We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

SmartDry Ltd

Logo on white
Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–17:30
  • Monday 09:00–17:30
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:30
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:30
  • Thursday 09:00–17:30
  • Friday 09:00–16:00
  • Saturday - Closed
  • Sunday - Closed
Profile thumb smartdry logo 2

5.0

15 Reviews

About

SmartDry consists of an enthusiast and international team of young professionals who love to solve damp problems.

SmartDry offers the DryBrick, a green and innovative damp proofing solution from the Netherlands that actively removes damp from walls and does not use any chemicals.

The DryBricks are installed form the outside and use the natural airflow around the property to extract damp from walls. This keeps the breathability of the walls intact and allows us to address different types of damp problems that in an effective manner.

The SmartDry solutions cause minimal disruption and come with a lifetime guarantee.

- actively removes damp form walls and keeps breathability
- installed from outside, no mess, no need for replastering
- green innovative solution, uses existing airflow to function
- more than 35 years in business, comes with lifetime guarantee

What we do

  • Damp proofing and timber preservation services

    • Condensation and humidification control
  • More Services

    • innovative and green damp proofing
    • damp proofing

Customer reviews

Reviews summary

5.0
15 reviews
Customer Service
5.0
Quality
5.0
Value
5.0
Sort by
Smart Dry Ltd - Friendly and Professional Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Smart Dry are a very professional and the service they offered was outstanding. The work carried out was at a extremely high standard. Also the workman who carried out the job was extremely polite and explained the process of what he was doing.
Customer in Nottinghamshire08/05/2019
Excellent experience
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the initial phone call with Bianca through to waving Anthony goodbye I could not fault a thing. Bianca arranged a convenient time for a home visit and Justin arrived close to time despite the journey. He explained the process, gave his opinion of what we required, measured up and generated a quote there and then. After a short consideration time we gave our reply and arranged for an installation within a week. Anthony arrived on the dot and completed the installation within the day. He left the working areas (mainly outside) cleaner than when he arrived! Each person we spoke to seemed genuine and did not try to oversell the product. A pleasure to do business with and would highly recommend. A lifetime guarantee is an added bonus we will no doubt see the benefits in the near future.
Customer in South Yorkshire25/04/2019
SmartDry - non-invasive and chemical-free
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had chemical damp proofing done about 8 yrs ago but the damp returned. Rising damp was causing my paintwork to peel off and wet patches were visible. I didn't want to go down the traditional route of injecting chemicals as it would involve the hassle of redecorating again. Found SmartDry on the internet. I was immediately interested as they offered a green and innovative solution to damp proofing which was non-invasive and chemical-free. From first contact with SmartDRY and completion of work, the customer service was impeccable. Bianca, at their head office, was extremely helpful and accommodating, and Jason (surveyor) and Anthony ( installer) were both very professional, knowledgeable and courteous. The work took half a day to complete and the outside of the house was left spotless. Now I just have to wait for the new DryBricks to do their job, as advertised, but as SmartDry provide a lifetime guarantee I have no concerns.
Customer in Greater London17/04/2019
Non Intrusive Damp Solution
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From conception to completion throughly experienced operative. Rising Damp was causing wallpaper to come off and wall damp to the touch. Didn’t want my home to be covered in brick rubble and offensive smells from standard damp solutions. So looked at the internet and found this amazing innovative method completed on the exterior of the house. Work took 1/2 a day and the young man was do courteous and helpful as my hubby watched and asked questions all the time. All evidence of work cleaned up what a great solution. Thanks Jason
Customer in North East Lincolnshire06/02/2019
Great job very well done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Our whole experience with SmartDry has been excellent, from the surveyor's visit to the installation which was a time span of only 3 weeks. Matt, the installer was punctual, polite and knowledgeable. When the job was completed, he swept and cleared and the whole area was left clean and tidy. We wait now for the new bricks to do their job, and as SmartDry give a lifetime guarantee we should have no worries. We recommend very highly.
Customer in Oxfordshire25/11/2018
1st class job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Gavin and Gonzolo, arrived punctually. Two of the most friendly young men that my husband and I ever met. Worked extremely hard all day. Informing us of everything that they were doing. Wonderful 1st class job. Could not believe when they left. Everything was spotlessly clean.
Jean, Merseyside25/07/2016
The trader replied (on 14/12/2016)
Thank you Jean, we will be sure to let them know!
Very happy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
They came and did some damp proofing for me, which included inserting special bricks into the outside walls of the house. I was very happy with the work and have had no problems since. I would definitely recommend them, this is the third time i have used the services myself!
J , Norfolk30/06/2016
The trader replied (on 14/12/2016)
Happy to hear this! Please remember we are now called SmartDry in case you need other properties done!
Damp Proofing for a terraced property with brick cavity walls.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Happy with Iwan Schrijver work. All completed on time and within budget
Veronica, London09/12/2015
Completely satisfied.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the first visit to the follow up call the service from Schrijver has been excellent. The company is 100% professional and the product 100% effective. Our very damp walls are transformed. Thank you Schrijver!
Valerie, North Yorkshire01/09/2015
Very happy customer
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had damp proofing work done to the exterior walls,the work was fully carried out in line with the budget and time. All the area around the exterior walls were cleaned, all rubbish etc. was removed and all the work was done both quickly and efficiently. There were no problems to be sorted out after the work was carried out.We can’t remember the names of the workers but both my husband and myself were really happy with them. They were very efficient, very polite and a pleasure to have in the house. Absolutely no problems with them or the earlier visit by the surveyor.We were 100% happy and already we were seeing the signs that the damp problem was decreasing in only a matter of days after the work was completed.
E , St Edmunds14/08/2015
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Schrijver has been great helping us resolve a few issues we had with damp. Excellent innovative products.
Brijeysh, Lincolnshire10/08/2015
Excellent staff & job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Extremely helpful, good follow up service a year after installation. Would recommend to anyone, both as an excellent solution to a problem, but also because Schrijder staff are so good.
Penny, Cambridgeshire03/08/2015
Professional & works
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Work was done promptly as scheduled and has provided a good solution.
Julian, Berkshire09/07/2014
Brilliant job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We are extremely pleased with the work and have not had any more damp problems. It was installed quickly and cleanly, with no mess left behind, and no disruption to us. We are also very pleased with the appearance. It was well worth the money and we would have no hesitation in recommending Schrijver.
Ann, Lancashire11/04/2014
Installed damp proof system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Punctual, job completed ahead of schedule, clean and tidy workers. Product supplied was superior, very pleased with results this has given and change noticed within 1 month. Very pleased with costing cheaper than expected. Good follow up service.
Val, North Yorkshire01/10/2013