We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Solarframe Direct Limited

Profile thumb solarframe direct logo
4.8

296 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–19:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–19:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday 10:00–16:00

About

The very name of our company best describes the core activity of our business; supplying energy efficient conservatories, windows, doors and solid tiled roofs to an ever discerning customer base.

We have been transforming homes with our bespoke design, manufacture and fit service for over 12 years, always ensuring that every customer’s experience is second to none.

Customers choose SolarFrame because they know that they are guaranteed to receive quality products from an ever-professional, experienced team. SolarFrame customers don’t need to lift a finger – our dedicated team will do all of the work; from the initial building regulations and planning permissions to the buffing of windows after fitting – no stone is left unturned.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory glass heat reduction film
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Stained glass
    • Window consultants
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • French doors
    • Orangeries
    • Fire doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • More Services

    • warm roof
    • solid tiled roof
    • orangeries
    • skypods

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
296 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Finished eventually to a high standard
Customer Service
Quality
Value
While our job had numerous big mistakes and problems along the way it did get finished and to a high standard, albeit some four weeks late. The fitters, Dave and Lee were outstanding and a pleasure to have on site. Mark, the electrician and Daz & the team of plasterers were great too as was the clean up technician. Kat did her very best trying to liaise and re-organise things on numerous occasions and Will really helped to restore our faith in the company. While the process of our job wasn’t a pleasant one, the company got things back on track and compensated us for the delay and inconvenience caused. We now have a lovely, warm and quiet conservatory and I’d definitely recommend a SupaLite tiled roof.
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 26/11/2020 , work completed 13/11/2020
The trader replied (on 26/11/2020)
Thank you for the review. We’re so sorry that on this occasion you did not experience the full and renowned SolarFrame experience. Whilst we endeavour to get things right first time, on rare occasions we do experience errors or delays in installations, our pledge to customers is to always finish the project to a high standard and I’m glad you agree in end you have a lovely, warm and quiet conservatory.
Good work but very poor customer service
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I have waited a long time to leave this review simply because I wanted to think before leaving a negative comment as it is not in my nature to do this. The quality of the work of SolarFrame was very good. Especially that of the workmen and engineers. The customer service was poor and the sales manager was extremely rude. The worst experience I have ever had in 30 years of dealing with customer services. I have informed the managing director of this and hope that he would look further into this as the reputation of his company was previously very good. Mr Ali, Sheffield
Customer in South Yorkshire Posted on 23/11/2020 , work completed 30/06/2020
New door and windows
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Visited showroom first week in August for advice and quote. Had a visit from Rob Bly the the same day. Satisfied with price for door and windows. Did think work might be done before November but have to take Covid situation into account. Fitters Leigh and Dave we’re punctual and completed work in a day less than expected. Fitters and Bob were down to earth and easy to speak too and Kat in the office explained things clearly. Satisfied with the products and would recommend them to anyone
Customer in Nottinghamshire Posted on 19/11/2020 , work completed 19/11/2020
Conservatory Conversion and Hard Roof Installation
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I am extremely pleased with the work carried out to convert my Conservatory. All product is high quality and I am totally satisfied with the work carried out by the team of workers who carried out the various tasks, bricklaying, roof installation and electrics. The work was delayed by bad weather however I was kept fully informed of the delays in the schedule. Thank you.
Harold Keith Posted on 17/11/2020 , work completed 16/11/2020
The trader replied (on 26/11/2020)
Thank you for such a fabulous 5 star review, we really do appreciate you taking the time out to leave us a review. We also appreciate your patience during the delays imposed by the bad weather and are so pleased that you were delighted with the high quality of our product and the professionalism of our workmen and head office staff. We look forward to you enjoying your new conservatory all year round.
Excellent work
Customer Service
Quality
Value
A big thank you to Dave & Leigh for taking our old conservatory down, taking it away & building us a fabulous new one & replacing windows to the back of our house Darren & his lads were brilliant & the plastering was done quickly & efficiently with no mess Steve the electrician, & the 2 young plumbers all did a great job they all worked well alongside each other & were all well mannered & polite. We are very happy with the work done & the price we paid A big thank you to Kat Padovan for overseeing the project & always being there to answer any queries that we had.
Garry & Lynn in South Yorkshire Posted on 11/11/2020 , work completed 05/08/2020
The trader replied (on 26/11/2020)
Thank you for such a fabulous review, 5 stars across the board, we really do appreciate you taking the time out to post this review and are so pleased that you were delighted with the professionalism of our workmen Dave, Leigh, Darren and his lads and also Kat for managing the project at our Head Office. We look forward to you enjoying your new conservatory all year round.
Highly delighted clients
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Definitely highly recommended. No problem with any of the workforce at all. They were prompt commenced work on arrival and worked through the day. We had 2 fitters for 4 days because they were dismantling the old conservatory and erecting the new one. All the waste was taken away. The plaster arrived well organised after they had finished, following his work the electrician came and then a technician who overlooked everything that was done and ensured that everything was correct. That workforce was honest (important to the customer) and efficient. The staffs that I dealt with in the office were always obliging. We were most impressed by the whole organisation.
Rowbotham, Rotherham Posted on 16/07/2020 , work completed 13/07/2020
The trader replied (on 24/07/2020)
Thank you for such a fabulous review, 5 stars across the board, we really do appreciate you taking the time out to post this review and are so pleased that you were delighted with the professionalism of our workmen and our head office staff. We look forward to you enjoying your new conservatory all year round.
New conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From the very first visit things were going wrong. I twice tried to cancel the project but was talked round. When the foundations were put in the base height was too high and had to be lowered. When the build was due to start the parts had been built wrong so I had another 4 week delay. The fact that the base had been lowered meant that the only way to cover the water membrane was to plaster the inside which is not what I ordered I wanted brickwork showing. I was not happy with the way the final technician left the conservatory and if I hadn't paid my final bill before he finished work I wouldn't of paid the bill. These are a quick list of the problems I encountered during my time with Solarframe.
Customer in North Lincolnshire Posted on 12/07/2020 , work completed 03/07/2020
The trader replied (on 24/07/2020)
We’re sorry to hear you still feel this way about the service we provided. Unfortunately, there are occasions when things don’t go 100% to plan however, we do like to think that in these situations we do our best to resolve them. If you want to discuss this any further, please do not hesitate to give us a call, otherwise we hope that you are enjoying your new conservatory.
Change conservatory roof to solid tiled roof.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
From start to finish the project was excellent. From the initial contact to the completed job. Outstanding quality of roof. Really satisfied. Would highly recommend.
Customer in East Riding of Yorkshire Posted on 28/06/2020 , work completed 13/03/2020
The trader replied (on 24/07/2020)
Thank you for taking the time out to leave us such a kind review, we really do appreciate it, especially 5 stars across the board - thank you.
Great job
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had the front windows of our bungalow done and a new front door. They fitted them all in one day. We were so pleased we ordered the back windows the next day. The day of the fitting it rained all day it the two fitters never stopped. Really great job. The chaps who came to measure up for the windows were really good as well. We have had lots of compliments on how nice the door looks. Very pleased.
Jeannie in South Yorkshire Posted on 25/06/2020 , work completed 18/06/2020
The trader replied (on 07/07/2020)
Thank you for leaving such a great review, we really do appreciate you taking the time out to post such a kind review, especially 5 stars across the board. We are delighted that you are happy with your new front door and windows and also the service that you received from our installations and surveying teams, we will make sure that the whole team receive your feedback. Thank you once again.
Couldn't be happier!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Solarframe were brilliant from start to finish! Helpful, friendly, knowledgeable ... and not a pushy salesperson in sight! They replaced the roof and windows on my conservatory and all doors and windows in the house. The whole process was slick and seamless with the job being completed in 5 days. Everyone I encountered was really professional and clearly cared about the job they were doing. I cannot recommend them enough and the finished product looks great!
Customer in West Yorkshire Posted on 22/06/2020 , work completed 10/06/2020
The trader replied (on 30/06/2020)
Brilliant, thank you so much for taking the time to leave such a kind review, 5 stars across the board is awesome and we are delighted that you are delighted!