We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Splash of Colour Painters & Decorators LTD

Profile thumb 6455068d 197a 4a04 8919 5170dfcbc52b

5.0

94 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 20
Jul 2019

About

Who are Splash of Colour painters Decorators LTD

We are a small family business and take a pride in our work. Glasgow’s leading Painting & Decorating company with years of experience in the painting and decorating industry, we are happy to carry out work on new and old properties, both commercial and domestic. Our excellent reputation and expertise has been built on paying close attention to detail and taking a pride in the work we produce. Building strong business relationships with our customers is of the utmost importance to us.
Splash of Colour has Which? Trusted Traders accreditation to give our customers the peace of mind that comes from knowing that they are in safe hands throughout the process we won which? Trusted trader of the month 2018 and where shortlisted for trader of the year in London 2019 where we where runners up and where awarded certificate of distinction 2019 have just won which ? Trusted trader of the month January 2020
We carry all the necessary insurance policies.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Plastering

    • Coving
    • Flat ceilings
    • Skimming
  • More Services

    • specialist sprayers
    • wallpaperhanging
    • polished plastering

Customer reviews

5.0
94 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Unparalled Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Splash of colour you are amazing! I own a 7,500 sqft doggy daycare centre which has undergone huge renovations. To most this would be an insurmountable task but not Splash of Colour. The father and son duo have gone above and beyond to ensure a speedy service without compromising quality. Their state of art sprayers have created a beautiful finish in our reception which I did not think would be possible on the original slat wall. We have breeze block throughout the centre and again the finish SOC have created is exceptional. During renovations we have had a number of tradesmen working which could have caused numerous issues for the painters. This did not phase SOC and despite muddy hands on the walls and copious amounts of dust the finished article is immaculate. Splash of colour offer an unparalleled service and I would be delighted to recommend them as our preferred painter.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 06/01/2020 , work completed 06/01/2020
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 04/02/2020)
Hi robin we are really pleased you like our work it was a big job due to the size of the property we did not mind working over the festive period to get this work completed so you could re-open dog days your reception area looks stunning we did say to you that spraying was the answer and the Most important thing to us if you would liked our work that’s what you get when you use a which?trusted trader kind regards Shaun mckay
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good quality of workmanship, very considerate, tidy, and punctual. Noticeably hard working. Not in the least bit intrusive or demanding- would have been happy to supply tea/coffee biscuits but always politely declined! Felt confident in their services from first contact, and would certainly recommend; hope to have them do more decorative work for us soon.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 24/12/2019 , work completed 19/12/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 04/02/2020)
Thanks for leaving us a review we understand you are very busy and Appreciate you taking the time kind regards Shaun mckay
Kitchen redecorating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shaun did an excellent job in redecorating our kitchen.He was thorough and very professional and he will be coming back to do another job in 2020.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 15/12/2019 , work completed 11/12/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 16/12/2019)
Hi Frank thanks for the nice comments about my work really pleased you are happy with the kitchen kind regards Shaun mckay
Great job, fantastic quality finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shaun did a terrific job painting our entire dining room, which included some tricky cornices and a lot of woodwork! He has terrific attention to detail and delivered a really high quality finish, the room looks fantastic and we’re delighted with it. Also very clean and tidy, left the room spotless at the end of the job. Delighted with the job, would recommend without hesitation and would happily use again. Thank you again!
Customer in West Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 10/12/2019 , work completed 28/11/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 16/12/2019)
Hi thanks for the fantastic review I’m really pleased you liked my work I always go out my way to produce a first class finish I’d like to thank you again For taking the time to leave the review when you are so busy kind regards Shaun mckay
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had Shaun’s company to paint all the walls, ceilings and woodwork in the flat bar one room. They had a very professional attitude and a great attention to detail. Also very friendly and had a good laugh with them. Definitely recommended.
Customer in West Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 30/11/2019 , work completed 15/11/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 03/12/2019)
Hi Allan thanks for the nice comments about my company really pleased you liked our work kind regards Shaun Mckay
Perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wouldn’t give a second thought to hiring again or recommending to friends and family. Great communication throughout, very competitive prices and a top quality finish. Very happy with the work and it is clear customer satisfaction is their number one aim.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 30/11/2019 , work completed 28/11/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 10/12/2019)
Hi Dan thanks for the review it’s really appreciated you have taking the time to leave one really pleased you liked our work kind regards Shaun Mckay
Excellent and professional on a difficult job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Splash of Colour extensively renovated two large bedrooms in an old house. This was a difficult and complex job from the start with plastering and woodwork to deal with. Other companies had not been prepared to take it on but Splash of colour were confident from the start and exceeded our expectations in all regards. We will be calling them as we continue renovating the house.
Customer in Falkirk Posted on 21/11/2019 , work completed 18/11/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 02/12/2019)
Hi Neil thanks for the great review really pleased you like our work if you ever need us just call kind regards Shaun Mckay
Plastering Wall 5m x 4m
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The team did a fantastic job. Very professional, reliable, polite and tidy! Fitted us in to their busy schedule and completed the work quickly. Very pleased with the work carried out. Thank you very much!
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 09/11/2019 , work completed 07/11/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 15/11/2019)
Thanks for taking the time to leave The review really pleased you liked our work Kind regards Shaun Mckay
Outside of house
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job. Prep work and masking always carefully carried out. Job completed as soon as was possible, given variable weather conditions. Regularly, kept us informed of progress and systems being used. Very thorough and stuck to original quote.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Council Posted on 29/10/2019 , work completed 28/10/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 04/11/2019)
Hi Alistair thanks for taking the time to leave us a review when you are so busy it’s really appreciated kind regards Shaun mckay
Kitchen re-spray
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another great job. Re-spraying kitchen cabinets. Really pleased with the result and finish of the work.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 23/10/2019 , work completed 22/10/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 07/11/2019)
Hi Katie thanks for the nice review really pleased you like the kitchen it’s always a pleasure to work for you kind regards Shaun mckay