We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

SJM Decorating Ltd

Profile thumb logo

5.0

20 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 08:00–18:00
  • Monday 08:00–18:00
  • Tuesday 08:00–18:00
  • Wednesday 08:00–18:00
  • Thursday 08:00–18:00
  • Friday 08:00–18:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Hello, I'm Stuart and I have been Painting and Decorating for over 24 years.
After leaving school at 16 I joined James Longleys in Crawley and completed a three year apprenticeship with the company.
I worked for a various decorating companies over the following years on new build homes, National Trust Properties, Commercial and domestic residences and then decided to set up business on my own about 12 years ago.
All my clients are residential customers ranging from 1 bedroom homes to large multi-million pound properties.
All my work is through recommendation and I don't undertake any advertising other that through my Which Trusted Traders website.
Please feel free to drop me a line if you have any decorating requirements, Stuart

What we do

  • Painters and decorators

    • Interior decorating
    • Exterior decorating
  • More Services

    • wallpaper

Customer reviews

5.0
20 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Professional job.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional worker and always kept us informed as to what he was doing. Always turned up on time. Everything was left clean and tidy.
Sally, West Sussex Posted on 18/04/2017 , work completed 18/04/2017
An excellent decorating job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart did an excellent job in decorating a bedroom for us, spending as much time on the preparation as with the finish. His attention to detail is exceptional giving a great result. More than happy to recommend Stuart to anyone else.
Paul L Posted on 12/04/2017 , work completed 12/04/2017
Brilliant work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are very impressed with Stuarts work. He is also very helpful.
Gill, Hampshire Posted on 22/02/2017 , work completed 22/02/2017
Outstanding job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart of SJM Decorating did an outstanding job in decorating the entire house. His attention to detail, thoroughness, tidiness and professional approach are a credit to him. He has a friendly but business-like approach to his work and I would not hesitate to recommend him.
Patricia, West Sussex Posted on 01/06/2016 , work completed 01/06/2016
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SJM Decorating were professional and courteous. I am extremely happy with the work carried out. Excellent attention to detail.
Melody, West Sussex Posted on 23/03/2016 , work completed 23/03/2016
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Stuart came in to decorate our lounge and landing. We are really pleased with the end result and love the wallpaper up the stairs. Stuart is really professional and helped us decide with colour choice, we would definitely use him again.
Laura, West Sussex Posted on 07/03/2016 , work completed 07/03/2016
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our 3 storey hall stairs and landing wall papered & painted. Stuart is a perfectionist and as such gives an excellent result. Would have no hesitation using him again or recommending him to friends.
Claire, West Sussex Posted on 15/02/2016 , work completed 15/02/2016
Exceptional Quality
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Painted children's bedrooms and internal window frames. Nothing negative to say. Recommend highly
Jo, Surrey Posted on 19/01/2016 , work completed 19/01/2016
Love Stuart's Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completed a number of wallpapering and painting jobs in the kitchen and landing. Stuart has been great and its so nice to have a trader you can get in touch with so easily
Claire , West Sussex Posted on 18/10/2015 , work completed 18/10/2015
All been perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely happy with the work. Stuart decorated internally and externally, wall papering, painting and glossing. Stuart gave a great price and is really friendly.
James, Crawley Posted on 23/07/2015 , work completed 23/07/2015