We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Simply Heating (Lincoln) Limited

Profile thumb logo
5.0

60 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–17:00
  • Thursday 08:00–17:00
  • Friday 08:00–17:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

We are a Lincolnshire based specialist domestic heating service & repair company operating within the ENTIRE county of Lincolnshire including northern NG & southern DN postcode areas.

We only work on heating, therefore have a vast experience database including fault diagnosis on systems including Underfloor heating & system controls.

Boiler installations through our associated companies.

Operating with a small, experienced & dedicated workforce, we will complete all work to best practise standard.

Free quotes with documented work throughout, we aim to provide `value for money`.

Your home will be treated with respect, always protected with CLEAN dust sheets where required.

We maintain currency in all specialisations through frequent training to certificated standard.

Currently certified in natural gas, LPG, oil, underfloor heating, Pt G3 vented & unvented hot water systems, controls.

We are NOT a `fit & forget`company. Try our services. You will not regret i

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
    • Oil fired heating equipment
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Gas safety testing and inspection
    • Radiators and central heating
    • Underfloor heating
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
  • Plumbers

    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
  • More Services

    • solar hot water installation
    • pre_purchase surveys
    • controls

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

5.0
60 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
4.9
Sort by
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent service and quality of work. Highly recommend.
David, Lincolnshire Posted on 07/06/2015 , work completed 07/06/2015
Knowledge and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed our old central heating system replacing and, as Which? subscribers, turned to the Trusted Trader list, where we found Simply Heating (Lincoln) Ltd. We were not disappointed. Will Reid easily answered our questions and his quote was spot on. Installation was carried out like a well rehearsed operation and the end result was excellent. We can thoroughly recommend this small family firm.
Peter, Nottinghamshire Posted on 06/06/2015 , work completed 06/06/2015
Best deal - Good job - Friendly service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed a new boiler and some extra work doing to our central heating system. We contacted British Gas, Baxi and Simply Heating. Simply heating offered the best deal by far even though British Gas were offering £400 cash back on the old boiler! Will and Derrick spent 3 days here carrying out the work. They were clean and efficient workers and 2 months later the boiler and central heating system is working well. I am 'picky' and there was a slight snag with the positioning of the boiler that I noticed after they had left, but they returned at a time convenient to us both and put the slight issue right without fuss. We have a written warranty from Will to cover the boiler for parts and labour for 8 years. (Longer than British Gas or Baxi quoted) We would recommend Simply Heating to you.
Joe Lincoln Posted on 01/06/2015 , work completed 01/06/2015
New boiler installation (Simply Heating)
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simply Heating (Will Reid) installed a new boiler and hot water tank for me. His work throughout the process was exceptional. From the first stages of the quote he made all the options and the pro and cons of each fully known to me, he explained where costs may go up during the process and also what things could do to reduce the price. Will communicated very well throughout the installation process - several old thermostatic control valves were not fit for continued use, he called me before changing these, (he had warned me ahead of time and I knew the cost of each potential replacement before the work was completed) he also had to replaced an actuated valve, again he called me prior to completing this work. The final installation is fantastic, the quality and workmanship was great and my wife said Will and his team were a pleasure to have in the house. I will certainly be using Will again in the future.
CMR403268584 Posted on 16/03/2015 , work completed 16/03/2015
Gold Standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will Reid installed a new Worcester Bosch boiler for me. He arrived on time and completed the job in the agreed time. His advice was detailed and logical. During the installation he was hindered by a fault in my electrical wiring. He called in an electrician to locate and rectify the fault - a faulty fused switched spur - and simply passed on the very reasonable charge the electrician made. During the installation he noted two minor faults in my central heating installation - a magnetic filter that was not installed vertically as it should have been and the fact that there was no drain tap for the radiators; he rectified both as part of the boiler installation at no extra charge. He is a Worcester Bosch Gold Standard accredited installer and that was what he delivered - a gold standard installation.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/01/2015 , work completed 19/01/2015
Excellent Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent from start to finish. Very professional. Would highly recommend
David, Lincolnshire Posted on 14/11/2014 , work completed 14/11/2014
Excellent Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Will explained in non too technical terms. Service was good, no delays in completing the work, efficient and friendly. No sitting down on the job or constantly on mobile - recommend highly.
Pat, Lincolnshire Posted on 04/11/2014 , work completed 04/11/2014
Professional installation.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are delighted with the professional installation.
Philip, Lincolnshire Posted on 30/10/2014 , work completed 30/10/2014
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Simply Heating provided sound advice on the correct boiler to fit. They inspired confidence and performed an excellent job in a timely manner. I would recommend them.
Michael, Lincolnshire Posted on 29/08/2014 , work completed 29/08/2014
Highly recommended, prompt, friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Father and son team. Always turned up on time, very knowledgeable, efficient and tidy. Pushed on with the work. No long breaks, coffee on the move. Would definitely have them back.
Brian, Lincolnshire Posted on 21/08/2014 , work completed 21/08/2014