We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Smart Gas Ltd

Profile thumb smart gas logo june  18 martin

4.9

79 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed

About

Based in Hull, East Yorkshire, the Smart Gas Team are gas heating and plumbing specialists who are focused on delivering exceptional customer service from initial quote stage through to completion.

We are here to help with your enquiry and understand your situation. Most importantly, we turn up when we say we will and keep you informed if we are running late.

Our client database is made up of, letting agents, business owners, building and joinery companies, and our loyal private homeowners who have been coming back to us over the years since we established in 2004.

Services:
Installation, maintenance, and repair of domestic gas boilers and heating systems.

A range of comprehensive cover plans designed to give total piece of mind for your heating and plumbing in your home.

Beautiful bathrooms. Our team are experienced, knowledgeable and focused on installing your new bathroom with as little fuss as possible. Thank you.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Wet rooms
    • Electric Showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers

Customer reviews

4.9
79 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smart gas have done a lot of work for us and have always been reasonably priced. We would recommend them for any gas or plumbing jobs.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 18/04/2019 , work completed 19/04/2015
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 30/05/2019)
Thank you very much for leaving this review, it is much appreciated.
Excellent customer service and quality of workmanship first class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact with Smart Gas (spoke to a person rather than an answer machine) to completion of the work no complaints whatsoever. Dave arranged the work to be done very quickly at a fair price, the plumber arrived exactly at the appointed time and covered the flooring from the front door all the way to the bathroom before starting the work which was carried out very professionally. He then tidied up very thoroughly including vacuuming all the way to the front door! Would certainly use this company again and would recommend them to others without hesitation. I must add that I contacted another Which recommended plumber, left a message on their answer machine and have had no response in 3 days.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 11/04/2019 , work completed 11/04/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 20/08/2019)
I’m ever so pleased that you have such positive words for the service and quality of work carried out at your home. Most plumbers are very busy but there is no excuse for not responding to a message. It is something that our industry needs to stamp out because it is not good. I’m pleased we were able to help and that you are satisfied. Many thanks for taking the time to leave this review.
Reliable and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great workmen ship, clean tidy and quick work. Detailed explanation on exactly what was need. Strongly recommend Smart Gas Hull
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 11/04/2019 , work completed 11/04/2019
Boiler conversion and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our conventional boiler finally failed and we were forced to face the daunting task of sorting a replacement. Smart gas came highly recommended by friends and after our recent experience I can DEFINITELY see why. From the initial quote we received until completion of the work (only 3 days later) I have nothing but praise for the lads. Dave was more then happy to help with advice and explaining things to me (my knowledge of central heating is somewhat lacking) and I felt the service was top notch. Dave had 3 lads helping him with the install and they were incredibly tidy and polite. I was surprised to find out the 3 young lads were being mentored as they were far more polite and knowledgeable than most professionals i have had past experience with. The amount of work they have completed in 1 day is truly fantastic. I would not hesitate to recommend this company. If I ever have any problems in the future there is only one company I will be calling. Smart Gas!!! Thanks again lads
Customer in Kingston upon Hull Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 14/03/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smart Gas service my central heating system and also that of a friend who's house I look after whilst he is abroad. Excellent service and at the time and date agreed. Always courteous. Derek Hessle
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 21/01/2019 , work completed 17/01/2019
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 14/03/2019)
Thank you for your review Derek, always a pleasure to help!
Reliable & Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete refit & location of new boiler & pipework. House was left very tidy at the end of each of the two days, and all the workers were extremely polite and friendly, and worked very hard to ensure there was as little disruption as possible. Would recommend for any plumbing work!
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 04/12/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 14/03/2019)
Thank you for your comments. A tidy job is a happy job! We're happy that you found our service ticked all boxes. Thank you for your business.
A quick, efficient and professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my boiler serviced. A quick, painless , efficient and professional job. The engineer took time out to check my radiators were working correctly. I would highly recommend these guys.
richsizer Posted on 30/11/2018 , work completed 30/11/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 14/03/2019)
Thank you for the recommendation Rich. Glad the heating working well.
Excellent Plumbing Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Smart Gas for a number of years for our home and a rental property and have always found them to be ultra reliable (turning up when they say they will, responding in reasonable time to phone calls, emails and text messages), reasonably priced and work always carried out to a high standard.
Customer in Kingston upon Hull Posted on 29/11/2018 , work completed 26/11/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 14/03/2019)
Responding timely to emails and phone calls is so important for the customer experience, this is why we try so hard to keep people informed every step of the way. Thank you for your review.
Impressive service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Today we used Smart Gas to service our boiler after being fitted last year. Very punctual service, as before. Impressive service, which most definitely stands out, thank you!
Sally, North Humberside Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 02/10/2018)
Hello Sally, Thank you once again for your custom, we look forward to seeing you next year.
Trusted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smart Gas are reliable, courteous and on time. Always friendly and always turns up. Will always use Smart Gas.
Maureen, North Humberside Posted on 21/09/2018 , work completed 21/09/2018
A Which? Trusted Traders staff member replied on behalf of the trader (on 02/10/2018)
Thank you for leaving the review Maureen, always a pleasure to work for you.