We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Smart Gas Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb smart gas logo june  18 martin

4.9

78 Reviews

About

Based in Hull, East Yorkshire, the Smart Gas Team are gas heating and plumbing specialists who are focused on delivering exceptional customer service from initial quote stage through to completion.

We are here to help with your enquiry and understand your situation. Most importantly, we turn up when we say we will and keep you informed if we are running late.

Our client database is made up of, letting agents, business owners, building and joinery companies, and our loyal private homeowners who have been coming back to us over the years since we established in 2004.

Services:
Installation, maintenance, and repair of domestic gas boilers and heating systems.

A range of comprehensive cover plans designed to give total piece of mind for your heating and plumbing in your home.

Beautiful bathrooms. Our team are experienced, knowledgeable and focused on installing your new bathroom with as little fuss as possible. Thank you.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Wet rooms
    • Electric Showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers

Customer reviews

4.9
78 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Trusted to be given the job and left to get on with it
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Landlords certificate recently and previously a new boiler and conversion to combi system
Sparkypaul27/07/2018
The trader replied (on 16/09/2018)
Thanks for taking the time to write the review, and for your continued business.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an issue with a noisy fan on the boiler and Smargas came, surveyed the problem diagnosed it was the fan and promptly once they had received the parts, returned and carried out the repair. The boiler now works perfectly with no noise from the fan. Smartgas were very professional in all aspects explaining the problem when diagnosed and solution options. They arrived at the time of the agreed appointment and worked quickly and cleaned up after them leaving everything as found.
Terry27/07/2018
The trader replied (on 16/09/2018)
Thank you Terry, glad the fan is no longer driving you up the wall and the boiler is behaving itself. See you soon.
New tap for old
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced very old leaking outdoor tap with new tap. This also involved cutting out a section of lead pipe and replacing with copper.
Roverman24/07/2018
The trader replied (on 18/09/2018)
Hi Roverman, thank you for leaving your review we really appreciate it.
Recommended Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The toilet in the main bathroom would not flush. My son recommended this company as he had been very pleased with there professionalism and standard of work. Even though they were busy , they managed to find time to carry out the work to repair my toilet. The repair was carried out and they took the time to explain what had been replaced. I would recommend this company and would use them again.
Gary F20/07/2018
The trader replied (on 18/09/2018)
Hi Gary, thanks ever so much for the review and also to your son Ben for the recommendation. We really appreciate it!
Done a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had the lads in to install new boiler in a different location of the house
Halesandross19/07/2018
The trader replied (on 13/09/2018)
Thank you for recognising that we did a great job, we try our hardest on every one!
Excellent work in fitting new bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smart Gas Ltd removed our previous bathroom suite and fitted a new one, also completing some work regarding the walls too. They fitted a whole new bathroom for us, including arranging for the tiling to be completed. All of the work was to a very high standard and we are really pleased with the outcome. We found David and his team to be extremely reliable, they came to do the work exactly when they said they would, communication was excellent and we always received quick replies to texts and emails before the work started and also during the work. David's team also ensured that they were very tidy and cleaned up efficiently at the end of each day, and were also very polite. I would recommend Smart Gas Ltd for anyone wanting to have similar work completed.
Paulmarts10/07/2018
The trader replied (on 13/09/2018)
Hi Paul, That is very nice to read. Particularly pointing out our efficiencies in emails and text communication. We feel a lot of plumbing and gas companies can fall short here and so we work hard on this. The lads will be pleased with the recognition too! Thanks.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David from Smartgas was friendly, very professional and accommodating on the works they completed for us. We were in the middle of a renovation project and he had to work to a very tight time slot to complete the works as this could have caused delays on other areas starting. Needless to say the works were completed on time and to a high standard. I would definitely recommend Smartgas to other people.
Ben Sullivan06/07/2018
The trader replied (on 21/09/2018)
Hi Ben, Thank you for your review. Working effectively to tight timescales is essential in delivering the outcome for the customer and the business! Particularly in the winter period when we are at our busiest. Thanks
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler failing to 'fire up'. SmartGas arrived promptly, having correctly diagnosed the most likely fault over the phone. They had the necessary replacement part fitted and tested within about 15 minutes! The engineer was polite, helpful and tidy (even put on 'over shoes' when he entered my house). I was also offered advice about my admittedly aged boiler and heating system. I will use them whenever I need a plumber in future and have no hesitation in recommending them.
Matt B01/07/2018
The trader replied (on 19/09/2018)
Hello Matt, Im pleased that the advice given was valuable to you and helped you better understand your options. Great to her another happy customer that appreciates the over shoes. Look forward to seeing you next time.
Professional & tidy tradesman.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement boiler and central heating system
M B Cox29/06/2018
Professional & tidy tradesmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a central heating system and boiler installed by Smart Gas in a house we recently bought we wasnt staying at the property whilst the work was being done but when we visited in an evening we couldnt believe how tidy Jake was keeping our house We informed Dave we intended to replace carpets etc as they would be getting replaced however the guys still covered everything with dust sheets they really did go that extra mile We would be more than happy to recommend Dave and his team in the future
M B Cox, .29/06/2018
The trader replied (on 05/10/2018)
Hi M B Cox, Thank you for pointing out our cleanliness. There really is no excuse not to keep a clean and tidy work site. I will let Jacob know your thoughts. Many thanks