We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Coronavirus Read our latest advice

Endorsed by

Which

?

Trusted Traders

SNC Plumbing & Heating

Default profile image

4.9

62 Reviews

About

Please call us to discuss all your plumbing and heating needs, a range of our services are shown in the details below.

What we do

  • Plumbers

    • Emergency plumbing services
    • Unvented cylinder installation and maintenance
    • Water softener installation and maintenance
  • Boiler, central heating and gas engineers

    • Radiators and central heating
    • Boiler repair
    • Boiler installation
    • Boiler servicing
    • Power flushing
  • Bathroom fitters

    • Bathroom refurbishment
    • Bathroom design services
    • Wet rooms
    • Accessible bathrooms and showers
  • More Services

    • gas boiler
    • oil boiler
    • thermal solar

Customer reviews

4.9
62 reviews
Customer Service
4.9
Quality
4.9
Value
4.9
Sort by
Would recommend this plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A friend recommended S N C Plumbing for upgrades to existing water and gas pipes for a new kitchen refurbishment. This was done with the minimum of disruption and mess and he liaised with the other trades promptly as needed, as you would expect from a professional. Certainly will use Spencer again for further worked planned.
Maureen, Somerset Posted on 04/10/2019 , work completed 16/09/2019
Fantastic local plumber
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I had to have a shower replaced urgently as I have a disabled daughter. I asked some friends and I was given Mr Chapman name to try. I contacted him and even though he was on holiday at the time. He was able to give me important advice on what to do. He helped me to choose a replacement model that was suitable. After he returned from holiday he contacted me to arrange a time to fix it. He turned up on time and was very professional, smart and friendly and performed a first class job. I wholeheartedly recommend this firm.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 03/09/2019 , work completed 16/08/2019
Professional and knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Spencer installed our boiler many years ago, he comes back every year to service the boiler. We can always rely on SNC plumbing and heating to be reliable, turn up when advised and provide a professional service.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 02/09/2019 , work completed 02/09/2019
Excellent as usual
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Finding a heating engineer you can trust and rely on is very difficult. I wholeheartedly recommend Spencer for all work undertaken. My family also use Spencer and I recommend him to friends and business associates for all types of work. Landlord gas safety check is the latest work he has carried out for me.
Gail, Somerset Posted on 30/08/2019 , work completed 30/08/2019
Installed Underfloor heating incorrectly and I had to sue to get it fixed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I thought a lot about whether to leave this review but after the hell I went through I decided it needed to be told. The trader messed up the install of my underfloor heating and joined the utility room loop to the bathroom loop so I either had hot fridges and freezers or a cold bathroom. Then he claimed I wanted it this way and refused to correct it. I had to take him to court and won - claim ref E1QZ6A18 is anyone wants to check It took another year of fighting and costs, and caused terrible stress. The trader then counter sued me, I believe in an attempt to scare me off the claim. In court, the judge found correctly in my favour on both counts and I now have the funds to put the mess right. Of course he will know who I am based on this info and even that worries me as he knows where I live and has been here, arguing and shouting at me and my partner. I hope he learns from this episode and improves his quality and customer service skills.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 18/07/2019 , work completed 08/02/2018
Excellent service - really impressed
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Whilst visiting to survey for a boiler we noticed a pressure valve was leaking badly . Had this not been picked up we would have had a serious problem . Spencer went out of his way to supply and fit a new part the same day . He was thorough and explained every option clearly as regards fitting a new boiler . We were highly impressed with his work and integrity. A real professional who knows his stuff! Thank you
Sonia, Somerset Posted on 02/07/2019 , work completed 19/07/2002
Replacement Oil Boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Replaced our old oil boiler with a Grant Boiler. Job was done quickly and efficiently. Spencer carried out the work tidily, cleaning up as he went on. When the work was finished he showed us how to operate the boiler controls, and provided all the required paperwork such as the installation and commissioning reports. Being a Grant approved contractor he was also able to give us a seven year warranty on the boiler. Highly recommended.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 14/03/2019 , work completed 09/01/2019
Fantastic service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We phoned as we had an emergency with our shower and SNC Plumbing and Heating came out the same day to prevent any water damage. Our new shower was sourced and fitted the very next day! Fantastic quick service and great follow up care.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 11/03/2019 , work completed 20/04/2018
Wouldn’t hesitate to use again
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Always fixes the problems and in a prompt and timely manner. Great service and doesn’t rip people off.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 10/03/2019 , work completed 10/01/2019
Replacement boiler for hot water and central heating system.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
All obsolete equipment and materials were removed. Replacement and new radiators installed. Existing leaks were repaired and where required new pipe work installed. The new boiler was carefully commissioned and the system thoroughly tested. At the end of each working day all tools and equipment were tidied away and working surfaces cleaned and vacuumed. He is the cleanest tradesman I have ever had work on our property.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 10/03/2019 , work completed 27/02/2019
First-class Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We needed to replace outdated electric storage heaters with a full oil-fired central heating system. From the first survey through to completion of the work, Spencer has provided a first-class service and been helpful and informative. Spencer was friendly, extremely efficient and a very tidy worker. His work was completed to a very high standard and in time for Christmas. We are delighted with our new central heating and wouldn’t hesitate to recommend Spencer. Angela, Somerset
Customer in Somerset Posted on 10/03/2019 , work completed 20/12/2018
Perfectionist
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Spencer undertook a new ensuite installation complete with boiler relocation together with additional work to rectify existing pipework. Spencer has the attitude of a perfectionist and completes work to a very high standard. A factory set diverter valve supplied by my client was missing a part, Spencer quickly established the fault and proactively set about organising a replacement with the manufacturer, this impressed both me and my client enormously. Without hesitation I'd recommend SNC Plumbing and Heating for future projects.
Customer in Somerset Posted on 10/03/2019 , work completed 28/02/2019
Five star throughout.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
First class job.
Victor, Somerset Posted on 14/02/2019 , work completed 14/02/2019
Prompt and professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SNC - Spencer is a professional plumber who carries out an excellent service. He is prompt and reliable.
Joe, Somerset Posted on 05/02/2019 , work completed 05/02/2019
Excellent job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Professional, friendly service, completed to timescales given. An excellent job. Would recommend and will definitely use again if and when required.
Sue, Dorset Posted on 28/01/2019 , work completed 28/01/2019
Very thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The completed job is very neat and has been carried out very professionally. He was very thorough, ensuring everything was working and the system had everything necessary for an efficient future. Definitely recommended although not cheap.
Peter, Dorset Posted on 15/11/2018 , work completed 15/11/2018
Absolutely - great job!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would not hesitate to engage Spencer for future work.
Jill, Somerset Posted on 24/09/2018 , work completed 24/09/2018
Fantastic in every way.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent communication around times. Pleasant to have in house, totally trustworthy. Clean & efficient workmanship. Very satisfied.
Frank, Somerset Posted on 31/08/2018 , work completed 31/08/2018
New combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fitted boiler and radiators. Very pleased with work done.
Diana, Somerset Posted on 20/07/2018 , work completed 20/07/2018
Underfloor heating
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Spencer located the problem I was having with the underfloor heating by putting proper controls into the system in a professional manner.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/07/2018 , work completed 19/07/2018
Top class service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very professional, went the extra mile to ensure a successful boiler installation. All finished on time and on budget (and he didn't drink a drop of tea or coffee).
Rob, Somerset Posted on 16/07/2018 , work completed 16/07/2018
Very thorough
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very thorough. Double checks everything. Has given a very good and confident job.
Victor, Somerset Posted on 05/06/2018 , work completed 05/06/2018
New boiler installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very efficient worker, works in a clean and tidy manner. Would recommend to everyone who would require heating engineer.
Lionel, Somerset Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Explained everything to me worked efficiently and tidied up. Pleasure to do business.
Maria, Somerset Posted on 01/06/2018 , work completed 01/06/2018
Install boiler and service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Having installed my boiler 2 years ago I have retained him to do my annual service because his knowledge is first class.
Jeffrey, Dorset Posted on 25/05/2018 , work completed 25/05/2018
Prompt, clean, professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Very satisfied, confident with all workmanship.
Maurice, Somerset Posted on 23/05/2018 , work completed 23/05/2018
Super Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SNC Plumbing fitted us a new en suite Bathroom. Such a professional service, excellent workmanship, supplied great products resulting in an all round quality installation and they left the area extremely tidy at the end of every day. They come highly recommended by me and I would definitely use them again.
Rob Somerset Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
Heating Repairs
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Mr Chapman repaired our heating system, he found it had been incorrectly piped up wrong and that's why we've suffered with oil in the system for all these years. Thanks for your help.
Colin, Somerset Posted on 14/05/2018 , work completed 14/05/2018
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new boiler fitted & was clean & tidy & turned up on time.
Michael, Somerset Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
Great Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Servicing boiler for our rental properties. Another great, reliable service.
Lucy, Somerset Posted on 09/05/2018 , work completed 09/05/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Completely replaced shower for us and I can see why they rate 5 stars in previous reviews I fully agree
Jones Posted on 04/05/2018 , work completed 04/05/2018
Reliable & professional service.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SNC Plumbing & Heating fitted my boiler & heating system 5 years ago. He always returns every year to service the boiler. Also is always willing to help if there are any issues.
Paul, Somerset Posted on 11/04/2018 , work completed 11/04/2018
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Top grade work on two occasions. Pipework extremely neat and secure. Excellent attitude to customer, keeping us fully informed. Very satisfied. Will certainly use SNC again if needed.
Ian, Somerset Posted on 13/03/2018 , work completed 13/03/2018
New boiler. Very good job done with prompt & professional attention.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am very pleased with the work done to carry out a new Central Heating guide. The men were very pleasant & courteous and I would recommend them to anybody.
Averil, Somerset Posted on 30/01/2018 , work completed 30/01/2018
Brilliant Job Done
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a new shower and pump. Very clean and tidy. Would always recommend SNC Plumbing and Heating.
Thomas, Dorset Posted on 15/01/2018 , work completed 15/01/2018
Amazing Piece of Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Amazing bathroom, looks & feels so different. Great work!
Rob, Somerset Posted on 06/01/2018 , work completed 06/01/2018
Super Job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Fantastic job, finished and cleared up. Highly recommend Spencer and his team.
Carly, Somerset Posted on 31/10/2017 , work completed 31/10/2017
Strongly recommended
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Spencer did a brilliant job. He not only completed our new bathroom with the utmost professionalism, but was also able to advise on our hot water system and fit it very promptly. Would definitely use him again.
Mark, Somerset Posted on 30/10/2017 , work completed 30/10/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Spencer has installed our boiler and hot water cylinder. He has provided a clean and efficient service and responded promptly when I have contacted him. I would highly recommend his company.
Nikki, Dorset Posted on 23/10/2017 , work completed 23/10/2017
Efficient, professional, reliable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
After a lot of old and dodgy plumbing Spencer and his team have taken care and attention to leave everything working well after replacing oil boiler and wiring etc and leaving everything tidy and correct. Would certainly recommend and use them again.
Sharon, Somerset Posted on 17/10/2017 , work completed 17/10/2017
Excellent service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Spencer from SNC Plumbing & Heating recently serviced my boiler, he is very thorough and left the house spotless. Yes, I would certainly recommend him.
Sally, Somerset Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
Installation of boiler/service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Met with more than expectations.
Maureen, Somerset Posted on 06/10/2017 , work completed 06/10/2017
Prompt and professional.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Excellent work. Good explanation on the subject.
Pamela, Somerset Posted on 15/09/2017 , work completed 15/09/2017
Saved my day
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Turned up within minutes to fix faulty boiler electrics. Family of five so was panicking when had no hot water. Really good professional & friendly service.
Colin, Somerset Posted on 01/09/2017 , work completed 01/09/2017
First class tradesman.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SNC Plumbing and Heating very professional, excellent work, very tidy when working and has good attention to detail.
Stephen, Dorset Posted on 03/08/2017 , work completed 03/08/2017
Side Extension
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I built an extension & had SNC plumbing & heating to fit all plumbing & heating and could not recommend any one else to do the job. Great tradesman. Excellent work.
Craig, Somerset Posted on 12/06/2017 , work completed 12/06/2017
Experienced and very reliable tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Spencer installed our new wall mounted oil boiler for us - he advised us on the most suitable one for our needs and installed it with great efficiency and care. He also helped us with a small heating problem a few weeks ago, coming out to us at his first opportunity.
Westwood Posted on 11/04/2017 , work completed 11/04/2017
Excellent Service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have used SNC plumbing several times and have always been happy with the advice received and the work done. Most recently Spencer re-designed and installed our main bathroom and we are absolutely delighted with the end result, particularly the digital shower. if you are looking for a competent, reliable plumber and central heating engineer then we would definitely recommend SNC Plumbing.
chamnett Posted on 10/04/2017 , work completed 10/04/2017
Very knowledgeable
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Spencer offered an excellent service from start to finish. Helped design the plumbing and heating system in our new build property based on our needs. Gave advice on which bathroom products to put in etc. Would use again and highly recommend.
Hamster Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
New boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish extremely professionally Needed a new boiler and Spencer was brilliant from the beginning to the end Would recommend him to anyone Still services our boiler every year
Paul68 Posted on 06/04/2017 , work completed 06/04/2017
New central heating system
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SNC Plumbing and Heating fitted a new central heating system at my house. I was very happy with the service they provided and all the work carried out. They will now be servicing my boiler each year.
Paul, Somerset Posted on 07/03/2017 , work completed 07/03/2017
very good, conscientious, knowledgeable and courteous service with excellent time keeping
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New Grant wall mounted oil-fired boiler installed and previous associated equipment amended/replaced to meet present regulations. The changes to meet present regulations included new Tiger-Loop, new fume extraction position and radio controlled temperature control fitted in hall way.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 20/02/2017 , work completed 20/02/2017
Highest Standard of Work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We have had a new Gas Central Heating System fitted by Spencer in our 3 bedroom property. All of the work was done to the highest standard & we were very pleased. We also have our regular servicing of the boiler done by SNC.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 16/02/2017 , work completed 16/02/2017
Great hassle free service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
New boiler installed great service from start too finish highly recommended
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 06/02/2017 , work completed 06/02/2017
Reliable tradesman
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Spencer has repaired our boiler on two occasions. Both times he was easy to contact & keep in touch about when he'd be able to come to do the work. He explained the issues both times & discussed the options with us knowledgeably. He billed us vi email in a reasonable time frame & I would recommend him to friends/family.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/02/2017 , work completed 01/02/2017
Very professional
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installation of new combi boiler and RAD's. Great workmanship. Clean and tidy and punctual.
Andrea, Somerset Posted on 31/01/2017 , work completed 31/01/2017
Plumbing perfect
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Complete plumbing system on new house build. New boiler installation and plumbing update and adaptation in another house. All work carried out to very high standard in a friendly and efficient manner.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 30/11/2016 , work completed 30/11/2016
A very impressive experience .
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Had a new external boiler put in, old boiler removed. Planning and consultation was efficient and communication effective and clear. We had heat and water over both days in which the work was done. Costs were coherently outlined and explained. The final cost was very much in line with estimates. The work was carried out with little disruption and any mess soon removed, a very clean job. The boiler has so far worked impressively .
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 05/11/2016 , work completed 05/11/2016
Knowledgeable, Reliable and very Tidy!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
My old external combi boiler needed replacing. Spencer responded to my request for a quote very quickly, and I gained a lot of confidence in the work he proposed to carry out from the answers he gave to my questions. He arrived on the dates and times planned, showed great flexibility in dealing with difficult access points, and kept me updated on his progress throughout. A really tidy and neat job was done. He was very thorough in talking me through the required aftercare and also in making recommendations for further improvements to my heating and water system. I was also very grateful when Spencer managed to fit in an unrelated thermostat repair at very short notice just before Christmas.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 01/11/2016 , work completed 01/11/2016
Combi boiler
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SNC Plumbing and Heating fitted a new combi boiler, clean, tidy, polite. Great job, would definitely recommend them. They also installed a new bath with shower above it.
Marc, Somerset Posted on 28/02/2016 , work completed 28/02/2016
Excellent Plumbing And Heating Company
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I employed Spencer and his company to design and install a particularly complicated plumbing and heating system into a new build house. I was very impressed with his vast knowledge and his very high standard of work. I would highly recommend him and his team.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 27/02/2016 , work completed 27/02/2016
New cylinder
Customer Service
Quality
Value
SNC Plumbing & Heating installed a new hot cylinder and shower pump. Great job thanks.
Georgina, Somerset Posted on 21/02/2016 , work completed 21/02/2016