replaced them quickly, efficiently and at a good price.
Daniel, Derbyshire07/04/2018
Quick and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had damaged two tyres and Selecta Tyre replaced them quickly, efficiently and at a good price.
Daniel, Derbyshire07/04/2018
Great Job - Efficient Service and Competitive Prices
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Selecta tyre Matlock did a great job fitting me some new brake pads to my car. I rang one day, spoke to Lee and they were fitted the next day at a very competitive price. I then decided to use selecta to Service my car the following week and again it was done speedily and at a good price. I always do the work myself normally but decided it was too cold to carry the jobs out myself. Selecta tyre did a great job. Quick, efficient and a good price. Thank you Lee. ISG Matlock
ISG Matlock 03/03/2018
Pleased with job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Polite and courteous. Very competitive price, well satisfied again.
John, Derbyshire18/02/2018
Good Value, Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I recently used Selecta Tyre Matlock for some new tyres and front and rear geometry. I dealt with a chap called Lee who went beyond all expectations. I always shop around for the best prices and Selecta can't be beaten on price or service.
Stephen Clifford06/10/2017
Fantastic
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very knowledgeable team, very happy I'm taking my vehicles their as I know I will be safe.
David, Derbyshire04/10/2017
Very professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I always find the staff very professional and friendly. They are honest and trustworthy.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer03/10/2017
Great, Friendly Service - Good Advice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Selecta Tyre a number of times. I have always found them very helpful and the service is always friendly and respectful.
Alistair, Derbyshire25/09/2017
Easing the pain
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I went to get a new tyre only to find it was the wheel which needed replacing - expensive job but they were polite efficient and friendly - gave good advice and quality service.
Stephen, Derbyshire22/09/2017
Tyre swap
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Faultless! Been using them for 27 years.
Andrew, Derbyshire22/09/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Thorough, informative and fast service. Got me going again with great advice and after care as part of the service.
Andrew, Derbyshire20/09/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always professional & prompt service.
Christopher, Derbyshire20/09/2017
Wheel and Tyre Change
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent and friendly service as always.
Tim, Derbyshire20/09/2017
Top job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used many times, always meet expectations and could never help more. Help & assistance always appreciated.
Adam, Derbyshire19/09/2017
Fast and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Lee, Attended to my tyre problem. I left the car for 10 mins and the job was complete. Perfect.
Jason, Derbyshire17/09/2017
Brilliant job, great service, friendly O
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Ordered winter tyres, promptly ordered and told exactly when they would arrive. Took vehicle in and tyres were put on immediately, friendly and purposeful.
Sally, Derbyshire20/01/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Selecta Tyre Matlock for my tyre needs & tracking checks for the best part of ten years. They have been unfailingly excellent with the stock they keep, their professionalism & experience & their good natured customer care.
David, Derbyshire18/01/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant job
Marjorie, Derbyshire07/01/2017