We use cookies to allow us and selected partners to improve your experience and our advertising. By continuing to browse you consent to our use of cookies. You can understand more and change your cookies preferences here.

Endorsed by Which? Trusted Traders

Solarframe Direct Limited

Profile thumb solarframe direct logo
4.8

296 Reviews

Opening Hours
Today - 09:00–19:00
  • Monday 09:00–17:00
  • Tuesday 09:00–17:00
  • Wednesday 09:00–17:00
  • Thursday 09:00–19:00
  • Friday 09:00–17:00
  • Saturday 10:00–16:00
  • Sunday 10:00–16:00

About

The very name of our company best describes the core activity of our business; supplying energy efficient conservatories, windows, doors and solid tiled roofs to an ever discerning customer base.

We have been transforming homes with our bespoke design, manufacture and fit service for over 12 years, always ensuring that every customer’s experience is second to none.

Customers choose SolarFrame because they know that they are guaranteed to receive quality products from an ever-professional, experienced team. SolarFrame customers don’t need to lift a finger – our dedicated team will do all of the work; from the initial building regulations and planning permissions to the buffing of windows after fitting – no stone is left unturned.

What we do

  • Conservatories

    • Conservatory repairs
    • Conservatory maintenance
    • Conservatory glass heat reduction film
  • Glaziers

    • Double glazing installation
    • Sash windows
    • Replacement window services and repairs
    • Stained glass
    • Window consultants
  • Doors

    • Bi-fold doors
    • Patio doors
    • French doors
    • Orangeries
    • Fire doors
  • Double glazing

    • Double glazing installation
    • Double glazing suppliers
  • Roofers

    • Guttering, fascias and soffits
  • More Services

    • warm roof
    • solid tiled roof
    • orangeries
    • skypods

Customer reviews

Why you can trust these reviews

All reviews are verified as being genuine and a true customer of this trader.

How can we be so sure?

100% of the reviews we publish have been through our stringent moderation process.

4.8
296 reviews
Customer Service
4.8
Quality
4.9
Value
4.7
Sort by
Highly recommended.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
I would not hesitate to recommend this company. The work was first class, but more importantly the after service was extremely impressive. There were a few problems with my patio doors once they had settled, but Solarframe came our immediately to rectify the problems. This is the only company I have had brilliant after care from, which gives me confidence to use them again. Cannot praise them enough.
Diane, South Yorkshire Posted on 19/01/2017 , work completed 19/01/2017
The trader replied (on 17/07/2017)
Thank you so much for this incredible feedback, we do everything we can to ensure our customers are happy so to hear that what we are doing is working is incredibly gratifying. Thanks again, we couldn't do it without you!
Conscientious and efficient
Customer Service
Quality
Value
The whole team were very hard working, tidy and prompt. Created no upset or untidiness, didn't seem like we had workmen there at all. Would certainly recommend Solar Frame to anyone. It's made such a positive difference to our home. Well done Solar Frame.
Patrick, South Yorkshire Posted on 09/01/2017 , work completed 09/01/2017
The trader replied (on 23/02/2017)
Thank you so much for your feedback Patrick, it's so gratifying for us to know that you were happy with the service we provided. We couldn't do it without you!
Professional and conscientious.
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We were totally impressed by the professional way in which the work was carried out - attention to detail was second to none, and the workman were conscientious, thoughtful and polite throughout. An excellent job, very well done.
Peter, South Yorkshire Posted on 09/01/2017 , work completed 09/01/2017
The trader replied (on 23/02/2017)
Thank you for this incredible feedback, Peter. We do everything we can to ensure our customers are happy so to hear that what we are doing is working is incredibly gratifying.
I have never experienced such great workmanship in my life!
Customer Service
Quality
Value
We had a conservatory built about 10-12 years ago, we had the roof-line converted into a dining room. They did a brilliant job, absolutely fantastic, I have never experienced such great workmanship in my life. Everyone that came to work did a marvellous job,the plasterers were here quickly and did a fantastic job. We also had our scratched patio glass replaced and overall the experience was unbelievable, top class! We absolutely definitely recommend them and have already recommended them to others - who were both highly delighted also.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 19/12/2016 , work completed 19/12/2016
The trader replied (on 22/12/2016)
Thank you so much for this incredible feedback, we do everything we can to ensure our customers are happy so to hear that what we are doing is working is incredibly gratifying. Thanks again, we couldn't do it without you!
New Conservatory
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Built a new conservatory for us. The were really very good and I will be going back to them to have some more windows installed soon.
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/12/2016 , work completed 09/12/2016
The trader replied (on 22/12/2016)
Thank you for this feedback! It is so gratifying for us to know that you are happy with the service we provided. We look forward to working with you again soon!
My Review
Customer Service
Quality
Value
Installed a new roof on conservatory. No problems at all. Turned up on time and did everything they promised. Cleaned up very well too!
Which? Trusted Traders Consumer Posted on 09/12/2016 , work completed 09/12/2016
The trader replied (on 22/12/2016)
Thank you so much for your feedback, it's so gratifying for us to know that you were happy with the service we provided. We couldn't do it without you!