We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Smart Gas Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb smart gas logo june  18 martin

4.9

78 Reviews

About

Based in Hull, East Yorkshire, the Smart Gas Team are gas heating and plumbing specialists who are focused on delivering exceptional customer service from initial quote stage through to completion.

We are here to help with your enquiry and understand your situation. Most importantly, we turn up when we say we will and keep you informed if we are running late.

Our client database is made up of, letting agents, business owners, building and joinery companies, and our loyal private homeowners who have been coming back to us over the years since we established in 2004.

Services:
Installation, maintenance, and repair of domestic gas boilers and heating systems.

A range of comprehensive cover plans designed to give total piece of mind for your heating and plumbing in your home.

Beautiful bathrooms. Our team are experienced, knowledgeable and focused on installing your new bathroom with as little fuss as possible. Thank you.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Wet rooms
    • Electric Showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers

Customer reviews

4.9
78 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Dave, as he has helped me when I had no fire. Very quick to come out to me, also serviced the boiler at the same time. Very happy with all work. Very happy with prices.
Syliva, North Humberside20/09/2018
The trader replied (on 02/10/2018)
Hello Sylvia, Glad we could get you up and running again, and boiler ready for the winter. See you next time.
Excellent work, customer service and pricing.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Smart Gas to undertake a Landlord Gas Safety check on one of my properties and to do a Gas Safety Certificate on my own home. The also balanced the central heating system for me in my property (an old 3 floored Victorian house). They arranged to come at a time that was suitable for me, undertook the work efficiently and also provided me with information on what they had done to balance the system (I had problems with getting hot water to the 3rd floor radiators) and advice on some system improvements that could be made in the future when the boiler eventually needed changing. They also quoted for changing the boiler and system at my rental property as requested. I would have no problem in recommending them to anyone and will definitely use them for the works quoted when I have that done.
Alan12/09/2018
The trader replied (on 16/09/2018)
Hello Alan, Thanks for this fantastic review. Plenty of helpful information to anyone who is reading. Our aim is to help customers better understand their options so that they can make an informed decision. Its is simple as that, I hope we have achieved that for you. Thank you
Clean, efficient, quality service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David from Smart gas completed the annual service on our boiler. He turned up on time and wearing his Smart gas uniform looking very professional. Before entering our house David put on over shoes to protect the carpets and explained exactly what he would be doing. He completed the work very efficiently and left the area clean and tidy. We will definitely be using and recommending Smart gas in the future.
Mr Savage12/09/2018
The trader replied (on 14/09/2018)
Hello Mr Savage, Thank you for your feedback, and were glad you agree that our uniform looks Smart!
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our toilet wasn't flushing so I explained this to him on the phone. He came down the day after first thing in the morning with the parts required to fix the problem. Service was excellent and in and out in no time. Left no mess and would have no hesitation recommending them to anyone.
Si11/09/2018
The trader replied (on 14/09/2018)
Hello Si, Thank you for your review, we're glad your happy with prompt the service we provided.
Very pleased with SmartGas.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a full refurbishment of our family bathroom and also an en-suite shower room. This included a full strip out of existing fixtures, tiles, lighting and flooring and a full replacement with new. We would definitely recommend SmartGas, they provide a very professional service, from the small things such as protecting existing carpets and turning up on time, to rectifying any problems that arise. We couldn't be any more pleased with the results.
Jan & Paul07/09/2018
The trader replied (on 13/09/2018)
Hi Jan & Paul, Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you are both happy with the overall service we provided. For sure, you now have two wonderful bathrooms! Thank you
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smart gas came and piped in my new gas hob, we had an induction hob previous to this but they came and had it up and running in no time. They were polite, clean and tidy. Rang to let me know when they would be arriving. No issues when my partner asked to see proof of his gas safe registration. I will definitely use these guys and recommend them.
NickB04/09/2018
The trader replied (on 13/09/2018)
Hi Nick, We really appreciate your time in writing this review. You make a very important point about your partner asking to see our gas card. Anybody undertaking gas work should carry one and it is always best to check that people are competent beforehand. Thank you again, see you soon
Smart Gas, Honest,efficient and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Dave from SmartGas. He has completed Annual Gas Safety Checks, a full Central heating system and carried out various plumbing jobs for me. Dave is very efficient, very clean and tidy. Most of all he has never overpriced his work.
Mrs D.03/09/2018
The trader replied (on 13/09/2018)
Thank you Mrs D, for your continued business AND sense of humour! It is always a pleasure.
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave's done a few jobs for us including boiler service, pipe works, very happy with the service received. Always a good price would highly recommend Dave to anyone.
Natasha, North Humberside31/08/2018
The trader replied (on 05/10/2018)
Hi Natasha, Thanks for the 5 star review we really appreciate you taking the time.
Recommendation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new stainless steel kitchen sink fitted with new taps some work top had to be cut away as my other sink was very old and could not get the same size. This was no problem and the work was carried out effentiantly. Everything left clean and tidy ...year on I am pleased I had it done still looks new. I would definitely ask David to carry out any other work
Frankie2121/08/2018
The trader replied (on 16/09/2018)
Hi Frankie, Thank you for the wonderful comments, always nice to hear confirmation from the people who pay the bills!
Trusted Gas Engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual boiler service
Smithy02/08/2018
The trader replied (on 18/09/2018)
Thanks for posting this review