Endorsed by Which?

Sheffield Solid Surfaces LTD

5.0

23 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–15:00
  • Monday 08:00–16:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–16:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–16:00
  • Thursday 08:00–16:00
  • Friday 08:00–16:00
  • Saturday 08:00–15:00
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Sheffield Solid Surfaces create luxurious Corian, Granite & Quartz worktops and install throughout Sheffield and the whole of the UK.
With a direct approach to kitchen & worktop design we can transform your space into the ideal hub for entertaining friends and family.
Whether your having a new kitchen and you want to cut out the middle man or your wanting to replace your existing worktops Sheffield Solid Surfaces are the No1 choice.
We have a large 3000sq foot showroom showcasing our impressive kitchens and worktops, there's inspiring features such as champagne & herb troughs, wireless chargers, electrical pop up sockets, colour matching sinks and much more!!

What we do

  • Kitchen fitters

    • Granite Worktops
    • Kitchen refurbishment
    • Kitchen worktops
    • Kitchen showroom
    • Kitchen design
    • Kitchen installation
    • Kitchen tiling
  • More Services

    • corian worktops
    • worktop replacements
    • quartz worktops

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
23 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Endorsement Reference
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darryl fitted a tristone work top for me. It was a difficult job requiring two right angles and an upstand to cover the back of a freestanding sink in front of a window. The company was a pleasure to deal with from the start, coming up with ideas to solve the particular problems my kitchen posed. The work was done to schedule and Darryl worked well with my builders. I have no hesitation in recommending him to friends and his work was admired by my builder and joiner.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 22/02/2024 , work completed 23/07/2018
WHAT A SUPERB COMPANY
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I cannot praise this company enough, from beginning to end their service was absolutely impeccable. I was kept informed at every stage and every member of staff that I met was so informative, helpful, courteous and knew their jobs inside out. Never ever have I met such clean workmen who went out of their way to make sure everything was left spick and span, they went out of their way to respect my property. This local company should be so proud of their workforce they certainly have trained them well ! The finished job was more than my expectations, if I could award them more than five stars ****** I definitely would THANKYOU SHEFFIELD SOLID SURFACES
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 05/09/2023 , work completed 29/08/2023
New kitchen worktops
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’m very pleased with my new worktops and sink, which is all in one piece it is white with black taps looks amazing. The owner and sales were very helpful not pushy, the work lads have done a good job 👍 would recommend I’m very happy 😃
Pauline in South Yorkshire Posted on 31/07/2023 , work completed 04/03/2023
Excellent service and advice and top class workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having been badly let down by a previous company we were rather wary when we first visited Sheffield Solid Services showroom to discuss replacing our old kitchen worktops but Darryl soon put our concerns to rest. From start to finish he and the team have delivered a professional service and we are absolutely delighted with our new worktops which have revitalised the kitchen. Special mention to Teegan who made some excellent suggestions about worktop material choices and the aftercare required.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 16/07/2023 , work completed 06/07/2023
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Corian kitchen work tops fitted within one week of ordering them. Professional job, and good advice. Would definitely recommend.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 15/07/2023 , work completed 12/07/2023
Fantastic Company & Team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used this company to replace my kitchen worktops and appliances. I have been so happy with the end product, it was amazing how my kitchen was transformed in one day. Teegan, Darryl and their team were just wonderful nothing was too much trouble and they gave me such good advice on various aspects of the work to be done. The workmanship is first class and I cannot compliment them enough. Teegan and Darryl were always available to speak to me (even when they were away on holiday!) Wonderful Company, Service and Team.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 05/06/2023 , work completed 25/05/2023
Amazing service from start to finish
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were recommended Sheffield solid surfaces from our kitchen fitter and we have been completely blown away by the service. Daryl and Teegan were so helpful and patient talking through ideas before we went ahead with our decision. The measuring service is extremely thorough and thought through, and during the installation when we wanted a small change, they could not have been more accommodating and understanding. It really finishes off the kitchen perfectly and we are so, so grateful ! Couldn’t recommend them enough. Thank you so much!
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 02/05/2023 , work completed 02/05/2023
A new lease of life for our kitchen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darryl and his team at Sheffield Solid Surfaces were great through out the project to replace the work tops in our kitchen. They offered excellent advice on suitable products and colours to suit our kitchen and at all stages were keen to make sure the solutions were cost effective. The specialized laser measuring equipment they used ensured the the work tops arrived completely finished and fitted perfectly. There was very little mess and disruption. We are very pleased with the final appearance. It now looks like a completely new kitchen.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 04/04/2023 , work completed 31/03/2023
Wow one hundred percent positive experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new worktop in the kitchen so a visit was made to a national DIY chain to see what they could offer in the way of worktops. We decided to see how prices compared so a plan of what was required was sent off to a few companies together with the name of the product seen in the DIY store and also if they had any alternatives. One replied with two far cheaper tops but not very nice. One reply was from Sheffield Solid Surfaces who provided estimates for the named produce and also two other sparkly tops. The estimate for the chosen one was cheaper than the DIY chain. A trip was made to a branch of the DIY chain for another look at the chosen one and then the decision was made to visit SSS. We were seen by Chris. The outcome was deciding on a different product. Chris also explained the various sink options available. There was no sales pushiness - which made a nice change - just information. Darryl came and did the templating and a final quote received. A date was arranged for the installation and Kris and Jason arrived and carried out the installation. I saw where one piece ended so there would be a join, but the join is undetectable. The kitchen was left clean and tidy. On handover Kris had a checklist he had to complete - nice touch. Overall, an extremely positive experience in dealing with this company especially the positive attitude of all those we came in contact with. Why are not all companies like this? Highly recommended.
Customer in Lincolnshire Posted on 23/03/2022 , work completed 15/02/2022
100% recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darryl was so helpful on our first visit, professional great service for our Corian worktops, fitted today by a great team, thank you SSS for helping us out, we absolutely recommend you!
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 16/03/2022 , work completed 16/03/2022
Excellent Workmanship for repeat customer!!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Another fantastic experience working with Sheffield Solid Surfaces Ltd, Darryl and the team have supplied Corian worktops for us and family members on many occasions over the last few years and I would always recommend them! Today was a new one on me, a repair to a chip I had created in the kitchen work surface. I was concerned it would look 'patched up' but the reality is so much better than I had imagined and you'd never know it's been repaired. I can no longer see the damage I caused - it looks brand new again .... thanks guys!!
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 15/03/2022 , work completed 15/03/2022
Total Satisfaction
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After deciding to treat the kitchen to a facelift, we were fortunate enough to chance upon an an article on Sheffield Solid Surfaces. We called in the showroom, made an appointment for a visit when all options were explained and from then on until completion, everything went totally to plan. We are delighted with the result and have no reservations in recommending this Firm - professional, first class workmanship and fastidious attention to detail
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 07/03/2022 , work completed 04/03/2022
Excellent Smooth Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fab service from the team at SSS. The price was very reasonable compared to the other quotes. The team that fitted the worktops were very diligent and tidy.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 06/03/2022 , work completed 23/02/2022
Love It
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darryl & his team replaced our worktops & we are so pleased with the result. Very professional from initial consultation to fitting...punctual, tidy & we were kept informed throughout the fitting. What more can we say...we are over the moon & would recommend without any hesitation. They are first on our list for any further work that needs doing.
Keith in Derbyshire Posted on 05/05/2021 , work completed 16/04/2021
Fabulous company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sheffield Solid Surfaces replaced Laminate kitchen worktops with granite and oak. From visiting their Sheffield showroom to the completion of work they delivered a thoroughly professional and courteous service. The team arrived on time and did a perfect installation. I would not hesitate to highly recommend this company. Thank you Sheffield Solid Surfaces!
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 11/11/2020 , work completed 11/11/2020
Super firm to work with
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This team have done us proud right from the start. Very good communication. Easy to fix a date for the work to be done. They arrived on time and got the work done exactly as promised. We now have a beautiful corian worktop with a new sink and a new hob. Transforms our kitchen. If only all firms were as organised as this... Thank you from us.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 04/03/2019
This firm is first class at what they do.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This team made and fitted our Corian worktops, slash backs and also a designer table with a hexagonal leg attached. From the beginning of the process to the end nothing was too much trouble. When the team came to fit the worktops it was astounding to watch their work. They are a first class service and we would recommend them to anyone.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 28/02/2019 , work completed 21/02/2019
Professional family business
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This family run business replace my work surfaces in the kitchen with solid ones. From initially coming to give mean estimate, to then producing a template and finally fitting, their work was exemplary. The service was friendly, informative, efficient and timely. I would not hesitate to recommend them.
Lynda, South Yorkshire Posted on 04/02/2019 , work completed 04/02/2019
Corian Kitchen Worktop
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Sheffield Solid Surfaces replaced my old laminate worktop with a white corian worktop, the design of which I picked out in their new showroom. This gives a better experience of seeing what the final finish will look like, than just looking at a small sample. The project also involved fitting a new sink, induction hob, and extractor hood, with the firm arranging the plumbing and electrical work. The dates for completing the templates and final installation were agreed and all work was completed as scheduled and at the agreed price. Throughout the project I was impressed by the professionalism and friendliness of the staff, from the initial discussion on the design options and materials to be used, to the coordination of the various elements on the day of the fitting. The old worktop and sink were removed and the kitchen left spotless. The new worktop looks amazing and I am delighted with the transformation from the old faded design. I have no hesitation in thoroughly recommending this firm if you wish to upgrade your kitchen at a very reasonable price. Full marks to Darryl and his staff.
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 18/01/2019
At last
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work completed- Kitchen work surface including Corrian sinks, wall cladding with windowsill and a large Island surface. Communication with the Company was great, attention to detail and advice was very helpful. I was able to visit the site / showroom to support my decisions. The service felt very personal and tailored to suit my needs. Worked to a tight timescale to complete my work in time for Christmas. Installation team did a fantastic job and took pride in their work. Follow up to ensure I was happy with the job. To summarize; SSS were a pleasure to deal with, very helpful, reliable, stuck well within timescale, professional, good team of workers, produced an excellent job.
Hadfield Posted on 20/12/2018 , work completed 20/12/2018
Excellent company, top-quality workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a TriStone worktop fitted and found them to be friendly and professional throughout the process. Darryl was very helpful with the design stage and his team delivered exactly what we had envisaged. We’re extremely happy with the end product.
Gavin Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
Excellent company, a great find
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Darryl fitted a tristone work top for me. It was a difficult job requiring two right angles and an upstand to cover the back of a freestanding sink in front of a window. The company was a pleasure to deal with from the start, coming up with ideas to solve the particular problems my kitchen posed. The work was done to schedule and Darryl worked well with my builders. I have no hesitation in recommending him to friends and his work was admired by my builder and joiner.
Helen Posted on 23/07/2018 , work completed 23/07/2018
Highly recommended worktop design, supply and fitting
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had kitchen and island worktops and splashbacks designed, measured and fitted by Sheffield Solid Surfaces Ltd. A very positive experience, from selecting, planning, measuring and finally fitting. Nothing was too much trouble, every step of the process was explained to us with pros and cons of different materials and different ideas suggested.
David Posted on 22/06/2018 , work completed 22/06/2018