We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Simon Howard Plumbing & Heating

Opening Hours
Today - 24 hours
  • Monday - 24 hours
  • Tuesday - 24 hours
  • Wednesday - 24 hours
  • Thursday - 24 hours
  • Friday - 24 hours
  • Saturday - 24 hours
  • Sunday - 24 hours
Profile thumb which trader profile image

4.9

164 Reviews

What is a Which? Trusted Traders Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved Endorsement?

Which? Trusted Traders has partnered with Hertfordshire Trading Standards to create a Hertfordshire Trading Standards Approved endorsement. In addition to our standard trading standards assessment, this trader has had a DBS check and is subject to a Trading Standards intelligence check

About

We’re an established family business who are proud of the reputation we’ve built. And we work hard every day to keep it. We think you’ll find out how, when you experience the quality of our workmanship, excellent customer service and the value for money we provide.

But that’s not all. Our industry has never stood still, so neither do we. We always have and always will continue to provide the latest cutting edge technology, so you can benefit from the most advanced and reliable systems available.

A reputation built on service, Whatever you need, whether the job is big or small, we aim to deliver a first class service. Our reputation depends upon it.

• Full Central Heating System
• Boiler Servicing and Maintenance
• Landlord’s Gas Safety Inspections
• Central Heating Breakdowns and Repairs
• Solar and Renewable Energy Systems
• Unvented Hot Water Systems
• Power Flushing Services
• Pre-Purchase Surveys
• Trenchless Water Main Replacement
• Bespoke Bathrooms and Wetrooms

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler repair
    • Gas fire repair and servicing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)

Customer reviews

4.9
164 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.8
Sort by
Good professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon came within 1.5 hours and immediately identified the source of the leak in my hot cylinder. He was able to isolate and empty the tank so that we continued to have fresh cold water. There was a problem when the replacement tank arrived damaged this was soon resolved and his son installed it and serviced the boiler. Their work professional and conformed to current building regulations (which meant using a slightly different shape of tank).
Customer in Hertfordshire03/09/2019
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon did a fantastic job of servicing our boiler and fitting new taps and a shower head. He was highly professional, reasonable rates and a pleasant chap. Highly recommended.
Customer in Hertfordshire20/08/2019
First Class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon and his team have completed a range of plumbing jobs for us in recent weeks; installed a new boiler & power shower, replaced a leaking radiator & toilet cistern and unblocked a sink. All the tasks were completed as agreed, to a high standard of workmanship and on time in a friendly, efficient and clean manner. When problems arose they were quick to respond with an appropriate solution. They were always helpful and co-operative. I highly recommend them and will definitely use them again.
Colin Evans, Hertfordshire28/07/2019
Quick response and fixed in minutes
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Moved into our house with boiler not working during a busy bank holiday. After a day waiting on availability and call backs from other firms we found Simon Howard. They were round within the hour, sorted us out in 20 mins. Would definitely use them again.
Customer in Hertfordshire26/05/2019
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy, swift response.
Stuart, Hertfordshire14/01/2019
High standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work that was done & carried out to a high standard. Will use them again.
John, Hertfordshire30/11/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Howard gave us a highly professional review of our 1 year old boiler, and gave it a thorough service. His advice is self evidently well founded and we, on his first visit, already feel very confident in him.
Geoffrey, Hertfordshire15/10/2018
Excellent, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mend malfunctioning tap cap pipes sort stopcocks. Polite, empathetic, explained everything simply, told me exactly what had to be done. Efficient, professional I would definitely use again.
Anne, Buckinghamshire20/09/2018
Professional and good service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon arrived earlier than expected and gave good advice on what needed to be done. Efficient work and great results. No mess left. I would be happy to recommend in the future.
Matthew, Hertfordshire11/09/2018
Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rapid reply to original phone call. Efficient & courteous.
Elizabeth, Hertfordshire30/08/2018
Good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with Simon Howard. Good work and done to the highest quality. Highly recommend to use this company.
Hila, London16/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional and efficient.
James, Hertfordshire03/08/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Investigating waste trap in bathroom hand basin to look for a lost ring. All arrangements worked excellently - contact, timing, etc. All mess (very little) completely cleared up. Altogether a pleasant experience although the ring was not found.
Barbara, Hertfordshire01/08/2018
Polite, efficient & tidy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was polite, efficient and very tidy. Obviously is passionate about his company and job. Would have no hesitation in recommending him.
Lorraine, Hertfordshire20/07/2018
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company since 1998. Always excellent & friendly staff.
Joan, Hertfordshire04/07/2018
Very good, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great bunch of guys! Done excellent job very professional. Will use again.
Terry, Hertfordshire02/07/2018
Highly professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt response to my call, and highly professional service.
Cynthia, Hertfordshire06/06/2018
Brilliant job - emergency callout
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Here and fixed within 4 hours of 1st call and excellent.
Kevin, Hertfordshire25/05/2018
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived on scheduled appointment time. Very tidy and efficient at repairs and installations. Really appreciated his clear explanations of what needed to be done on the job. Also helped me understand how to work the timing mechanism. Excellent job!
Margaret, Hertfordshire23/05/2018
Very good & helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was kind and very helpful.
Ken, Hertfordshire16/05/2018
brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was very helpful fixing an issue which wasn't helped by the installation completed by the building developers. Thank you.
John, Hertfordshire10/05/2018
Best choice
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional & knowledgeable. Attention to detail & customer service set them apart. Great job!
Joseph, Hertfordshire23/04/2018
Excellent job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great service. Simon was prompt, very professional and polite. He was clean and tidy, which is always appreciated and even cleaned the boiler! I've been very impressed, felt I could trust him and would definitely use him again. Highly recommended.
Nicola, Hertfordshire18/04/2018
Simply Great!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
He was great. Very personable and cleaned everything up. Additionally took the time when finished to make sure I was satisfied with the job!
Andrea, Hertfordshire05/04/2018
Really impressed.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was in a very tricky spot with a broken boiler just before family came to stay for the weekend. Simon went out of his way to get the problem fixed, even though it was a tricky one. He was honest, transparent and efficient. Would definitely use again.
Louise, Hertfordshire29/03/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was very thorough, professional and easy to work with.
Stephen, Hertfordshire29/03/2018
Leaking pipe
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Howard responded quickly to an email for help when we discovered a leaking pipe, he found the offending pipe and quickly repaired the joint using good quality materials all left neat and tidy. Very happy customer.
Ruth, Hertfordshire28/03/2018
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced boiler.
Niall, Hertfordshire16/03/2018
Helpful & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very helpful in talking me through problem with leak in house on top of job I asked him to do.
Lucy, Hertfordshire11/01/2018
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, professional and excellent job
Margaret, Hertfordshire27/11/2017
Excellent as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Howard are professional and friendly. Always provide good service and advice at competitive rates. Great to do business with.
Sue, Hertfordshire24/11/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Rita, Hertfordshire23/11/2017
Job well done, as ever!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon has always sorted out plumbing issues since 1992. Efficient and effective 10/10.
Susan, Hertfordshire13/11/2017
Superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Paul is excellent at sorting out all the problems you have. He gives one great peace of mind.
Susan, Buckinghamshire09/11/2017
Excellent work, highly professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Simon has managed our boiler for the last ten years. He is always extremely professional, and has a great understanding of the boiler systems he installs and services. He is prompt, well organised, gives very good value for money and highly reliable. It is a pleasure having him in the house.
Joan, Hertfordshire06/10/2017
Very professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced boiler every year, always doing a brilliant job. Reliable and professional service.
Andrei, Hertfordshire03/10/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt, efficient, very knowledgeable. Clean & tidy working routine.
Jacqueline, Hertfordshire22/09/2017
Very high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First encounter was a response to an emergency, which was handled promptly and professionally. Subsequently, they fitted a new gas boiler and a new bathroom, which has all been done to a very high standard. A friendly and pleasant team would and have recommended them.
John, Hertfordshire19/09/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very reliable - would be happy to leave in house if necessary.
James, Hertfordshire19/09/2017
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very competent and professional job in fixing my boiler which repeatedly lost pressure. Very knowledgeable and clear communication of the problem and options on how to fix. All work undertaken after gull consultation. A very positive Experience.
Andrew, Bedfordshire14/09/2017
Very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Howard did an excellent job and was very helpful.
Richard, Hertfordshire12/09/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service.
Eileen, Hertfordshire11/09/2017
Good and Efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Helpful and Pleasant.
Peter, Hertfordshire08/09/2017
A Very Good Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
An excellent job.
Kenneth, Hertfordshire04/09/2017
Superb
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Rapid and effective boiler diagnosis, repair and annual service. Just perfect.
Yaffle31/08/2017
Superb Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very prompt response. Punctual, extremely experienced plumber who was very happy to share his knowledge and make sure I understood what was happening. This work was tidy and efficient.
Susan, Buckinghamshire31/08/2017
Excellent job as always
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great job, always prompt and professional
Sandi, Hertfordshire30/08/2017
Efficient & Expensive
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We chose Simon Howard because he appears, highly rated, in Which? Trusted Traders and we needed the internal mechanism of our upstairs close-coupled toilet cistern replaced. We got a shock when the total invoice amount including VAT was £205, as we had only paid £86.40 to replace the same cistern internals in 2013! To be fair, the parts cost this time (£81.20 + VAT) probably reflected better quality than the previous time, but still it was painful, albeit mitigated by being able to pay by credit card.
Putman25/08/2017
Professional to a T!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon is a very professional and conscientious engineer. Would recommend him to anyone.
Rob, Hertfordshire25/08/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and Professional
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer25/08/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have employed this company for some years and have always been completely satisfied.
Raymond, Hertfordshire17/08/2017
Experienced, Sensible, Recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon has worked on our boiler and plumbing for a few years and while expensive- the quality of his work and advice makes him our preferred plumber, especially for complex heating issues.
Tim, Hertfordshire16/08/2017
Brilliant Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have had both previous and current v/good experience of this company.
Garry, Hertfordshire14/08/2017
Superb service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual the annual boiler service was done with least fuss and maximum efficiency - just as when the boiler was fitted in the first place - couldn't wish for better.
David, Hertfordshire21/07/2017
Prompt, friendly & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We always receive excellent service from Simon Howard and feel reassured that whatever the problem they can solve it.
Richard, Buckinghamshire21/07/2017
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Howard arrive at the appointed time. Service is efficient and the customer is kept informed about any issues relating to the boiler service. The engineer is pleasant to deal with.
Marcus, Hertfordshire17/07/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simple job done really well as always. On time, really tidy and problem solved with the minimum of fuss!
Richard, Hertfordshire08/07/2017
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Regular annual service. Excellent. Very pleased with personnel.
Peter, Buckinghamshire07/07/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon came out rapidly to sort boiler problem. Very professional, efficient and solved the problem.
Simon, Hertfordshire07/07/2017
Many thanks
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As is usual, Mr Howard was efficient and gave me full confidence in his work. Many thanks to him again.
Gareth, Hertfordshire28/06/2017
Excellent professional service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent professional service
Chris, Hertfordshire26/06/2017
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and professional
Dorothy, Hertfordshire22/06/2017
Fine job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Simon for many years, always very helpful.
Barbara, Hertfordshire07/06/2017
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have no hesitation in recommending Simon Howard Plumbing. They are reliable, trustworthy, professional and efficient.
Rosie, Hertfordshire06/06/2017
Brilliant job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have known since Simon Howard for over ten years. The service he has provided over that time has been excellent. In any emergency, he has immediately helped me. He replaced all the heating system, and I can honestly say all the work was been exceptionally good.
Rosemary, Hertfordshire05/06/2017
Professional, efficient & quick
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon responded very quickly to my enquiry, repairing a leak to my washing machine hose within 2 hours of my request. He was polite, efficient, taking the time to remove the cupboard door and contents so they were not damaged. Would happily use Simon or this company again and recommend him to others.
Jonathan, Hertfordshire24/05/2017
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Howard is always my first port of call for any plumbing or heating issues.
John, Hertfordshire15/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced radiator valves
Elizareta, Hertfordshire15/05/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted & serviced boiler
Elissa, Middlesex11/05/2017
True pro
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon is a true pro and very efficient and knowledgeable. Highly recommended.
Jane, Middlesex10/05/2017
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class service. Excellent workmanship. Five stars!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer10/05/2017
New combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon & his son installed a combi boiler for me on 2/3 May 2017. The work they did was excellent and I wouldn't hesitate in recommending Simon to other Which members.
George, Hertfordshire09/05/2017
Professional, tidy & ultra reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon is a trustworthy and reliable plumbing professional. He arrived when he said he would and worked cleanly and efficiently. I would recommend him to anybody requiring heating or plumbing expertise. He does a superb job.
Sarah, Hertfordshire09/05/2017
Efficient, polite, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Can always rely on Simon Howard and his team. Telephoned staff very efficient. Have platinum insurance for peace of mind.
Elizabeth, Hertfordshire08/05/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Brilliant service as always.
Donna, Hertfordshire05/05/2017
Excellent, prompt & outstanding
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon arrived as quickly as was possible. He cured the leak caused by poor installation 23 years ago! This involved replacing two valves and putting a "T piece" in place. Very neat pipework. Simon also didn't mind replacing our outside garden tap in addition - superb!
Clare, Hertfordshire04/05/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient, friendly, polite and first rate job.
Susan, Hertfordshire04/05/2017
Reliable, prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon is first rate. He is very reliable and responsive. Very thorough, neat and tidy job. He is also very personable & a pleasure to have around without being intrusive.
Tracey, Hertfordshire03/05/2017
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As always, performs a professional job. Would recommend him to anyone requiring heating &/or plumbing work.
R, Hertfordshire02/05/2017
Boiler Serviced
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good.
Raymond, Hertfordshire02/05/2017
Prompt, efficent, and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon fitted the boiler 9 years ago and has serviced it annually subsequently. The boiler is trouble free. Simon has been quick to respond whenever unforeseen issues have arisen. Top quality service.
james01/05/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed our new boiler 5 years ago & has serviced it promptly and reliably each year. Thoroughly recommend.
Debbie, Hertfordshire27/04/2017
Very professional & friendly.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been receiving excellent service from this company since 1998.
Rosie, Hertfordshire19/04/2017
Brilliant, very professional, excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will never use another company. Always pleased. Very reliable, professional company. Well done Simon, you can never retire.
Cherie, Hertfordshire05/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Efficient and reliable - good.
Dudley, Hertfordshire05/04/2017
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always happy with their service
Wilfred, Hertfordshire28/03/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always reliable, knowledgeable, and arrives promptly.
Heather, Hertfordshire27/03/2017
Excellent service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent, professional service. Would highly recommend.
Della, Buckinghamshire22/03/2017
Prompt and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived back from a trip away to find a leak in the bathroom. Simon was round within an hour and fully fixed the issue within another hour. Offered sound advice for future prevention of problems. Also fixed a leaky tap while he was here. Very helpful indeed.
Seb, Hertfordshire09/03/2017
Very good work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon was quick, professional and knowledgeable. I have no hesitation in recommending him to others. I'm a Which? Member
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer07/03/2017
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed my boiler and used this firm for many years.
Pamela, Hertfordshire07/03/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Everything as required.
Julian, Hertfordshire03/03/2017
Emergency leaking boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I an always glad when Paul is available to deal with my home. He really gives me a lot of confidence that things are being done right.
Gareth, Hertfordshire01/03/2017
Exceptional workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work has been completed on my house since 1998; Boiler, service, new boiler, new bathroom. All work is exceptional and always carried out to a high standard and trustworthy. Today's work, leaking toilet, all completed to satisfaction.
Heather, Hertfordshire27/02/2017
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, clean and tidy alluring to the boiler service and most informative.
David, Hertfordshire24/02/2017
All good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler stopped working - pump was leaking. Attended on the same day (under one hour!) Replaced pump. All good. Very reliable and effective service. We rely on Simon Howard and always use them.
Neil, Hertfordshire23/02/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very thorough and professional. Carried out necessary work with minimal fuss and made all possible checks into the problem and gave excellent advice.
David, Hertfordshire21/02/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Howard installed our Vaillant heater Jan 2005, and has serviced ever since to our satisfaction.
Norman, Hertfordshire20/02/2017
Excellent work, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Simon Howard for many years both for installation and servicing. Have always been very satisfied with the quality of work and customer service. Have occasionally tried other experts but always go back to Mr Howard.
Fiona, Hertfordshire17/02/2017
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job. Quick & clean. Punctual.
Stuart, Hertfordshire15/02/2017
Excellent boiler replacement.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very satisfied with the work done, and the helpful attitude of Mr Howard.
Ann, Hertfordshire15/02/2017
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used this company for 14 years. Always found them honest, professional and polite.
Lily, Hertfordshire02/02/2017
Great job, reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having recently moved we wanted to Simon to carry out a great job and actually found we had a problem with our gas supply which could have caused a serious problem but thanks to Simon being so (***) he found it and organised for one gas board to fix it.
Charlotte, Buckinghamshire02/02/2017
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon arrived on time, clearly explained what work was required to solve the issue with my boiler and the losis involved. Great service, would definitely use this company again.
Jennifer, Hertfordshire31/01/2017
Very good as always.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All work carried out with great workmanship as ever. Very pleased.
Richard, Hertfordshire30/01/2017
Speedy response
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon gave a quick response to our problem. Providing polite and thorough service yet again.
Simon, Hertfordshire24/01/2017
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Prompt and very professional service.
Lisa, Hertfordshire23/01/2017
Good good
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always found Simon Howard Plumbing & Heating to provide good service and resolution of any problems I have had with my heating system.
Geoffrey, Hertfordshire04/01/2017
Prompt, professional, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent advice & service, during a difficult holiday period. Sound advice without pressure & sales!!
Dilip, Hertfordshire29/12/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Howard did two jobs at my son's house. The first on 6 Dec to get the boiler running involved diagnostic work which was completed very efficiently. The second on 14 Dec was for general plumbing services throughout the house and again was completed very professionally.
Roy, Hertfordshire14/12/2016
Maintenance of boiler & central heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
As usual, an excellent service.
Peter, Hertfordshire14/12/2016
Reliable and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good standard of work. Have used the same company for the last 7 years. Would recommend for plumbing and heating work.
Ian, Hertfordshire13/12/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon is always able to help out whenever there is a problem.
Christine, Hertfordshire10/12/2016
Great value.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased. Came on time. Worked efficiently and cleanly.
Jeanette, Middlesex09/12/2016
This perfect plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon is a perfect plumber. he managed to fix all problems & is extremely efficient. Great.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer02/12/2016
Excellent and knowledgeable service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon Howard Plumbing & Heating have provided us with an ongoing professional service for a number of years. Excellent service, knowledgeable, neat and tidy. Would thoroughly recommend.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/12/2016
Fantastic job carried out
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely efficient and quick and polite. Highly recommended.
Sandra, Hertfordshire30/11/2016
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been using for many years. Would not use anyone else.
John, Hertfordshire18/11/2016
Excellent, prompt, service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Easy to communicate with, accessible, came quickly to deal with a leak. Professional.
Hannah, Hertfordshire11/11/2016
Outstanding service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having recently moved to the area, we had no knowledge of local tradesmen so turned to Which? Trusted Traders and chose this company because of the very good reviews. Simon and Carlo arrived promptly and worked quickly and efficiently to install our new heating and hot water system, and we are delighted with the results. We have absolutely no hesitation in recommending their services and will certainly call on them in the future for our plumbing requirements.
MoiraC09/11/2016
Trusted professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have known Simon Howard for over 15 years. Simon and his company have always provided a first class service. He is someone I would have no hesitation in recommending. Trust seems to be a rare commodity nowadays. Simon Howard is someone I trust.
Mark, Hertfordshire04/11/2016
Fantastic job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have been using Simon M Howard for over 10 years. Their service has always been excellent.
Geraldine, Hertfordshire25/10/2016
Excellent at what they do
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Never fails to complete task's to really high standards.
Marianne, Hertfordshire25/10/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent. Efficient. Reliable. Highly Professional
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer22/10/2016
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Quick and efficient. No complaints
Alex, Hertfordshire19/10/2016
Excellent
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Simon Howard for years with always good service.
Raymond, Hertfordshire17/10/2016
Excellent as ever
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always a very good job. Paul very efficient.
Lindsay, Hertfordshire13/10/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My relationship with this company goes back some years. I have every reason to express complete satisfaction.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer13/10/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Serviced our boiler regularly to a high standard...
R, Hertfordshire27/09/2016
Boiler service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Simon Howard for many years. Always found them to be excellent.
Fred, Buckinghamshire26/09/2016
Very quick responding, efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon responded to our call immediately and did a very efficient job.
Roger, Hertfordshire24/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service by Simon Howard. Reliable, friendly and highly recommended.
Jane, Middlesex23/09/2016
Always very prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have used Simon Howard for many years. He always comes when requested and does an excellent job. I have also recommended him several people and they also thought he was very good & professional.
Wendy, Middlesex23/09/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Consistently above average, reliable and competent.
Sue, Hertfordshire16/09/2016
Good service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon has been servicing our boiler for a number of years. We keep using him became of the reliability and service and his knowledge of the job.
Paul, Hertfordshire16/09/2016
Good job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy.
David, Buckinghamshire15/09/2016
Really good, competent work & results
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Basics: friendly, competent, knowledgeable. A professional on whom I am happy to rely after making full use of his services over several years. I hope he stays around.
Gareth, Hertfordshire14/09/2016
Good and efficient.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Came on same day and fixed the blockage effectively. Very good.
Christopher, Hertfordshire09/09/2016
5 star service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, polite and always does a first class job. Couldn't manage without him.
Lisette, Hertfordshire06/09/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always friendly and prompt, good service and value for money.
Maggie, Hertfordshire05/09/2016
Superb - wouldn't be beaten!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A thorough professional job - I gave an impossible task & fitting a 60cm washer into a hole that seemed only 57...) and he came up trumps! Thank you so much.
Richard, Hertfordshire31/08/2016
Good job on boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good service, speedy and informative.
Happy Customer23/08/2016
Prompt & professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon came on time, was polite and work urgent. Wouldn't hesitate to recommend!
Ann, Hertfordshire12/08/2016
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good, helpful and efficient.
Marjory, Bedfordshire29/07/2016
Real professional, thorough and very helpful
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used Simon Howard for about 15 years, following a recommendation. Always have turned up and given good service and lots of helpful advice. Great if you want plumbing that will never leak, safety with gas, boiler recommendation, advice on improving central heating. I never phone anyone else.
Louise, Hertfordshire28/07/2016
Super work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our boiler was serviced quickly and efficiently but even better I am confident my boiler was fully tested and checked over comprehensively. Super work, no hesitation in recommending.
Tim, Hertfordshire28/07/2016
Excellent, prompt, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon did an excellent job in rectifying years of neglect on my central heating system. Correctly diagnosed the problem straight away, completely cleaned out the system, fitted new water pump and removed redundant equipment. Very clean and tidy - left absolutely no mess. Will definitely use him again.
Malcolm, Bedfordshire27/07/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very good standard of work, clean & tidy worker.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer21/07/2016
Excellent. Very pleased
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Delighted. Friendly professional service.
Carly, Hertfordshire21/07/2016
Very good, very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Secured gas boiler.
Oliver, Hertfordshire18/07/2016
Boiler services
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Been using this firm for many years. Reliable and trustworthy. Would highly recommend.
Sarah, Middlesex15/07/2016
Professional and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simon gave me good advice for choosing the right tap for my kitchen. He worked efficiently and quickly and I am pleased with his work! A Very friendly plumber! I would recommend to others.
Jenna, Hertfordshire13/07/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very pleased with the work carried out by Simon Howard Plumbing & Heating. They were very efficient, prompt & tidy. They will be contacting me when my annual service on my boiler is due. I was so pleased with my central heating system when we had the recent cold snap.
Sue, Essex20/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable, thorough & courteous.
Michael, Hertfordshire20/06/2016
Very quick & efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service, friendly & totally reliable.
Cynthia, Hertfordshire20/06/2016
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very pleased with the service - arrived on time, good attention to working in a clean and careful manner, and expert capabilities dealing with several items.
Olive, Hertfordshire07/06/2016
Professional & reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Reliable and professional service each year.
Katherine, Hertfordshire01/06/2016
Vallant boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job, highly recommended.
Lee, Hertfordshire26/05/2016
Boiler repair
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent job.
John, Hertfordshire24/05/2016
Boiler service - great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional & reliable service as always.
Donald, Hertfordshire23/05/2016
Absolutely superb job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Arrived really promptly. Very clean and tidy job. He really knew his trade and was (***) whilst working swiftly. Really pleased with the work and price. Boiler service and source/fit new W/c toilet.
Ian, Hertfordshire20/05/2016
Trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used for years and can't fault. Very trustworthy and reliable
Mr Nidd, Watford 04/01/2016
Very Happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Wasn't a straightforward job but was completed on time and was very clean. Good
Mr Mooney, Watford 04/01/2016
Great attention to detail
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very happy with his service, have been using for over 10 years. His attention to detail and overal customer service is great. He will always go the extra mile to get the job done
Mrs Duffy, Berkhamsted01/01/2016