We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Splash of Colour Painters & Decorators LTD

Profile thumb img 4013

5.0

101 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jul 2020
Jan 20
Jul 2019

About

Who are Splash of Colour painters Decorators LTD

We are a small family business and take a pride in our work. Glasgow’s leading Painting & Decorating company with years of experience in the painting and decorating industry, we are happy to carry out work on new and old properties, both commercial and domestic. Our excellent reputation and expertise has been built on paying close attention to detail and taking a pride in the work we produce. Building strong business relationships with our customers is of the utmost importance to us.
Splash of Colour has Which? Trusted Traders accreditation to give our customers the peace of mind that comes from knowing that they are in safe hands throughout the process we won which? Trusted trader of the month 2018 and where shortlisted for trader of the year in London 2019 where we where runners up and where awarded certificate of distinction 2019 have just won which ? Trusted trader of the month January 2020
We carry all the necessary insurance policies.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Plastering

    • Coving
    • Flat ceilings
    • Skimming
  • More Services

    • specialist sprayers
    • wallpaperhanging
    • polished plastering

Customer reviews

5.0
101 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Fantastic high quality finish and would definitely recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had Splash of Colour Contractors come and re-decorate our living room, dining room and daughter's bedroom including re-painting of all walls, ceilings, woodwork, sash windows and cornicing. We are incredibly pleased with the results and the overall finish of all the rooms. They were very hard working throughout their time at our house and it is very obvious how much they care about their work. Shaun's attention to detail is unbelievable and if he isn't happy with something he will stay late to ensure it is perfect. The job did run slightly over time however I feel this is due to the high level of finish which they are striving for and would have no concerns about recommending them to anyone looking for a decorator. They went above and beyond what we were expecting and are looking forward to having them come back to decorate some more of our house in the future.
Rachaelb, Glasgow Posted on 06/09/2019 , work completed 06/09/2019
The trader replied (on 13/09/2019)
Thanks Rachael for the great review really pleased you liked our work Attention to detail is everything with us and making sure the consumer is happy that’s why we are Glasgow’s no 1 decorators if you ever need our help just give us a call kind regards Shaun Mckay
Would recommend without hesitation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Splash of Colour went above and beyond both in the service they provided and the work itself. They took the time to do a thorough consultation before taking the job, talking through our original colour choices and showing use how they would look compared to alternatives. In the end we went with their colour recommendations and the house looks fantastic. The work itself was impeccable - they're Which recommended for a reason!
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 20/08/2019
The trader replied (on 03/09/2019)
Hi Lucy we are really pleased you liked our work and you and your family are settled in your new home we always try to give our advice so we can Achieve the best possible finish thanks for the Fantastic review kind regards Shaun Mckay
Excellent standard of work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Splash of Colour painted the exterior of my house/garage and windows. It was done to an excellent standard and I was very impressed with their attention to detail. There is nothing slap dash about this company. They were as careful about the preparatory work as the painting itself and set aside time to tidy up at the end of the day. The job was done to the agreed budget. The staff were all very friendly and maintained regular contact to let me know where they were at in the job. I would highly recommend Splash of Colour and will definitely call on their services again.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 13/08/2019 , work completed 12/08/2019
The trader replied (on 23/08/2019)
Hi Lindsay thank for taking the time to leave a great review for my company it’s really appreciated and really pleased you like our work the house looks fantastic now kind regards Shaun mckay
Maintaining excellence
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I've been looking to find a decorator like Billy Joiner who met the exacting standards that my mother set sixty years ago. As a boy I trailed Billy from room to room as he worked. He still achieved a great professional job. Two years ago, thanks to the Which Trusted Trader site, I found a worthy successor with Splash of Colour. They have done three jobs over the two years. This time they decorated a hallway and associated areas and repaired and painted a bathroom which had been damaged by rewiring. The most striking result was the renovation of 80 year old, oak, front doors. Shaun had indicated that he could achieve a striking transformation when he was working on earlier job at my house. He was right and I am delighted with the outcome. All the work was completed on time, with minimal mess, with great consideration for the constraints of family life and at very fair price. I highly recommend Splash of Colour and expect that they will be back for further jobs in the near future.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 19/07/2019 , work completed 12/07/2019
The trader replied (on 24/07/2019)
Hi Chris thanks for the great review and your kind comments about my work and company we always try to maintain a high standard and only use High quality materials really pleased you liked the door I did say it would look Stunning kind regards Shaun mckay
External paintwork
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Splash Of Colour for external house painting which has just been completed. I was very impressed with their professionalism, courteous attitude and very high standard of workmanship. The job was scheduled a few weeks in advance and I was kept informed up until it started. The weather wasn't very good during the project time meaning they could not work certain days, Shaun always kept me up to date regarding this. They also repaired some brick work/rendering that had parted on the house, which I had expected to get another contractor to do. You can tell that they take pride in their work and it shows by how good the house is looking now. I will be recommending Splash of Colour to anyone looking, definitely worthy of a 5 star review!
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 19/07/2019 , work completed 19/07/2017
The trader replied (on 23/07/2019)
Thanks Donald for taking the time to leave a great review really appreciate it I did say it would be worth the wait we always try our best to help customers save money where we can kind regards Shaun Mckay
Windows and woodwork
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had "Splash of Colour" decorators round to carry out external painting of house windows and woodwork. I already had taken a quote from them to the cost of this work. Guys turned up on time on the date arranged. They had been recommended to myself by a friend as they were "which trusted traders". They certainly turned out to be a very professional outfit who pride themselves on giving the customer the painting finish that they are looking for. Could see for myself that only top quality paint was used by them for the outside painting work. Finished product looked great and will last for years. Through out the work I was kept informed, great attention to detail no clutter or mess was apparent. Previous to SOC turning up I had used workman from a different platform on a separate project with a different end result I have no hesitation on recommending "Splash of Colour" to anyone else who is looking for the best in the business. Don't chance it get the "best." Will be my first and only choice for any future work.
Robert Paterson, Glasgow City Posted on 17/07/2019 , work completed 13/07/2019
The trader replied (on 23/07/2019)
Hi Robert thanks for the fantastic Review we try our best to produce a high standard thank your friend for recommending my company and if you need a trader in the future you now where to find the best traders kind regards Shaun Mckay
Amazing professionals who saved my flat from a rogue trader!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Splash of Colour to come out to review the painting work done in my flat by a person who I thought to be a legitimate painter as i found them on another 'professional' traders platform but who turned out to be a rogue trader. My flat was left in a dire state due to the poor quality of work and lack of care taken to cover flooring, prep walls and woodwork. When both Shaun and William came out to view my flat they were professional, courteous and took the matter very seriously. They could see how bad I felt about the situation and assured me they could help and help fast! 24hrs later, Shaun and William had rearranged jobs to accommodate coming out at the start of the following week to the commence work. They were mindful of my previous bad experience and kept me updated on a daily basis, and completed the work on time. For me that showed how the consumer/client is at the very heart of what they do. The standard of their work is exemplary and given they had to correct another person's work which made the job harder, the finish to my bedroom, bathroom, and hallway completely exceeded expectations. The quality of their work is matched to their attention to detail and is commendable. I look forward to contracting Splash of Colour again to complete my livingroom and kitchen and would highly recommend them to anyone looking for painter and decorators who deeply care about their profession and treating consumers well.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 07/07/2019 , work completed 05/07/2019
The trader replied (on 09/07/2019)
Hi Sandeep really pleased you liked our work only glad we could help you out we will fix the rest of the flat for you no need to worry as a Which? Trusted traders we are 100% Committed to Produce high-quality finish and help client where we can thanks again for the fantastic review and when you need a trader you now know where to get one kind regards Shaun Mckay
Outside of House Transformed!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a treat it is to see our house totally transformed! Shaun and Shaun (and team) were asked to paint the whole of the exterior including all masonry and woodwork. Their attention to detail was impressive – both in their preparation and in the accurate finishing. Nothing was too much trouble and they did extra jobs without even being asked – e.g. they cleaned out our gutters while they were doing the soffits and made repairs to damaged woodwork. They were polite and friendly; liaising also with our neighbours to access the side wall of the garage, and it was a pleasure to have them on the premises. As the weather turned first too hot and then too wet and cold, Shaun was adamant that they would not compromise the quality of finish by starting in unsuitable conditions. Other contractors offered to start immediately but we decided to wait for Splash of Colour. In the interim they did some interior work for us that was done to such a high standard that we were sure we had made the right decision. And so it has proved to be. We are delighted and would recommend this terrific company without hesitation.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Posted on 30/06/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
The trader replied (on 01/07/2019)
Thanks John and lsobel for the Fantastic review I did say it would be worth the wait and really pleased with the Result your building looks fantastic now kind regards Shaun Mckay
Amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, enthusiastic, professional company. arrived on time, helped to choose colours and advised on decorating. Finished job was excellent 100% couldn't not fault, would use again.
Sheila Posted on 28/06/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
The trader replied (on 01/07/2019)
Thanks sheila for the great review really pleased you liked our work will see you soon for the rest of the decoration kind regards Shaun Mckay
Will definitely use again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shaun and the team painted 4 rooms in my house - fast, expert, competitively priced, perfect lines between white and feature walls. Really nice guys too, very courteous and tidy. Also gave me great advice on other work I’m planning around the house. Will definitely be using them again!
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
The trader replied (on 11/06/2019)
Thanks Isobel really pleased you liked our work thanks for the great review as I said to you if you need our help just call kind regards Shaun Mckay