We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Simply Heating (Lincoln) Limited

Profile thumb logo

5.0

52 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–17:00
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a Lincolnshire based Worcester Bosch GOLD accredited heating installation company operating within the ENTIRE county of Lincolnshire including northern NG & southern DN postcode areas.

Operating with a small, experienced & dedicated workforce, we will complete all work to best practise standard.

Free quotes with documented work throughout, we aim to provide `value for money` using only top quality products such as Worcester Bosch gas, LPG oil boilers & Solar Thermal.

Your home will be treated with respect, always protected with CLEAN dust sheets where required.

We maintain currency in all specialisations through frequent training to certificated standard.

Currently certified in gas, oil, solar thermal, heat pumps, underfloor heating, Pt G3 vented & unvented hot water systems, controls & Pt P electrical services.

We are NOT a `fit & forget`company. Quite simply, if you need after sales help, you will receive it.

Try our services. You will not regret i

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • solar hot water installation
    • pre_purchase surveys
    • controls

Customer reviews

5.0
52 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
Prompt and Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Friendly and helpful. Hard working. Would happily recommend.
Alan, Lincolnshire Posted on 13/11/2017 , work completed 13/11/2017
Bardney
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I found Simply heating from the internet, and have to say it was a very wise choice, right from the start Will arrived promptly to look and give us a quote, we found him very helpful and a friendly person. The job was finished on time to the specification agreed, he left the property very tidy, what more can I say? If you should be looking for central heating then you really should give Will a call
Chris w Posted on 03/10/2017 , work completed 03/10/2017
Reliable, trustworthy and hard working team
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will and Des did an excellent job on re-routing our gas supply from the front to the rear of the house in order to install a new gas boiler and remove us from oil. The work was complex and there was a lot to do, but the guys did it in the time estimated with minimal disruption to our heating and hot water whilst the work was being undertaken. Great job guys, thank you! I would highly recommend this company as the guys won't disappoint!
Emma M-S Posted on 28/09/2017 , work completed 28/09/2017
Hard working and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A big thank you to Will and Derek, a great job over 3 full days to replace our 30 year boiler. Comprehensive from quote to completion, would highly recommend
Phil W Posted on 07/07/2017 , work completed 07/07/2017
Very proficient, tidy and timely.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will and his team repiped my house to install a new, bigger capacity boiler. From the initial visit to quote the job, Will was thorough and explained the steps required clearly. The job took two days, which saw them work hard to do the amount of work required. They worked neatly and left the house in a good state on completion, as I was at work both days. Communications were attentive and well explained.
Phoebe Marks Posted on 04/06/2017 , work completed 04/06/2017
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were very pleased with the work done. They were clean & tidy and did a good job. Very professional. They kept us informed at all stages.
Martyn, Lincolnshire Posted on 05/03/2017 , work completed 05/03/2017
Efficient and trustworthy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Cant fault the work carried out by Will and Derek to replace my boiler system, carried out on time and left the house clean and tidy every night, all was completed using quality materials and finished the project exactly on time. Arrived early every day and had less than an hour for dinner every da, confident and competent engineers and the final product works perfectly without any problems many thanks and highly recommended
steven Boyall Posted on 01/03/2017 , work completed 01/03/2017
Very efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient, polite and tidy work. Would recommend them again.
Rosalind, Lincolnshire Posted on 12/01/2017 , work completed 12/01/2017
Professional, Punctual, Competent and Friendly - I wouldn't bother going anywhere else...
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have never met such competent, professional or reliable tradesman as Will Reid and his son Derek of Simply Heating (Lincoln). Will Reid listened to our needs and came up with suggestions for our central heating upgrade. He explained the work required verbally and this was backed up by a comprehensive quotation shortly after. My wife & I decided to instruct Simply Heating to install a new boiler & heating control system. Installation followed the quoted timescales and there were no surprises. Some additional work was conducted, in order to rectify some faulty equipment in my existing system, but these extras were all agreed upon prior to any new work being started. The electrical wiring in our airing-cupboard was a complete mess - but it isn't any more, Will Reid checked it thoroughly, re-wired it neatly and provided me with a diagram for the new set-up; he even found incorrect existing wiring to my original boiler, from when the house was built, this has also been rectified and made safe. Will & Derek worked well as a team and the installation was completed with complete consideration for us and our heating needs. Their workmanship was of the highest standard, pipework is neat and tidy & brickwork made good. They were punctual, clean, polite and extremely friendly. I thoroughly recommend Simply Heating (Lincoln) as a Worcester Bosch GOLD accredited installer and absolutely look forward to seeing them again when it is time for boiler servicing. Thank you
William Hockenhull Posted on 12/12/2016 , work completed 12/12/2016
Bolier and sink replacement
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I was very happy with the service we were given. We were given an appointment for the work to be done at a time that was convenient to us. The work was completed as planned and everything was left clean and tidy. The new boiler functions were fully explained, I have no complaints and would recommend Simply Heating Lincoln.
Happy Customer Posted on 10/11/2016 , work completed 10/11/2016