We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Splash of Colour Painters & Decorators LTD

Profile thumb 6455068d 197a 4a04 8919 5170dfcbc52b

5.0

94 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 20
Jul 2019

About

Who are Splash of Colour painters Decorators LTD

We are a small family business and take a pride in our work. Glasgow’s leading Painting & Decorating company with years of experience in the painting and decorating industry, we are happy to carry out work on new and old properties, both commercial and domestic. Our excellent reputation and expertise has been built on paying close attention to detail and taking a pride in the work we produce. Building strong business relationships with our customers is of the utmost importance to us.
Splash of Colour has Which? Trusted Traders accreditation to give our customers the peace of mind that comes from knowing that they are in safe hands throughout the process we won which? Trusted trader of the month 2018 and where shortlisted for trader of the year in London 2019 where we where runners up and where awarded certificate of distinction 2019 have just won which ? Trusted trader of the month January 2020
We carry all the necessary insurance policies.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Plastering

    • Coving
    • Flat ceilings
    • Skimming
  • More Services

    • specialist sprayers
    • wallpaperhanging
    • polished plastering

Customer reviews

5.0
94 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Outside of House Transformed!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
What a treat it is to see our house totally transformed! Shaun and Shaun (and team) were asked to paint the whole of the exterior including all masonry and woodwork. Their attention to detail was impressive – both in their preparation and in the accurate finishing. Nothing was too much trouble and they did extra jobs without even being asked – e.g. they cleaned out our gutters while they were doing the soffits and made repairs to damaged woodwork. They were polite and friendly; liaising also with our neighbours to access the side wall of the garage, and it was a pleasure to have them on the premises. As the weather turned first too hot and then too wet and cold, Shaun was adamant that they would not compromise the quality of finish by starting in unsuitable conditions. Other contractors offered to start immediately but we decided to wait for Splash of Colour. In the interim they did some interior work for us that was done to such a high standard that we were sure we had made the right decision. And so it has proved to be. We are delighted and would recommend this terrific company without hesitation.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Posted on 30/06/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 01/07/2019)
Thanks John and lsobel for the Fantastic review I did say it would be worth the wait and really pleased with the Result your building looks fantastic now kind regards Shaun Mckay
Amazing
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, enthusiastic, professional company. arrived on time, helped to choose colours and advised on decorating. Finished job was excellent 100% couldn't not fault, would use again.
Sheila Posted on 28/06/2019 , work completed 28/06/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 01/07/2019)
Thanks sheila for the great review really pleased you liked our work will see you soon for the rest of the decoration kind regards Shaun Mckay
Will definitely use again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shaun and the team painted 4 rooms in my house - fast, expert, competitively priced, perfect lines between white and feature walls. Really nice guys too, very courteous and tidy. Also gave me great advice on other work I’m planning around the house. Will definitely be using them again!
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 10/06/2019 , work completed 07/06/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 11/06/2019)
Thanks Isobel really pleased you liked our work thanks for the great review as I said to you if you need our help just call kind regards Shaun Mckay
Professional / Top Quality Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Splash of Colour have done an excellent job in my home. Their professionalism and quality of work is top drawer and completed with my home and the end result as top priority. Some of the work in my home done by other contractors was not up to standard and the advice and support from Splash of Colour in rectifying these issues as well as fixing small issues themselves is something rare in the the renovation and decorating world, in my experience.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Posted on 04/06/2019 , work completed 03/06/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 04/06/2019)
Thanks Neil Susan for the great review it was a pleasure to work with you both really pleased you have moved in to your house now we try our best to help our customers that’s why we are a which?trusted trader if you need our help again just call regards shaun Mckay
Above and beyond
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We arranged for our kitchen and hallway to be painted by the team. After a very friendly and reassuring consultation the guys went to work within a week or two. They were reliable, trustworthy and we were happy to lend them our keys to work in the empty house. Work was carried out to a high standard and they even went above and beyond by helping to repair a previously (poorly) repaired part of plaster on the ceiling. We will definitely be using them again for our next renovations!
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 20/05/2019 , work completed 16/05/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 23/05/2019)
Thanks James Jennifer it was a pleasure to work with you both really pleased you liked our work and thanks for the lovely comments we like to help clients when we can and make things hassle free kind regards Shaun Mckay
Fab refurb of house exterior
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Just had the outside of house repainted (both walls and woodwork) by Splash of Colour. The experience of dealing with this Company was first class . The workmanship and attention to detail was superb and went above and beyond what I expected. When quoting for the job everything that was required was explained in detail ie (Repairs required to roughcast and pointing on brickwork plus removal of ivy roots from wall). All of this work was completed to a high standard using high quality materials. A pleasure to deal with.
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Posted on 20/05/2019 , work completed 17/05/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 22/05/2019)
Hi tom thanks for the great review really pleased you and your wife liked the exterior painting of your house it was a pleasure to work with you kind regards Shaun Mckay
Excellent work, highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Splash of colour carried out work to repair damage to our ceilings and exterior woodwork underneath our balcony, plus carried out paintwork throughout our house including large hallway (townhouse). Can't recommend them enough. First class repair work to the ceilings - you would never know there had been damage, and all paintwork completed to a v high standard. They also recommended a specialist durable paint for the hallway and colour matched it perfectly to the colour we'd requested. They made the whole process very stress free accommodating our busy lives and fitting in as and when suited. Will definitely be using them again and will be recommending to friends and family.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 11/05/2019 , work completed 03/05/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 14/05/2019)
Hi Lara thanks for the great review it’s Really appreciated we are always trying to improve the service we offer and make things hassle free for our clients if you ever need us just call kind regards Shaun Mckay
Still Absolutely Fabulous!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Second time we have used Splash of Colour, this time for exterior and interior painting including a staircase. Once again great result with painstaking attention to detail. Highest possible recommendation. Gordon & Dorothy
Customer in East Dunbartonshire Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 01/05/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 14/05/2019)
Hi Dorothy it was a pleasure to work for you and Gordon again really pleased you like our work thanks for the great review kind regards Shaun Mckay
High standards and lovely service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
So happy I found Splash of Colour through Which to decorate our large hallway and landing. I was very nervous about trying a new decorator but glad I spent time researching to come across Splash of Colour. They have been excellent. To date the plastering has been done to such a high standard so many people have commented already on how well it's been completed including other tradespeople, and that's before it has even been painted! Despite the quality, it was done in just a couple of days which included fixing badly damaged walls and uneven ceilings. Although not originally doing the tiling for our hallway, when our original tiler let us down and said the job couldn't be done due to the slant in our floor (it's a very old house!) The Shaun's stepped in! We had already bought Victorian tiles we loved and they suggested getting their tiler out to have a look who was happy to take on the challenge. Again in just a couple of days, our hallway has been transformed and the tiles look amazing!!! Wish I could share pics here! Looking forward to seeing the end result with the painting happening next, confident it will be amazing. Highly recommend Splash of Colour if you're looking for trustworthy decorators who will offer great advice and provide a high standard of finish. Super helpful and lovely to have working in your home. Thanks Shaun and Shaun!
Customer in South Lanarkshire Posted on 16/04/2019 , work completed 11/04/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 23/04/2019)
Hi Breda thanks for taking the time to leave the great review it’s really appreciated I’m glad we could help and you now have the plastering and floor tiles the way you wanted it done kind regards Shaun Mckay
The Super Shauns Strike Again!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reading back through the other recent reviews, I can only agree with them all 120%! There just isn't a bad review for a reason. The Shauns first came into our lives last year when we moved house and they painted the whole place for us. We were delighted. They were meticulous, professional and helpful, above and beyond. They are that rare company that really do give wonderful customer service. This was just a small job for them, creating a wonderful effect with two types of paint to make a hallway family proof. I'll have them speed dial for all future painting work and couldn't be more pleased to recommend them.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 12/04/2019 , work completed 11/04/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 16/04/2019)
Can’t thank this family enough for the work they have given and passed on to us.more than thankful hopefully see you again soon kind regards Shaun Mckay