We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Splash of Colour Painters & Decorators LTD

Profile thumb 6455068d 197a 4a04 8919 5170dfcbc52b

5.0

91 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday 08:00–18:00
  • Sunday - Closed

Organisations and Awards

Jan 20
Jul 2019

About

Who are Splash of Colour painters Decorators LTD

We are a small family business and take a pride in our work. Glasgow’s leading Painting & Decorating company with years of experience in the painting and decorating industry, we are happy to carry out work on new and old properties, both commercial and domestic. Our excellent reputation and expertise has been built on paying close attention to detail and taking a pride in the work we produce. Building strong business relationships with our customers is of the utmost importance to us.
Splash of Colour has Which? Trusted Traders accreditation to give our customers the peace of mind that comes from knowing that they are in safe hands throughout the process we won which? Trusted trader of the month 2018 and where shortlisted for trader of the year in London 2019 where we where runners up and where awarded certificate of distinction 2019 have just won which ? Trusted trader of the month January 2020
We carry all the necessary insurance policies.

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Exterior decorating
    • Interior decorating
    • Painting contractors
  • Plastering

    • Coving
    • Flat ceilings
    • Skimming
  • More Services

    • specialist sprayers
    • wallpaperhanging
    • polished plastering

Customer reviews

5.0
91 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Great work, great price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Splash of Colour undertook a full replastering and painting service for us, in our two bed tenement, Glasgow West End. The guys were fast and efficient and performed the work to an excellent standard - and all at a fair price. They took time to preserve the original features of the property and were a pleasure to deal with. We're really happy with the work and would thoroughly recommend Splash of Colour to anyone looking for similar work.
Gav1138710/08/2017
The trader replied (on 01/10/2017)
Thanks for the nice Comments
Absolutely Fabulous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Painting hall stairs and landing as well as painting ceilings which had tobacco or water stains. The men were polite and punctual. Their working was clean and tidy, the results excellent. The price was remarkably inexpensive. I could not recommend the more highly.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer07/08/2017
The trader replied (on 01/10/2017)
Thanks for the nice Comments it was a pleasure working with you
Absolutely Fabulous
Customer Service
Quality
Value
High quality work. Attention to detail. Clean and tidy. Kept closely to schedule. Very reasonable rates.
Gordon, Lanarkshire01/08/2017
The trader replied (on 01/10/2017)
Glad we could help you thanks for the nice review
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used these guys on 3 occasions and always had an excellent standard of work both interior decorating and exterior paintwork. Always arrive on time and finish ahead of schedule without any mess left behind.
Andrew Mackay11/07/2017
Plaster and decorated after renovation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had the splash of colour boys into plaster and paint my full house after a renovation. Have to say the standard of plaster work was up there with the best I've seen. They also made sure rooms where cleaned and mess was kept to a minimum when carrying out the plastering. Same has to be said about the painting Shaun has an eye for detail and and made sure everything was perfect before moving onto the next room. At the start They gave me a time scale and the boys kept to it. can not thank them enough for the work they have done. Any future work I'm needing done I will getting in contact with Shaun.
C_daly24/06/2017
The trader replied (on 01/10/2017)
It was a Pleasure working with you thanks for the nice review
Would highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used him 2 times, once for an almost complete interior paint job. And he did some more work for after that. Really happy with this company. First of all a very good quote, when he came around to do the quote he gave us lots of confidence, because he would explain in details what they would be doing, how they would be doing it and what tools they would be using. Compared his quote with some other companies and he still came out the best. They started on schedule and finished within the agreed time frame, they went above and beyond did some extra minor work for us that they found whilst on the job and when the final invoice came it wasn't even on there. When the job was all done the called us to check if we were happy with the work. If we ever need more work done we know who to contact! Also I have recommended him to other people.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/06/2017
The trader replied (on 01/10/2017)
Thanks for the great review
Splash of colour recommendation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Splash of Colour have been involved in a renovation of our house. This has included replastering all the walls, repainting all the rooms, sanding down windowsills and stripping back varnish on an old stair case. They are very helpful, very friendly and very good at what they do. We have been very impressed by all their work. They have also been very reasonable about pricing for this large job. I would recommend them to anyone.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer02/06/2017
The trader replied (on 01/10/2017)
It was hard work getting your new home the way you wanted it hope you Enjoy thanks for the great review
Happy to Recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our whole house was painted by Splash of Colour. We are very pleased with the result: every room looks fresh and clean. The guys were very friendly and helpful, tidying up after every day and happy to help move large pieces of furniture if needed. The quality of the workmanship is excellent. We would definitely recommend this company.
Alisonm, Lanarkshire14/05/2017
High quality of work and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Regular repainting of an art gallery space at the rear of a flagship retail outlet, plus periodic maintenance decorating works as required.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/03/2017
Excellent Job - highly recommend!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shaun and his team are great. We initially had our whole house painted from top to bottom, which was an excellent job and a reasonable price too. Since then we also had our local business painted inside to give a fresh feel. He was great with ideas and suggestions and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend them.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/09/2016