We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Shepley Electrical Services Limited

Profile thumb ses master logos 02
5.0

38 Reviews

About

As an NICEIC Approved Contractor with more than 30 years of experience in the trade, Shepley Electrical Services can undertake electrical projects of all sizes. We are Manchester based, Carrying out all aspects of domestic and commercial electrical Installation work in the North West. We offer friendly, professional and reliable service with customer satisfaction guaranteed. Most of the work that we do results in repeat or recommended business.

Services we provide:

Rewires
Extension/Conservatory/Garage Electrics
External Lighting
Consumer Unit replacement
Lighting and Sockets
Fault Finding and Repairs
Electrical Inspection,Testing and Certification.

What we do

  • Electricians

    • Electrical installations
    • Electrical testing services
    • Electrical emergency services
    • Electrical repairs
    • Fuse boards
    • Landlord safety certificates
    • Outdoor electrical wiring
    • Rewiring
  • Lighting contractors

  • Electric Vehicles

  • More Services

    • electrical contractors
    • security lighting
    • sockets

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
38 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Good honest work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martyn and Luke have undertaken many tasks for me at my home and at a BTL property all to an exemplary standard. From an EICR, to light fittings they have always been on time, as agreed , well mannered and completed within an agreed schedule and budget. I quite simply will never look any further for any electrician requirements I have in future. Friendly honest chaps with extremely reasonable competitive pricing completing work to the highest degree.
Simeon in Cheshire East Posted on 20/04/2022 , work completed 29/03/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martyn, Luke and Steve carried out a full electrical rewire on our house, it was done to the agreed schedule and in actual fact they finished the job early, due to their hard work and diligence. It was done to budget and everything was agreed prior to the work commencing when Martyn came to the house and gave us a quote and nothing changed upon completion. The main thing that stood out for us was their utter professionalism, punctuality, hard working ethos; and they were courteous and considerate at all times. They would arrive each morning at 08:00 and literally not stop, cleaning up after themselves and leaving things as tidy as possible given the work being done. Our first impressions upon meeting Martyn was his professionalism and experience, it completely reassured us with such a big job being done. He and his team were extremely helpful at all times and ongoing communication was never an issue, as Martyn would touch base with us regularly with were they were up to and how things were progressing. We would not hesitate to recommend their services and would 100% use this trader in the future.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 25/10/2021 , work completed 09/09/2021
An excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
It is rare to find a tradesman who leaves you with the feeling that the work he did on your house is the same standard that he would do on his own house. Martyn replaced the fuse box on my 60-year-old house with a modern RCBO based distribution box. This work was not altogether straightforward due to the age and history of the house wiring. Martyn displayed excellent ability to navigate the obstacles that this presented without lowering standards. The installation report and certificate arrived promptly with everything I need to know clearly explained. Everything was left clean and tidy. I have no hesitation in recommending Martyn as a reliable, cost-conscious, quality tradesman.
Peter in Cheshire East Posted on 26/08/2021 , work completed 18/08/2021
Superb customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martyn answered my enquiry efficiently and provided a quote prior to the work.. He attended the property on time to carry out an electrical inspection.. I received the report on the same day and was also given the opportunity to discuss the findings over the telephone.. It has been an absolute pleasure dealing with Shepley Electrical Services. I will definitely use again and will be recommending them to all my contacts. It has been a breath of fresh air dealing with a company who responds to enquiries whatever they are.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/07/2021 , work completed 15/07/2021
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martyn fitted a 45 Amp, 10mm armoured cable feed to an outside Workshop. The cable is very difficult to manipulate to achieve a neat looking job. So he went the extra mile by drilling the through-hole through a thick stone wall at an angle to achieve a perfect fit. Site left clean a tidy. Job done on time, with no fuss and Covid-safe. We have had plenty of tradespeople do work for us over the years. He is one of the best we have been lucky enough to find.
Steve in Greater Manchester Posted on 27/04/2021 , work completed 26/04/2021
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really impressed with this service. We booked in an EICR for a property we'd recently purchased. Martyn and his colleague completed the survey efficiently and in the least invasive way possible (being very respectful that I was working from home). The report was prompt and Martyn explained his findings in a helpful way. Would use again. No upselling or BS!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 17/12/2020 , work completed 29/10/2020
Excellent work!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martyn replaced 12 spotlight fittings and installed a new plug socket, assisted by his son. He came to scope the work and undertook it. Each time he was punctual, polite and professional. He explained clearly and concisely what the work entailed and the options available. He observed the social distancing rules of lockdown impeccably. The work was done to a very high standard at a very reasonable price. He cleared up thoroughly afterwards and sorted all the rubbish (cardboard boxes, old light fittings and bulbs etc) into separate boxes for recycling. Martyn was thoroughly professional, an able communicator both orally and in writing, polite and considerate. We won't hesitate to use him again.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 28/06/2020 , work completed 11/06/2020
Reliable electricians
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work carried out by Martin. The job itself was fitting plug sockets. My partner and I would highly recommend him.
Richard - Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 20/11/2019 , work completed 19/11/2019
Reliable and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Martyn now for 7 years from full electrical rewire of large house, to smaller jobs like fitting electrical socket or light fittings. Always willing to offer advice and discuss options - communicates well and is reliable and trustworthy. Turns up at agreed times and is tidy. Overall very professional outfit.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 06/11/2019 , work completed 06/11/2019
Electric man
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Martin for a number of years and he has also done work for our son. We would highly recommend him for anything from a complete house rewire (which we had done for us when we moved to our current house) to the smallest of jobs. He is hardworking, reliable (he always turns up when he says he would) and you know that you are getting a good job. We had a minor problem recently and contacted Martin who was able to tell us over the phone what the problem was which we resolved immediately even though the rewire was carried out 5 years ago. A true professional.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 31/10/2019 , work completed 31/10/2019
Won’t use anyone else
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Trustworthy, reliable, prompt and honest. Martyn and team have helped me out a few times now, for light fittings, plug sockets inside and out, CCTV and a circuit issue. Honest prices and honest work. I won’t use anyone else.
Customer in Derbyshire Posted on 23/10/2019 , work completed 21/10/2019
It's a pleasure to part with my money!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martyn is your old-fashioned tradesman. He turns up when he says he will, he does the job you need quietly and quickly and you know you are going to get great value for money. I would recommend him to everyone. and he doesn't even want a cup of tea!!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 12/07/2019 , work completed 11/07/2019
Great service!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I needed a number of small electrical jobs done on my house and Martyn was recommended to me via a friend. When I first contacted him he was very busy but I needed one of the jobs doing urgently as I was having my bedrooms refitted. However, he made time for that job, and the refit was done successfully. All of the work was properly quoted and done to the quoted costs. Martyn is very knowledgeable and took the time to explain any technical issues, e.g. the operation of the new consumer unit that he fitted. Martyn and his son, who helped with the tasks, were always pleasant and tidied up after each task. Overall very professional!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 17/06/2019 , work completed 17/06/2019
Excellent service all round; professional, high quality, speedy communication, great value
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SES Ltd has completed several jobs for us, all quirky projects done with diligence and patience and good solutions for challenging jobs. Very speedy communication and if any cancellations came up SES would let us know and fit us in asap before the scheduled date. Excellent standard of work, clean and tidy, professional in every way. No job too big or small for SES Ltd and we highly recommend them in every way.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 06/06/2019 , work completed 06/06/2019
I'm so glad I picked Shepley Electrical Services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I contacted Martyn about doing some electrical work, mainly new sockets in various locations, in my property. A prompt visit to review the job requirements, a speedy quote and I felt confident that this was a company I wanted to do business with. As requested, Martyn gave me a few days advance notice of the work date and time. They arrived right on time, got on with it, working as a team quietly and efficiently. Additionally, the work areas were kept neat and tidy and left so on completion. Martyn's experience really showed. I would not hesitate to use them again. I would recommend them wholeheartedly.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 03/05/2019 , work completed 02/05/2019
Honest, hardworking and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martyn was recommended through a builder I was using and he didn’t let me down. I needed to be sure that the electrics were safe before I either re-let or sold the property. He came round within a few days to look at the job and then sent a detailed quote explaining the order of activities and where additional work may be required depending on findings. He provided me with a realistic timeframe and kept to it. Martyn fitted a new box and fittings, tested it all and provided certificates. Highly professional and would recommend to anyone.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 24/04/2019 , work completed 15/04/2019
Full rewire.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shepley Electrical Services Limited carried out a full rewire of our 3 bed house. The work was done to the specifications/plans as agreed with Martyn on his previous visits, and to a very high standard. Martyn was very knowledgeable about electrical work and this made me feel confident he'd do a good job. They were polite and punctual, and kept me informed about any changes which needed to be made along the way. Each day, when the work was finished, Martyn and his son cleaned up after themselves which made it easier to live in the house during the works. Overall, I'm very happy I found Shepley Electrical Services Limited and they'll be the first company I turn to whenever I need electrical work carried out on the future.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 23/04/2019 , work completed 12/04/2019
Knowledgeable, reliable experts
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are in the process of refurbishing our property which includes some electrical work, e.g. new plug sockets, light fittings etc. We've always found it a challenge (and stressful) to find trustworthy workmen, electricians, plumbers etc., so when we found Martin via a recommendation we were delighted!! It's safe to say our expectations were exceeded!! The electrical work is now complete and I can say with complete honesty and confidence that I would recommend Martin and his son Luke to anyone looking for an electrician. They arrive when they say they will arrive! They advise you on the work that's needed to suit your needs (Not just opting for the most expensive option), taking time to explain what's needed and why. When I was late arriving home one day to let them in, they reassured me they would wait and not to worry. In a world where you never quite know if you're being ripped off and where sometimes the trader doesn't even turn up, Martin and Luke are a breath of fresh air! 100% satisfied!!!
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 25/03/2019 , work completed 22/03/2019
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shepley Electrical Services have done a number of jobs for us at home over several years, the service is always first class. The attention is always prompt and the work done is excellent.
Michael, Cheshire Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
Very professional, high quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martyn and Luke switched the circuit in my flat from a dual rate circuit over to a single rate one for me. Martyn was very professional from the word go, responding promptly to all correspondence and was very accommodating when I had to delay the job slightly due to an issue with my energy provider. The work was very tidy and I couldn't be more happy with end the result. Everything was explained brilliantly and clearly in a manner I could easily understand with my limited electrical knowledge and they were both very friendly and easy to get along with. Prior to taking on the job Martyn had talked me through the various options and work, including ensuring I was certain that this change was the right thing for me in my circumstances. This was very much appreciated on my end and certainly made me feel he didn't simply just want to get paid but also had my best interests in mind. Would highly recommend Shepley Electrical Services and would certainly contact them again for any future work I may have.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/12/2018 , work completed 18/12/2018
Brilliant job, prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed. Will certainly use again. From first walking into our house, they were totally professional, cleaned everything up after themselves, which was a big help to us, being OAP.
June, Lancashire Posted on 26/11/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
Reliable tradesman. Excellent quality work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martyn has fitted an electrical hob in a rented house today, going that extra mile to source the same hob as the existing one. Martyn has worked for me for a number of years looking after electrics in our rented houses including landlord electrical safety checks, fitting of hobs, humidistat fans and cooker hoods. He is very reliable and honest and his work is always of a very high standard, I do not hesitate to recommend him.
Customer in Greater Manchester Posted on 19/11/2018 , work completed 19/11/2018
Excellent work, very efficient and really clean
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent electrician who really looks at what’s needed and works with you to achieve best results at reasonable prices. There’s no cleaning up after them either! Wouldn’t hesitate to recommend
NikkiB Posted on 30/10/2018 , work completed 30/10/2018
Domestice electrical work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martyn completed some electrical work on my house in September 2018. The work was completed to a very high standard. I would definitely use Shepley Electrical Services Ltd again. Martyn was very punctual, efficient and knowledgeable. A true professional, who provided very good advice. Price was very reasonable and the work was first class.
Shane ONeill Posted on 30/09/2018 , work completed 30/09/2018
Reliable, quality work and a good price.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martyn and Luke did what we asked to a high standard, no mess, no loose ends and for a good price. I would highly recommend them!
David Hudson Posted on 17/07/2018 , work completed 17/07/2018
Extremely Professional Quality Electrician
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martyn responded to our enquiry very quickly and arrived on time. This is the second job that Martyn and Luke have carried out for us, they are extremely professional, honest and friendly and their workmanship is excellent . They supply good quality fittings in line with our requests and carried out the work in a very clean and efficient manner. Martyn puts you at ease immediately and finds his way around any problems without any fuss. They are returning to do several more jobs for us in the near future, we would definitely recommend them to anyone. Carol & Jeff Johnson
Carol J Posted on 28/06/2018 , work completed 28/06/2018
Brilliant job, fair price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, courteous and explained the job clearly. Fair price for a very professional job. Clean and friendly workmen. Would definitely use again would recommend to anyone.
Frank, Cheshire Posted on 22/06/2018 , work completed 22/06/2018
Happy customers - excellent job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We used Shepley Electrics to complete a full rewire. As first-time buyers, the amount of work we had to do was daunting but with Martyn’s help, the new electrics was something we didn’t have to worry about. He educated us on a few things, gave us lots of options which has ultimately helped us future proof the house. Martyn was always friendly, helpful and professional and we are extremely happy with the work done. We wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Shepley Electrics to our friends and family and will no doubt be using again in the future if needed! Thank you Martyn and Luke!
diane-g Posted on 21/06/2018 , work completed 21/06/2018
Reliable and good quality service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Shepley Electrical Services on a number of occasions and they are always prompt, reliable and provide an excellent service. I would happily recommend them.
Victoria Posted on 16/05/2018 , work completed 16/05/2018
Totally professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Martyn has now carried out two full electrical refits for me, one in a 17th Century farmhouse and the other was a barn conversion. On both occasions his work was excellent - willing to accommodate all my requests without compromising safety. He offers advice as to what will look best in terms of the lighting effects I have been trying to achieve, his work is always done in a tidy manner and he is aware of working within financial budgets. Always on time and reliable, I have no hesitation in recommending him.
Anonymous Posted on 18/04/2018 , work completed 18/04/2018
Good honest reliable tradesman, no need to shop around. Highly recommended.Quality of work excellent !!!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Shepley Electrical carried out a periodic inspection and completed the remedial work. Martyn was brilliant. He turned up on time, and completed the work with no problems and submitted both reports really quickly. He is totally honest and takes time to explain what needs doing and why. I will use him again and there is no need to shop around.
George Posted on 17/03/2018 , work completed 17/03/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Really pleased with the job Shepley Electrical Services completed for me today. Excellent customer service kept well informed about the job, received competitive quote. Very happy overall would highly recommend.
Lisa, Cheshire Posted on 09/03/2018 , work completed 09/03/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Most impressed, excellent service would recommend.
Ann, Lancashire Posted on 17/02/2018 , work completed 17/02/2018
The trader replied (on 14/03/2018)
Thank you Ann for taking the time to complete a review for us. Hope you like you new light.
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I asked Martyn to carry out some testing on the circuits in my house. Arrived on time and carried out the work swiftly. Very professional, great work and well priced for the job. Couldn’t be happier with the work and cost.
James L Posted on 06/02/2018 , work completed 06/02/2018
The trader replied (on 14/03/2018)
Thank you for the review James, Glad we could help.
Brilliant Job - Professional and Prompt.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have known Martin for many years and have always been satisfied with his work. Particularly with his last visit when he spent a great deal of time sorting out a lighting problem we had. The result is very good.
Pamela, Lancashire Posted on 30/11/2017 , work completed 30/11/2017
The trader replied (on 21/12/2017)
Many Thanks Pamela, glad we was able to help
Happy customer, great work at a good price
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with the work carried out by Shepley Electrical Services. Martyn fitted new sockets and light switches as part of my bedroom refurb with minimal damage/disruption to the existing chipboard floor / plasterboard stud walls. Clean, tidy and a pleasure to deal with, will use again for all future electrical works.
Shaun Ferris Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
The trader replied (on 28/11/2017)
Thank you for taking the time to review us, glad to be of service
Fantastic work - highly recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent customer service, professional, reliable, quote on time and work carried out as promised. The quality of work has been outstanding. Very neat and tidy. Felt extremely comfortable having them in my house. I will definitely be using this company again. Thanks again Martyn for doing a fantastic job !
Pollypip Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
The trader replied (on 28/11/2017)
Many thanks for your custom, always happy to help.
Fantastic work by a trustworthy company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I wholeheartedly recommend Shepley electrical. You can use their services for any job size with a 100% confidence that your job will be completed to an excellent standard, you'll be consulted with and with no messing about. I've used Shepley electrical on a number of occasions now and always but happy with the communication and quality of the work. 100% recommended.
Julesblue Posted on 01/11/2017 , work completed 01/11/2017
The trader replied (on 28/11/2017)
Thank you for the Kind review, this is why we do what we do.