We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Splash of Colour Painters & Decorators LTD

Profile thumb 6455068d 197a 4a04 8919 5170dfcbc52b

5.0

97 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 20
Jul 2019

About

Who are Splash of Colour painters Decorators LTD

We are a small family business and take a pride in our work. Glasgow’s leading Painting & Decorating company with years of experience in the painting and decorating industry, we are happy to carry out work on new and old properties, both commercial and domestic. Our excellent reputation and expertise has been built on paying close attention to detail and taking a pride in the work we produce. Building strong business relationships with our customers is of the utmost importance to us.
Splash of Colour has Which? Trusted Traders accreditation to give our customers the peace of mind that comes from knowing that they are in safe hands throughout the process we won which? Trusted trader of the month 2018 and where shortlisted for trader of the year in London 2019 where we where runners up and where awarded certificate of distinction 2019 have just won which ? Trusted trader of the month January 2020
We carry all the necessary insurance policies.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Plastering

    • Coving
    • Flat ceilings
    • Skimming
  • More Services

    • specialist sprayers
    • wallpaperhanging
    • polished plastering

Customer reviews

5.0
97 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Splash of Colour to quote for painting eight rooms and a few extra bits, including some paper hanging, prior to moving in to our newly purchased Victorian house. Shaun's was not the cheapest quote but I respected the way he drew attention at the outset to what was needed to achieve a first class and lasting result and I also felt he was interested in the house and making it look its best, and even in the choice of colours. During the work his team were always friendly and relaxed. They were very thorough, paying great attention to detail. The job took a little longer than expected, owing to some worn out areas of plaster that needed replacing before the decorating could proceed. Shaun explained the problem, promptly organised a plasterer and was very reassuring throughout. Despite the delay Shaun stuck with his original quote, as he had said he would and I had regular updates on how the work was progressing. The quality of the work is really excellent. All the rooms look lovely and the finish is amazing, especially given the age of the building. My only regret is that we didn't get the remaining part of the house done at the same time! Thank you very much. A very reliable company which I'm sure we will return to at a future date.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 01/02/2019
The trader replied (on 12/02/2019)
We are really pleased you liked our work thanks for the great comments regards Shaun Mckay
Excellent as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Splash of Colour on several occasions, always with complete confidence that the result will be of the highest quality. This time I contacted Shaun with a last-minute job to paint a bedroom and he gave up his weekend to fit us in. I am very grateful for his help on this occasion, as the room is looking beautiful for the person moving in on Friday!
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 08/01/2019 , work completed 08/01/2019
The trader replied (on 25/01/2019)
Thanks for the great review really pleased you liked my work regards Shaun Mckay
Shower room and utility looking great!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a visit where Shaun gave us great confidence, we had the shower room and utility prepared and painted. This work was rather urgently needing done, and we were grateful to be fitted in by these very busy people before Christmas. A great experience - they turned up when they said they would, they were pleasant and thoughtful around the house, the level of preparation was extremely thorough and the final result and finish is superb. We have had a lot of work done in the house over the years, and we have never experienced such brilliant attention to detail. I have no hesitation in recommending Splash of Colour.
Customer in East Renfrewshire Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 11/12/2018
The trader replied (on 12/01/2019)
Shaun here thanks for the great review really pleased you like my work regards Shaun mckt
Excellent job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our spare bedroom was flooded for the 3rd time in a year. Shaun dealt kindly and efficiently with it and was a calm influence on my high levels of stress, he realised that I only wanted the the minimum work necessary done and did not try to make the job bigger than it needed to be. He did extra beyond what I would have expected. He even brought an anti fungal spray for the base of the bed at no extra cost. I could trust him with my keys while I was away and the work was done to an excellent standard when I returned. I highly recommend Shaun and his company to anyone.
Sheila Posted on 14/12/2018 , work completed 14/12/2018
The trader replied (on 14/12/2018)
Hi Sheila I am really pleased you liked the work it was a pleasure to work with you regards Shaun Mckay
Hard-working and very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Splash of Colour have just finished painting my flat and I am really pleased with the job they have done, I love it. The standard of the finish is very high and I have already been complemented on it. I found Shaun to be extremely helpful and hard-working. The guys also kept the disruption to a minimum and were very efficient. I would not hesitate to recommend them to friends and family.
Customer in Glasgow City Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 01/12/2018
The trader replied (on 14/12/2018)
Hi Gillian it’s nice to hear you liked the Standard of work we always try our best to make the client happy regards Shaun Mckay
Quality, quick, friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the process and from start to finish. Quote met expectations, work was started within two weeks of accepting he quote, all work was directed and supervised by proprietors to ensure the job was completed quickly, efficiently and to the highest standards. Everyone was very friendly and very helpful and able to offer constructive, informed advice when and where needed. Will definitely be using Splash of Colour again.
Chris Falconer Posted on 20/11/2018 , work completed 20/11/2018
Another excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is the second job that Splash of Colour has completed for us. Very pleased with the result. Considerate, attention to detail, high quality work and always very friendly.
Chris Kenyon Posted on 07/11/2018 , work completed 07/11/2018
The trader replied (on 14/11/2018)
Hi Chris it was a pleasure to work with you again really pleased you liked my work thanks for the nice review regards Shaun Mckay
Delighted with the result
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My hall which is over three floors was painted including extensive wood paneling. The transformation of the wood paneling was amazing. The team on site were very polite and worked incredibly hard to get the job done within two weeks. I am delighted with the result.
Anonymous Posted on 02/11/2018 , work completed 02/11/2018
The trader replied (on 05/11/2018)
I would just like to say thanks for the great review really pleased you like our work
I would highly recommend Shaun
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am delighted with the paint work carried out by Shaun from ‘Splash of Colour’. Shaun is an extremely meticulous worker and has left us with beautifully painted walls. The guys were very reliable and friendly and I would definitely use the company again. In fact, they’re coming back next week to start another job for us!
Anonymous Posted on 29/10/2018 , work completed 29/10/2018
Excellent painters
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have just had extensive paint work carried out in our house four large rooms and a hallway. We are delighted with the work done. The attention to detail has been meticulous and the job has been done to a very high spec. I would definitely recommend splash of colour to anyone who needs reliable and high quality workmanship.
Marianne, Which Reviewer Posted on 25/10/2018 , work completed 25/10/2018
The trader replied (on 07/11/2018)
Marianne really pleased you like our work thanks for the great review regards Shaun mckay