We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Splash of Colour Painters & Decorators LTD

Profile thumb 6455068d 197a 4a04 8919 5170dfcbc52b

5.0

91 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 20
Jul 2019

About

Who are Splash of Colour painters Decorators LTD

We are a small family business and take a pride in our work. Glasgow’s leading Painting & Decorating company with years of experience in the painting and decorating industry, we are happy to carry out work on new and old properties, both commercial and domestic. Our excellent reputation and expertise has been built on paying close attention to detail and taking a pride in the work we produce. Building strong business relationships with our customers is of the utmost importance to us.
Splash of Colour has Which? Trusted Traders accreditation to give our customers the peace of mind that comes from knowing that they are in safe hands throughout the process we won which? Trusted trader of the month 2018 and where shortlisted for trader of the year in London 2019 where we where runners up and where awarded certificate of distinction 2019 have just won which ? Trusted trader of the month January 2020
We carry all the necessary insurance policies.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Plastering

    • Coving
    • Flat ceilings
    • Skimming
  • More Services

    • specialist sprayers
    • wallpaperhanging
    • polished plastering

Customer reviews

5.0
91 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Professional / Top Quality Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Splash of Colour have done an excellent job in my home. Their professionalism and quality of work is top drawer and completed with my home and the end result as top priority. Some of the work in my home done by other contractors was not up to standard and the advice and support from Splash of Colour in rectifying these issues as well as fixing small issues themselves is something rare in the the renovation and decorating world, in my experience.
Customer in East Renfrewshire04/06/2019
The trader replied (on 04/06/2019)
Thanks Neil Susan for the great review it was a pleasure to work with you both really pleased you have moved in to your house now we try our best to help our customers that’s why we are a which?trusted trader if you need our help again just call regards shaun Mckay
Above and beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We arranged for our kitchen and hallway to be painted by the team. After a very friendly and reassuring consultation the guys went to work within a week or two. They were reliable, trustworthy and we were happy to lend them our keys to work in the empty house. Work was carried out to a high standard and they even went above and beyond by helping to repair a previously (poorly) repaired part of plaster on the ceiling. We will definitely be using them again for our next renovations!
Customer in Glasgow City20/05/2019
The trader replied (on 23/05/2019)
Thanks James Jennifer it was a pleasure to work with you both really pleased you liked our work and thanks for the lovely comments we like to help clients when we can and make things hassle free kind regards Shaun Mckay
Fab refurb of house exterior
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had the outside of house repainted (both walls and woodwork) by Splash of Colour. The experience of dealing with this Company was first class . The workmanship and attention to detail was superb and went above and beyond what I expected. When quoting for the job everything that was required was explained in detail ie (Repairs required to roughcast and pointing on brickwork plus removal of ivy roots from wall). All of this work was completed to a high standard using high quality materials. A pleasure to deal with.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire20/05/2019
The trader replied (on 22/05/2019)
Hi tom thanks for the great review really pleased you and your wife liked the exterior painting of your house it was a pleasure to work with you kind regards Shaun Mckay
Excellent work, highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Splash of colour carried out work to repair damage to our ceilings and exterior woodwork underneath our balcony, plus carried out paintwork throughout our house including large hallway (townhouse). Can't recommend them enough. First class repair work to the ceilings - you would never know there had been damage, and all paintwork completed to a v high standard. They also recommended a specialist durable paint for the hallway and colour matched it perfectly to the colour we'd requested. They made the whole process very stress free accommodating our busy lives and fitting in as and when suited. Will definitely be using them again and will be recommending to friends and family.
Customer in Glasgow City11/05/2019
The trader replied (on 14/05/2019)
Hi Lara thanks for the great review it’s Really appreciated we are always trying to improve the service we offer and make things hassle free for our clients if you ever need us just call kind regards Shaun Mckay
Still Absolutely Fabulous!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time we have used Splash of Colour, this time for exterior and interior painting including a staircase. Once again great result with painstaking attention to detail. Highest possible recommendation. Gordon & Dorothy
Customer in East Dunbartonshire03/05/2019
The trader replied (on 14/05/2019)
Hi Dorothy it was a pleasure to work for you and Gordon again really pleased you like our work thanks for the great review kind regards Shaun Mckay
High standards and lovely service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So happy I found Splash of Colour through Which to decorate our large hallway and landing. I was very nervous about trying a new decorator but glad I spent time researching to come across Splash of Colour. They have been excellent. To date the plastering has been done to such a high standard so many people have commented already on how well it's been completed including other tradespeople, and that's before it has even been painted! Despite the quality, it was done in just a couple of days which included fixing badly damaged walls and uneven ceilings. Although not originally doing the tiling for our hallway, when our original tiler let us down and said the job couldn't be done due to the slant in our floor (it's a very old house!) The Shaun's stepped in! We had already bought Victorian tiles we loved and they suggested getting their tiler out to have a look who was happy to take on the challenge. Again in just a couple of days, our hallway has been transformed and the tiles look amazing!!! Wish I could share pics here! Looking forward to seeing the end result with the painting happening next, confident it will be amazing. Highly recommend Splash of Colour if you're looking for trustworthy decorators who will offer great advice and provide a high standard of finish. Super helpful and lovely to have working in your home. Thanks Shaun and Shaun!
Customer in South Lanarkshire16/04/2019
The trader replied (on 23/04/2019)
Hi Breda thanks for taking the time to leave the great review it’s really appreciated I’m glad we could help and you now have the plastering and floor tiles the way you wanted it done kind regards Shaun Mckay
The Super Shauns Strike Again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reading back through the other recent reviews, I can only agree with them all 120%! There just isn't a bad review for a reason. The Shauns first came into our lives last year when we moved house and they painted the whole place for us. We were delighted. They were meticulous, professional and helpful, above and beyond. They are that rare company that really do give wonderful customer service. This was just a small job for them, creating a wonderful effect with two types of paint to make a hallway family proof. I'll have them speed dial for all future painting work and couldn't be more pleased to recommend them.
Customer in Glasgow City12/04/2019
The trader replied (on 16/04/2019)
Can’t thank this family enough for the work they have given and passed on to us.more than thankful hopefully see you again soon kind regards Shaun Mckay
Professional, helpful, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The painting of our communal hall, staircase and very high, intricate ceilings was done to a very high standard. They were extremely tidy and nothing was too much trouble. Problem solving is part of their ‘thing’, and high ceilings and cracks which had other painters talking about scaffolding, were painted beautifully, with a minimum of fuss. Great guys, high standards, very helpful.
Customer in Glasgow City12/04/2019
The trader replied (on 17/04/2019)
Thanks for the fantastic review we really appreciated you taking the time to leave the review kind regards Shaun Mckay
Large hallway
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The guys painted our large hallway, including ceiling, doors and all woodwork. They took great care in prepping the walls and woodwork (removing layer upon layer of old paint!), and did a fantastic job with the painting. They're passionate about what they do and genuinely want to do a good job - and the end result shows this. Would highly recommend.
Customer in Glasgow City06/04/2019
The trader replied (on 12/04/2019)
Thanks Ross for taking the time to leave a review really appreciated If you ever need us in the future don’t hesitate to call kind regards Shaun Mckay
First Class Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had Splash of Colour paint two rooms and two bathrooms in my flat. I was really happy with the end result. Younger Shaun had spent a lot of time preparing the walls beforehand which isn’t something you always get with some painters. The result of this was a first class finish and he has a great attention to detail. He also provided ideas on colours to go for and I was really happy with how the colours appeared on the walls. I found both Shaun’s to be very knowledgeable, trustworthy, polite and they always left my flat tidy. The work was completed within the timeframe of 5 days and was also exactly on budget. They also provided me with a carbon monoxide tester when they thought they could smell gas from my boiler so they definitely look out for their customers! I would highly recommend them to anyone and I would definitely use them again, great job!
Customer in Glasgow City28/03/2019
The trader replied (on 09/04/2019)
Thanks Alison for the really nice review really pleased you like our work if you ever need us just give us a call kind regards Shaun Mckay