We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Smart Gas Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today -
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb smart gas logo june  18 martin

4.9

78 Reviews

About

Based in Hull, East Yorkshire, the Smart Gas Team are gas heating and plumbing specialists who are focused on delivering exceptional customer service from initial quote stage through to completion.

We are here to help with your enquiry and understand your situation. Most importantly, we turn up when we say we will and keep you informed if we are running late.

Our client database is made up of, letting agents, business owners, building and joinery companies, and our loyal private homeowners who have been coming back to us over the years since we established in 2004.

Services:
Installation, maintenance, and repair of domestic gas boilers and heating systems.

A range of comprehensive cover plans designed to give total piece of mind for your heating and plumbing in your home.

Beautiful bathrooms. Our team are experienced, knowledgeable and focused on installing your new bathroom with as little fuss as possible. Thank you.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Wet rooms
    • Electric Showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers

Customer reviews

4.9
78 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Brilliant service when other failed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted our boiler moved from an upstairs bedroom to the kitchen but as we have laminate floors all the plumbers would not touch it. David Atkinson was the only one that took the time to investigate and come up with a plan. everything went well and I am pleased with all the work and the professional attitude.
Tony Bowler31/10/2017
The trader replied (on 05/10/2018)
Hello Tony, Thanks for the review. It was a tricky install but we do love a challenge and we’re so glad to have fixed you up were others failed.
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David fitted a new gas boiler at a good price & sends a text when it's due it's yearly service. He has always been pleasant & reliable.
PamelaL12/10/2017
The trader replied (on 14/09/2018)
Hello Pamela, keeping customers informed at all times is one of the things that make up a first class customer service! Reliability is another. Thank you for taking the time out to write this review.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good workmanship. Left everything clean and tidy.
Catherine, North Humberside08/10/2017
New bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smart gas worked hard and efficiently. Care with detail was a priority. I would certainly recommend them.
Andrea30/09/2017
The trader replied (on 16/09/2018)
Hello Andrea, I feel care with detail is second nature if you have pride in your work!! It doesn't really matter what you do for a living does it? Thank you again for your continued business.
Clean, tidy & efficient when fitting new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted & old immersion heater removed. New piping work. The work was carried out in a timely manner and the workmen were extremely tidy. They have done a great job.
Kayabyz04/03/2017
The trader replied (on 19/09/2018)
Hello there, thank you for noticing our cleanliness, we think it is very important to work cleanly and never leave a trace. thanks again and see you soon.
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had a full bathroom fitted including re tiling all the walls. I found Dave and his team to be very professional and did a fantastic job. Everything was tidied away at the end of the day and hoovered to keep disruption to a minimum. They were all very polite and friendly and answered any queries that I had. I am very happy with all the work that has been done.
Linda20/02/2017
The trader replied (on 19/09/2018)
Hello Linda, very nice to hear your comments and to get reassurance from our customers like this is wonderful. Our aim is to deliver top class customer service every time. Thank you agin for your business.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced 2 radiators for us in our new property, they also replaced a shower for us in our previous property. Have always found Dave to be prompt and very efficient. Job completed to perfection with minimal mess
Katie 1317/02/2017
The trader replied (on 16/09/2018)
Hello Katie, It is always nice to hear comments like these. I hope your new house project went smoothly. Thanks for taking time to send in this review we really do appreciate it!
Fantastic workmanship and value for money!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smart Gas Ltd have undertaken extensive work at my home fitting two new bathrooms a new boiler and other works David was such a hard worker it was clear to me that he took a great deal of pride in his work and his attention to detail was impressive He was always willing to talk through what he was doing and helped me to make a few choices with the bathroom that I would not have considered on my own He and his team were polite well presented and worked efficiently I couldnt recommend them highly enough
morriliz, .27/09/2016
The trader replied (on 17/10/2018)
Hi Morriliz, I hope your house is still looking as beautiful as it did when we finished. We really enjoyed working with you and thank you ever so much for being a star customer! Look forward to seeing you again soon.