We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

Smart Gas Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 08:30–17:30
  • Monday 08:30–17:30
  • Tuesday 08:30–17:30
  • Wednesday 08:30–17:30
  • Thursday 08:30–17:30
  • Friday 08:30–17:30
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb smart gas logo june  18 martin

4.9

78 Reviews

About

Based in Hull, East Yorkshire, the Smart Gas Team are gas heating and plumbing specialists who are focused on delivering exceptional customer service from initial quote stage through to completion.

We are here to help with your enquiry and understand your situation. Most importantly, we turn up when we say we will and keep you informed if we are running late.

Our client database is made up of, letting agents, business owners, building and joinery companies, and our loyal private homeowners who have been coming back to us over the years since we established in 2004.

Services:
Installation, maintenance, and repair of domestic gas boilers and heating systems.

A range of comprehensive cover plans designed to give total piece of mind for your heating and plumbing in your home.

Beautiful bathrooms. Our team are experienced, knowledgeable and focused on installing your new bathroom with as little fuss as possible. Thank you.

What we do

  • Heating contractors

    • Central heating systems (installation and servicing)
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
    • Gas safety testing and inspection
  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Wet rooms
    • Electric Showers
    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers

Customer reviews

4.9
78 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Highly recommend David and his team , very responsive excellence customer service arrived exactly on time really clean and tidy and overall very professional service
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire21/08/2019
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, polite, punctual, proficient and competitively priced. What more could you ask for? Well done.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire01/08/2019
The trader replied (on 11/08/2019)
Thank you very much for this review, it is much appreciated and always nice to read another positive response from our customers. Take care, see you soon.
It’s a miracle! I found a great plumber first time!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I’ve lived places for years and not found a decent plumber but then I was told about Dave. Dave came round the day I called him to assess the work that was needed. He did a full check on my new house and suggested other things that might need attention but wasn’t pushy at all. I had a new radiator fitted, new bath panel, full system flush, radiator repair and the bath sorting out too. Communication has been efficient and clear, the quote came quickly and the work was booked in. The two lads that came round just came in and got on with it. No fuss, tidied up beautifully and even locked up for me as I had to pop out. Everything is great and they fixed a problem that I was told couldn’t be fixed. It’s obvious that I would not hesitate to recommend Dave and Smart Gas!!
Customer in Kingston upon Hull18/07/2019
The trader replied (on 11/08/2019)
Thank you so much for the review, it speaks for itself. I’m so pleased you are thoroughly happy with the service we provided from start to finish, it makes me happy! See you next time.
Fixing new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Used Smart Gas for this work. Arrived at the agreed time, set about making sure entry and room where installation taking placed well protected. Installation completed in quoted time span. All fitters well mannered and capable of doing their jobs. After job done they made sure everything was left clean and tidy, even washed the driveway down.
Customer in Kingston upon Hull06/07/2019
The trader replied (on 11/08/2019)
Thank you for the review. Being clean and tidy is something we have always taken great pride in. It costs us nothing, and leaves the customer happy. There’s no excuse not to be clean and tidy and any tradesperson worth their salt should clean up their mess! Thanks again for the review - Much appreciated.
Exceptional Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
This is one of many jobs carried out by Smart Gas Ltd in our home. The work is done to the highest standard and the customer service standards are what can only be described as exceptional. Polite, punctual and efficient, what more can you ask for. Pricing seems very fair and I would recommend them to anyone, Dave is always quick to sort a quote and turn up in an emergency, Jacob and Dylan are two of the nicest lads you could wish to carry out the work. The house is always left as they found it and they take real pride in what they are doing and how they leave it. 100% recommended.
Customer in Kingston upon Hull05/07/2019
The trader replied (on 11/08/2019)
Very nice to read this review, thank you for taking the time to leave it. I have let Jacob and Dylan know and they are pleased with it. Many thanks!
Gas leak
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent friendly service, job well done and in good time, wasn’t expensive either!! Highly recommend this company A*****
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire12/06/2019
The trader replied (on 20/08/2019)
Thank you so much for the review. Glad to be of service to you. See you next time.
Always great and efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Have used Dave and his team on several occasions now and always do an efficient and great job. Doesn't matter whether it's a small job (replacing bath taps) or large (replacing all radiators) they are always reliable and pleasant (and tidy up afterwards)
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire03/06/2019
The trader replied (on 11/08/2019)
Thank you very much for the review. It’s a shame I don’t know who left it. Never mind. Always a pleasure to help. Whether a job is big or small we are always happy to help out.
Excellent job fitting new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing job fitting our new boiler, fair price and we took advantage of the current special offer of £200 off the boiler and free 1 year service!! Cannot fault these guys, polite, hard working, efficient and left my kitchen exactly as they found it. Would highly recommend 😁👍
Customer in Kingston upon Hull03/06/2019
The trader replied (on 11/08/2019)
Thank you for using us for the installation of your new boiler and of course for taking the summer boiler offer. We will look forward to seeing you for your free maintainence visit next year. Thank you again.
Smartgas
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have been using Smartgas to service the central heating and provide safety certificates for a couple of properties we own for a couple years now. Once again the service was fantastic and goon value. Would my have a problem referring to anyone
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire03/05/2019
The trader replied (on 30/05/2019)
Thank you very much for taking the time to leave a review, it means a lot.
Friendly and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smart gas have done a lot of work for us and have always been reasonably priced. We would recommend them for any gas or plumbing jobs.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire18/04/2019
The trader replied (on 30/05/2019)
Thank you very much for leaving this review, it is much appreciated.
Excellent customer service and quality of workmanship first class
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From first contact with Smart Gas (spoke to a person rather than an answer machine) to completion of the work no complaints whatsoever. Dave arranged the work to be done very quickly at a fair price, the plumber arrived exactly at the appointed time and covered the flooring from the front door all the way to the bathroom before starting the work which was carried out very professionally. He then tidied up very thoroughly including vacuuming all the way to the front door! Would certainly use this company again and would recommend them to others without hesitation. I must add that I contacted another Which recommended plumber, left a message on their answer machine and have had no response in 3 days.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire11/04/2019
The trader replied (on 20/08/2019)
I’m ever so pleased that you have such positive words for the service and quality of work carried out at your home. Most plumbers are very busy but there is no excuse for not responding to a message. It is something that our industry needs to stamp out because it is not good. I’m pleased we were able to help and that you are satisfied. Many thanks for taking the time to leave this review.
Reliable and fast
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Great workmen ship, clean tidy and quick work. Detailed explanation on exactly what was need. Strongly recommend Smart Gas Hull
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire11/04/2019
Boiler conversion and installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our conventional boiler finally failed and we were forced to face the daunting task of sorting a replacement. Smart gas came highly recommended by friends and after our recent experience I can DEFINITELY see why. From the initial quote we received until completion of the work (only 3 days later) I have nothing but praise for the lads. Dave was more then happy to help with advice and explaining things to me (my knowledge of central heating is somewhat lacking) and I felt the service was top notch. Dave had 3 lads helping him with the install and they were incredibly tidy and polite. I was surprised to find out the 3 young lads were being mentored as they were far more polite and knowledgeable than most professionals i have had past experience with. The amount of work they have completed in 1 day is truly fantastic. I would not hesitate to recommend this company. If I ever have any problems in the future there is only one company I will be calling. Smart Gas!!! Thanks again lads
Customer in Kingston upon Hull14/03/2019
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smart Gas service my central heating system and also that of a friend who's house I look after whilst he is abroad. Excellent service and at the time and date agreed. Always courteous. Derek Hessle
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire21/01/2019
The trader replied (on 14/03/2019)
Thank you for your review Derek, always a pleasure to help!
Reliable & Friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete refit & location of new boiler & pipework. House was left very tidy at the end of each of the two days, and all the workers were extremely polite and friendly, and worked very hard to ensure there was as little disruption as possible. Would recommend for any plumbing work!
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire04/12/2018
The trader replied (on 14/03/2019)
Thank you for your comments. A tidy job is a happy job! We're happy that you found our service ticked all boxes. Thank you for your business.
A quick, efficient and professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my boiler serviced. A quick, painless , efficient and professional job. The engineer took time out to check my radiators were working correctly. I would highly recommend these guys.
richsizer30/11/2018
The trader replied (on 14/03/2019)
Thank you for the recommendation Rich. Glad the heating working well.
Excellent Plumbing Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've used Smart Gas for a number of years for our home and a rental property and have always found them to be ultra reliable (turning up when they say they will, responding in reasonable time to phone calls, emails and text messages), reasonably priced and work always carried out to a high standard.
Customer in Kingston upon Hull29/11/2018
The trader replied (on 14/03/2019)
Responding timely to emails and phone calls is so important for the customer experience, this is why we try so hard to keep people informed every step of the way. Thank you for your review.
Impressive service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Today we used Smart Gas to service our boiler after being fitted last year. Very punctual service, as before. Impressive service, which most definitely stands out, thank you!
Sally, North Humberside24/09/2018
The trader replied (on 02/10/2018)
Hello Sally, Thank you once again for your custom, we look forward to seeing you next year.
Trusted
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smart Gas are reliable, courteous and on time. Always friendly and always turns up. Will always use Smart Gas.
Maureen, North Humberside21/09/2018
The trader replied (on 02/10/2018)
Thank you for leaving the review Maureen, always a pleasure to work for you.
Professional work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave is a polite & pleasant person,who is very professional at his job.He serviced my boiler and explained what the job entailed and the cost beforehand which was very reasonable.I would not hesitate to highly recommend Dave.
Leveson20/09/2018
The trader replied (on 14/03/2019)
Thank you Mr Leveson for such wonderful comments. We aim for feedback like this on every single job because we have genuine pride in our level of customer service. Take care
Professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Dave, as he has helped me when I had no fire. Very quick to come out to me, also serviced the boiler at the same time. Very happy with all work. Very happy with prices.
Syliva, North Humberside20/09/2018
The trader replied (on 02/10/2018)
Hello Sylvia, Glad we could get you up and running again, and boiler ready for the winter. See you next time.
Excellent work, customer service and pricing.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I used Smart Gas to undertake a Landlord Gas Safety check on one of my properties and to do a Gas Safety Certificate on my own home. The also balanced the central heating system for me in my property (an old 3 floored Victorian house). They arranged to come at a time that was suitable for me, undertook the work efficiently and also provided me with information on what they had done to balance the system (I had problems with getting hot water to the 3rd floor radiators) and advice on some system improvements that could be made in the future when the boiler eventually needed changing. They also quoted for changing the boiler and system at my rental property as requested. I would have no problem in recommending them to anyone and will definitely use them for the works quoted when I have that done.
Alan12/09/2018
The trader replied (on 16/09/2018)
Hello Alan, Thanks for this fantastic review. Plenty of helpful information to anyone who is reading. Our aim is to help customers better understand their options so that they can make an informed decision. Its is simple as that, I hope we have achieved that for you. Thank you
Clean, efficient, quality service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David from Smart gas completed the annual service on our boiler. He turned up on time and wearing his Smart gas uniform looking very professional. Before entering our house David put on over shoes to protect the carpets and explained exactly what he would be doing. He completed the work very efficiently and left the area clean and tidy. We will definitely be using and recommending Smart gas in the future.
Mr Savage12/09/2018
The trader replied (on 14/09/2018)
Hello Mr Savage, Thank you for your feedback, and were glad you agree that our uniform looks Smart!
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our toilet wasn't flushing so I explained this to him on the phone. He came down the day after first thing in the morning with the parts required to fix the problem. Service was excellent and in and out in no time. Left no mess and would have no hesitation recommending them to anyone.
Si11/09/2018
The trader replied (on 14/09/2018)
Hello Si, Thank you for your review, we're glad your happy with prompt the service we provided.
Very pleased with SmartGas.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a full refurbishment of our family bathroom and also an en-suite shower room. This included a full strip out of existing fixtures, tiles, lighting and flooring and a full replacement with new. We would definitely recommend SmartGas, they provide a very professional service, from the small things such as protecting existing carpets and turning up on time, to rectifying any problems that arise. We couldn't be any more pleased with the results.
Jan & Paul07/09/2018
The trader replied (on 13/09/2018)
Hi Jan & Paul, Thank you for your review and we are pleased that you are both happy with the overall service we provided. For sure, you now have two wonderful bathrooms! Thank you
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smart gas came and piped in my new gas hob, we had an induction hob previous to this but they came and had it up and running in no time. They were polite, clean and tidy. Rang to let me know when they would be arriving. No issues when my partner asked to see proof of his gas safe registration. I will definitely use these guys and recommend them.
NickB04/09/2018
The trader replied (on 13/09/2018)
Hi Nick, We really appreciate your time in writing this review. You make a very important point about your partner asking to see our gas card. Anybody undertaking gas work should carry one and it is always best to check that people are competent beforehand. Thank you again, see you soon
Smart Gas, Honest,efficient and reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would highly recommend Dave from SmartGas. He has completed Annual Gas Safety Checks, a full Central heating system and carried out various plumbing jobs for me. Dave is very efficient, very clean and tidy. Most of all he has never overpriced his work.
Mrs D.03/09/2018
The trader replied (on 13/09/2018)
Thank you Mrs D, for your continued business AND sense of humour! It is always a pleasure.
Professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave's done a few jobs for us including boiler service, pipe works, very happy with the service received. Always a good price would highly recommend Dave to anyone.
Natasha, North Humberside31/08/2018
The trader replied (on 05/10/2018)
Hi Natasha, Thanks for the 5 star review we really appreciate you taking the time.
Recommendation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a new stainless steel kitchen sink fitted with new taps some work top had to be cut away as my other sink was very old and could not get the same size. This was no problem and the work was carried out effentiantly. Everything left clean and tidy ...year on I am pleased I had it done still looks new. I would definitely ask David to carry out any other work
Frankie2121/08/2018
The trader replied (on 16/09/2018)
Hi Frankie, Thank you for the wonderful comments, always nice to hear confirmation from the people who pay the bills!
Trusted Gas Engineer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Annual boiler service
Smithy02/08/2018
The trader replied (on 18/09/2018)
Thanks for posting this review
Trusted to be given the job and left to get on with it
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Landlords certificate recently and previously a new boiler and conversion to combi system
Sparkypaul27/07/2018
The trader replied (on 16/09/2018)
Thanks for taking the time to write the review, and for your continued business.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an issue with a noisy fan on the boiler and Smargas came, surveyed the problem diagnosed it was the fan and promptly once they had received the parts, returned and carried out the repair. The boiler now works perfectly with no noise from the fan. Smartgas were very professional in all aspects explaining the problem when diagnosed and solution options. They arrived at the time of the agreed appointment and worked quickly and cleaned up after them leaving everything as found.
Terry27/07/2018
The trader replied (on 16/09/2018)
Thank you Terry, glad the fan is no longer driving you up the wall and the boiler is behaving itself. See you soon.
New tap for old
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced very old leaking outdoor tap with new tap. This also involved cutting out a section of lead pipe and replacing with copper.
Roverman24/07/2018
The trader replied (on 18/09/2018)
Hi Roverman, thank you for leaving your review we really appreciate it.
Recommended Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The toilet in the main bathroom would not flush. My son recommended this company as he had been very pleased with there professionalism and standard of work. Even though they were busy , they managed to find time to carry out the work to repair my toilet. The repair was carried out and they took the time to explain what had been replaced. I would recommend this company and would use them again.
Gary F20/07/2018
The trader replied (on 18/09/2018)
Hi Gary, thanks ever so much for the review and also to your son Ben for the recommendation. We really appreciate it!
Done a great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had the lads in to install new boiler in a different location of the house
Halesandross19/07/2018
The trader replied (on 13/09/2018)
Thank you for recognising that we did a great job, we try our hardest on every one!
Excellent work in fitting new bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smart Gas Ltd removed our previous bathroom suite and fitted a new one, also completing some work regarding the walls too. They fitted a whole new bathroom for us, including arranging for the tiling to be completed. All of the work was to a very high standard and we are really pleased with the outcome. We found David and his team to be extremely reliable, they came to do the work exactly when they said they would, communication was excellent and we always received quick replies to texts and emails before the work started and also during the work. David's team also ensured that they were very tidy and cleaned up efficiently at the end of each day, and were also very polite. I would recommend Smart Gas Ltd for anyone wanting to have similar work completed.
Paulmarts10/07/2018
The trader replied (on 13/09/2018)
Hi Paul, That is very nice to read. Particularly pointing out our efficiencies in emails and text communication. We feel a lot of plumbing and gas companies can fall short here and so we work hard on this. The lads will be pleased with the recognition too! Thanks.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David from Smartgas was friendly, very professional and accommodating on the works they completed for us. We were in the middle of a renovation project and he had to work to a very tight time slot to complete the works as this could have caused delays on other areas starting. Needless to say the works were completed on time and to a high standard. I would definitely recommend Smartgas to other people.
Ben Sullivan06/07/2018
The trader replied (on 21/09/2018)
Hi Ben, Thank you for your review. Working effectively to tight timescales is essential in delivering the outcome for the customer and the business! Particularly in the winter period when we are at our busiest. Thanks
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler failing to 'fire up'. SmartGas arrived promptly, having correctly diagnosed the most likely fault over the phone. They had the necessary replacement part fitted and tested within about 15 minutes! The engineer was polite, helpful and tidy (even put on 'over shoes' when he entered my house). I was also offered advice about my admittedly aged boiler and heating system. I will use them whenever I need a plumber in future and have no hesitation in recommending them.
Matt B01/07/2018
The trader replied (on 19/09/2018)
Hello Matt, Im pleased that the advice given was valuable to you and helped you better understand your options. Great to her another happy customer that appreciates the over shoes. Look forward to seeing you next time.
Professional & tidy tradesman.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replacement boiler and central heating system
M B Cox29/06/2018
Professional & tidy tradesmen
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a central heating system and boiler installed by Smart Gas in a house we recently bought we wasnt staying at the property whilst the work was being done but when we visited in an evening we couldnt believe how tidy Jake was keeping our house We informed Dave we intended to replace carpets etc as they would be getting replaced however the guys still covered everything with dust sheets they really did go that extra mile We would be more than happy to recommend Dave and his team in the future
M B Cox, .29/06/2018
The trader replied (on 05/10/2018)
Hi M B Cox, Thank you for pointing out our cleanliness. There really is no excuse not to keep a clean and tidy work site. I will let Jacob know your thoughts. Many thanks
Happy Customers
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had an Ideal Logic C30 Combi boiler installed and a replacement radiator fitted to our conservatory by Smart Gas Ltd From the Home visit to establish our needs to the quote which was easily the best value from all the quotes we received through to the quick clean and extremely professional installation I wouldnt hesitate to recommend Smart Gas Ltd
Lee, Anlaby, .28/06/2018
The trader replied (on 05/10/2018)
Hi Lee, Thanks ever so much for letting us know about your experience. I am so pleased to have helped and always nice to hear how competitive we are. Look forward to seeing you next year for your first boiler service.
Job done!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smart Gas arrived on time and carried all the works out I required in the time they said it would leaving the job tidy and me with hot water once again.
Pinder10525/06/2018
The trader replied (on 16/09/2018)
Hi Richard, Thank you for leaving this review, we are really pleased that we ticked the box for you and you can now take a shower!
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Recommended by a friend, and his family lives in the street so very close to us. Very happy with the work, changed boiler. Tidy, clean and no mess. All rubbish taken away.
Happy Customer, .20/06/2018
The trader replied (on 13/09/2018)
Thank you ever so much for taking the time to send the review, see you next year for your annual check, hope the rest of your renovations will be complete by then!
Excellent plumber. Good value and tidy work.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smart Gas updated our tired bathroom suite, which is installed in a tricky Edwardian house with pipes rebated down into the concrete floor. All work was carried out to a high standard and all mess was cleared away - apart from the bathroom looking better we couldn't tell that they'd been working! Very happy to recommend.
Mrbenjaminjo12/06/2018
The trader replied (on 13/09/2018)
Thank you very much for your business and recommendation. Much appreciated! The pipes were tricky for sure, but we were to busy admiring the edwardian tiles in your bathroom. thank you Ben
Excellent Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler installation Smart Gas arrived on time installed the new Boiler with great efficiency there was no mess and the owner of Smartgas and his two employees were very courteous and polite they did a fantastic job and would definitely recommend them to use and will definitely use them again in the future ourselves all relevant paperwork for following the installation was in place and certificate of compliance received really quickly
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer01/06/2018
Satisfactory work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas central heating system serviced and any necessary parts replaced
TonyR14/05/2018
The trader replied (on 13/09/2018)
Thank you for the review Tony, see you next year.
Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a Combi Boiler fitted which entailed removing of a water tank and pipework. We also had a digital thermostat fitted. They worked diligently and professionally through out the whole procedure with patience in explaining everything to us. We were happy with the fact that they cleaned up everything afterwards, and we would be happy to recommend Smart Gas.
Chris and Jeff of Hull10/05/2018
The trader replied (on 13/09/2018)
Hi Chris and Jeff, Thank you for your review. For anybody reading, the before and after pictures are of Chris and Jeff's boiler. Our apprentice had the brasso out on that day!
Good workmanship.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler Service
Cheeths.27/04/2018
The trader replied (on 14/09/2018)
Thanks for the review.
Very happy
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Tested a new Gas appliance, After they discovered a looking value. They advised what I needed to replace. Very polite and very helpful. Also arrived on time
The Hase20/04/2018
The trader replied (on 16/09/2018)
Hi there, Thanks for taking the time to leave us this review, much appreciated.
Excellent service on every level
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Over the last 2 years I have used Smart Gas for several projects both in my own home, and in my rental property. On every occasion I have been totally satisfied with their level of work and professionalism on every level. I really can't recommend them highly enough and have absolutely no hesitation in recommending their services. I will be using them again soon for my annual boiler service and for a new project.
Caroline20/04/2018
The trader replied (on 19/09/2018)
Hi Caroline, Lovely comments that make me smile! So happy that you have had such a positive experience every time you use us! Thank you
Job well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Boiler replacement and System clean Works to a high standard flexible and reasonable priced Completed the work in the time noted and cleaned-up afterwards Also Ive recommended to friends that have needed similar work done
Ray from Yorkshire, .20/04/2018
The trader replied (on 05/10/2018)
Hello Ray, Thank you very much. Pleased that you found our works to a high standard. We strive to deliver the highest standard, backed by the highest customer service. Cheers!
First Class Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had my bathroom fully refurbished with a new suite and re tiled. I found David to be very knowledgeable and helpful with the design of my new bathroom. Nothing was too much trouble! David and his team were friendly, reliable and professional. I am extremely happy with the work they did for me and I can only describe their workmanship / attention to detail as perfection! I would not hesitate in recommending Smart Gas to anyone in the future.
Which? Consumer17/04/2018
The trader replied (on 19/09/2018)
WOW! Yes! Comments like this are so nice to read after we have put so much effort in, to ensure this outcome. We always aim for perfection because we have total pride in what we do! Thank you
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had our old boiler replaced by Smart Gas and was very please with the high standard and how quickly the work was done. I would definitely use Smart Gas again in the future.
Daz13/04/2018
The trader replied (on 19/09/2018)
Hi Daz, Always aim to deliver on time and help those in need in the winter months. Nothing worse than when a boiler packs up in the middle of winter. Glad we were able to sort you out!
Very Happy Customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had problems with our gas boiler at home, David came inspected, gave his recommendations and options, we decided to go for a new boiler, he carried out the work and modifications as promised on time to the price agreed. The work was in my opinion to a high standard explained how to use the appliance in a way we all understood and agreed a plan going forward to service the boiler and system. There was no hard sell, it was just good professional advice. Some good options and very happy with the result and work.
Gary Beacock04/04/2018
The trader replied (on 14/09/2018)
Hello Gary, Thank you for this brilliant review, I don't think i could have written it better myself! Explaining the use of a new boilers operation is very important so that the customer uses it efficiently and keeps the house at a comfortable temperature. See you soon for your annual service.
100% Satisfied
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gas fire and boiler serviced, great customer service, friendly and very knowledgeable. Would definitely use again
Puckers04/04/2018
The trader replied (on 19/09/2018)
Hi Puckers, Thank you for this review, pleased that you are happy and look forward to seeing you next year for your service.
Highly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave came highly recommended to us five years ago, since then he has installed a brand new Worcester Bosch heating system, he recommended adding the filter, he has serviced and maintained the boiler ever since and sent reminders that a service was due shortly. His work space is kept clean and tidy. He has fixed and replaced leaking plumbing issues in and around the kitchen that had been installed incorrectly. He's remodelled wonky pipe work, moved and replaced radiators; installed new taps etc. Fitted fire alarms and CO2 alarms. Serviced and cleaned the fire place too. Dave responded quickly to help with aged family members and their bathroom plumbing issues too. I have found Dave to be honest, friendly, extremely reliable and well priced. His work has been to a high standard and I can highly recommend him in turn too.
Alison L-Jones01/04/2018
The trader replied (on 19/09/2018)
Hi Alison, I'm so pleased with your review it is fantastic!! And very nice to hear that you have been happy over the years with all our efforts! Thank you and take care.
Great job and excellent customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave came to fix our boiler and to put thermostats on each of our radiators. He did a great job, was very professional and left us happy with warm water and a warm house. I would definitely use Smart Gas again and recommend them to other people.
EmmaC16/03/2018
The trader replied (on 14/09/2018)
Hi Emma, Thank you for your time in writing this great review. Recommendation from happy customers is our best advertising. Thank you
Reliable and friendly
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Routine boiler service carried out. Arrived despite heavy snow fall. Rates are always reasonable. Friendly and good comunication.
EdLincoln28/02/2018
The trader replied (on 19/09/2018)
Hi Ed, Thank you for writing this review-much appreciated.
Great service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a part replaced within my boiler. Great service from finding the fault to replacing it. Turned up on time as he said he would.
Kim Rhodes18/02/2018
The trader replied (on 13/09/2018)
Thank you Kim, Turning up on time is always a balancing act, especially in the winter months when at our busiest. We always let our customers know in good time if we are running a little late or early. There is nothing worse than waiting around for a tradesperson not knowing when they are coming. See you next time
Bathroom installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We recently had a new bathroom fitted by smart Gas ,the work was completed to a very high standard in the agreed time scale. Smart Gas and the team always arrived on time , completed the day's work and fully tidied up after themselves , I feel Jake needs a special mention too for going the extra mile in ensuring everything ran smoothly.
Willow140717/02/2018
The trader replied (on 19/09/2018)
Thank you for this gleaming review! I will certainly pass on your comments to Jacob, I'm sure he will be made up! Many thanks
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Full new combi boiler refit. Work done quickly and to fit with my schedule fast due to no longer having a working boiler. Very happy with the work received, worked tidily and asked for my input.
HannahP29/01/2018
The trader replied (on 19/09/2018)
Hi Hannah, We really encourage and value customers input because it is important that people understand what they are buying and why/how it benefits them. Not everybody is technical so we try hard to explain everything in an understandable way. Thank you for your review. We appreciate it!
Would recommend
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We've had numerous repairs done by this company over the last few years, including one at teatime on Christmas eve. We've also had a new boiler fitted, pipework replaced and new radiators fitted. They are very reliable and quick to respond if you have any problems. We've not used anyone else and will use them for any future work.
Cplang19/01/2018
The trader replied (on 19/09/2018)
Hi Cplang, Thank you for the review, as an old returning customer there is no way we could leave you without heating on Christmas eve! This is everybody nightmare and we are honoured to be able to put it right for you. Thank you again for all of your custom!!
excellent workmanship
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A new boiler installed in January 2015 and we have had the boiler serviced by smart gas regularly each year,the work has always been carried out efficiently
Joan10/01/2018
The trader replied (on 16/09/2018)
Hi Joan, Thanks for the review and your continued business, always appreciated! See you next time.
Trusted Plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
January 2018 we required a new boiler to replace our old and outdated system. Through recommendations we were advised David Atkinson, Smart Gas Ltd would provide a competitive quote. The quote was very reasonably priced for a quality boiler fitted, and a few wish-list requirements may have lifted the final bill, these costs in no way were expensive as they barely covered the cost of the parts fitted. Whilst I was undergoing a bathroom replacement programme, the date was arranged and at 8am the Smart Gas Team arrived. Old boiler out, old pipework out, 12 meters of new pipe fitted, new boiler in, fitted & working, a radiator removed, new one plumbed in, extension vent to the flue exit fitted - up a Very Long Ladder due to the height of our house!, A new room thermostat and central heating controller was also fitted and then the systems were tested. "Okay, we're done" was the call, AT 2PM THE SAME DAY! Final checks were completed, warranty paperwork arranged, explanation of the controls, all the 'mess' tidied up (not much mess either!) and the job was completed. I can, and have, recommended Smart Gas Ltd to others who asked me about my experience and I have no problem in endorsing this email to recommend them to others looking for a trusted trader.
P.S.Scaife10/01/2018
The trader replied (on 19/09/2018)
Hello Mr Scaife, Thank you for this detailed review, anyone reading can surely see how we go about things at Smart Gas, We crack on and deliver this is for sure!! Thank you very much.
Quick, Efficient service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They were quick and efficient, I was in a hurry to have the work done. No issues whatsoever and would use them again and would recommend them to others.
davidroberts01/01/2018
The trader replied (on 19/09/2018)
Hello David, Thank you for posting this review, we are happy that we could help.
Good all round work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
One boiler replaced & six boilers serviced
Which? Consumer18/12/2017
The trader replied (on 19/09/2018)
Thank you for this review.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
we got dave to fit us a new Worcester Bosch boiler in November 2016, and he did a brilliant job, very quick & clean, no problems. we got dave back a year later to service boiler, again arrived on time,excellent job. Would recommend dave to anyone. Very pleased.
K.S.Maitland24/11/2017
The trader replied (on 19/09/2018)
Thank you Mr Maitland for your comments, and past recommendations to your friends and family, we really do appreciate it!
Smart gas central heating installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had a full new central heating system and boiler fitted. I would highly recommend smart gas as they turned up on time everyday with minimal disruption and were very clean and tidy throughout the installation.
Steven Graham10/11/2017
The trader replied (on 14/09/2018)
Hi Steven, Thanks for your feedback, it is always great to hear about our cleanliness. We are so keen on this because nobody likes to come home to a messy house! See you again soon, take care.
Great service & value for money
Customer Service
Quality
Value
smartgas installed a combi boiler for me approximately 2 years ago and come back and service it every year. Very professional work, turns up when they say they will, happy with all work done and the price.
Wooly196801/11/2017
The trader replied (on 16/09/2018)
Hi Wooly, thank you for the complimentry review, we will look forward to catching up on the next service in November.
Bathroom fitting to high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Dave gutted my bathroom and replacing with new. Dave gave helpful advice on what products to use, left information on the different types of bathroom suites and collected and fitted the suite. He left everything clean and tidy at the end of each day and was very responsive to calls and texts when I had any queries. I was very pleased with the work and thought he did a high quality job.
Willingham01/11/2017
The trader replied (on 19/09/2018)
Hello Mrs Willingham, We are very glad that you are happy with the work carried out on your bathroom. I will also pass on your comments to Dylan and Jacob. much appreciated.
Brilliant service when other failed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We wanted our boiler moved from an upstairs bedroom to the kitchen but as we have laminate floors all the plumbers would not touch it. David Atkinson was the only one that took the time to investigate and come up with a plan. everything went well and I am pleased with all the work and the professional attitude.
Tony Bowler31/10/2017
The trader replied (on 05/10/2018)
Hello Tony, Thanks for the review. It was a tricky install but we do love a challenge and we’re so glad to have fixed you up were others failed.
Recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
David fitted a new gas boiler at a good price & sends a text when it's due it's yearly service. He has always been pleasant & reliable.
PamelaL12/10/2017
The trader replied (on 14/09/2018)
Hello Pamela, keeping customers informed at all times is one of the things that make up a first class customer service! Reliability is another. Thank you for taking the time out to write this review.
My review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Good workmanship. Left everything clean and tidy.
Catherine, North Humberside08/10/2017
New bathroom
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smart gas worked hard and efficiently. Care with detail was a priority. I would certainly recommend them.
Andrea30/09/2017
The trader replied (on 16/09/2018)
Hello Andrea, I feel care with detail is second nature if you have pride in your work!! It doesn't really matter what you do for a living does it? Thank you again for your continued business.
Clean, tidy & efficient when fitting new boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler fitted & old immersion heater removed. New piping work. The work was carried out in a timely manner and the workmen were extremely tidy. They have done a great job.
Kayabyz04/03/2017
The trader replied (on 19/09/2018)
Hello there, thank you for noticing our cleanliness, we think it is very important to work cleanly and never leave a trace. thanks again and see you soon.
Fantastic Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have had a full bathroom fitted including re tiling all the walls. I found Dave and his team to be very professional and did a fantastic job. Everything was tidied away at the end of the day and hoovered to keep disruption to a minimum. They were all very polite and friendly and answered any queries that I had. I am very happy with all the work that has been done.
Linda20/02/2017
The trader replied (on 19/09/2018)
Hello Linda, very nice to hear your comments and to get reassurance from our customers like this is wonderful. Our aim is to deliver top class customer service every time. Thank you agin for your business.
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced 2 radiators for us in our new property, they also replaced a shower for us in our previous property. Have always found Dave to be prompt and very efficient. Job completed to perfection with minimal mess
Katie 1317/02/2017
The trader replied (on 16/09/2018)
Hello Katie, It is always nice to hear comments like these. I hope your new house project went smoothly. Thanks for taking time to send in this review we really do appreciate it!
Fantastic workmanship and value for money!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smart Gas Ltd have undertaken extensive work at my home fitting two new bathrooms a new boiler and other works David was such a hard worker it was clear to me that he took a great deal of pride in his work and his attention to detail was impressive He was always willing to talk through what he was doing and helped me to make a few choices with the bathroom that I would not have considered on my own He and his team were polite well presented and worked efficiently I couldnt recommend them highly enough
morriliz, .27/09/2016
The trader replied (on 17/10/2018)
Hi Morriliz, I hope your house is still looking as beautiful as it did when we finished. We really enjoyed working with you and thank you ever so much for being a star customer! Look forward to seeing you again soon.